(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia : ahh ... so i guess i'll be receiving a letter from them soon

maybe i'll go for a MAJOR makeover this yr - since it's the big 30 ! heehe, then take a funky picture for my IC.

morraine : how do you get the heart shapes on your nickname ?? cute !!!

Mrswrx : then u need to get the bugerboo /bee!!!
it's sooooooo cute and plush !!! but terribly bulky !
i lovelovelove it, but i already have a recaro system for my #1, and will most likely use it for my #2.

Shycloud : have u tried using just warm water and wash more frequently ?? i had itchy back in my first 4 mths and just used water on a clean piece of wash cloth and dap dap.

shycloud,

If u have red rashes on yr tummy, pls get cream or treatment from yr gynae. Cos my colleague has some pregnancy induced rashes during her pregnancy and it cause her so much agony.

Felicia,

Brown discharge is not due to piles.
It can be bec' placenta low like my case.
Or it can be due to infection.

Gynae said if brown discharge appear for consecutively many days, have to go see her.

I guess u check with yr gynae, let him/her have an examination or checkup.

If fresh blood discharge, go gynae ASAP.

feifei,

I dun take durians and i dun take sweets. In fact i seldom take tidbits.

The thing tat i take most with sugar is drinks. Like ice lemon tea, coke etc.

K Ong,

After yr bday, they will sent letter to u in 1 mth time. Got deadline to send photo in and to collect IC. Collect IC must be personally at immigration and within 2 weeks of their letter.

Ellysia, low placenta or infection? Oh no,i think i'll monitor again till tomolo. If still had the brown discharge, i might call my gynae.

k ong,
sometimes i will just dab some water on my tummy..to ease the itch abit.

ellysia,
ya the rashes seem real bad that its very reddish and seemed to have pus in it!...will get some cream from gynae when i see him next wk.

talk abt durians...just had some few days back..shiok but not shiok enuff cos ate a few only...haha scared too heaty.

Felicia,

Yes but if u dun have low placenta during DS, may be infection or other reasons.

shycloud,

The sympton u describe seems to be my colleague' case. Such rashes will not go away until after delivery. Better get cream. Cos my colleague said tat time she cannot sleep well, itch all over and it will spread.

ellysia,
it does not itch there now..maybe cos already inflammed through continuous scratching..but it looks darn scary. die die must get cream..cos so ugly ;p hopefully can tahan till next tues!

ellysia,
During DS, my placenta is at average level. Just hopefully is not low placenta coz i had been hoping for normal delivery.
Anyhow, if by tomorrow morning i still see the brown discharge i'll go to my gynae's clinic.

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: 4 more MTBs to meet get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 4 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

Felicia,

My gynae said mine though is low can still be normal delivery but it is slightly lower than normal thus if bb knock v hard, or sexual intercourse, or fall down/impact can cause bleeding on and off.

hi tera

could you update my particulars...

NIck priscilla DS @ 21 weeks, Minnie weighing at 496g

tks

btw girls anybody can tell mi the estimation of the bill size at gleneagles

tks

Long time no talk! Just haf time to log in for awhile! I cleared my detailed scan ytd and confirm expacting a minnie
and so far gained 3 kg hehe

anyone started bb shopping liao?

Hi ellysia,
Cut down on coke if you can, high sugar content and too gassy...drink water instead?

Hi pris,
My Glen E bill(baby and I) came up to about 5k near 6 when I had my ger in 2006. Cash outlay was about $2.7k.. but may nd to factor in increased prices this time round? HTHS!

Morning ladies..

Ellysia,
Dun worry ger...U try to cut down on soft drinks lor...Try to drink water instead...This will definitely help de...

Piyo,
Hihi...I started my bb shopping liao...so far so good, only left the breast pump,bb liquid detergent, more wet wipes, PJs,BB's FM, cot bumper,cotton for cleaning bb's eyes...tink shd be all liao lor..Waiting for the bb's fair next month to buy e rest of the things =D>.

How abt u? so far only gained 3kg??!! ahyo, envy leh...How heavy is ur minnie?

shycloud,
Dun scratch lor, quick go get some cream to apply hor...if not bery itchy, bery xinku one..

K Ong,
Wats mastitis ?

All,
Anyone knows where I can buy BB's cot Bumper set apart from John Little?

feifei.... you are early. GOOD MORNING!

cot bumper set can get from kiddy palace. Can try robinsons too. They carry different things from JL.

Ellysia,
I'm also coke fan. But only drink Coke Light. no sugar, but really like the gas =)

ellysia,
My 1st pregnancy was low placenta tats why i'm on c-sec, though the placenta does not cover the cervix opening but bb head lying on it.
During DS, when the sonographer said i can had normal delivery coz placenta is at average level, i was quite happy.
In fact yesterday , my bb was jumping inside a lot when i ate the cherry. Tats when after that i realised my brown discharge came bak. Maybe bb knock on it. Anyhow, from yesterday evening till now, i din spot any brown discharge so will keep monitoring.

Dont worry so much on ur blood sugar issue now since you havent done the test. As long as you control ur sugar diet, then shld be ok.

Morning gers..

Ellysia,
You only gain 6kg and your bb is overweight? Hmm.. at least the weight goes to the bb. My doc couldnt tell me an estimate of the bb's weight cos she's in awkward position during scan. I hope my weight gain goes to her too. Ya, still must eat wor. People always say that preggy women cannot go diet. ;p An excuse for our indulgence too.

piyoz,
My hb and I are both coke lovers.. He still continue with his coke while restricting my intake. -.o" Coke Light not as shiok leh. ;p

piyoz,
ya lor, always comes in this early cos taking e com transport =D...Tks for e infor..Mayb I will go Robinson see see lor =D..But wonder if e sales is over...u are early too!

Felicia,
so monitor ur brown discharge ya..

ZuEn,
ya lor, FM = formula milk lor..I also duno which bran dto let my bb drink cos there are SOOO many brands in e market now..SOme of my frens let their newborn drink Frisco, some Similiac stage 1, some drink Dumex, some drink S26, some drink NAN, haiz, also duno leh..

Cos if i am not wrong, hospital will ask whether wan to give our bb total BF or FM de...I will ask for partial BF and FM just in case i dun hv any milk yet...But if they ask me wat type of FM, i still duno yet wor...so now trying to ask around 1st b4 I decide...

feifei,
bad news for me, just realised the brown discharge came bak again. I'll give my gynae a call later and see if i need to go down to his clinic.

About FM, during my #1, i decided to let her had the same brand (S26 gold) as mine when i'm a bb. Coincident, the hosp i delivered oso give my #1 S26. So this round, i'll give my bb the same brand.

Felicia,
Oh oh...ya lor, tink better go let gynae see hor...hmm...But dun worry too much ya..it could be just an infection...

I see...is this S26 FM ex?

feifei,
Cant remember how much is S26 Gold, coz my girl now is on stage 3 (Progress gold) which is $23+ per 700g/tin. And S26 gold will be more ex than stage 3. In fact just few mths ago, all the milk powder increase price, last time progress gold is less than $20 per tin.

I also didn't drink a lot of coke.. in fact i only drank once in a month. But when i go fast food, I will drink ice lemon tea or such drinks. Then this recent month i eat more ice-cream cones lor, CNY eat 1-2 pieces of Bak Gua, eat some goodies and more tidbits than last time but not v excessive too.

But my meal diet is more meat than veg, i eat v little veg though i did eat fruits nearly everyday.

I guess in this case, I have go back to eating plainer food lor. no choice. I back to eating my wholemeal bread liao.. sianz.

Then those ice-cream inside my fridge, i asking my mum and bro to come over to eat liao. No more packet drinks for me, no tidbits, no ice-cream liao. Then now my mum tell me to eat soupy noodles for meals to cut down on sugar.

Felicia,

Better go gynae office to check in this case. Brown discharge in 2nd trim is not v good.

Tell yr gynae how many times u spotted the brown discharge so he/she can monitor.

Oh ya then i told gynae i am still having leg cramps now and then, so she ask me to increase my calcium intake to 3 pills, i.e. 900mg per day. Then i dun have to drink 2 nutrisoy per day for calcium.

Now i cut down to 1 nutrisoy, i drink low sugar one.

a tip Ellysia, for the soymilk, you can try the nutrisoy, omega 3 type. they have reduced sugar and no sugar. I'm currently taking no sugar.

Thanks Zuen for that info abt drinking water.. i have been religiously drinking alot of water, hopefully it will help. Will know when I go for my gynae visit later, can't help feeling excited at thought of seeing baby again after 7 weeks (coz my previous visit, gynae never scan bb)

Wow, seems like alot of car crazy husbands here, we also driving a small hatchback Jazz, hubby already hinting that the car is too small, if put babyseat, cannot sit people, he want to change to a bigger car...I told him dream on coz car is less than 1 yr old, will lose alot if change.. ;p

Wow ellysia, you only put on 6 kg and baby is so big already. Envious! I already put on 10kg.. looks like need to monitor weight. Remember to keep a close eye on your spotting and call gyane immediately if got fresh blood...

ellysia,
Just called my gynae, he asked me to go down his clinic, so i'll be goin to his clinic by noon. Hopefully it is only minor issue.

<font color="ff0000">K Ong*

I 'stole' it from some other forum!! *lol*

pris*

my GlenE bill as of Oct 05 was like paid upon admission of cash S$1.2K but upon discharge i still got back $20+ of credit.. HTH

feifei*

i love Aussino's baby cot bumper

about car issue*

hmmmm when i was expecting my #1 oso, we were driving a Mit Lancer den ended up due to thinking ahead when i deliver and etc.. we changed to a MPV Honda Odyssey instead so if u all intend to change car.. i think MPV might be a good choice afterall.. more spacious to throw barangs?</font>

Ellysia,
3 tablets of calcium pills huh? then u hv to drink more water cos i realised when i take 3 pills, become more constipated wor...

morraine,

my hb think of getting honda odyssey too, now that #2 is on the way. I can't imagine squeezing in the middle of 2 car seats of our existing sedan car!!

felicia,
you take care. keep us updated, k?

morning girls.

Was on half-day yest, just finished going through some of the posts.

Went for my apptm and saw bb again. Weighing in at 606g at 23.5wks. Got only 1 print-out of his butt and sexual organs, humph, kind of disappointed, haha. Cos during the previous DS, he was v shy so gynae promised us a shot of that. :p My weight gain also 6kg, still got room for another 8kg (based on target for 14kg wt gain overall) which equals to 0.5kg every week for the remaining 3 mths, sounds tough to me!

Oh i also asked the gynae for a letter to state that i can travel and she said sure esp cos i look quite big now so can imagine how big my tummy is for a 6mth.

Pris,
Noted, will update the chart.

Ellysia,
I'll update with your details as well ok? Was gynae v concerned abt bb being overweight? As in did she advise on what you can do to minimise it? Sorry if you are repeating, cos might have missed some of the posts.

Riz/ piyoz,

Thanks. I started to feel bit anxious now and was trying to settle my on hand jobs before i go down to the clinic. Luckily hubby is not working today so can accompany me there, else i sure very 'gan cheong' while waiting.

hi feifei,
i got my bb cot bumper from Aussino during one of e recent sale they had wif pic of bb mouse n wordings tat say "I love Daddy n Mommy"...

<font color="ff0000">piyoz*

ha ha yeah its gonna be super cramp! not forgetting u will need space for other 'rubbish'

tera*

finally got ur letter of approval!

btw can update for me @ 24 weeks is 721 grams

Hi Tera..wow rather big bb huh..606gm liao..
nvmind te weight gain la..as long healthy can ler..after delivery can loose weight lor..;P
my minnie weighs 495gm at 22wks 1 day...te sonographer says average weight..don tink urs overweight...actualli hor last trim tends to eat more ler...ehheeh...

morning ladies!

crystal,
thanks for the offer. i think i will shop around this weekend. I believe they prob will stock up some more bah.....

yesterday i suddenly fell in very bad pain with cramps, went to see gynae. gynae told me it's ligament strain. plus contraction.... gave me 1 week leave to rest at home.... the adv from doc is that not to carry heavy stuff, incld your own handbags. and also not to walk too much.... most imptly, have to relax. so gals, pls be careful....

Felicia..totally understand how u feel..the anxiety is strong expecialli sometin not common happen..when i had tis bb..i felt like time is passin so slow..kept wondering wats happenin inside my tummy...tink its due to my miscarriage last yr...
u take it easy...kp smiling..u'll be ok

morr,
Yay, HK, here i come! "Mo mun tai" to update - hehe, practising my cantonese now! Correct me if i am wrong hor.

Rizty,
My BB rather big huh? I think will be cos hubby quite big size and I am avg. hehe. Yah, my usual qn to gynae is - is the weight ok?? Then gynae will say yah, it's fine. For yest, she showed me a graph which shows bb's weight is increasing in an acceptable manner. Yes, last trim will put on more, so that's why i am panicking. haha.

Felicia,
Don't worry too much for now. Pls keep us posted after your visit.

iamsnow,
You take care too and have a good rest.

morning,

ANybody encounter breast shrink? Me sudden find my breast like softer and smaller le...har..or due to i never drink milk for few months...

<font color="ff0000">iamsnow*

wah den u better stay at home and rest more!!

tera*

ha ha yeah u are rite!! can 买东西吃东西!!</font>

wan to ask u all a qn, that time we were discussing abt pumps. did someone mention that medela swing is noisy?

any idea what is the difference bet medela swing and medala deluxe?

i understand both are electric and both are single pump... but the price difference is quite huge.

anyone can advise?

morriane,

aiya, dunno leh, i feel very bad having to take one week leave. my team now very shorthanded. our team of 8 pax, already down by 3. plus me down 4.... think my boss will be unhappy leh.

crystal,
tks for e infor...Mayb i shd keep alookout of e bumpers frm aussino too..hee..

iamsnow,
ur contractions is at where? womb there or at gastric there? oh dear...must be bery pain..Must rest well ya..

fei fei, not sure where is the contraction. coz i cannot differientate between pain. but my pain was at my upper tummy there. slightly above the belly button....