(2008/06) June 2008

wah!! soyabean!!! 6 kg only ah!!! You lost some weight during 1st trimester is it?? My killer was between 8 to 12 weeks.. put on 5kg!!

mrswrx,
1. the seventh day - watch the 1st couple of esp n dun reai like the story line, like not catchy enf for me, so i skip the rest of the serial.
2. D.I.E, gu ling jing tan(detective) - not my cup of tea, so gave it a miss liao...
3. tai chi - my next to watch serial but now waiting for my vendor to pass to me cos she ran out of stock.

i ve the Wars of ILs wif me over tis wkend, so be watching those next...then is Wasabi

crystal,

Then wat about ur confinement food? Do you plan to order catering?
My MIL even offer to cook confinement food for me, but i insist i called up catering which i tried before for 1 week during my #1 confinement. My MIL is not very good at cooking confinement food (she did tat for 2 weeks during my #1) and i dont want to ended up with the same problem, so rather spend more money. Moreover, cooking confinemnt food with the sesame oil tends to make the house very oily and smelly. Thou my MIL will mop the floor aft each cooking but the smell is stil there and i dont like my NB's cloth to be 'stain' with all this smell. My MIL was heartpain when she knows the confinement food package price but my hubby told her this shld be the best way.

DIY confinement is really not easy especially u r c-sec. If u plan to bath bb urself, get a table ready so u dont had to kneel down when bathing ur bb.

fennie,
nobody can beat me lah..i was 75kg pre-pregnancy hor..so u go n calculate lor..i close to 90kg now..super sian..

fennie...
i lost abt 2-3kg during 1st tri... so i guess dats why my weight gain is still not alot? but i think eating as per normal helps. i dun eat big portion, i eat like wat i do pre-preg. in fact, i cut down my dinners alot. i eat less than half a bowl of rice. anyway, i will suffer if i eat alot at night too, cos i will hv heartburn. and i try not to snack in betw meals. if i do, it will be a couple of biscuits or a few pieces of choc...

cactus...
i see... i believe sleeping in aircon will tend to make u wanna go loo more often too... cos its cold... :p

<font color="ff0000">maids*

a small tips.. can request to call to interview them before u choose them so u noe wat kinda of level of fluency in speech

soyabean, ohh!! u're right about that! I just kept thinking it's just losing more water through breathing in a less humid place....

u all r racing for "The heaviest MTB award"???

For me i was supposed to gain about 4 kgs on last week (Wk26) check up but ended up i din gain at all coz of my sickness. So in total i gained only 2kgs from pre-preggie weight but dont envy coz i started at overweight, thanks to my 1st pregnancy, total of 22kgs gained.

crystal,
hahaha.. i watch almost every hk serial unless i doze off durin e 1st disc, then i noe its not for me. wasabi n wars of ILs i finished aso. whahaha. im a TVB junk!!

tera,
yes, is e same 7th day. im at ep 18 nw, duno e endin yet, but i guess shld be quite sad. sg onli release e ep when hk finish shown on their tv, so its jus few days diff. u'll enjoy durin yr ML. i no patience to wait til full set then rent or wait for SCV, mayb i shld practice tat then durin ML at least got drama to watch.

morraine, my mom told me we can never tell if it's the same person leh.... defiantely feel better having spoken to them, but can never tell for sure....I think alot has to do with luck.

felicia...
keke... like u... my weight b4 this baby is not my original pre-preg weight leh... i still had a few kilos left over from my 1st kid... so mayb dats why i oso abit more conscious about my weight this round. i still rembr when i had my 1st kid, i was eating alot of ice-cream and snacking... :p

soyabean,
i put on maybe because pre pregnancy I was always on diet, not eating rice at night, now started eating rice after got pregnant

i sleep in air con room, but set to economy, so its not cold at all, but still go to the loo every night, 2-3 times

felicia,

so now at 26 weeks, you only put on 2 kgs so far???

<font color="ff0000">cactus*

hee.. but if we worry so much beforehand den its gonna make things worse only..
take it easy
and leave the rest to lady luck &amp; God!!

p/s: eh anyone interested in getting some baby's rompers @ S$9 each? if interested, i can forward the pics to whoever leaves their email add here

Fennie,
I was 62kg pre-pregnancy.

mrswrx,
I am quite crazy over TVB drama series, hehe. But SCV show v late one, like a year later. You know the "Fei Tian Xi Shi" (with Myolie Wu), my hubby watched in HK end of 2006 and SCV only showed it sometime end of last year. So i will rent dvds to watch.

Fennie
I left to Msia on last friday at 5am....thought i am the 1st one who reach the checkpoint.....but hor already jammed...hehehhe. 1 hr to reach the 1st traffic light from wland garden but going back yesterday very smooth no jam.....i have pleasant journey to and fro...my kids gd behaviour coz i told my both sons to put on their belt bb seat &amp; booster or else cannot watch their fav movie.

tera...
yes... scv is one yr late for the hk serials... i envy all of u who has time to watch these serials... cos my free time is so limited now. when my son goes to sleep, i usu sleep with him... cos very tired...

fennie...
i see... but i suppose u dun eat alot of rice for dinner rite?

soyabean,
At least u said u only few kilos left over from 1st pregnancy, i had 10kgs leftover leh. After 1st pregnancy i had lot of health problem, then i dare not go on diet, as i had plan for #2.

fennie,
I'm in wk26 + 4days. Initially oredy gain about 4 kgs but last week i was sick for 3 days, no appetite so i think i lost weight again. So, back to total 2 kgs only and bb oso quite small at 746gm only. So in the next coming mths, i had to eat more to increase my as well as my bb weight.

Hi gals, thanks for all the advices. ive tok to my hb and he agree that we change before is too late. My agency is the one who always place advertisement and an actress endorse it lah.

I can change within 6 mths, but my hb say he will prefer to waste the thousand over dollar and go to another agency recommend by her cousin at Bukit Timah. Bcos the boss is a filippino also and she will scold the maid with their language.

So now on the discussion on whether to switch agency or stand put with the current one. bcos i find it a bit lugi to waste the thousand over dollar. But to my hb, he was telling me what if change liao still bad???? Then waste even more

BabyJo, I personally feel if the agency's service is good, you can still stay with them. But I know a colleauge who gave up the agency fees cos lost faith in the agency. actually some agencies share maid biodata so it's really luck. also, in most cases, maid start giving probs about 3 to 6 months after they join us.. cos they make friends, learn bad things, or just become homesick.... so it's really our luck...

maid issues are so sian to deal with hor? for me, my hb and i oso hvnt sorted out care-taking arrangements. my mum is currently taking care of my #1. but she sure wldnt be able to cope wif 2, cos my elder now goes to school and she is alone at home.

we didnt wanna consider maid cos of the various maid stories we hv heard. for some, its like having to deal wif one more baby. and oso we face housing probs like where to let the maid sleep etc. then we turn to my MIL and ask if she wan to help and take care, but she dun wan... cos she has a PT job which she loves and oso taking care of a baby FT means her freedom and time is very restricted.

so now we're back to square one. it reali looks like we hv no choice but to get a maid.

fennie
this trip i didn't go for shopping in fact went there for holiday at my hb aunt's place....its a kampung hse...beaches behind the hse...so most of the time my kids went for swimming,....cows, goats, chicken &amp; ducks being chased by my 2 sons and their frens....hubby went for fishing, saturday having BBQ.
I brought back fresh small shrimps, prawns which my uncle scooped using the net.

babyjo,
got few agency wif actress endorse for them leh.. yr agency izzit: N-----? agency fee so ex??

i cut out e strait times on sunday cos of maid agency n saw 4 agencies all got actress/actor endorse for them.

1: B----- maids (ai yoyo)
2: J-- maid (ah ge)
3: J--- F---- (chen xiu---- &amp; J--- Neo)
4: N----- (x---- y--)

huhuhuhu. playin hangman now. make a guess!

<font color="ff0000">i did not pay a single cent of the agency fee leh.. onli the insurance which is liable to be payable wef from 01.01.08 of S$190+ i think..</font>

morraine, babyjo, there are some agencies which chrage $0 agency fee. There are some which charge $1, $88, up to a couple of hundreds. depends....

soyabean,
not reai cold drinks, jus those at norm rm temperature. hb refuse to let me ve cold drinks in the last couple of mths. previously he was ok.
so dun think cold drinks ve much to do wif it.

cactus,
i cant use tat excuse lar cos my MIL not too bad at child caring cos unlike yurs, mine wld be up personally at 6am to dress n feed the older boy n bring him downstairs to take sch bus, then come hm to prepare the younger one to go K2. in fact it is my SIL/BIL (the boy's parents) who are still lazing in bed then.

Crystal, it sounds like your MIL is quite good! Is there any reason you don't like your MIL to look after your bb? Are you afriad she can't cope? Your MIL sounds really good.... my SIL told my MIL to make sure her son wakes up at 7am...all my MIL does is to wake the boy up at 7am, then ask the maid to entertain him, and she'll go back to sleep. On some mornings, the maid and boy will watch tv in living room, on other mornings, the maid will watch tv and the boy will sleep on the living room sofa! :p

babyjo, I've not started my maid search yet, so cannot recall which are the agencies which charge $0, $1, $88... but I've seen the advertisements in the paper, so I'm pretty sure that there are such agencies.

<font color="ff0000">cactus*

ya agree.. if u all need recommendations for agency to hire phil maids, i can intro u mine but if u want to hire indo maids den i cant be of any help coz they mainly have phil maids onli..</font>

soyabean,
ya, i just eat to keep myself from feeling hungry, eat normally, no craving,i put on 20kgs for my #1, so trying not to put on so much

felicia,
my baby weigh about 850gm at week 25 i think,but baby weigh is just estimation based on the measurements your gynae can get by measuring the baby's stomach n head circumference, so it is just a rough guide

morraine &amp; cactus
the agent which i went was quite ok although for enquiry only.....she keep calling me and keep dating all the new maid who just arrive and not to worry abt the arrangement &amp; money concern still negotiable....

thanks morraine! We're prob going for indonesian maid... but will let you know if we change our mind. we'll prob start looking for a maid in July or so though...
I promised my dad a maid latest by Jan 09.

cactus,
i afraid she cant cope cos she oreadi ve the 2 boys n had been telling all relatives / frens tat the 2 boys oreadi drive her crazy n she has no rest. now she insist on taking care of ours when hb n me dun think she can cope but she insist. i jus dun wan her to later go ard telling pple otherwise n ve relatives misunderstanding, thinking we "bully" her.

fennie
Almost all bb stuff i use hand-on items fr my 2boys....only bought new bb mittens &amp; booties, socks and small items for my bb gerl....can go shopping after my bb gerl a few mths old.

cactus,
we oreadi talked till cows come hm oreadi wif her but she reai reai stubborn. so like i mentioned earlier lor, hb n me waiting for current maid (SIL's) to finish contract till yr-end (cos SIL dun intend to hire maid anymore but will con't to leave her kids wif MIL to take care), then we will hire one n put at MIL's place lor. if count $ &amp; cents, of cos hb n me sure lugi one lar but wat to do? ve to close both eyes lor.

felicia,
hb told my MIL we be catering confinement food couple of mths back n he kenna told off by her liao, saying we too much $, etc. she doesnt know how to cook proper confinement food but insist on doing it anyway (saying she can always ask her SILs for help). tis is wat i call downright stubbornness.

Fennie,

Disposable underpad is to prevent ur menses from staining ur bed sheet. It comes in various sizes. Normally after delivery, we'll had some blood flow (cant remember wat is the name for it) for few days, some ppl might had heavy flow. So to prevent blood stain, we can use the underpad. Hospital use it too.

Another thing, Crystal. Just let your MIL experience how it is like looking after 2 boys and 1 baby. she may give up quicker than you expect it!!

crystal,

If ur MIL really cannot cook proper confinement food, better source oth alternative.

For my case, my MIL at least she told me she dont really know how to cooked confinement food as her MIL last time only cooked same food for her everyday. But as my MIL was been called to help at last mins, due to my mom on ops, then i'l left with no choice. But i swear, i suffer from it. Due to the food, i lost my appetite and my BM was suddenly reduce tremendously and stop within the 1st 2 weeks. So i think to had successful BF, diet is very important oso. So, prepare urself with catering ctc nbr just in case.

Felicia,
thks for explaining to me what underpad means, btw, do you know how long the blood flow will last, as my 1st pregnancy was 9yrs ago, i cannot remember how much maternity pad i need to buy

Fennie,

hehe... though my 1st pregnancy is 2yrs plus but i cant remember exactly how many days the flow oso. But if i remember correctly, i din finish my one pack of Madame maternity pad, so its about 2-3days only. But i think it depend on individual as well. Anyhow, you can just use ur normal night use pad. I din buy any maternity pad for this round oso.