(2008/06) June 2008

still not recover yet from my sickness but now in the office liao

iamsnow
yesterday i on mc....feel the pain at the gastric area.....must turn n move slowly

shinely
how come breast shrink?? If i pregnant, my breast also pregnant hehehehe..... getting larger n larger

<font color="ff0000">iamsnow*

*bish* spell my name salar after so many yrs!!

aiya not choice wan mah.. its not as if u purposely took mc to shake legs at home.. its unavoidable and moreover its for ur own bb health sake

helo Danryan ..u still not well why still work..??shld be resting at home..

Cramps/ pain : me oso will hv cramps when i walk to fast ..usually on rite side...at times i feel like my tummy is goin to split..sooo.oo tight..unbearable..
.anyone has this same symptoms?
last wk my doc says at this stage is normal to feel cramps at times..but of cos not all the time..

iamsnow,
I see..cos previously i hv some contractions pain also, but it went off an hr later lor...Also like wat Danryan has experience lor, slightly below e gastic there, tink its e wind lor cos i can hear the rumbling sound leh..

Danryan,
how u feeling today?better?

morraine,
hee...

rizty
wat to do? the only staff here hehehe....see how later ask boss can go back early or not?

all these pain you can feel it at these stage or end of 2nd trimester onward...tummy hardening/tight at any part of yr tummy...just caress yr tummy where the harden place n the bb will move so u won't feel pain again..

Hey Gal.. Been not able to login as i was in and out of the office. =) Now reading through all your messages =)

Tera, Keep you posted: Now 24 weeks, 633g for my baby =)

Danryan/Feifei,
The top part of my tummy feels very tight/crampy today esp the part below the bust. It's quite uncomfortable esp if I slouch cos like something is poking me.
I did feel my bb move so I guess it's nothing serious. I will try caressing it but if still have later today, maybe I'll go see my gynae.

Btw, qn to all, do you experience any pain when getting off your bed in the morning? Recently, when I sit up on the edge of my bed, I will feel the same feeling now, like something poking my bustline there and some cramping. Then I will stand up and quickly massage my tummy and the pain will go away. Wondering if it is because of the way I get up from my bed.

Felicia,
Did you request that particular brand or the hospital stuff gave it to you? Take care ya.

Roxy,
We own a jazz too. Ours is coming to 2yrs. Hb is dying to change car, but in the meantime, he will toy with the idea of modification 1st. Aiyo, waste of $$ wor. Spend $$ on modification liao den sell away. At least he is sensible. He will always rem that we have an additional mouth to feed when he feels the urge to mod. Still, he is always oogling at new gargets.

iamsnow,
You got contractions? Hmm.. how does contraction pain feels? Normal stomachache? Ya, better rest well. My office is shifting to a new building in Mar 08. I am worried that I will have to carry heavy stuff then..

cactus,

Actually my family has no genetics diabetes so i have not tot of high sugar. I watch out for fats and salt but guess i forget to watch out for sugar.

Actually i also dun take high carbo or a lot of rice. I usu take more meat.

I suspect could be the recent 1 mth snacking that the problem. But then again, if dignose that has problem of dissolving sugar, then have to cut down so that body can digest better.

I checked website and the normal weight for 25 weeks is 1.5 pounds which means my bb is overweight by 200g.

Hi Tera,

I have encounted pains n cramps on and off lah. Yest i ask gynae, she said it is normal cos the muscles are pulling to expand. She said if after resting, the pain go away, it is ok. If the pain persist despite resting, have to go see gynae or A&amp;E.

HI crystal,

I tink i dun want to get the littledreamers product liao. Tink i use back the chinese herbs.

Let me know if u see this posting.

Hi Ellysia, I see. I've been snacking quite alot also... now keeping my fingers crossed that bb is okay. I would eat 10 pieces of pineapple tarts and 6 pieces of bak kwa on an average during CNY period... I did put on weight cos my fat ballooned a little. now back to normal but dun know if bb is back to normal too.

HI cactus,

From wat i understand from gynae, gestational diabetes (pregnancy induced) is not caused by any likely reason, it is a common problem in pregnancy.

It is caused bec' body cannot absorb / dissolve sugar fast enuff (not enuff insulin).

Even if dun have any diabetes, my blood sugar (normal test in clinic) ored shown high in 2 visits.

So have to really watch out my diet lor.

Dunno why recently i been feeling depressed and easily stress up. Dunno is it bec of hormones or worry too much.

Hi Ellysia, don't feel too stressed. I think our hormones go into overdrive when we are pregnant. I've been feeling the blues every now and then also.

I'm bak from my gynae's place!!!!
Well, so far is good news as the bb is growing well, my placenta is not low. So now only wait for the result of infection test. My gynae said had to wait a week for the infection result, but according to him, this is not a major problem.Just take some pills will do.

According to gynae, there's 4 reasons of brown discharge;
1) low placenta
2) infection
3) preterm symptom
4) unknown
He check my vaginal and said no sign of cervix opening, so i can relax. He said most probably i fall under 'unknown' category but i keep my finger crossed as the infection result is out in a week times.

ZuEn,

No, i din request specify brand with the hosp, coz before delivery i check w them and was told hosp will just give watever FM brand that they got from supplier.

hi mog, I think any oil safe for skin can be applied to breast area but take care not to stimulate breast too much in case it starts premature contractions. don't rub in circular motions. try to use up down motions, if possible. If not, then massage with care.

cactus,Thanks!

Btw, my bb weigh 451gm @ 22weeks. And i had increase 1.1kg since the last check up which is about 3 weeks ago. "Heng Ah" coz i tot i gained a lot coz of snacking during the LNY.

Hi Mogudog,

Me too bought the clarins oil, i like the smell so much. Me did not apply on breast, but only on my tummy, as find it too expensive to use more..haha

Cactus,

U mean our breast will also encounter premature contractions? Me recently encounter breast like shinking don't know why it happen.

HI cactus,

Ya i read tat its normal for us to feel emotionally affected this period. Have to try to keep optimistic le. I find that toking in this forum release some stress.

Hi Felicia,

Infection is not critical.. just need to insert pill to kill the bacteria if have. Gynae said only when infection goes untreated for long period of time then it may cause pre-term labour. So if discover anything odd better to check early.

Mog,

I also applied to breast area but avoid the nipple and area around nipple. I applied on sides &amp; underside of breast.

shinely,

Won't over-use the oil lah. I apply on tummy, breast and thigh area. Now still left half. I tink 1 bottle is enuff for whole 40 weeks of pregnancy.

Ellysia,
Thanks for the reassurance on cramps. I am still feeling the cramps so will give gynae a call later. Hey, it's normal to feel depressed now and then due to our hormones. I was extremely depressed over the past weekend cos I just cut my hair short and I realised I have a lot of white hairs (which became more apparent after I cut my hair)!! hehe. Then yest, I asked gynae can colour or not and she said yes!

If you feel depressed or anything, just come in here and rant, ok?
*Hugs*

ellysia,
my gynae oso said infection is not critical. Wat he seems to be more concern is if i got pre-term labour. But since the cervix is not opening so i'm feel relax a bit oso.

Riz,
Dr Ang do a 3D scan for me today. Though pic is bit blur but quite nice can see little bit of bb feature.

Tera,

I also have white hairs then now didn't colour so its obvious leh.

If u colour try to avoid the scalp.

I find that recently i get aggitated easily (throw temper), then depressed easily also. Also maybe i worry too much abt bb stuff and etc.

thks for yr hug!

Felicia,

Yest when gynae do v-examination for me, she also find cervix is closed.

So yr gynae also do v-examination for u?

Do u get the medicine for piles?

Yest i also manage to see a bit more clearly on bb face, maybe now more developed so can see clearly. I tink the eyes socket are bigger now than tat time during detailed scan. He use his hands to hide his mouth and part of face so the rest of features cannot see clearly.

ellysia,
Ya,my gynae do V-exam for me. I din get the piles medicine as i dont had it.
My bb oso the same as urs, hide her face with her hand, so can only see her nose, lip and partial eyes part.
During DS, my bb oso keep using her hand to hide her face. Maybe they can see some light , tats why they try to hide from it. Too glaring, maybe!

Ellysia,
If the hug makes you feel better, anytime. Hehe!
It's natural to worry about bb stuff. Whenever you feel stressed, try to take a deep breath and remind yourself you are not alone cos you have all the MTBs here worrying as well. So come in here and share your concerns.

Oh, you managed to see your bb's face yest. That's nice. I didn't manage to see my bb's face clearly yest cos he kept on covering his face.

zuen,
er.... not sure how should it feel like. all i know was i was having very bad pain plus cramps. so went to see gynae. tat was his diagnosis.... i first time mum... no idea how it should feel like.... haha....

Hi Shinely, not that the breast will experience contractions. but overstimulation of the breast can cause our uterus to contract. so have to be careful.

HI All,
was wondering whether got any mummy here got nightmare or funny funny thoughts? or maybe my hormon changes...

liew,

I got funny dreams and nightmares too.
Becos ored almost nun then i tink plus the increase blood flow, sometimes i will have erotic dreams too.

Felicia,

My bb also use hand to hide his face during DS. This is the first time during scan i can see his eyes socket well. But nose and mouth not clear cos he hide his face.

sorry i mistake tot u have piles. Tink is another forummer heee.

iamsnow,

Wat cramp u feel? How long and persistent?

crystal,

Thks u, pai say so much trouble leh.

cactus,

I dunno apply on breast cannot be circular motion. But usu i apply a bit, never massage the area.

ellysia,
cramps around my tummy, slightly above belly button. plus intense pain. started around 7+ am in the morning, until around 12 noon..... then started to ease a bit....

but i'm ok now. the doc gave me some med..... just resting at home...

hey ladies,

i read abit on FM and found that Similac has betta dose of ingredients compare to Nan. so i tink i wil opt for similac. the px is jus slightly higher than Nan.

i went Little Dreamers tdy but din manage to c anything cos parking is limited and no lots at all for vistors. i gave up after making 3 rounds. if any mummies wana go for some shoppin, bring some1 along to stay in car.

i m a big fan of COKE!!! no no coke light, big diff in taste. but din rely like it after pregnant. currently replace coke wif 7-up. (hope baby turn out fairer) kekeke

Hi Ellysia, to encourage formation of milk ducts, we need to massage also in circular motion. but it may lead to premature contractions. that's what I am saying.That's why we can't massage before 24 weeks. If we do massage, like to relieve itchiness due to breast expanding, best to do it in a upwards downwards motion cos less likely to cause premature contractions.

<font color="ff0000">mrswrx*

i will oso go for similac again coz my #1 took it thru out and now drinking Gain IQ and i find it good

iamsnow,

I see. quite a long period. Have a good rest and dun over-exert.

Gynae said now at our stage of pregnancy, only thing to worry is pre-term labour.

cactus,

My breast this morn feel a bit painful, i hope it is not expanding again. I am ored wearing the biggest size (pregnancy bra which i bot from Spring), i dunno how to cope if it expand again.

mrswrx,

7-up is also v sweet. I tink more or less same as coke but it won't have caffeine i tink.

I may also get Similac milk powder to keep at home, if BM not enuff will get milk powder to top up.

ellysia,
this is what i read from web..
Dream studies have shown that certain types of dreams are more common in specific times during a woman’s pregnancy.

First trimester themes are often about:

Water and water symbols – It is thought that this is due to the woman’s awareness of the amniotic fluid and the increase in amount of fluid in a pregnant woman’s body. Plus the fact that the urge to urinate happens more frequently for a pregnant woman – your body might be trying to tell you something!
Buildings – Buildings can symbolize a woman’s body, because of the open spaces that are within them, and because of the work that goes on inside them – a subconscious representation of pregnancy. The buildings often get larger as the pregnancy progresses, and dreams about skyscrapers late in pregnancy are common.
Second trimester dreams are often about:

Animals – Animal dreams are thought to be the result of a woman’s awareness of the baby’s movements. Dreams about animals also represent the baby, and concern about how the relationship between mother and child is going to be.
Third trimester dreams are often about:

The baby – As the pregnancy progresses to the end, dreams tend to be about the baby itself – what it will look like and if it is a boy or a girl. Many mothers are “given” the name of the baby in a dream. You may also work out any anxieties about caring for the new baby by dreaming about day to day care of the child, or hazardous situations in dreams that you must rescue your baby from.
Sex – Sounds strange, but it is true. Pregnant women dream about sex often during the final months of pregnancy. Since it is hard to be intimate in the final months of pregnancy because of your expanding tummy, it is thought that the sex dreams are an emotional compensation for less sex in the real world. Dreams about sex also help to reassure a pregnant woman that she is still desirable and loved.
Relationship dreams – A common theme of dreams in the third trimester is relationship dreams. This is the subconscious working out anxieties about how the relationship with your partner is going to weather the changes caused by a new baby.

hey Felicia..tat day after my DS i went to see him then he tried to scan 3D he said he usualli will do for fun of it.. and don charge..so nice of him...too bad my minnie's face was facing inside..oni can see butt..hahaha..during DS she was facing out..and breech,half an hr later her head is on top..so cant do 3D..Doc Ang say next visit will try again...hehehe..fun hor ;)

liew,

I also dream abt quarreling with my mum and hb, even scold them out aloud in my sleep lor. Today i told my hb he is so puzzled :p cos yest i dream i look for him in a mall then search and search but cannot find so end up scolding him in dream.

I find tat whenever sleep on back too much, will end up with severe backache esp at lower back.

Yest i slept on my sideways, today wake up no back pain. phew.

Re: FM for baby.

Any one with family history of allergies or sensitive skin?

My pd recommend NAN HA. My boy started with Friso, but showed symptons of eczema (cos mummy here has bad eczema... my fault, my fault). We changed to NAN HA 1 and can see the improvement almost immediately.

Can consider this if have family history.