(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

I gotten my free milk bottle yesterday at class. But my instructor didn't sell us anything, she just tell us what are available at parentcraft and we can go parentcraft to buy if interested.

Ya do share the list so that if anyone of them is taken, we can still contact the others.

Morraine,

I manage to spot a location in my study room but its a bit cramp. Hope the massage lady got space to do.

Mine is recommended by my friend, i hvnt try her service but good comments from friend. I think her service is only 1hr. Her name is Mariah @ 91445674. Charges $50/=
She'll use her own binder for post natal massage.

<font color="0077aa">ellysia*

if the space is enuff to lay one normal single mattress den its good enuff i suppose

danryan*

im not sure on any location but so far my colls all staying away from me and i stay at jurong west oso same pricing

felicia*

if one hr is S$50 den i shall say its ex leh..</font>

morraine,

I'm not too sure exactly how long as my friend told me at least is one hour. When i called up that lady, she told me depend on the situation, such as physical condition. So i assume sometime will be longer but at least is an hour.
But my friend likes her service coz she said is very effective in helping her to slim down. And this lady was used by her collegues oso.

feifei... havent ask her yet.. will go ask her later for discounts boh

morraine, can recommend your massage lady to me too pls? Me depserately need to lose weight after delivery, does she do the binding etc? somemore we stay so near, she can come do you first then do me hee heee

I ask one colleague and she told me her massage last time is also $50 for 1 hour.

Morraine,

how old is yr massage lady? Is she plump? Cos i got a fren who say her massage lady is also su something, dunno is it the same person.

<font color="0077aa">roxy*

can can.. i posted in yesterday's archive her contact.. must dig.. ha ha.. and yesh she does binding
but just happened to think.. if all of us use the same massage lady.. im afraid might end up having clashes so ladies please make sure u all have stand-bys massage ladies contacts in case hor..

ellysia*

not really plump leh and in her like 40s?

bizz*

ya ya her schedules usually packed to the brim and when she is massaging, she wun ans fone calls

thanks morraine!
can trouble you to repost or sms me? tyvm!!

Btw, any of you all buying baby monitor? Not sure is it necessary and which brands are good ah and how much?

<font color="0077aa">roxy* &amp; those who did not get the contact yesterday*

the massage lady is called Auntie Su &amp; contact # is 9139 0549

did any of u buy car seat for your baby huh?? any recommendation?? i hope to get 1 during 1 of the baby fair..hehe.. but dun hv any knowledge leh..

My backache come back again

Last sat old problem come back, i use Osim massager to massage and problem ok. Now come back again.

This is my old problem.. but has not occur so frequently until 2nd trim. Sianz.

actually for post-natal massage, if we cannot get any, we can try with rustic nirvana? But will be ex i tink.

ooh..is it?? let me ask her..thanks ah ellysia..

cactus,
u bought car seat huh??which brand u buy??how much??

ladies, any more good massage lady details? I can compile the list and posted up or email to all of u. You can PM me oso if afraid of silent reader as what our mummies said yesterday. hehe....

Felicia,

Email to us lor..

Cos i tink sometimes got people always read but never reply.. then it may not be just the few of us here.

I will pm you my email.

hey felicia,
my fren recommend me this lady call rohaya charging $50/hr.. she used her b4 for her 2 daughters.. her hp is 93863019 and another lady is siti..but i cant remember her charges liao.. her hp is 94562100..

Sure, i'll compile the list and email out.

But need all Mummies's help to share and PM me your massage lady name, ctc nbr, how long is the massage and charges. Thanks.

hi ladies!

I was missing from the thread yesterday cos morning appointment and in the afternoon, was busy catching up with work.

Anyway, doctor gave me good news! My placenta confirmed moved up. It's quite high now.. much higher than bb's head and that's a good thing. Bb is on the dot in his development. measured exactly 24 weeks - so I'm quite relieved. He now weighs 608gm at 24 weeks exactly!
Best news is I put on ok weight. I actually put on 5 kg from week 12 to week 20!! But from week 20 to week 24 put on 1.5kg - recommended weight I was told.. despite eating so much throughout the day. I would eat 3 regular meals, and rubbish throughout the day... now approaching 3rd trimester, I hope to cut down on the rubbish though.

<font color="0077aa">bizz*

ha ha ha the way u put it is as if she is one big hot actress!! *lol*

ellysia*

their promo one time try is already $98</font>

morraine - thanks!!

Ellysia - busy lah, yesterday!
I came in to catch up on the threads but no time to post... notice you ladies discussing about post natal massage. My SIL swears by it, but my friend only had 1 session, and no post natal massage leh, got her figure back quickly too... so I don't know about those massages. I think it's a good way to pamper myself after delivery but not sure about the efficacy...

Re: Confinement

Its only advisable to drink red date no plain water. Other than red date i drink ANMUM breastfeeding milk that all lo. Once awhile I also drink bit plain water cos v dry esp hot weather lo. If not ribena also can bt not so sweet.

cactus,

Congrats on ur placenta! Sounds bit funny.. hehe...

well, agreed that we shld pamper ourself loh after those painful delivery.

bizzsnow,

Thks i manage to get auntie Su liao.. she seems nice over the phone. she commented how come so many June mothers le.. hee. Btw she say she left not many liao, cos she normally reserve liao she won't take more reservations if she is fully booked.

Btw i forget to ask her is her charges still at $50 for 2 hours session. Did u ask her? Btw did u msg her your address?

Morning Ladies
Massage ya, I better voice wait end up as one of the silent reader. Yes, will use Morraine's too, if can :p

I'll be going to the Taka fair on Thursday n if anyone desperately nd to get anything, i can get for u gals or maybe i sms one of u to tell u wat are the goodies n u can post here to share first. And if while stock last, sms me back if u gals wnt to buy. I never been one, maybe those been will knw if most of stock is there.

morraine,

Wow really v ex..

cactus,

Ya i also dunno how efficient it is, tats why initally i dun want. But my colleague also keep saying v good, i am a bit tempted.

I tink i try 1-2 sessions then see how, if good then cont to 3-5 sessions.. if not i may just stop at 3 sessions.

actually if u realise, got people post to ask us to include in June list.. but they seldom post other threads.. so i presume they are reading our thread only but not posting. some people dun like to post, prefer to read.

bizznow - yeah!! 24 weeks liao!!

felicia - haha. yes yes!! Sounds funny hor?!! But we understand can already.

Ellysia - I think if we want to lose weight fast after delivery, it's a combination of the food we eat, the exercise we get. I don't think massages make us slim (lose fat) but maybe get rid of wind quicker and lets the uterus contract quicker too (although this will still happen after a longer period of time). It is fat within us that makes us fat.. not a big uterus or wind...at least, that's what I feel lah.

Ellysia, as ah mor mentioned, Rustic Nirvana is really exp. Got a phamlet here, its 5 sessions post natal confinement therapy - 5 sessions at $838.00. 1hr/day massages using jamu, sea-salt application, herbal steamy and 4 overnight jamu wraps. Then last day is no wrap but additional 15mins massage.Comes with fee tummy belt + 5 complimentary baby massage.

Was very interested in the beginning as there is one outlet around my office area, but then seeing the rates, I might as well go for normal home massages lor. We are most probably paying more for the brandname for Rustic.

TF,
u going on thur? I'm thinking of dropping by thur evening to see see look look on what to buy. decide at home and then go back to buy....

not sure if I can make it down on thur... coz weekend sure crowded....

think for all those who are going, maybe can post and share what we saw.....

<font color="0077aa">ellysia*

ha ha faster sms her ur address to book

ya its SUPER ex to me lor..

TF*

thanks for ur offer but i wil probably pop by myself to see see look look

Veniz*

ya paying more for the brand lor &amp; i think for me i wil spend the $$ elsewhere rather den the branding</font>

wow! so many mummies goin down on Thursday?
Then pls posted on special deal when coming bak from the fair okie? Coz i think i'll only go down either next weekend or last week of the fair.

Felicia, rem I mentioned that I will be trying normal delivery after #1 C-section. Well, I called up my hb's cousin and she said initially she wanted to go for normal delivery for #2, but as her pelvic area still very closed up (not diluted/ loose or something like that) she went for c-sect.

She and a few pple told me to go for C-sect direct so will not be so painful and more straight forward, in case when normalling time change to c-sect will spend more $$, make me pretty upset. Now I am just hoping my condition and baby cooperates with me for normal delivery.

cactus,

Ya its not fats..

My colleague told me it can faster restore uterus to original position and can also massage breast area to reduce milk clots, relieve wind.

Fats have to be reduce by exercise and food diet control.

Cos for me i tink i am bloated by water more than fats. So if it faster reduce the water retention will be good.

Veniz,

Wah i didn't know its so ex..
The first thing is dun even know whether such massages effective or not.. then still have to pay so much.

Mor, ya, I will be spending my extra like maybe on a better breast pump if breast feeding is successful.

I will be going down to Taka on Thurs evening, but mainly for makan, then later if have time, drag my bro there to have a look, and maybe get some stuff (coz he can help me to carry). Very tempted to get 1/2day leave leh, but still considering.

Hi Veniz, can I find out from you if your #1 was an emergency c-section? And in your hb's cousin's case, when was she told to go for c-section? (ie. after she had waited in labour for a long time and still no dialated is it?)

Veniz,

My collegues oso discourage me from goin VBAC. But i'm the type of ppl, that if never try, i'll never give up loh. I know the consequences of ended up emergency c-sec. I hvnt checked with my gynae on the emergency c-sec rate coz i want to be sure that my bb head will engaged 1st. Of course, if cant normal, then no choice, but just hopefully everything go smoothly.

Anyhow, i had discussed with hubby and he's ok with my decision for normal coz he's much eager than me to see bb delivered process. So, now our only issue charges for emergency c-sec.

Dont think too much now as still early to tell.