(2008/06) June 2008

i think the mamy poko price is that same as ntuc current promo. I saw it at ntuc last nite....

i did a quite comparison on the spot and realised pampers S is cheaper than mamy poko. But for NB, mamy poko is cheaper than pampers.

TF,

I also start to have armpit odour. need to clean or bathe often. Last time dun have this problem.

cactus,

Understand tat NB diapers have provided a space for the stump.

Ellysia, do you know if all the brands NB size provide space for the stump? Actually the stump falls off by itself after about 2 weeks right?

TF,

Ya lor.. haiz. The poor taxi driver try to stop many cabs on the cte just to fetch me out of cte.. but no cab want to stop.

Ellysia & TF, besides armpit odour, do you see your armpits turn dark colours?

That day when I was dressing up my son came up to me suddenly, then he claimed and asked why my nipples black black one. Dunno how to explain to him.....

cactus,

I know from my colleague tat pampers NB got provide space for stump. But i didn't check whether my huggies NB got provide space or not.

cactus,

at first i didn't even want to get NB ones. I just want S size, so i bot mamy poko S size. Then later cos got huggies NB promotion, i bot a small pack of NB huggies.

cactus,

I tink u can see from the diapers wrapper box whether they got provide space for stump or not. Logically i tink every brand NB shd have.

Just now another colleague say how come my tummy so big.. sob sob.

Just recent 2 weeks my tummy suddenly grow a lot in size, i wonder is it bec' of air trap inside.

TF and Ellysia,
Yes, the weather is horrible..can really feel the heatwave when I was out for lunch just now. Dun understand how my coll can stand being in front of the window with the blinds drawn up. Maybe she's not local so actually she enjoys the sunshine?!! But I know I hate it. Now using paper to fan myself.

Felicia,
Yah, bb can sense our feelings one. Like when we excited, they will also be so I guess when we sleepy, they also. Hehe.

Re diapers,
So we need to get those with space for the stump?

Veniz
Oh Yes. Why huh? A patch!

Iamsnow
Yes, i also saw Pampers NB cheaper, but its the yellow packaging, nt Premium one. But later when compare to the quantity in MP, i tink MP still cheaper.

Cactus
Yes Pampers n MP has the stump hole. But when i was browsing the Pampers yellow packaging for NB, it does nt state. MP did state.

Ellysia, if it is air, you will prob give out alot of gas. Or maybe your bb is having a good time swimming around in his big swimming pool!

TF, thanks for the info!! I think I'm going to get Pampers or MP newborn. Then either pampers or MP small size... see which one cheaper. I heard Huggies have leaks.. hear from my SIL. Her son now using mommy poko at night, but huggies pull ups for day time.

Ellysia, I think its the hormones about our nipples turning darker. Both of my preg ocassions, armpits and nipples both darker than usual. Quite unslightly. Tell you an embarassing story.

In my 1st preg, for my 1st ane-natal course with Mrs Wong, I attended alone. So Mrs Wong asked me to be her exercise partner. Was wear a sleeve-less blouse, so when I lifted up my arms, a few fathers to be looking at me. Saw one kept looking at my armpits when my arms were lifted up. Didn't know it was actually my armpit very dark. Luckily I have hairless armpits that time.

Veniz,
I also have dark patches under my armpit since pregnant, despite using scrubs frequently. I read somewhere it's quite common during pregnancy and will fade after we have given birth. But quite conscious now when wearing sleeveless tops, keke.

TF, as mentioned, most probably due to hormones. My friend's mom kept telling me that I go for waxing of armpits' hair, will help (as interms they have whitening effect), but each wax around $18.00, cannot do it frequently as will hurt my pockets. I prefer to shave my armpits myself to save $.

Cactus
Yes, I will go wif wat u mentioned too. If nt for the Huggies free gift. Then, if starting to feel the MP pinch, will switch to Nepia (i tink same company as MP) as the grow older. If sensitive skin, then bo bian, Pampers premium.

Veniz/ Tera,

Me oso had dark armpit. It was due to hormone changes. Anyhow, just few days ago, i buy some armpit mask to use during confinement period. Hopefully it can help to fade off the dark color.

when pregnant some mommies will have dark skin around the neck, armpit also turns black.....my nipple turns black and big too....see individual..

cactus,

For some bb the stump will fall off after 7days, for my ger only fall off when almost 2 weeks. But during tat period, the navel part must keep clean. The paediatric will give you some alcohol wipe and powder type to clean that part daily.

Mamy poko NB has the space for stump and the S size doesn't have. I used the NB for #1 but seriously i find it no difference leh cos probably DD is abit small so when she used the NB even with the space for stump, it still cover up that area. Hence this time round, I just bought the S size instead for #2.

BTW, any unused diapers from hospital you can bring home to use and TMC uses Pampers NB and it should probably last you till the baby's umbilical cord stump drop off on its own if you are planning to use cloth diaper in the day and diapers in the night.

Dan,

Not for my case loh. During my #1 pregnancy , my armpit turn very dark and i was told it'll fade off after delivery but only lighten a bit. I'm so sad. So, this round, i think i better get some cosmetic's help, else look very ugly leh.

Oh ya, previously this forum also vaguely mentioned shaving off V public hair b4 delivery. Is it a must to do b4 admitting? If we dun, will the nurse upset abt doing for us? Or they dun do.

TF, ya lor, embarassing. I didn't think of my armpits (that time never notice they have turned dark). I was only thinking, what is he or they looking at, I shaved my hair already leh. It was only after a few days, at home, I realised my armpits are dark! Still can remember the incident scene till now.

Felicia, wat armpit mask you using? maybe I can get one set to try also.

hi TF

if you dun wax or shave that area, the nurse will help u cut if short when u go in for labour. They wun be upset abt it since it is pretty normal but i suggest that u go for a brazilian wax 1 month before your EDD so that the nurse will not cut short for u cos after waxing, the newly grown hair will not cause itchiness or discomfort down there.

TF,

During my #1 pregnancy, i leave it to the nurse thou bit paiseh. hehe....
Coz by now, is very hard for us to shave ourself unless u go for brazilian wax.

during my labour....the nurse will shave some of the hair which is near to the V....now u want to shave also cannot reach or see hehehehe...

Veniz,
Poor thing, it must have been a traumatising experience. I would be too, if I were u, esp guys staring some more!

TF,
Can consider brazilian waxing.
I'm intending to.

Starmoon/Felicia/Danryan
Ya, just y'day was wondering hw to DIY when can't even see nw. Hw much is the waxing? Can be done during my facial rite (as in same place)?

danryan,
yup, saw e accident in the news yd nite. so sad. remember i was commenting to my MIL tat a bb so poor thing, oni 2 mths old n both parents r now gone. dunno wat is going to happen to her.

TF,
Need to check with your facial place if they do. Otherwise, can consider places like Honeypot and Strip where they specialise in waxing.

Hi Felicia, thanks.

Tera,ya, hate guys looking at me when I know I am not even pretty enough to turn even ladies' heads.

TF, ya, last week I wanted to cut my down below hair, but cannot see them anymore. so difficult. You can check with your beautician if they provide brazilian waxing for you and they will advice the price. But heard can be a bit pain cum uncomfort when they strip your hair (did wax on face before, was a bit painful that time), for down under, maybe a bit more, coz soft skin and never touch before mah.

does any one of u gers know whether in the case for c-sec, do we ve to wax the bikini line 1st then or dun need? meaning for c-sec, hospital nurse would not need to shave us at all?

TF, I never did waxing down there before. But friend's sis (she will be the one to do for me if I approach her) that it can be like tingling pain at first, up to individual's pain tolerance.

Crystal, as you confirm C-sect, I will advice you to go for waxing. Coz you know the C-cut area (bikini line), after cut gynae will past a protection sheet at that area. If you have hair growing slight below that area, when the hair grows the next few days before you visit gynae to take off the sheet and stitch, it will be really itchy. Had that before and I tend to scratch that area.