(2008/06) June 2008

tulip,

re: stretchmark cream,
no need to apply everyday?

Ellysia and starmoon,
Thanks! I took ginger in moderation, hubby n I are of same blood group so when my colliq commented that same blood group wont get jaundice so easily, i tot it's more of the latter reason for my ger not getting juandice then...

feifei and ellysia,
I just did my 1st urine test and passed.. for my 1st ger, i started to fail urine test coming to end of last tri... so this time I try to cut down on sugary and salty stuff but I got craving for salthy foods this preggy leh

Feifei, so yo put on 12+kg so far?

how much wt haf you all put on this far?

Morraine,
Pls send me the link tomorrow okie? Kam sia!!!

I got a playpan @ the EXPO for $55, cant remember the brand, but thought its quite cheap, so like to share the news, i think still can get from their shop if not wrong, just not sure how much they will be selling now, the shop is PALMAX, can look for Randy Png, Sales Manager, address : 49 Jalan Pemimpin #06-11 APS Ind Bldg Tel : 63544998 Mobile : 9021 3268 Fax: 6354 3448 email [email protected], the brand they carry : B-boy,Cam,Coloria,Drypers,Fixies,Goodbaby, Pur, Shears License : Baby Looney Tunes, Looney Tunes, Tweety

Those who are looking for Maternity Disposable Panties :

I got some from GIANT @ IMM, have to check if they have in other outlets

Brand : Her Disposable Panties 7pcs/pack XL size (45") @ $2.60

Brand : Deluxe LD Maternity Panties 7pcs/pack 56" (should be the waist size cos I try to stretch it & it is really big) @ $4.30

Brand : Hers Maternity Panties 7pcs/pack 56"(should be the waist size cos I try to stretch it & it is really big) @ $4.10

felicia,
wah..wat a bad nite..hope everything is ok now..

muffin,
u went togi ah??the food is nice rite..i like their ginseng chicken soup..yummy..

anyone looking for the Pre-Sterilized Disposable AVENT Milk Bags? New Maternity Pte Ltd Located at IMM #L2-45 seems to be the only shop who is still carrying the product, its 100bags/box(8Oz/240ML) selling @ $16.90

tf,
so u noe who i am liao hor..hehe.. i think i saw u @ the expo fair on fri as well..i was queuing up to get the freebies @ the entrance..think u were walking pass wif another lady..

re:expo fair
i bought a lot of things from the fair leh..hehe..bought babysafe mattress, pillows, bolster, breastfeeding pillow, mustela barrier cream, pureen bb bath, pureen maternity pad, bb powder, bb washing detergent.. spent close to $400 there..haha..hb heartpain..hehee..

bizz,
which day did you go?i went on sat after 5pm bcos carpark is $2.14 per entry from 5pm, I bought a playpan & a Moms in mind babysling, they showed hubby n me how to use & hubby agreed its quite useful & not too difficult to use, and its good for bonding, so we got a black colour 1 , it comes with a demo cd as well.also found out the actually Stemcord is competitor of Cordlife, but Stemcord is using another method of collecting Cord Blood. Cordlife's Payment Plans can use the Baby Bonus CDA account to pay

fennie,
i went on the 1st day @ 11am..cant believe that the carpark was almost full when we reached there.. i saw the babysling from moms in mind but was thinking maybe dun buy 1st lah..in case bb dun like leh..so better wait till bb out liao then bring him to go try lah..

bizz,

oh i nvr tot of that, maybe i was worried no time to do that when baby comes, hehe, so quickly get 1st, since hubby agreed & try it on, at least he knows how to use it & willing to use it, i was thinking its handsfree, and fabric is thin, not hot, for my 1st pregnancy i got a baby carrier, but think fabric too thick, hot, my son dont like it

bizz,
I try not to eat too much leh, i was already overweight pre pregnancy, so have to control, if not,like the 1st pregnancy, i put on 20 kgs u noe, but maybe i am tall(165Ht) & big size(70.5kg on 1st appt with gynae @ 5 weeks pregnant), so tummy still not too big, according to ppl who after knowing I am already 7 months pregnant.

fennie,
i same almost same size as u lor..in fact bigger leh..now ppl see me still say my tummy small for 27weeks..but mrs wong from the prenatal class said the size of tummy doesnt matters..doesnt mean dat big tummy then bb is healthy..nobody can tell if ur bb is healthy anot other than ur gynae..so after hearing i feel more glad lah..

crystal,

I'm bak to work , cannot take anymore leave as had taken 3 days MC last week and this week is our closing week, sure very busy. When i came in and open my desktop, i was 'greeted' by almost 400 emails in my inbox. *peng*.

Luckily my dh fever had subsided , only he's very weak. My mil is at home so at least got someone can help to take care of him, else i'll kana take leave.

About bb festival, my long awaiting event, i had to miss it coz of all the fever. Well, maybe can only wait for June motherhood fair, but provided i'm not 'pop' and had ability to walk. *sigh*

bizz,
for my #1, tummy was small too, and in fact his size was small according to measurements, so gynae thought he was too small, but when he was born , he was 3.34kg, just that the size is small, but heavy, which is good, easy to give birth.

felicia,
wow, 400 emails are lots...reai can penz liao...previously when i was away for my wedding + honeymoon for abt a mth & rtn to abt 700+ emails, i oreadi wanted to faint liao...now u 3 days oni & 400 emails, goodness...

i cant "tong" till the jun motherhood fair liao cos chances are when the fair happens, i be in confinement still, unless it takes place at later part of jun. my confinement will be till 13th jun wif the 1st mth celebration on 14th jun.

crystal,

yaloh... i had been looking at those emails from the moment i arrived till now, but almost done. Well, i think i had been 'trained' to 'filter' all the emails within short period. I think the peak volume of emails i got is around 1.2k emails, tats when i'm on confinement during my 1st delivery. I'll just print out those less important email and follow up when i'm more free. Else, sure collapse!

At least u still had chance to go June fair if is started at later June. For me, might not even be able to walk by then, coz my EDD is at late June. Anyhow, i'll get everything prepare before that, coz can nvr predict what will hapen in the next moment.

cactus,
thanks for ur concern. Well, just called back home, my dh picked up the phone and said he's ok now BUT my mil just bring my ger to see doctor coz she had mild coughing. I think now my family dare not take lightly over slight symptom of illness.
Hopefully all this bad moment can go away soon.

felicia,
true, we can nvr predict the next moment...if i can go then n u cant but ve things to get, let me know lar. i can help u buy n arrange to pass to u since we staying nearby...

Morning Ladies

Wow!! Super fast this thread...

yesterday nite just came back from across the border....still tired. Last Friday morning at 5am left hse wdland checkpoint already jammed..

Hope everyone have a great holiday.

Felicia, actually it's good to have a parent/PIL around to help out with the kids hor.... I just hope my MIL will be as good as your MIL is with our bb after bb is born.

Cactus,

In fact i'm quite grateful to my MIL is with us, else i sure collapse, imagine one small (my ger) and one big (my dh) fall sick at the same timing. Plus i was not been fully recovered.
Dont worry, when bb is born, ur MIL sure will dote on ur kid.

Felicia, I totally understand what you mean. Although bb hasn't arrived yet, I can just imagine how you felt. I hope my MIL can look after our bb for as long as possible.. at the moment, she can only look after for about 4 months... cos SIL's #2 will be arriving after that...

felicia,
no need to "pai seh", kekekee....

i so sian, hb on ict today onward liao for 2 weeks - uncontactable too cos he be at sea... i also dunno wat to do wif myself...missing him oreadi. keeping my fingers x tat he be safe n sound n of cos no hanky panky when he dock @ port in kaohsiung next wk...think i over sensitive lately due to tis preg...

last couple of days, i been feeling pretty heavy punches from bb tat at times, it reai hurts. the other nite, think she must be changing her position cos i ve tis twisting n churching sensations from my lower tummy to few inches abv belly button. arrrgggg....not a nice feeling at all...like someone turing yur inside upside down...

cactus,

So, any plan to get a maid or bbsitter after 4 mths?
During my #1, i was bit reluctant to get a bbsitter when my mom , whom supposed to take care of my bb undergone ops before i delivered. And my mil was working at that time. I had those feeling , no matter what,a bb is taken care by own family member will be much better than let a outsider to take care. But out of no choice, i stil get a bbsitter for my #1. Just few mths ago, my mil quit her job and fully take care of my ger, so of course this #2 will taken care by my mil oso. Though sure got bit conflicts on handling kid's matter between ILs and us but i still prefer this way at least more peace on my mind as my kid is under good hand of my kid's own grandma.

crystal,
Dont think too much into it. Keep ur time occupy with your hobby. Pick up a hobby and do it when ur hubby is away. Maybe start doing some scratchbook for ur newborn (which i'm hoping i had the time to do). 2 weeks will passed easily.

Ya, i can feel bb heavy punches nowadays oso. Sometimes it hurt, but you can try persuade ur lil one to be more gentle when they do they kickboxing inside.

crystal,
yr hb away for 2wks ah? my hb wil be away to japan next fri for 10days. so sian aso. im plannin wat to do for tat 10days liao, veri quiet n i dun intend to move back to maiden's hm. then after his japan, he is due for reservist. another 2wks. haiz... tinkin of buyin/rentin tons of dvds/serials to watch liao.

Tera, TF, bizznow, were you at the class last Sat ? I was late and I wore red polo-tee and step in, wanna get the paper from TF but not sure who, kekeke. Furthermore need to rush to another place after class. Paiseh ah !

hi mogudog,
yah..all of us @ the class last sat.. i think i noe who u r liao..hehe..the class was so crowded on sat hor..

Ellysia, I intend to ask around Week 32, since now is 2 weeks every visit. Can u imagine Dr wong ask me eat till I put on 20kg because my ger is small size, wanna *faint*

Felicia,
Glad to hear tat things are more or less ok now.
U take good care of urself in the meantime.

Crystal,
Now preggie will be more senstive. Try not to let ur thots wonder too much. U will be staying at home alone? Maybe can go over ur mum's place? Meet up with some frens etc for next 2 weeks. Btw, when u going BKK?
I also experience the bb twisting sensation, not v comfortable. But I also find it quite amazing, cos sometimes after his twisting I can feel a lump on my left side and wondering if that is the head or knee, hehe.

fennie,
i oredi nvr eat so much liao leh..juz enough lor..no snacking in between unless i cant stand it lah..haha..

Mog,
I was sitting next to the toilet, wearing a pink top. Did u go to the toilet? I am trying to recall u, where were you sitting?

Bizz,
Wow, u are good leh, can identify all of us liao, hehe.

Tera, ehhh, I was also sitting quite near to the toilet lei. I was wearing a red polo-tee and was a bit late for the class. I can't recall anyone wearing pink lei, paiseh paiseh. Set lar, we let each other know what we wearing prior to the class then we can easily identify one another, hehehe.

cactus

Me also will get a maid by end of this month....my mon can't cope wif my 3rd child due on June.

crystal
u will see on yr next check up whether your bb already enggaged to diff position or not.

cactus
i will take the fresh maid from Indonesia coz my mom stays wif me so i'm not scared to leave my kids at home....mom can guide her all day....hopefully i get a gd maid...not only gd but initiative one

tera,
haha...i not gd lah..i was guessing who u were until tf came over n say hi to me then i confirm wif her..hehe.. ok..let's all meet after the class..hehe..

Danryan, I'm also thinking of an Indonesian maid! I think filipinos can be quite smart but not good esp if they are resentful or like to compare with other maids. my dad can speak malay well so hopefully they can communicate. I previously travelled alot of JKT on work, so know a bit of Bahasa. My mom too. My only concern with Indonesian maid is the language.

<font color="ff0000">cactus*

my own view on indo maid.. get one which can speak english will benefit ur kid in future coz she will need to speak to ur kid so if she can speak proper english is better den letting ur kid come into contact with broken english or Bahasa wor..