(2008/06) June 2008

feifei, Veniz,

Felicia,
no no,
they are not suppost to enter your bedroom during your confinement!

morraine,
usually red eggs are distributed for luck.

But my mum says it's not good for us if friends enter our confinement bedroom,
thus my mum also do not enter our bedroom.

<font color="ff0000">leng2*

yeah tat is wat i heard before oso.. BUT apparently this was wat Mark Lee did and managed to spread good news shortly leh.. weird rite!?</font>

Morr,
Mark Lee's wife sat on the Zoe Tay's bed after her bb's full month (i.e 2nd mth). Also, other than sitting on bed, must eat some liver "main xian" with eggs. But it wasn't clear if the person eats while sitting on the bed or what. The New Paper even reported it was Zoe Tay's CL who cooked the noodles for Mark Lee's wife and they will be engaging the same CL! That's how "ba gua" The New Paper is.. :p

<font color="ff0000">leng2*

no arh.. they are married for close to 8 yrs already and have been trying for yrs and apparently Mark Lee is 40 already.. not young already...

tera*

orh orh!! </font>

Any mommies heard the news or watch the YOUTUBE abt Maid abuse 2 mths old bb yesterday.... i saw the news @ SURIA channel....pity the bb

morr,
Correct, they married 8 years liao and have been trying for 4 years, hehe.

Danryan,
There was an email sent by TF with the links and it was reported on news last night. Got a shock when i viewed the vidoes, poor bb.

<font color="ff0000">tera*

*sob* cant view youtube in office
wonder if there are other versions of the clip.. is the maid a indo or phil one?</font>

oic. So can only enter my room after my confinement loh?!This 2 collegues of mine sure will try out any method just to get conceive. They had been dissappointed few times liao.

Maid abuse:
happen to see the news short intro only. This morning heard from my collgues oso. Youtube got hah? Maybe i go n take a look now.

angel,

I heard from some colleagues tat eat other people red eggs will gain luck.

Zu En

Oh no u also eat sinful food! hee :p

Btw tmr i have to go 2 places to eat too, but both restaurants for reunion dinner.

I knock off at 1pm, official lunch time.

Felicia,

Dunno if it is true, but my colleague offer her chair for me to sit, then not long ago got preggy liao. Her chair - both herself and her precessor ( i knew both of them) got boy for their pregnancies. My colleague knew i prefer boy then tell me to sit her chair to get some luck.

If this is true, next one if i want gal i will sit at another colleague's chair lor, got some colleagues got gal.

But the lying on bed thing, dunno is true or not.
U know during our customary, they always say must get boy to jump on bed right. My fren never get any kid to jump she also got preggy soon after married. So i also didn't get any kid to jump my bed too during customary.

morr
*pet pet*, i also cannot view in office. i recalled there was like 5 to 6 different links to the video. not sure about the nationality tho' cos couldn't really see her face in the video.

danryan,
u know the nationality?

Morraine,

Grats on yr boy! Can close shop now?

Btw, 501g a lot? But i remember u didn't gain much weight leh. How much wt u gain?

Felicia,

No, they cannot enter yr room during confinement.
It may actually harm their luck than yours.

Leng,

I tink our mum can enter our bedroom lah.

My mum be doing confinement for me, she may need to help me carry water etc for bathing or stuff like that. Dun tink can avoid the bedroom.

ellysia,
ok, thanks. Maybe i just offer them to carry my bb kua since they had 'booked' with me once i knew i'm preggie. haha....

i saw it on the news last nite..so terrible. felt so disturbed over the act...me better dun think abt it...must stay happy!

Felicia,

I haven't seen yet. Office ban youtube also.
I didn't know it is on TV until today taxi driver told me. Maybe tonight i go back home and see.

<font color="ff0000">ellysia*

i oso dunno its considered alot or wat leh but gynae say normal weight *faint* so dunno wat his definition is oso.. im onli bothered by his growth rather den weight in fact so did not probe further.. haha

as of now i gained 2kg liaoz..</font>

shycloud... yes hubby must contribute ah.. so we can still be queen for a few more mths, no housework, after that back to status quo :p

morraine.. wow your little one is half a kg liao! That's good. My gynae refused to tell me his weight, in first place, never even measure for me ... you only gained 2 kg throughout entire pregnancy? I gained 9 kg liao.. peng

starmoon, thanks for your assurance

<font color="ff0000">felicia*

yeah la.. dun forget i got very bad MS in the first 4 months leh.. till i had to take 2 months plus leave to stay at home leh

i can vomit up to a dozen times per day!!!

roxy*

hmmm.. maybe u can request from ur gynae during the next upcoming visit?

aiya dun need to envy or compare the weight.. coz my MS was real bad... so therefore gynae say this HK trip, hopefully i can gain more weight when im back..</font>

Hi gals, my cleaner auntie told me about the news this morning as I never watch TV last night. Will go have a look at youtube.

About red eggs, no matter what, pantang or not, I always have craving for red eggs, so if there is available, I will go grab a couple to eat. Haha, I sucker for hardboiled eggs.

Ah mor, congrats leh. your first is gal and this one boy huh? Then we opposite lor.

Ellysia, I ordered from moonsky the sandals liao, hope everything go through. If any of you gals want to order, there is a new spree thread in oversea spree only, by prettycloud for order. Can go take a look.

Morraine,
So, u lost weight in 1st trimester lah, me oso but i think not as much as you lah. So this 2 kgs increased is from ur pre-pregnancy weight lah. Then not so bad lah.
Me oso gain about 1.9kg from pre-pregnancy weight but me @ only wk20 now. But bit afraid later stage will bomb very fast as i crave for fast food a lot leh.

morraine,

Fantastic u gain so little wt then yr bb growth is good. So i tink most of the weight goes to yr bb than u. At least dun have to worry have to slim down a lot after giving birth.

Did u drink milk or eat a lot of cheese?

cactus,

Dun worry abt the risk since yr DS results are ok.

Actually strictly speaking if people do the Act after customary wedding, it be on the hotel room liao, also not matrimonial bed.

My mum also said why go hotel room after customary and not matrimonial bed, like not following tradition.

For me and hb, i didn't really want to have bb soon after marriage so we only did it few months after customary. Then after that, i purposely avoid the fertile period. Only for 1-2 mths then try on fertile period and got it ored. But my MIL &amp; mum dunno lah, they tot how come we married 1 year then no preggy liao, tot someting wrong. My MIL still keep asking me to take tonic leh.

yeah yeah
coz i lost close to 3kg for my MS leh
so if wanna count, i put on 5kg as of now already..

later stage sure boom coz due to water retention n etc.. but im not bothered about the weight la.. after delivery den go n reduce!!! must just make sure i can eat more now since now is the best chance to eat watever i want and dun need to tuck in stomach after each meal! hahaha

ellysia*

dun say so fast hor.. still have another freaking 4 more months to go!!!! all the weight is waiting for me!!! i can hear them whispering.. "we are coming......" *faint*

yeah yeah have my regular milk drinks &amp; cheese coz i love cheese!! *slurp*

my #1 pregnancy i put on close to 12kg oso.. den slowly diet to reduce the weight lor after delivery.. coz alot of our weight is from water retention, therefore have post natal massage.. seriously it aids in removing the wind and the water retention..</font>

morraine,

Mine my gynae ored say overweight liao (my bb lah) so i guess yours maybe also. But my gynae keep saying its ok bec' me and hb not petite size type so bb cannot be too small too.

I dunno if yr hb is same size as u, but u also tall type so i suppose yr bb also not petite size type also.

So i guess milk really make bb big?
But i tink is good and nutrional also mah. Bones more stronger also right.

gynae did not say overweight for my little hotdog, he just say normal onli leh.. i dun expect him to be big oso la since my ger was not big when i delivered her, as long as healthy can liaoz!
i think maybe boys slightly heavier den gers coz their bones are meant to be thicker? i dunno oso.. anyhow say one...

i where got tall?? im onli 163cm leh.. my hubby arh.. WORST!! i think the max is 173cm to 175cm?? he is a shortie leh!!!</font>

roxy,

Actually i didn't get any queen treatment during pregnancy leh. My hb still treat me same same. So i complain to him, not v fair leh how come i no queen treatment.

My mum also treat me same same. sianz lor.

Only MIL treat me slightly better, but over attention make me v stressed le.

morraine,

OH u wearing heels that day when we meet?

Yr hb ok wat.. considered tall for guys in 70s.

My hb oso only 170-172cm tall. But he big bones and head big size too. I am so worried abt bb head size, always ask gynae whether head size ok or not.

Cos my mum when give birth to my bro, bec head too big, she got many tears and need 7 stitches. I hear liao v scared le.

morraine,

talk about post natal massage, you reminded me that day i rec' leaflet from rustic nirwana on their package. Initially want to stated out the package price in here as i remember lot of MTBs is asking, but now cant even remember where i put tat leaflet liao.

yeah yeah i was wearing wedges
so maybe left u an impression tat im tall! hahaha..

my nephew's head was big oso but my sis oso managed to deliver him naturally without epidural so dun worry so much now if not its ur head going to be bigger!!

felicia*

*hee* u are excused since now u are preggy for ur forgefulness! but i think i oso came across the brochure.. </font>

actually I am so happy to see that some of the babies almost 500g. Mine at 20weeks only 331g leh. Then when I compare with your, I feel panicky again. Dunno is it becos of my low placenta.

Tell me how can I increase the weight of the baby?! I kept eating more but like what my Mum said, the baby havent grow fat, I am the one growing fat first. And me and my hb nt the small size type lo

At this rate I am going, I will worry myself retarted.

cactus,

I just measured my weight at Fitness first just some time before pregnancy, abt 56KG. So that time i shocked, cos 1KG gain from my normal wt of 55KG.

So my benchmark is 56KG. Now 59KG as at 2 weeks ago.

Yest i ask hb to help me buy weighing machine when he has the time. Cos i tink i must really monitor my weight. Cos i dun intend to go for any post-natal massage liao.. only putting binder, not sure can reduce wt or not.

Hi star, my doctor told me weight of bb during 2nd trimester not as critical as weight of bb during 3rd trimester. dont overeat. just eat nutritiously can already. no need to increase food intake too much. I think an additional 500 calories per day is the recommended amount. If you are taking supplements, no need to worry too!At 19 weeks, my bb only 255gm. Forgot to ask for weight of bb yesterday - was at 20 weeks. but I think my bb and yours about same weight or mine is smaller than yours. Now, during scans, doctors only look out for structural growth and water amount. In 3rd trimester, then it is weight and location of placenta.

u all make me nervous about my bb weight leh. My bb only weigh 275gm at wk19 leh. My hubby and me consider as big size ppl loh and my hubby oso quite tall @ 1.83m , me @1.6m only. But funny my bb weight is the lightest among bb here loh.

Hi Ellysia, I was about 48kg before wedding but I put on alot of weight during honeymoon so kept on eating and eating! Haha!! So dun really know how much weight I gained. If I use 48kg as a benchmark, I would have gained 8kg todate!!! Scary! But my arms and face still slim and sharp. My doctor says I'm slim cos he can see bb very clearly on his scan machine and he said it means I have little fat around my tummy - which means all that weight is going to my breast, butt, and the amiontic fluid since bb is smaller than expected! Scary!

u have to bear in mind oso coz all this weight are just gauged only therefore its not super accurate i shall say.. so dun be worried over this topic..</font>