(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia and Veniz,

Luckily i am not a coffee drinker and in fact i have headache if i drink too much so i usually dun drink. But i am a coke addict and similarly, coke also have caffeine.

Veniz,

There are postings from forummers on side effects of Palmers tummy cream. Some mothers experience rashes from Palmers cream. My colleague also experience it and she suffered for several mths. So she told me dun buy Palmers cream. Thus i use clarins which is recommended by another colleague.

Tera and cactus,

I trained my bladder not to go toilet during sleep. Occasionally if i drink too much water i will have to go once.

San4,

I understand in most instances the rashes will go away after pregnancy.

Some mothers find it so unbearable that they actually ask to induce early at week 37 just to avoid further pain.

veniz
my 2 sons love the story especially the song they can't miss it......although they don't understand in chinese....@ 9pm they will ask where is the Lalala story or papapapa story....actually wat is the starting words (theme song)....

ellysia
my is not a pile but flesh come out everytime pass mortion or squad down....always have to push in after washing....my massage lady told me too....its norm...after giving birth...

Ellysia, I will also have headache if I drink 3 cups or more. My record, when I was single, was 6 cups a day, but that time I was working in retail and have to train new staff, so got tired easily. No joke man, after drinking so much, cannot sleep well at night.

I bought one bottle of Palmers tummy cream, then saw the posting of side effects, thus never use on myself. I didn't know about my friend's case till she told me she got rashes and I told her wat I had read on forum and experiences from others. Told her to buy Clarins after that, but not sure if she did.

Ellysia, try not to control if your bladder is full.. it's not good for bb or you. I forget why it is not good for you (but the older generation always tell us even when not preg not to hold our urine.. same reason). For bb, if bladder is full, bb has less space to move about...

Veniz,

Let me know how is the rustic nirvana massage.

Felicia,

I also end up signing such stuff. I went to Bishan colourzone before my customary to do mani and pedi. End up sign a $200++ package for nail and eyebrow services. But to-date after 1 year plus, i haven't use the package at all.

Veniz, I didn't know palmers had bad reputation.. I almost bought palmers a couple of months' ago... in the end bought mothercare and pigeon for after delivery use.

cactus,

Dunno i am a bad light sleeper. Whenever i go toilet, i have problem sleeping later. So pre-pregnancy i ored train my bladder.

1st trim i got go toilet once or twice a night during sleep cos it force me to go. But dunno after doing pelvic floor exercise, seem to have better bladder control so the urge dun appear so soon, can forget during sleep i will forget but if cannot, have to go or else cannot sleep also.

Ellysia,
Before I preggy, already need to go toilet quite often so now preggy lagi worse. But u good leh, can still control.

Just now, I had this mini hot pot for lunch. It has beef and veg and a bowl of rice. I finished the rice and food. And guess what, I am hungry now..oh dear, i dare not tink of the weight I am going to put on in this last trim. I just ate a mini dumpling, else cannot concentrate at work.

ellysia
i can't control my bladder, once full have to go peepee....or else i can't walk or sleep like so heavy like dat....especially in the office after sitting too long....when u stand up alamak so diff to walk to the loo....

cactus,

U dunno palmer have bad comments? I tot i said it during my postings in 1st trim.. maybe tat time u haven't come on board yet.. then i recommend morraine and others to buy clarins mah, it was during tat time.

danryan,
i think the words for the 9pm show song are "ha ha ha ha, he he he he (pronounced her her her her), pa pa pa pa", hehe. My 2 neices are quite addicted to the show as well.
I also got watch it. Cannot stand the irritating MIL (aka Automatic Aunty)!

Tera and Dan,

Pre-pregnancy, i like to control and seldom go toilet. I tink is bec of this bad practice, after some time i have bad bladder control. Will loose urine esp when i am abt to pee. Its quite bad and my mum scold me bec' she said after give birth bladder control will become worst.

Then after preggy, 1st trim i go toilet a lot but still similar to normal person trips bec' i go less than normal pre-pregnant mah.

2nd trim i go course and learn pelvic floor exercise. at first lazy to do but then the poor urine control problem came back and worst, urine come out when i sneeze or cough. To avoid embarrassment, i do the exercises lor though not everyday. Seems to work.

maybe u all can do the exercise more often, seems to help.

Ellysia
U r cute, can different n describe the piles n poo poo.

Felicia
Ya, I also ended up signing alot in Body Contour over the last 10 years. Nw i determine to stop continue aft my this package ends. They r very persuasive one. Nowadays, i used the excuse, oh, i'm migrating or nt staying in S'pore. Then they can say, when u cum back visit u can use also. I say I might as well do in Indon cheaper. Then they no talk.

Tera, I ate 2 pears and 1 cup soy milk at 930am. At 1 char siew bao and 1 nonya zhang at 1130am. Ate normal portion lunch + 1 pear at 130pm. Hungry again leh...

Cactus, actually, palmers is good for the whites in their cold weathered countries. But I do think the products are not so good with us, asians. In fact, last yr I bought a small tube of olive lotion to apply when I was at UK and Holland during wintertime, it was good for me. maybe not so good if its used in Singapore.

Danryan, about your sons, mine also singing to the tune (when advertisment slot is coming or just finished) that time he watched a bit with me. I dun like the old woman, who mistreat her DIL and trying to seduce the old man. Found it funny about the 'wonderbra' part. She is real good actress.

Ellysia, yeah.. maybe that time I've not joined the thread.. or maybe just didn't register that palmers not good.. cos I planned to continue using body shop body butters... :p

Veniz and Cactus,

It seems that palmers side effects only happen to some people, not everyone got it. It is actually quite a well-known brand, but i saw several comments on bad rashes in this forum (another thread) then my colleague confirm tat hers is due to palmers so i didn't buy palmers.

Then i told Dr Wong i bot clarins and she say clarins is good bec' so far she didn't receive any bad comments from her patients whereas palmers she got heard bad comments.

tera
ya lor...can't stand her also....hse got fire also think of money hehehe

ellysia
yes, sometimes when i sneeze or cough urine comes out...have to use panty liner....

hey, is anyone experiencing an expanding ribcage?? I moved a size up for bras. Now think have to move up another size. it's not the cup but the under the bust measurement.. is it normal ah? Cos when I bought nursing bras, I bought 1 piece my normal size, 2 pieces 1 size up (what I'm wearing now) and 2 pieces 2 sizes up (what I plan to wear soon). Does anyone know if it will increase further (the measurement under the bust line)?

Aiyo, all these spa pple horible. I went bishan garden spa, which was really good, relaxing, they hard sold me, but I told them I am staying too far, thus they can't do anything much.

The only package which I signed up and found best is a exercise routine from Fitnesswerkz. At least I get to exercise lost weight, and they no hardsell, only teach, guide us to the machines and chat/joke while we exercise away.

ellysia
think its not the piles but flesh from the anus....after sitting in the bowl, when washing i can feel the flesh lil bit out then push it back in lor....no pain

TF,

Funnie?
Sometimes i tok certain things, my frens say v cartoon but i dun find it cartoon lor. Hee.

Last time i use to say big biz as ban sai one. then pee i say xiao bian. All to the point. Then my hb said not nice, he will say in a nicer way. As time goes by, i also copy him liao.

Dan,

Piles is the flesh near the anus.

Mine is a lump near anus.

If u use squat down WC, yr piles will worsen (i.e. flesh come out even more).

Trust me.. i have this problem since primary 4.. haiz.

ellysia,

If you ctrl ur bladder not goin to relieve, you still able to sleep? I cannot leh. Sometimes i was very lazy to go to washroom and try to bear w it, ended up i cannot sleep.

Tera,
I'm eating some fried sweet potato now. I'm a devil. hehe....

ellysia
should be piles lah like dat....i have these since after my 1st preg....it won't go away...mayb anus loose hahahahhaha....coz when giving birth gynea cut a bit near the anus...

Felicia,
Wah, fried sweet potato ah? Pass some over leh, I also want! Hehe.

Cactus,
Think our metabolic rate is much higher now hor? Getting hungrier faster.

Re stretchmark cream
Sad to say, I already have stretch marks.
Found them 2 weeks ago, those ugly red marks near my bikini line. So ladies, dun forget to moisturise and moisturise during this critical period.

cactus
sweet potato my fav...its either donut or fried one or dessert....hmmmm yummy

Lavender Street raining heavily with thunder....

Ellysia
That's becos u r comfortable of being who u r tat y u jus direct in your expression. Aiya, got gd got bad. Gd is u nt worry abt people think who u r. Bad if u overly conscious. And people are made different from one another, so no right or wrong.

cactus,

tempted to eat something!? haha....

Actually i felt bit hungry liao oso and coicidently, my collegue brought me a big fried sweet potato form our canteen, else i'll go to grab biscuits oredy,

Tera, I dun know ... I HOPE our metabolic rate is much higher though... haha... burn fat more efficiently mah!
I think today weather a bit cold, so hungrier than usual..

a tip about stretchmarks - if you feel itchy, please apply moisturizer cos it is a hint that skin is expanding.. and if no moisturizer, more likely to have stretch marks.

Just now lunch time when to nat library, if i know its going to rain and make me hungry, i will tapau Old chang Kee at Bugis....sianzz...nothing to munch....boss already out....me sitting alone chat wif u mommies....

Cactus,
Hehe, yah I hope so too!
I should have paid more attention to my skin, like what u said. Also, I know I am supposed to apply the cream twice a day but on some days I only apply once. So got only myself to blame. Then it didn't help that when I went to HK, it was rather cold and skin tends to get drier. In fact, I discovered them during the trip. Sigh..

wah..u all talking abt food again makes me hungry also..now i munching on cherry tomatoes..hehe.. amk also started to rain liao..sianz...

hi girls !!!
gosh, it's been such a busy week for me ! plus my 22 mth old daughter seems to have separation anxiety and refuses to let me out of her sight !! arghhh ...
i just did some retail therapy this lunch time - still can fit into "normal" clotheS ! so happy ...
Am going for my 28th week check up this Sat - suspect i have not put on a lot of weight, so looking forward to ObGyn's estimate of baby's weight - he still refuses to tell me !!! He generally checks the heartbeat, major organs, counts digits, etc ... but not that concerned abt weight ...

Tera : dont worry too much abt it babe, just continue putting cream ok ?? It's all in the genes and we cant help it if we develop stretchmarks

It really does fade after 6 mths or so after birth !!

Cactus : i recall you saying you can work part time after birth - your company sounds really pro-family !!! can hire me ? heehee

Me back fr Hougang Cheng San Library, hapen to pass by n lucky to be able to borrow the Glenn Doman books cos these books usually on reserve. Wanted to see how gd it is b4 i consider the flashcards.

just to let u all know that....i do feel itchy at my belly...but i don't scratch....and no lotion or moisterizer apply.....but hor my tummy, buttock or tighs no sign or no lines of stretchmark b4 or after pregnancy....i not so worry so much dats i like most....

Dan,

Not biscuits at all? You shld prepare some snack at ur desk in case you feel hungry. For me at least our pantry had biscuits, so i'm not so worry nothing to munch. hehe....

aiyo, seems like one fried sweet potato cannot satisfy me leh. Think i'm goin gain lot of weight liao. Must physco bb to eat more. hehe....

Tera
U nt alone, my Clarins bottle is as gd as new n untouch. Either lazy or 4get if aft shower. But notice baby very quiet n guai whenever put the oil cos i tink the aroma smell relax him to sleep.

Dan,
U are one of the lucky ones to not have any stretchmarks. *Envious*

KOng,
Hey, good to hear from u. Thanks, girl!
Now will just have to wait for the stretchmarks to fade.