(2008/06) June 2008

hi crystal,

Me too never try waxing before. But heard from friend it is painful when they remove it. I dare not do it now, as scare i sudden pain jump up, scare my baby..keke..

I am from Mar Mummies. I have 2 brand new, unopened pack of Drypers Newborn (28pcs each) to let go. Bought both at $14 and selling for $12. Can provide delivery for Bt Merah and Jurong West area.

I over-bought and DD outgrew by week 2.

<font color="aa00aa">hey mummies,

im from mar thread, selling away unopen new GNC fenugreek pills for $20, expiry date 08/11. anyone keen sms or call me direct @ 91466419. thanks.</font>

Elaine
I've invited u. Do check your spasm folder if u cant find in your inbox. Cheers
Also, u can enter your baby info in the Database folder.

im new to this thread, my EDD is on 7th june and will be delivering at Mt A.

Just to check, we are allow to go brazillian waxing during preggie?? cos i actually have a package with strip for brazillian waxing (ya cos can't stand all the hair down there) :D

cos when i told strip im preggie they told me i can't go for any more waxing and they have extended my package for 10 months i think. so any idea do we have to shave before delivering? if so, den i better call strip again to ask.

btw .. i bought ameda pump from a US website instead. cos spore really selling it too expensively. it used to be 300/- 2 years ago, now it has rised to 368/- for the dual pump only.

i bought mine from this website www.breastpump4less.com

what i got in the package was
1. a breast pump
2. a cold bag
3. 6 storage bottles
4. 3 cold pack
5. 1 free baby haversack (sling thing)

for USD199.95 and with the US rates being so low, i paid abt S$280/- for the above items, plus freight charges back at 90/- it's only 370/- which i tot is really worth it. maybe if u gers wana get it from states u shd grp together and buy. the freight charges can be divided and cheaper also.

the bad point is u have to get a converter when u use the pump cos it's in 110V for american products. (spore is at 240V)

any1 wan avent bottles?? i have 2 260ml and 2 125ml bottles to sell..i selling it at $25plus 3 size 2 teats.... all is unused ...price can be nego

hi lynda
Strip does braxilian waxing even when u r preggie. SIL did hers at 36 or 37 weeks there just before she gave birth. so dunno why they tell u cannot go.

Hi.
I would like to sell brand new Polo Ralph Lauren baby clothing. Interested pls, PM me. Thks.

1326375.jpg

9mth

1326376.jpg

6 &amp; 9 mth

1326377.jpg

3 &amp; 9 mth

Ladies, sorry to interupt.

I have two pieces of SwaddleMe to let go.
Brand New, Unused. Only opened up to check. Packaging still intact.

Small Size: 7 to 14 pounds.
Colour:
Kiddopotamus - Swaddle Me Microfleece Adjustable Wrap, Ivory

Kiddopotamus - Swaddle Me Adjustable Infant Wrap, Pink

REtailing at $29.90.
Willing to let go at $20.00 each.
Collection at CCK or via postage. Postage to be beared by buyer.

Pls PM or email me at [email protected]
1326394.jpg
1326395.jpg

Hi mummies / mummies-to-be

I have the following up for sale. All are letting go at discounted rate.

1) Herbal Bath - 10 pkts (2 sachets in each pack)
2) Maternity disposable panties - 2 pkts (5 pcs in each pack)
3) Batiste Dry Shampoo - 2 cans
4) Palmer's Nursing cream (used once) comes with 4 pcs breastpads
5) 10 pcs Pigeon Breastpads

Interested, pls email me at [email protected]

im from mar thread, selling away unopen new GNC fenugreek pills for $20, expiry date 08/11. anyone keen sms or call me direct @ 98281868 thanks

hi starmoon

ohoh ..thanks for telling me. if it's like dat i will go call them on monday .. cos i also very irritated with so much hair .. feels so unglam alredi and with skin getting darker every day makes it worse!!

Wah, how come so many ppl come here to post items to sell?????

Oh, I aso shave off my pubic hair before i went for c section. Too pai sey to let the nurse shave. My schedule c section for my #3 should be 24 May onwards, haven't choose a date yet. So gotto shave. Hehehehe, with help of my hb i manage to shave clean clean, if not with the belly i can't see....whahahaha

Is Monday. Another week nearer our our EDD. hehe...
Yesterday nite my bb keep kicking me in the midnite causing me hardly get any sleep.

Hi felicia,
Morning.. I am counting weeks too. Hehe. Every Monday morning, I will remind my bb that she is 1 week older, hehe. Had a bad dream last night. Dreamt that I was put thru a C-sect in 9th month and bb didnt make it. Then TMC anyhow give me some other bb. -.o"

Re: Update on my doc visit
Went for my apptm on Sat. Ended up waited 2.5 hrs to see doc. Faint.. He was still super busy when I saw him so the apptm was really short. BP still high, but bb has grown. She is now about 900 to 1200g. Doc said that his scan machine at TMC cant give a definite weight but at least she's growing. Given BP medication and scheduled another visit on 8 Apr. No complaints, I like seeing my bb, as regular as possible.
My oso HB super low. Only 8.8. No wonder I always get dizzy spell so often, but I am a thala minor, so bo bian.

BabyJo,
You shaved totally clean? Wun it be very itchy when it grows back? I normally just trimmed it short niah..

Morning.

ZuEn, I also went to see my gynae on Sat morn, but not at TMC. I had gained 3kg since last mth, and baby is 1.8Kg @ 29th week. Was caught by surprised of her weight as I posted that my friend's gynae claimed her 1.2Kg BB is big. Hmm, maybe my gynae sees that my hubby is tall and we are no minis, so he double claimed my gal is normal weight at 1.8Kg.

ZuEn, maybe you can brew red dates with longan drink in morn and bring to work to drink. This is what I am doing every weekday mornings now.

Good morning Ladies!

TinyFeet,
Thks for info on G.OON Diapers, I requested a free sample from www.diapers.com.sg as well, but bb not born yet, so cannot try to see if its good, but hv not seen it in the supermarket yet, so dont dare to order online, cos need to order abt 4 packets to make up to $65 for free delivery.

BabyJo,
Yeah, I was just wondering how come so many ppl from mar coming here to sell their items, maybe bcos they know we are due later and may need to get some of those items.

ZuEn,

Dont worry about ur dream. Ppl always said actual situation will be the reverse of our dream, so you'll sure had a normal smooth delivery plus a lovely healthy baby.

Veniz,
1.8kg? If your doc din said is big then shld be ok kua but i think ur bb weight is the top in our June's baby leh.

hi lynda lee,
welcome to the forum. i will also be delivering my #2 at Mt Alvernia Hospital, my EDD is 15th June 2008, maybe you like to PM TinyFeet so she can send you invite to join the yahoo group

morning mumz...
Hi Zuen ..no nd to worry so much..my fren delivered a 1.1kg boy at 32wks..cos she was bleedin from 1st trimester..due to low placenta etc.She had quite some complications b4 deliverin and was hospitalised for so many times..now her bb weighs 1.8kg ler..within abt 1.5mths...all thanks to her breastmilk...dun worry..they grow real fast wan..as long as bb grows ..tings shld be fine der..

Felicia, I dun want to be top of the weight for bb leh. It seems like my worst nightmare is here, if baby is like my hb or sil, dun want her to be fat fat. Anyway, hope its the weight of bones which are heavier.

Another demoralise thingy is, doc asked me I am opting for C-sect or normal everytime I visited him. Told him everytime it will be normal if everything is fine (everything is very fine till date). He said lots of women when nearing delivery, will give in and opt for C-sect instead. So we must have lots of determination to go normal. My hb still told him C-sect this time, then I went out and said 'I want Normal!'

veinz,
woohoo.. 1.8 at 29 wks.. woo.. heavy to me.. cos i see the chart.. 1.8 to 2kg at 32wks.. u already hitted it.. kekeke.. mine only 1.261 at 28 wk.. somemore boy..

Zuen, ya shave everything clean. Bcos more hygiene during confinement bcos my MIL dun allow me to bath everyday......

I was thking shld I buy the NO RINSE product for hair and body???? Din manage to buy it for my previous 2 confinement.

Gals, dun worry too much abt the weight base on scan. Bcos is really nt accurate. Both my daughters turn out to be below 2.5kg during 32 or 36 weeks scan (i can't remember which week). But my #1 was 3.7kg and #2 3.3kg at birth. If #2 didn't bring out earlier, she shld be abt the same birth weight as her elder sister. As long as bb is healthy can liao

Baby Cupid..i oso tink 1.8kg at 29 wks is big huh..but if both parents are big..it could be in the gene lor..
mine oni 1.1kg at 27wks &amp; doc make noise liao..
maybe he is indirectly tellg me i am overweight..hahhah...cos i oso put 3kg in a mth... dun care ler..bb healthy can ler

Veniz,

It takes great determination for mummies opt for VBAC, i can understand. So, dont give up but on the oth hand dont stress urself over this issue. Coz up to this moment we nevr know what'll happen when our EDD drew near. So, just prepare for the worst, c-sec i mean lah.

So far my gynae din ask me about whether c-sec or normal coz i suppose to him still too early to tell. Coz he did mentioned to me, if i wnat normal, 1st criteria is bb must head down when my EDD is near, so i'm keeping my finger crossed. And now my priority is to 'motivate' my bb to eat more, since she's the lightest in June's baby (i think so. Only 746gm at wk 26 check up.

So, we must 'jia you'!

BabyCupid, ya lor, sad. 1.8 for gal like very big leh. Morever, I did not put on any much weight, up to date, only up 2kg from my pre-preggie weight. But doc did mention, sometimes diff machines can show diff results, so far his machines are ok. Maybe my gal weights 1.6 - 1.8kg (max).

Fennie, nope, this time he did not crack any jokes. maybe due to that I am the first patient he saw, so he haven't warm up yet. But he did chat with my son.

BabyJo, maybe shouldn't think too much about weight of baby now. Wait for a few more weeks when very near to delivery then we monitor closely.

Riz,

Do you mean Dr Ang said your bb is too big at 1.1kg (27wks)? Coz for mine, he only said your bb is 'very very average' , so i assume he said too small loh. But when i saw the weight in the screen i oledi know bb is quite small loh.

Felicia, ya, I think we must jia you. Guess I took lots of protein rather than carbo (I eat lots of meat and dun like to take rice/ noodles) thus, I never really put on weight but gal gal does. Also, I slept and rest most of the time, maybe this also contribute to her weight. Lets see how it goes when very near EDD.

You should rest more, sleep early and your gal most probably will absorb more nutrients this way.

last Sat, finally managed to get Aunty Su to massage for me. Quite a relaxing 2hrs of massage and i almost fall asleep.
To me, Aunty Su is really an experienced massage lady. I din mentioned anything about my frequent urging to pee to her (coz i tot urging to pee is normal for preggie woman) but she knew about it and asked if i always go to washroom to relieve. Her reason is she saw my bb is very very low causing pressure to my bladder and she help me to 'adjust' it to be higher.

And is true enuf tat nite, i din wake up for my normal 'midnite pee'. So good. hehe....

on the topic of shaving, yes, it seems like the nurse will shave away the hair, but the worrying part is when the hair will grow out again and cause itchiness and discomfort. I'm definitely going for a brazilian waxing, somtime between 34-37 weeks. I know of this friendly lady named Rachael who offers brazilian waxing, i've been letting her do waxing for me for years now. Best thing abt it is that she travels to your home to do the waxing for you. Her charges for brazilian waxing is at $75 with an additional transport fees of $10 - $25 depending on where you stay. Her mobile number is 98536098. The wax that she uses is very good, doesnt tear and hurt the skin afterwards. She's been doing waxing and facial for many years now. Do give her a call to enquire. She will bring her apparatus and equipment to your place for a hassle free waxing session since our tummies are quite huge and difficult for us to go down to the saloons.

Btw for those mummies whom is doing pre-natal massage , Aunty Su told me is better to stop doing any more massage when you reach 8mths preggie as she mentioned sometime to me like 6-7mths, bb bone is old, then 8 mths, bb bone is soft, then 9 mths bb is oledi 'searching' her direction to engaged. Tats why mth 8 and above better dont do any massage.

Alethea,

Does it painful to do waxing? And how long will the hair grow back? Wont it be itchy when it grow back or we need to keep waxing to avoid it from growing back?

I nvr done waxing before so quite 'sua ku' to it. hehe....

Felicia...Yup he said he will put me on diabetes test this 11 April if my bb grows so fast..

cos i put on 3kg ..and he say 1.1kg at 27wks is at the high side..i oso dono la..he ask me to cut carbo food...
but in te thread there r more bigger bbs leh..their doc oso never say anyting..;p

I heard Doc Ang don usualli encourage Csect ..he prefers his patients to go on Normal..if can do wifout epidural is better..but he told me if realli can't do normal..then do csect..still ok wan..
When's ur next visit??

Morning girls!

ZuEn,
Glad to hear bb has put on weight. Jia you!

Aleathea,
Wow, the home service for brazilian waxing sounds good. Saves me the hassle of going salon.
But do u know if she's comfortable/confident to do for preggies?

Felicia,
The pain is subjective cos really depends on one's threshold plus the person doing it. Personally, I find it's tolerable la. As for growing back, it's around 3-4 weeks, and the hair is usu finer so not that itchy.
Hope that helps.

Veniz,
Hey, if gynae already said bb's wt is ok, don't be too worried ok?
When's next checkup? Hmm, but I dunno why ur gynae keep asking u abt normal or c-sect. Have u told him normal? If so, then just tell him, no change in my decision as per last time (aka normal) and hope he gets it. :p

Felicia,

I have done brazalian wax before pregnancy, and i must say that it is quite painful for 1st timers unless you have high treshold of pain.and yes, it is very itchy when hair started to grow, and you have to wait for it to be at least 1cm height, b4 you can go back for another wax, according to Visage, not sure about other salons

Nur,

Oic.... my next check up is on 18 April, initially he want me to go on 17 Apr morning, coz he wanna do 3D scan for me. But i'm pai seh to take MC to go for check up liao coz no long ago, i had take 3 days MC in a week.
So, your check up is 2 weeks or 4 weeks now. I'm still 4 weeks leh, really cannot wait so long to see my bb.

If you are new to brazilian waxing, yes it will be slightly painful initially as your skin there is still quite raw to waxing as compared to when we go for leg waxing or armpit waxing. The pain usually subsides after a while. For those who are trying out brazilian waxing for the first time without having tried shaving any hair below, the hair usually grows back after about 3-4 weeks.After that, when the hair grows to about 1.5 cm long, the second trip is needed. Mine took about 2 months before the next one. Following the second session, the subsequent waxing is about once every 4-5months as the hair texture seems different, much finer.
It's ok. because i was also worried initially when i decided to go for brazilian, but later realise that it is good as it keeps me feeling clean and wont have odour due to our sweat. well, best if you give her a call so she can answer any questions that you have in detail.

Tera/ Fennie,

Thanks for your info on the wax thingy. I really hate the growing back part, so itchy and unbearable. During my 1st pregnancy as i was c-sec, the nurse shave for me. When it grown back, and i was in confinement period, i was suffering and i felt like wanna take scrotch tape to paste on it.

Hi Tera,

she is very considerate about whether i feel uncomfortable and constantly checks if i was feeling alright when she comes over to do waxing for me. yes, the home service part is the plus point

all mummies,
finally i'm back..-.- last wed is my nightmare! middle of night my whole stomach so painful and backache too.. and while keep vomiting for every hour (3am-8am)rushing for gynae after this, i can't imagine i can't even walk at all! when i reach gynae place (TMC) all nurses and my gynae get a big shock to see my face again cos two days ago i just went for regular check up. at first, they was thought i'm going to labour soon.. and actually myself was thought of it also.. so end up they send me for lab test for baby heartbeat and see whether got any irregular movement or not. thank god.. after 45mins test, seem its not my baby problem so they quicly give me urine test. finally find out my urine gor blood! its urine inffection again! bloody hell...

Hi Felicia,

After the 3rd-4th session of brazilian wax, you will find the hair much finer, as compared to the first time after brazilian waxing, the itch and discomfort seems to have diminished as compared to the first time when the hair grows out after the 1st shaving. Especially more so when you were in confinement.

i almost rest for 5days then yesterday just recover.. this is my nightmare and the most scary is whtever i eat or drink all will vomit out! i'm blame myself for not taking good care of my own body especially never drink enough water.

oh dear liew.. glad that u have recovered.. pls rest well.. and drink lots lots of water..
now the weather is getting bad.. warmmmmm and rain suddenly..

Morning Ladies

Today i take halfday...check up at @2pm...can't wait to see my bb and wats her and my weight have gained.

Yesterday, i have a gd sleep, sleeping sideway all through the nite, bb also no kick2(mayb dozed off)....after eating sinful food &amp; drink hahahhaa...ate KFC Fillet Chic &amp; coke

veniz
wow...bb big &amp; healthy...not to worry if doc didn't say anything...