(2008/06) June 2008

tera,
u not bad yeah? can still c the marks near yur bikini line area. i can even see mine cos tummy covers everything. i barely get to c my own toe nails when standing up....

hi K Ong! Long time no hear fron you!! My situation is rather unique. It's a law firm but I don't deal with clients or anything. I'm part of the knowledge management team. Just a handful of us.. all ex lawyers. :p My peers now earn $3k more than me.. those who are in offshore firm earn $10k more than me. Dun think you want to join me here lah.. and all the positions are filled too. But it's good in a sense, my boss is quite family oriented and she is understanding, being a mother too.

woke up at 5am tis morning to send hb to naval base for his overseas trip, feeling so tired but cant sleep when go to bed...sian, think ve to "tong" till nite fall then go sleep...

Crystal,
haha, that's a good point. I first saw it in my reflection, that there was some marks on my right side, near the pelvic bone there. then i immediately picked up a hand-held mirror to check the bottom of my tummy and discover to my sadness, that there are more!

aiyo, u woke up so early today. try to go to bed earlier tonight.

Felicia,
ya man, today most of us are snacking quite abit, keke. actually, i am going down to grab a teh-c and some more food later. oh no..

Tera,

I just finished up my 5 pieces of biscuits, cannot eat more coz wait cannot take dinner.
I felt i'm like a pig liao, aft eat, feel sleeping again.

tera,
good idea...i so stupid, some time back i was actually trying to lift up my tummy to c if ve rashes there or not in front of the mirror cos tat area itches but as u prob be laughing by now, i cant lift it up, not to say c any rashes or otherwise.
no choice, ask my hb to c for me lor. nvr occur to me to use a small side mirror to check. wonder where my brains gone to nowsaday....

Felicia,
It is a vicious cycle, don't eat feel uncomfortable, eat too much will feel sleepy. guess the key word again is moderation.

crystal,
no lah, i never laugh, giggle only, *hee hee hee*.
aiya, it's not u stupid, it could just be u din have a compact mirror nearby. For me, i happen to have a handheld mirror nearby so just picked it up to use.

hello mummies..

i tried the clarins cream but that dun work for me from 5th mths onwards.. My tummy is feeling so itchy.. could not control the itch.. Stretch marks, there are so much.. looking so ugly.. wonder how much it will fade off after birth.. hai... wonder if seafood will add on the itchiness or not.. yesterday had dried little prawns.. FIL add the dried little prawns to the dish.. has been itching for the whole night till now.. oh my my..

already 7 months din take my teh-c, how i miss it so much.. without it.. i have no momentum to work.. feeling so sleeping and can't think logically..

veniz,
yup, tat's wat i did too cos no addictive. when the itch comes, even the stretch mark cream wun help for me.
think cos it has cooling effect, tat's y....

crystal, okok, I think its more of water content which you are most probably suitable to it. let me try that later tonight. Heehee, I also one person who lazy to apply stretch mark cream/ lotion/ oil.

veniz,
ha, my stretch mark cream still 3/4 full hor, another bottle unopen (gift from a fren). hb keep reminding me to apply but i always cannot be bothered.

veniz,
ha, my stretch mark cream still 3/4 full hor, another bottle unopen (gift from a fren). hb keep reminding me to apply but i always cannot be bothered.

Hello Crystal,

Din know we can use the moisture surge.. I have using that daily on face.. But kinda of scared of the products.. Doctor lately gave me a itch relief cream, to be applied on specific areas and twice a day only.. It does help initially the first few days. but not yesterday.. after applied. it starts to itch again fast.. I have also tried to apply bb oil on my tummy to get myself moisturized.. applied for 2 days and now its like whole tummy turn slightly red..

Urgh... so angry..

Hello Tera..

Ya.. i din take any teh, teh-c or any tea products.. (lemon tea, green tea) thought they are my favourite.. cos i heard they can be quite cooling and teh-c contains some caffeine which i want to avoid.. though doctors says half a cup is alright..

so everyday just drink milk, soya milk, Ceral with oats, holicks (occasional), milo (occasional). I have also avoided soft drinks and cold drinks too.. Ice-cream as well.. i missed my $0.50 MAC ice-cream...

About stretch marks cream, is anyone using this?

Galenic Elancyl Stretch Mark Preventive & Reducing Cream

So far, my friend who had just given had been using it every night and she dont have any stretch marks at all.
I also using her left over cream and so far, I like the smell and effect.

lala,
Oh I see. Actually, it's good to be able to keep away from caffeine altogether. So since u have already perservered so far, maybe just try to "tong" another 2 more mths.

Dan,
Good good, then can settle both maid and check-up in 1 day.

Felicia,

Sometimes i can, sometimes i cannot. If can still sleep, i will sleep. Last time when i am v tired, i can sleep from 4am to 4pm.

crystal,

I also got lift up my shirt and ask my hb to help see got stretch marks or not bec' i can't see the full tummy.

stretch mark : i brought one bottle of palmer but only used once coz i dont like the smell, then was trying to buy the clarin oil but had been delaying. But luckily so far no sign yet of the stretch mark.

ellysia,

For me once i got the urge to go washroom i must go, else i'll toss right, toss left cannot sleep.
Sometimes it can be quite disturbing.

ok, i'm logging off. bye2!

san4,

My colleague red rashes are gone soon after giving birth.

Felicia,

I just drink 1 nutri-soy, tink can last until dinner.

Dan,

Usually when i am itchy i also avoid stratching bec i understand will have rashes if scratch.

cactus ! LOL !! i now have the image of you lifting your tummy to check !
totally understand ... am inhouse, so not making as much as practicing lawyer, but not complaining since i am quite committed to my DD and my family ... just that am a bit more sensitive at this time, esp to boss and colleagues ... so thinking of wte i want to stay on here ... or go somewhere else, or be a SAHM !! yeh ! haahaa

Tf : i love the clarins oil ! in fact, am on to my second bottle, and Kiasu me, went to buy ANOther bottle even though my second one is still full ! was thinking, i can use it for post natal massage next time

i'm hungry too !!!! one more hour till i knock off ...

K Ong
Actually they have the post-Natal one too, called EAU-xxx sthg like tat. Anyway, its still ok to use for any purpose. I tot of using as massage oil too if remain.

star

I'm also using the stretch mark cream.... till now touch wood no stretch mark except for those that was there before pregnant due to yoyo weight....

have been using it once daily....

so far so good...

Hi Mummie to be!

I am from the Jan thread and have some extra items for sale:

Here are very good buys for your new born.

1) Peter Rabbit from Baby choice milk bottle going at $6 bucks only! Original and brand new.

2) Disney Baby pooh crib activity set going at $25

3) Pigeon manual Breast Pump (Used once only) going at $49.90 (Retailing at $75 at all departmental stores)

4) Medela pure Lan nipple cream for sore nipples.
(Used once only) going at $15.

The above ones pics are already attached.. Let me know what you are interested in okie? Will give you discounts if you get more items from me

For the below items, I have not have time to take pics but quite standard.. if you keen in any.. sms me and will try take pics and email you...

1) Lucky baby Mini Laser safety clip on fan with safety blades going at $8. (attachable to pram and cot.) (Brand new with box)

2) Brand new cheeky bon bon new born head rest going at $5 bucks. (Great for pram or cot)

3) Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads (Used like ten pcs only) think got like 20 plus balance left. (Going at $8.)

4) Pureen Madame maternity Pads with adhesive. (Used few pieces only) Great for your heavy flow of the locia. (Going at $6)

Please sms me if you are interested in any of my items okie? All very gd buys cos almost all BRAND NEW except sme items used only like once or twice only and in PERFECT condition.

Fern
98276473(HP)

Morning ladies...

Finally its fri! =)..

Talking abt stretchmark cream, I am using a brand named Floxida frm my gynae...so far so good lor =D....

Hi gers,
I am back! back in office. So not used to waking up early but I am so happie to not have to squeeze MRT and travel all the way to citihall. Hehehe.
Havent got the chance to read up on the old threads. ;p
Saw that many are having sleeping problem and I am not spared. Realised that it is much harder to sleep now and I woke up 3x to go toilet last night. -.o" Faint..
Am gg for my apptm tomolo, ending my 28th week. I hope BP is okie and bb's weight has increased alot!

Feifei, felicia,
Good morning!!

Felicia,
hi ya..

ZuEn,
Hihi...ya lor so we must catch up on our sleep on wkends, if not when bb arrives, more tired...hee

Dun worry ger, ur BP will be okie de =D

ZuEn,

Welcome back to June thread! hehe....

The oth day feifei and me was wondering where you missing to as you are early bird too. Then i think is Tera told us you were on course.

morning ladies =)

RE: Rash.

I've got bad rash on sides of my waist (actually no waist now, but around that area lah).... showed my gynae and he gave me steroid cream. He said it's ok to apply steroid cream cos not on very big area. will have no effect on baby.

My skin doctor also gave me steroid cream plus a very strong moisturiser. Also assure me steroid cream will have no effect on bb cos only apply on small area. Feel that it's the strong moisturiser that cure my rash. Now it's so much better and not itchy.

Both warned me not to apply stretch mark cream!! cos many brands have cause rashes to appear.... especially cocoa butter.