(2008/06) June 2008

jamsnow,
the outlet at sun plaza? i went marketing tis am & the watson near my place still ve stock but seem to be running low too. u wan me to try to help u get later in the day?

Felicia, feifei,
I think I will kill myself if I cannot bath or wash my hair. Giving birth already so painful, then have to take care of bb and tahan.. So I think I will shower and wash hair if I really have to. No point further torturing myself. I hope my mum would allow me though, cos I am doing confinement at my mum's place. Sakali she watches my every move and forbid me from bathing. Haha.

Morraine,
I can imagine you walking with your tummy and the many layers of clothings.. But, still super good to be able to go for holiday, right..
I told my hb that I think I am too stressed at work, so I deserve another holiday before the bb is out. My hb totally ignored me. Haha.

Anyone has cravigns for starwberries?

These few days i hv been eating lots of strawberries..find those strawberries frm Korea bery sweet...nice =D...

i agree wif ZuEn on the bathing n washing hair part. will i tear my hair out if i m forbid to shower n wash hair thru out the 1 mth. i think so long we take the necessary 'precautions' ie: close all windows, dry hair immediately, etc. it shd be fine. i personally will run into serious hygenie issue wif myself (cos be on c-sec) if i cant shower at least once a day.

hi all, thks for the warm welcome.

tera,
me age:29, EDD:30jun, Gynae:Dr HK HO, hospital: Mt A, hme swwet hme: Bt Timah, 1st child, Minnie, bb wt: last check 320g @ wk20.

thks for the update.

hi mrswrx,
No probs, will update the chart.
Btw, just curious, your hubby drives a wrx huh? :p

feifei,
oh, korea strawberry v sweet? i shall go buy some and try. i don't really like strawberry cos to me, they are usu sour, hehe. the other day my mum passed me a huge mango. i shared with my hubby, wow, the flesh was v sweet! only thing is mango is "heaty" so cannot eat too much.

Tera,
ya lor, not bad leh..USA strawberries also sweet but no guratee cos sometimes also not sweet..keke =D...I was at carrefour last wkend, they promoting this korea strawberries, yummy...tink they hv mangoes too =)..yummy...

toking abt bathing in hospital, i was hospitalised(mt A) for 4days a wk b4 CNY due to food poison. the toilet dont look comfortable enough for bathing or washing of hair. i suggest buyin hair powder to keep e oil n smell away. im using stila's hair refresher, but abit ex. looking for alternative.

both my mum n MIL will help me with my confinement on a shift work basis and mum is quite 'pan dang', hopefully to wash hair durin MIL shifts. the 4days in hospital is e longest non-washin hair time and i couldnt take it, let alone a mth of confinement.

jamsnow,
i was at suntec ytdy and e watson has tons of kodomo wipes. more than 40packs on display at the entrance. u can try buyin ther.

mrswrx a.k.a BP soh :D

tera,
huhuhu...ya lor, tats y my nick is mrswrx n his nick wil be myfairlady. but his car wun last long cos bb coming and we might change his car cos i hate drivin manual. n my car is not bb friendly.

mrswrx,
hehe, as i guessed. my bro was driving a wrx previously and i have driven before, very responsive esp cos it's manual, quite scary lor!
me also prefer auto esp after driving auto for so many years. :p what car are you driving now? the 2-door kind that's why not bb-friendly?

welcome mrswrx

thanks to all....all at home are sick now....mom, hubby my 2 boys n me.

resting n lying now....mc for today only

talking abt diimsum.......hmmm my favorite

tera,

ya lor, im driving nissan 350z nw, less than 1yr old... inital intention was to change his car when bb arrives, but til nw he stil abit reluctant to drives an auto. so we r stil searchin for 1 tat can fit e needs of power, automatic n boot space!! i realise all e nicer strollers are so bulky!! i tink drivin a mini-van/bus will be a super choice soon.
hee..

cactus,
hope you are feeling better today?

danryan,
oh dear, everyone's down at your home..you try to rest as much as you can so that can recover faster.
hehe, i also like dimsum!

mrswrx,
i see. yah, wrx is not very child-friendly. my bro just sold off his and bought a honda stream so that my 2 neices and parents can ride in it comfortably.

mrswrx,
My hb is thinking about changing car for the longest time. He is just waiting for the breakeven point. WRX was in his consideration list, but now that bb is on the way... Anyway, cant change car now, so I let him daydream all he wants. Entertain him abit whenever he toks about which car and wat horsepower.. Haha.

danryan,
take care, drink plenty of water and rest more for speedy recovery.

tera,
tink ultimately we'll need a 7 seater car when bb#2,#3 comes in few yrs time. huhu.

ZuEn,
haha, i guess all men are e same. let them dream n tok abt cars, i dun mind as long as they dun tok abt women!! but frankly speaking, wrx is a good option within e class in terms of price n power.
my hb has no choice becos i'll most probably be e 1 sendin n fetchin bb n maid to my mum place in future n i hate manual(imagine traffic jams!), other than tat, we stil luv his wrx cos he spends quite alot of $$ n effort on his 'bb'.

i truly can understand the 'suffering' w/o washing hair and w/o bathing. Is so terrible that my temper was so bad during confinement. Luckily my mil din forbid me using air-con, so i keep hiding in the room w air-con on whole day.
And i feel depressed as well coz i feel i look terrible and smelly.
Maybe tats why some mummies will had post natal depression.

think me also gonna fall sick liao..sian..keep coughing..throat feel so itchy..sigh..now after lunch feel super sleepy man..

hi morr,

welcome back!

all the best for your DS!

danryan:

me oso MC for the past couple of days.. couldn't sleep well at night so kena low blood pressure..

felicia:

thats terrible.. hiding away in the room, feeling so bad all the while.. mummies should feel happy ma.. with the new baby at home..

i engaged a CL to do my confinement.. hopefully she is not so controlling..

sharon,
he used to be in some forum, cant remember e names. but now he is into playing online games like little kids. *faint*
yr hb aso into cars ah?

mrswrx,
Yes, hb into cars too. He plans to change car in July and now have been looking at the prices and say now cheap bla bla bla COE drop bla bla bla... Then I have to scold him. Now look at the price also no use lor... wait baby come out then see how lah. Now u see the price but cannot buy wat for make urself so miserable... THen he reply me "ok, ok... wait baby is out." Then the COE day came he still looking at the price... zzz

Time flies.. sinde preggy till now we already being thru six mths plus pregnant liao... hope everything going smooth....

HI ladies,

I am back from my checkup at gynae. I also went to pick up my new IC before appt, cos 30 years old need to change IC.

Clinic is less busy today and i have chance to tok to gynae more and ask more questions.

For my brown discharge on last friday, Dr Wong gave a virginal examination and obtain some discharge for testing, then she realise I got piles so she gave me piles cream.

Today checkup I am 25.5 weeks and I have gained 6KG and my bb is over-weight at 940g!! Sob dunno why bb eat so much. Dr Wong said if proceed to be grow at this rate may be 3.4KG or more at birth. So I am told to control my diet, no more over-eat.

Then also my blood sugar test again not well. So next visit i have to go for blood test to check for diabetics
if proven have to go on diet control, then still cannot cure will have to do injection everyday.

I also went to Robinsons to buy some bb clothes, got sale now. Quite cheap range from $4 to $8.

Kelcqi,

Yes $300K for my flat is expensive, it is 5 room and low floor but still expensive. Maybe it is for the location.

The CPF if u want to save up, u can opt to contribute less per month than the recommended amt.

ellysia,

Wow! Your bb is almost 1kg!!But if you control ur diet, will it help bb from stop gaining weight? The bb will still eating happily inside, rite? Then in the end, u r the one become less nutrient. This is just my silly thinking lah.

Robinson sale till when?

liew,

Last mth i gain 3KG. Now i gain 6KG in total. So over 1 mth i have gain 3KG.

Felicia,

I didn't check sale is until when. But most of the pdts at bb sect got 20% discount. U can take a look. Btw i cannot find the spray at mum & babes, i also cannot find at Robinsons.

I also dunno if i cut down will bb cut down too, looks like bb also eat a lot like me. Jiat lat.

Gynae said i gain 6KG is considered OK but bb over-weight liao so i have to try to keep my meal portions to 1 meal serving. And to cut down on fast food and fatty food.

But considering my tummy really look small, i tink my own fat is not a lot maybe.

ellysia,
seem you're not gain that much weight leh... only your bb absorb lots from you only...6kg is normal weight gain and i think shoudn't be a problem for ur bb also.. just cut down fatty food will do..

ellysia,
you mean ur gynae said is due to the piles so u got brown discharge? did ur gynae said is common for pregnant woman? or too heaty food?

Hi ladies !!! Been away over the weekend in KL visiting the in-laws and generally very tired running after my little terror !!

Morraine: welcome back !!! u had a good break ! lucky girl !!

Ellysia : Do we ALL have to change IC ??
6 kg is ok la ... i think i put on 7kg already !! yikes ! and my Obgyn still refuses to "estimate" size of baby - he keeps saying it's not accurate :p so i'm thinking most of the weight is on me - tummy and arse !!! :p

Kodomo wipes - for those working at RP - there are TONNES at the watsons at OUB Center

MrsWrx - welcome ! We also drive a 2 door car, and hubby refused to change it when the first kid came along - it is def not as convenient to fit the car seat in, but possible nonetheless !
Pram-wise - there are many compact ones in the market ! quinny buzz and the Mcclaren are both relativly small to fit into a MINI boot - so i think it can be accommodated into your fair lady

maternity pads : i've never used the loop type - MAH gives you the normal stick on - but it's soooo thick and uncomfortable !!! Suggest you buy those overnight type which is sufficient to contain the flow of locia after birth

confinement practices - i also didnt bathe for one week for my first kid - and guess what ? i got mastitis !!!! hrmp. So this time round, i'm def going to use hot water to take a quick shower :p
Bearing in mind, June/July is the hottest period of the yr !!!

liew,

I didn't eat much fatty food. But I guess maybe i have to cut down on oily food, cut down on ice-cream and stuff like that.

The most worrying is the blood sugar. If really got high blood sugar, i have to be v strict on my diet liao.

K Ong,

Yes we have to change IC at age 30. If age 30 bday, immigration will send a letter to ask u to change IC.

liew,

The brown discharge, gynae suspect is bec my placenta is still a bit low. Then cos i fall down on thur, so may bleed a bit. If not will be due to infection, tats why she is sending discharge for test. But she say from observation looks ok (infection). If infected she will insert a pill below which will dissolve in 30min but can kill the bacteria there.

Also gynae said can use virginal wash to clean bottom regularly but should not use those virginal wash with insert into the virginal. As in wash outside area is fine. In fact she say maybe i stop using virginal wash so maybe tats why i say discharge got smell.

ellysia,
i'm also trying to cut down ice-cream.. its my favourite desert...i'm worry my weight gain also cos my gynae didn't inform me abt my bb weight. regard about high blood pressure i heard ppl said will cause faint easily. you never faint or feeling dizzy rite?

Oh ya for piles, remember to get cream frm yr gynae. Cos my gynae said if piles not treated and grown too big, after delivery will be v painful cos the "meat" will come out.

liew,

My blood pressure is ok.

But sugar content is high, gynae suspect i cannot discharge sugar fast enuff. It can be pregnancy induced diabetis. Need to treat it and control sugar in diet or else bb will grow to a v big size.

my tummy really itches alot these days. even apply the stretch mark cream also no use..there seems to be really bad red patches on some part due to the scratching...sigh!

shycloud,
try to apply more the stretch mark cream, if still itchy put some johnson johnson baby oil at itchy area. i heard it will reduce itchy ..

shycloud,
I had the same itchy problem. Apply 100% aloe vera gel or nivea lotion. LOTS of either works. The doc mite tell u to use calamine lotion...dun bother. Calamine does not work at all!

<font color="ff0000">feifei*

yes i ate for all my breakfast!! haha cannot miss one!

zuen*

ha ha ha its a form of good exercise for me lor..

angel_z* &amp; cactus*

i got bac from my DS already.. baby passed with flying colours

k ong*

thanks for the welcome

Ellysia,

Besides brown discharge, any oth symptoms on the piles? Coz few days back i had brown discharge but it stop for 2 days and today it came back again.

k ong,
i saw quinny n mcclaren previously but thot they r not comfy enough for bb cos less spongy. wanted somethin tat feel comfy n friendly to support bb frm birth til at least 2yrs old.
i abit troublesome, wan nice, wan comfy, wan durable, wan tis wan tat.... huhuhu