(2008/06) June 2008

veniz,
thanks! so i jus ve to wax the area below the bi-line, rite? any recommendations on a good parlour tat does tis? i used to do my waxing (legs & underarms) @ the green sanatuary @ caltex but dunno if they do for bi-line or not.

Hi Crystal, i do think you can do bikini wax will be enough. You can try the full set includes V-wax at your own preference lor, hee.

Palour, maybe like as Tera advice, Honeypot and Strip. If not wrong, somewhere last yr, saw in The Straits Time on one company's advert (should be strip). Lots of trees, like half page advert. Then they say something about strip away the forest/ trees. I thought it was about saving trees (evironmental advert) turn out, its about brazilian wax and about the company. Had a great laugh about it.

When i deliver my #1 2 Mt Alvernia Hospital, the nurse did not shave my under down there hair, i wonder if it depend on whether it is bushy or not???any idea ladies?

Went for my check up yesterday, i already put on 10kg @ 28weeks 4 days, baby weight est. at 1.26kg, gynae said it is average for 28 weeks, min bb weight must be 1.04kg & max bb weight is ard 1.5kg

felicia/veniz,
thanks! will check out the 2 parlours then. i ve low pain threshold, will jus stick to bikini wax if need be, no brazilian for me...too painful...*ouch*

Veniz,
Strip advertisements inside the parlour itself (at least the one at cathay) can be quite gross cos they have drawings of girls with moustache and hairy armpits, haha. My hubby was quite grossed out when he saw them while waiting for me once.

Crystal,
I usu have my brazilian waxing done at Strip (cathay or wheelock branch). So far so good but then like Veniz warned, cos the area v sensitive, it can hurt a little. Also, depends on skills of therapist.

The brazalian wax i had done before @ Visage Located at 402 Orchard Road #02-11/15 Delfi Orchard Tel : 6733 0933 website : www.visage.com.sg , Email : [email protected] ( A session is priced from $55 to $105 depending on how complicated the procedure is.)I remembered UOB credit get a discount at that time, not sure if they still have it.

muffin, veniz,
muffin, thks for promoting QV ah! actually i work for QV leh. hehehe. if u gers wan any samples can get frm me when we meet up. my company deal with products for dry/sensitive skin. let me noe who is interested la.

Tera, isit? then may be another palour lor. I rem the advert mentioned got one palour at Holland V. Anyway, I go for cheap cheap at my friend's mum salon.

Fennie, my friend also went for her check up on Wed evening, gynae told her that her baby 1.5something KG. Quite big, so she has to slow down on her carbo intake. tomorrow then I will know mine. Hope gal gal just nice size.

Some info on the Baby Bonus I got when I asked is there a difference between the Cash Gift of $3K and the Savings in the CDA :-

We wish to clarify that
the cash gift is different from
the savings in the Children Development Account (CDA).

Both parents have to nominate an Account Holder/Trustee (can be either parent) to receive the cash gift.
He/She will need to provide a personal bank account for the crediting of the cash gift. The cash gift will be paid out in 4 equal instalments
within 2 years from the birth of the child as follows -

(i) 3 weeks after joining the scheme
(ii) when the child turns 6 months
(iii) when the child turns 12 months
(iv) when the child turns 18 months

Once the cash gift is credited into the nominated account, the
Trustee may withdraw the money for purchase of necessity items for the
child.

As for the funds in the CDA, the Trustee will need to apply for
interbank GIRO for the Approved Institution (AI) to deduct the fees from
the CDA. The CDA funds cannot be withdrawn in cash.

mrswrx,
how? do I get commission? hehehe

waxing
Actually I am interested, but seems weird leh, pregnant still do waxing down there. Dunno if the company entertain us.

Veniz,

Wow, how many weeks is your friend?according to a chart DR Tracey Lim showed me, my bb is at the middle of the chart, 50% area, and 1.5ks is 100%, is it girl or boy?

Today weather is v hot, just now lunch i go out i perspire like mad. Then yesterday nite when i on the air-con to sleep, i still perspire a lot of sweat whole face and neck.

Veniz,

yr story quite embarrassing le.. but maybe those fathers never go notice their preggy wife have!

Fennie, ops, I typo error. Just went to re-read her sms, she is 1.2something kg at 29th week now. According to her doc, baby is big (gal) she ate 6 meals a day, now trying to cut down. How does doc Tracey Lim looks like, never seen her before in clinic. Is she daughter of either Snr Dr Lim(s)?

Ellysia, ya lor, aiya, dun tok about it anymore. Or maybe those guys saw my blackies, and said 'hey, this is not only happening to my darling, but other women also have leh!!' ??

Ellysia,

From their reply, they didnt specify it must be a certain babk, so i think as long as either parent can provide them with a bank account number, it should be fine

Veniz,
I think it is Strip, cos their 1st store started off at Holland V. Eh, cheap cheap good leh. As long as the objective is met (all hair off, hehe), can liao.
Keep us posted on your bb's weight! ;)

Veniz,

Dr Tracey Lim is the niece of Dr LS Lim, and her room is inside where we have our blood pressure taken, i have seen her b4, but dont noe she is Dr Tracey Lim, she looks very young, but already mother of 3 boys, and told me that 1 of her son is 8yrs old, like my #1, oic, so the baby 1.2+, is average la, not that big, which gynae she is seeing?

crystal,

you are welcome, is this your 1st attempt to brazalian wax, for me, personally i find it painful for my 1st try at Visage, maybe i got low treshold of pain, i think if not wrong, the more experience lady name is yvonne, who has 10 over years experience, have not tried others yet, and to have the next brazalian wax, the hair min. must be 1cm height, and i find that when the hair started growing, but have not reach the 1cm height is the most difficult period, as it is very itchy

Fennie,

Wat i understand is they will shave just in case if later need to go for emergency op. But some hospitals may not shave only if really need to go for op.

Fennie, oh I see, I thought all along they are related, like Dr Lim LS and Dr Lim TC also may be related. Going to see my fav uncle tomorrow. See what joke he is going to tell us this time. My friend is seeing Dr SF Loh lor, dunno why he says baby big, but she scare now so will eat wisely.

Tera, will update, hopefully my uncle gynae will reveal the actual weight.

Mrswrx, you very happy that we promote your product here huh, hee. Ok, will see if I need any samples, will let you know. Thanks in advance.

Veniz,

Actually yesterday, the nurse did ask me if i want to let Dr TC Lim check , bcos Dr Tracey Lim has many female patients, maybe she is the only female Doctor in that clinic, but i paiseh la, better let female Doctor check.

talking abt weight of baby, I went for my c/u yesterday and baby weighs 1.28kg at 27+wks but my gynae says e weight is alright. I've gain 3.3kg so far. Hopefully my girl will weigh slightly heavier than my boy.

e rest of e mummies can u share e weight of ur baby at ard this point of time?

elaine,
hi, i just had my check up yday 2 28wks4days, my baby weigh 1.26kg, gynae said my bb is at 50% on the chart, average size, min. weight in the chart is 1.04kg & max. weight in the chart is 1.5kg, for 28weeks bb

hi ellysia..
Was it you who mentioned there was a 20% sale for ameda pump at robinsons? my friend called robinsons and said dun have leh.. hmm

Ben & Jerry's Give Thanks for 30 Legendairy Years, on Tuesday 29th April 2008, Ben & Jerry's will celebrate their 30th Birthday with their annual FREE CONE DAY! Participating Ben & Jerry's shops across the country-and around the world- will serve up any cone or cup of your choice(from 5 flavors), absolutely free!

Send me an empty email to [email protected] so I can forward the email to you, so you know which are the participating shops.

fennie,
Thanks. I just hope tat my girl can absorb as much as she can cos my boy is a low birth weight baby only weighing 2.385kg when he is born in wk37.

elaine,
r u new to this forum cos i dont rber seeing you here, how old is your boy now?this is also my #2, my #1 boy will be 8yrs old in may, he was born at 41wks 2days 3.34kg, gynae had to induce cos he doesnt want to come out

elaine and fennie,

We have listed down our bb weight in our yahoogroup.

Mine is 1.3KG @ 28.5 weeks and myself have gain 7.5KG at that time.

Now my weight gain is around 10KG and in 30 weeks but my bb weight will be update @ 32 weeks scan.

BabyJo,
I think you can PM TF to let her know you want to join Yahoo Group.

elaine,
My bb was 1.1kg at 27.5 weeks. Wow, u have gained only 3.3kg. I have already gained 9kg.

any of you 2nd time mum have tried using G.OON Diapers, like to find out how is the Diaper, bcos I thought og buying from online, but not sure how is the quality

Re: Shaving....

Think it's up to the hospital as to whether they shave you or not.

My #1 at Mt E, the nurses never shave me leh.

I know TMC shaves, but not all, just bit of the hair only.

hi Fennie,
i'm not new here but i seldom chat with u gals, i'm only a silent reader
my boy will be 22months old when my girl is born this june. For my boy i request for induce at 37wks cos i cant stand all e vomiting as i vomit everyday throughout e whole preg.
i never heard of this diaper brand too. so far my boy had tried pamper newborn, Fitti and now on pamper active baby.

Tera,
dont get envy with my weight gain, i've been suffering a lot since e day i realised i'm preg cos my 2nd preg is worst than e 1st, have been vomiting everyday sometImes can vomit after every meal tat's y i dont gain much weight.

Ellysia,
how to join yahoo group?

TF, i tried Strip when they first started in Holland Village then subsequently I went to other places as it is more central location. Recently I tried Honeypot at Clifford Centre and i find that it does not hurt at all. It was so much more bearable than Strip and the others that I tried. I went during CNY and you just let them know that you are pregnant so they can get a experienced therapist to do it for u. Cos our area is more sensitive now that we are preggie. I think they charge abt $58 and the therapist who attended to me is Nina. Maybe you can look for her cos I find her very careful and attentive and she kept asking me if it is painful anot. For me, I think she is very skillful as the pain is really really minimal for me.

Starmoon
Thanks for the gd experience sharing tip abt Honeypot. I will take note

Elaine / Babyjo
Could I have your email address so i send you the invite?

Do u knw you can go the www.diapers.com to request for a free sample of Nepia pamper. I got a piece send to me already within 1 week.
Fennie
The feedback from forum shared that Goo.N is Japan brand and the diaper is very thin. So it will leak.

elaine,
oh nooo...it certainly has not been an easy period for you to be plagued by nauseousness till now. Take good care ya? *Hugs*

starmoon,
Thanks for the recommendation - Honeypot sounds good. Think I will go and try it out.
Have been getting mine done at Strip and have not had much chance to compare with other parlours.

Hi gers,
I am supposed to go for my medical checkup in the late morning and need not come to office. But suay, suay kena recall last night for an urgent meeting. My boss says that I can leave after my meeting. Double sianz.. I think my ger oso feel my sianness.. she's less active this morning then usual. ;p
Hopefully my BP is normal and my bb has gain enuff weight. Sob. I had been telling her to eat more from mummy ever since the last visit when she's detected with low weight. I not greedy, as long as she hits 2kg at birth can liao. I think it will be real sad to have to go home alone without the bb.

Veinz,
I have the dark armpit problem as well. Have become very conscious and dun dare to wear sleeveless despite the hot weather. Does that armpit mask thing helps? Was wondering if there's any exfoliating products in the market that will help. Duno whether those facial salon has anything to offer..

ZuEn,

Dont think too much about bb weight. Still remember my bb weight is much lighter than urs. I can understand your worry but worrying wont help at all, rite?
So, we must eat healthily and asked our bb to absord all. At least u can see ur bb today. I still had to wait 3 weeks b4 i can see my bb leh.
Dont worry, i'm our baby will gained like oths.

fennie,
yup. i virgin attempt at brazilian wax, tat's y scare lar + also paiseh. think maybe i ask RH whether c-sec will need to shave or not, if RH says no, then i save myself all the pain n embarrassment.