(2008/06) June 2008

Jesslyn, Angel
Just invited both of u. Cheers

Felicia

I just experienced leaking of milk at my left breast. Its tiny few drops everyday and it started a few days ago.

Would like to ask whether is this normal? Thought only exp this after giving birth? Anyone is having this same exp?

jesslyn, angel
Remember to go Database yr n add yr details after u accept the invite.

Angel
Mine nt leaking as in flow bt little white spot around the nipple

Angel, is normal for some preggie women to had little leaking during preggie especially in 3rd trimester. As long as is not flow out, then shld be ok. Dont massage ur breast anymore as it may stimulate the flow.

jess,
welcome.

Morning ladies..

TF,
ya lor, thats piles...at least u can still puh it bk in wor, for me I can't sometimes so sore until can't leh...then everything i go wee wee, got the feeling the piles came out lor..hiaz...

Ellysia,
Wat type of medicine did ur gynae gave u? my gynae gave me a tube of cream lor, she said can apply at the anus there lor to prevent soreness..Also gave me some fibre drink lor..

Did u attend tue's talk?

TF,
Can add me too? [email protected]

Ellysia,
I oso cannot see my toes cos blocked by tummy too. I stopped doing that some time ago. Too depressing. ;p

Re: Bad nights
I realised that I am starting to have trouble sleeping. Last night, I woke up 2x for the toilet and another time bcos of bad dream. I dreamt that I was preggy and my hb when out with another ger. -.o" I woke up him in the middle of the night to scold him. ;p Other than that, I dreamt that I went to obstacle course with a big tummy, dreamt that my bb is out and I breastfeed my bb and duno wat else...
I woke up feeling even more tired. Is it bcos we are entering the 3rd trimester?

TF: Your white spots now n there will form? Or always there?

Felicia: Oh ok.. i thought i abnormal.. but i pai seh to call gynae.. haahaa.. thought of asking you ladies first..

Thanks for the info.

Zuen: Same here.. I got all sorts of nightmares: hubby running away with other girl, then dreamt of cemetry also.. very scary wan..

In the morning, i also woke up feeling not rested too.. sigh..

good morning! i went for my chkup yest... baby eve is doing fine. she has almost turned down already... gynae asks me to keep toking to her and ask her to stay that way.
she is now weighing 845g at 25 weeks.

btw gals...
a fren of mine was showing me tis website a few days ago and i thot i wld share it wif u. seems like some brands of bottles are not suitable for use with warmers. so do take note.

http://www.chej.org/BPA_Website.htm

feifei,

I tink is the same, also cream type. Gotta apply diligently, seems like the size got reduce after applying. and try not to constipate further bec' it will worsen the piles.

Dun tink the piles will go away after pregnancy if dun take care and continue to constipate. Its due to constipation and too much exertion causing it to bleed.

I got attend tue talk. Nice hor. Cos me and hb knock off only at 6pm, i ta pao dinner then went to the canteen there to eat, then later go up to authorium for the talk.

Zu En,

I ored start getting more tired since 2 weeks ago.

Now more jiat lat bec' my bb has grown bigger (i can see from scan tat the waterbag space has reduced) and i have difficulty sleeping on both left and right side even with pregnancy pillow. When i turn to my side, i squeeze my bb and he will kick me. So whole night, both of us are disturbed by each other. Yest nite i just scolded him to kicking too violently and disturbing my sleep.

soyabean,

My mickey has also turned down position but gynae said at this stage bb can still swim around so position is not fixed.

Milk Powder

What brand of milk powder do u all want to get? I initially tot of similac but colleague told me similac cause heatyness for her kid so suggest i use S26.

How abt frisco? which one is good? me v confused with the brands.

Pregnancy milk powder/breastfeeding milk powder

I saw this Enfamum promotion during the doctor's talk. Seems not bad. Anyone tried before?

Zuen, Invited you. Cheers

Angel, usually after my shower, maybe while soaping accidentally massage it. So Little spots of milk protruding.

ellysia...
yes... baby cld still turn... dats why gynae ask me to tok to baby and ask baby to stay the same... she has a sense of humor at times...

as for milk powder, every baby reacts differently to every brand. in fact, i hv heard that S26 (the wyeth brand) is even more heaty than similac. in fact, similac milk powder doesnt contain palm-olein oil (which is said to cause constipation) so it has been said to be better.

ellysia,

for me, i'll use back S26 coz my #1 is using that plus i'm S26 baby. hehe....

Actually i think milk powder is quite up to invidual preferances. Some mummies will choose the brand that hospital give to their baby in hospital coz they feel bb dont had to go thru change milk powder phase.

No matter what, not every baby will suitable for certain brand of milk powder. So, if bb is growing well when taking certain brand, let it continue, else you'll need to change milk powder oso.

<font color="119911">ellysia*

i wil be giving my boy similac oso
&amp; yesh i totally agree with wat Felicia* said about as long as it suits the baby den its good enough

Ellysia, Zuen
Y'day nite was the first nite that little Mickey also kick me n i can't sleep. Usu i will go to toilet in the midst n this is already quite sometime.

Soyabean
huh, why your gynae want your baby to stay in dwnward position at this early stage? I tot is later stage.

Angel
U r the only one who say is fun in the Yahoo..keke. U enjoy the info inside, ya?

ladies! I just came back from Isetan sale!

I saw Ameda Lactaline on sale. $3xx. Forget actual amount. SorrY!

PIS Original selling there at $549, comes with FOC 1 box breast pads and forehead digital thermometer.

PIS Advanced selling there are $679, comes with 1 piece of Zacky infant pillow (only brown colour).

ISetan members get additional 3% discount!

Oh, just to add, the PIS ADvanced is the 2008 model. With the new funnels, like Medela Swing. Also, no defective faceplate issue! I got the Advanced. With the 3% discount, is $658.

yesterday was not so good a day for me. Received a call from the nurse that my OGTT (Glucose Test) did not turn out too good. She made an appointment to see a diabetic specialist. Now waiting for my tuesday appointment to see what she says.

cactus,

Good for u! Its a good price

I haven't checked whether mine is a 2008 model or not but i suppose shd be new.

How do u check whether it is 2008 model?

Yes, TF! Was rushing like crazy!!! Got into office at 905am!! Have some work to clear now ... groan. I was so happy to know it is the new model!! I was prepared to buy Original if it is old model. Cos Mums &amp; Babes selling Original at $599. At Isetan with additional 3% discount, only $532.

Muffin, My office is at Raffles Place. I took train to work. From Orchard to Raffles Place only 15 minutes.Walking is another 5 minutes. Huge crowd only when entering. once in, few people. but for the special offer items (cut-out coupon items), long queues.

Cactus
Wat so early already huge crowd, people really take leave to shop!! But i knw Isetan Pte Sale always in demand. I better get ready to go dwn..:p

Ellysia, it's hard to describe the new 2008 model, but TF posted 2 links previously on this thread. I think yesterday or the day before. Quite clear which is the 2008 model.

TF, Ellysia bought from Mums &amp; Babes. I believe hers should be the 2008 model since Mums and Babes is the distributor too.
I think wha'ts important is ensure warranty card is there and hang on the receipt.

If you are looking to buy the limited items (coupons), you may want to go down soon! I saw long queues for the hello kitty bag leh!! others I didn't notice.

Cactus
I didnt even have the coupons at hand. Just took the Isetan card fr my sis. Wat else is in the coupon? I try to see fr the website if they hv the items in coupon. Ops, i tot she bgt fr Taka.

Ellysia
The weblink is in Yahoo.group if u wnt to reference back.

muffin, don't worry too much about the GTT results. Most important is to keep your condition under control during the pregnancy and see if it goes away after your bb is born.

TF, there is a hello kitty travellers bag (cabin shaped, forget the size), a 1m by 1.5m padded activity mat for bb, and a soft covered toy box for kids. These are the only child related items in the coupon. I think it can be found from isetan website but cannot use those printed out coupons though.. must be original...

TF...
its good for baby to start turning at this stage... cos if later, there might not be enuf space for baby to turn anymore, exp when in 3rd tri...

bizznow, isetan sale only for members, but member can bring in 2 guests each. need to have the entrance coupon found in the isetan brochure mailed to members. Each brochuew has 2 coupons for member's guests.

soyabean,
wow, ur ger head turn down liao?fast hor...tmr then i can see my ger again =D...missed her so muich =D..

Ellysia,
ya lor, but hor, do u apply everyday? for me, i try to apply after i go poo poo wor..hmm...duno is it e rite way anot..

ya lor, nice talk lor...at least i know my gynae knows her stuffs =D>.keke..

Ur bb head also turn down liao, wow, fast leh...

I was tinking of letting my bb drink Fricso lor cos alot of my frenz gave their bb this and they find it good...Only later part then they switch to Similac lor..

TF,

Looks like u probably gonna have good supply of BM? Cos its ored leaking now.. i am guessing that those leaking now probably has better supply.

My bb always kick me if i accidentally squeeze my tummy and probably squeeze him. But usually i can still sleep on my side if i pay attention not to squeeze him too much. But maybe now he is bigger and has less space, its v hard not to squeeze him when sleeping on my side.

feifei,

I didn't apply everyday leh.. lazy. actually shd apply often, cannot wait after poo. But after poo is easier esp if the skin still stick out. Mine is like a lump.

TF

thanks i go yahoo to see the link. Yest i didn't have time to checkout all postings.

Morraine and felicia,

For me i am first time buying milk powder so i really dunno wat to buy and dunno wat brand my bb will like. Thus have to really tink carefully.

cactus,
ya lor, I loved hello kitty...a fan of it lor =D..My sis bot the trolley bag lor, she said lots of ple grabbing it there when the door opens...Now all stock is gone liao....She said now isetan is soooo packed lor, machiam no need $$$ de..keke

feifei,

Yeah!! Alot of people queued for the hello kitty bag... !! I think the cut out coupon items will be gone soon. The rest of the stuff still not that bad. Thankfully scotts isetan is huge! Alot of pple not that unbearable. I'm so thankful I bought the PIS this morning. I had initially planned to get it during lunch, or else after work....

cactus,

Good to get it early. It may run out of stock later.

Cos previously i remember i see at mum &amp; babes promotion still have a few boxes. Then suddenly few days ago i see left 1 box. Tats why i quickly made my decision to buy lor. Cos the mum &amp; babes staff say if no stock have to order and may take some time.

wow so packed liao ah. i leaving my place nw to isetan. hopefully can squeeze in there. i tink jus waiting for e carpark can be killer liao. then go in n squeeze another killer. then queue up to pay aso another killer. haiz.. wish me luck ah!

muffin,

For the glucose test if dun pass, have to control yr diet esp on carbo and sugar intake. If diet control well, then no need medication. After give birth, have to take another test to see whether still have diabetes or not. Most of the time if no diabetes before pregnancy, it will go away after pregnancy. But have to really take care after giving birth on sugar intake liao cos more prone to diabetes than normal person.

I keep my fingers cross waiting for my results..

mrswrx, don't drive if absolutely necessary. It's not going to be easy at the carpark. Just ask for your purchases to be delivered to your home. If you spend at least $200, it is FOC delivery!

Ellysia
If really base on tat theory for BM, then I hope so loh. Actually, i read in Pigeon booklet (got fr Taka complimentary) tat at Week 20-23, some will experience a discharge of colostrum (yellowish pre-milk). And states this is abt the right time to consider beginning nipple massage.
I remember going thru this phase during my shower when notice how come some yellow paste ard nipple. I just clear it, didnt knw was colostrum, until i read this. Nw i dun see signs of it.