(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,

I went subway just now for lunch, got chip for meal so i take back office leh. Small packet one hopefully not so sinful.

She just took my order, tink shd be able to take yours. I pm her, she respond quite fast leh.

ellysia,
4pcs KFC chicken??? wow! tats a lot , man! Normally i only take 2 pcs + some popcorn etc, then will feel very full liao leh. Your appetite is real good lah!

ellysia,
so envy...u can eat ice cream..i wanna eat also cannot...hb disallow me to take cold stuff..wah KFC...k will bug my hb to bring me go eat it for supper!

Anyone plan or had taken maternity photos? I was thinking if i shld take up a package for maternity photos since this shld be my last pregnancy. At least can keep as remembrance.
Any recommendation?

<font color="0077aa">angel* &amp; felicia*

yeah cant wait for fri to come den can go holidays!!

felicia*

yeah im going to take my maternity photos in end March

time for some " qian bian wen da ti"

one day, 2 frens namely : mantou &amp; char siew bao, arranged to go for a movie. Throughout the show, char siew bao weeps and sobs cos its a sad movie. char siew bao turned to look at mantou but mantou did not have the same reaction as char siew bao. so after the movie, char siew bao feeling puzzled, asked mantou: hey, y just now u never cry? the storyline so sad.

guess what mantou says?

try and make a guess...

<font color="0077aa">shycloud*

coz mantou is made of no 'fillings'???? unlike char siew bao which is made of 'rou'???</font>

Ellysia, I am actually thinking of going to FEP's subway have a meal. And your chips triggered me on whether should I get my usual cookies or a pack of chips, haha. Infact, was thinking of going to the newly opened Carls Jnr eat, but thinking of all the junk food, I might as well go Subway, then later dabao CJ back for hb. Oh, toking about forcing your hb eat, dun overdo it. I overdid mine during 1st preggie, now he can't stop eating. From L or local XL to Local XXL now. Just take note.

shycloud, cannot think now leh. Can only think of food. Tell us the answer lar.

actually morraine got it half right!

guess what mantou says? mantou: because i dun have "feelings" mah! how to cry?

haha...i laughed so hard @ this tat i almost peng san.

Felicia,

I normally take 3 piece KFC + whipped potato (pre-pregnancy). So now i take 4 pieces. But 4 pieces cannot be all thigh, else also overstuffed.

I dun tink i be taking maternity foto cos wanna save $$. $200 for maternity foto not cheap, intend to take bb foto at studio when bb is born.

Veniz,

Subway is more healthy leh. Anyway BK also nice, i ate tender grill chicken burger last fri.

But jiat lat, just after i finish my chips. Office people pass me bar kua. Then someone pass full month gift pack to our dept and they circulate cakes, i took 1 small piece.

I tink not pang dang for us to take full month cakes right?

shycloud,

I dunno ans. can say?

<font color="0077aa">shycloud*

wahahahahah i realised preggy made me much cleverer coz im damm stupid when it comes to qian bian wen da ti but when i read ur quiz, the ans came to me straight.. probably the result of having 2 brains working at the same time? wahahaha</font>

morraine,

I tasted sweetsurprise before also, another colleague got give.

Prefer sweetestmoments one, more variety.

Ellysia, BK at FEP closed liao lor, now is Carls Junior and one dunno wat Jap Bento Fast food restaurant. So you xinfu, can eat so many thing. I just had two slices of raisin bread, but still feel empty.

I ordered choz cakes for my #1 full month, I was hooked on to their chocolate agar agar cake. Will be ordering for my #2 as I will not be having any baby shower.

Veniz,

FEP is??

I ate too much sinful food, i tink dinner i better eat light.

I am considering to have baby shower for family &amp; friends at restaurant. Then colleagues just send them packages lor.

Felicia,

Not sure leh.

But anyway, better than bengawan solo somemore quite cheap leh. My colleague gave us the package, i beo is $8.90 on website only but it look so nice and expensive looking. Taste nice also.

Roxy,
That is a lot of milk that you are drinking! Haha. My hb will be very please if I am so guai like you. I could hardly take milk in the late 1st trimester and eraly 2nd trimester. Only start recently with milo and soya milk. Ya, ya, ya, all mummies worry, so this is a good avenue to find that you are not alone. ;p

Felicia,
Thanks for the list.
Hb and I were trying to second guess wat are needed.

Gg off for the day. Cya tomolo.

ellysia,
Ya, the package outlook indeed very nice. During my #1 ger, i actually brought the bengawan solo card for my collegues. But this round, i had 2 collegues whom is trying hard to conceive, request me to give them ang ku kueh &amp; red eggs as full month gift. So might consider this sweetestmoments.

i guess is to have the baby dust.. kekeke.. let them touch ur tummy lor.. mayb will get some dust frm there..

take note when eating "fresh sandwiches outlets" (if u know which im referring to) as their fresh veg n tomatoes etc are left on the serving counter and not in the fridge(so is the cheese).

im an insurance agent n i have heard of plenty of clients claiming for food poisoning from these fresh sandwich outlets

Morning gers..
We are so near to CNY.. hehe.
I have to work until 3pm tomorrow. Will be a super mad rush. Has to go my hb's plc and my mum's plc for reunion meals.. I think will explode. Haha.

Ellysia,
I oso went for KFC dinner yday night, hehe. So super sinful. Then night time, still munch on potato chips. Hohoho..
I realised that I cannot overeat wor. My hb eats very fast, so I must keep reminding myself to eat slowly and not overeat. Otherwise, I will end up with a super bloated tummy and indigestion.
It is so early in the morning, but all these talk about food is making me hungry, haha.

Leng Leng,
Congrats on ur mickey!

Angel/ Babycupid,
They had touch my tummy oledi. They even request sit on my chair when i left my desk to go somewhere. And they even request me to bring my bb to them when full mth and let them carry. One oledi try for more than 2-3 yrs , seek western and TCM, oso no good news. Another one had been more than a yr liao. Tats why they are bit desperate

ZuEn,
Wow, ur company work till 3pm tomolo? Well, for us we are been released by 12.15pm, but i'm taking leave. How r u going to had 2 dinner at around same timing? I think u r going to explode!

Good Morning!

Ellysia, FEP dun have BK and McDonald's anymore. Now that place very hip, but they do have some restaurants in the building lar.

Felicia, waw, your colleagues trying to do as much they can to conceive. I read in newspaper that Mark - Li Guo Huang (Mediacorp artise) and wife requested to sit on Zoe Tay's bed after she given birth to 2nd child, and now his wife is preggie. In fact, two yrs ago I hear my cousin who is assisting one gynea in KKH, that he went to try IVF, always joke with the nurses and assistants.

LL, congrats on your mickey.

Tinyfeet, I read about the cut vege in sandwich outlets but really, there is not much choices if we eat outside. I guess just to minimise eating from these outlets/outside restaurants. Best is still homecook food.

Recently end of last yr, my ex classmate's sis gave birth to triplet (all boys). During her pregnancy, she ate a lot, but gynae told her not enough, coz most time is share by two (mother and 1 baby) now its sharing among 4 mouths. So friend was telling me that she had a hard time to eat as much and got tired easily. Now the babies are borned, I wonder how the family cope, as she already has one elder daughter.

i am intending to sell off my medala PIS advanced which is 6 months old (bought from robinsons). the warranty is still valid for a further 6 months till end aug 08. pls PM me if u r interested.

congrats on ur forthcoming bundle of joy and gong xi fa cai... =)

ellysia... tink ok for us to take full mth cake ah... i already ate a few of the mini chocolate ones from Gobi yesterday... yum yum!!

Zuen.. u so poor thing need to work till 3.. i prob work till 12 plus tomorrow ... my hubby every morning will make a glass of milk for me so i guai guai eat.. then everyday eat 2 slice of cheese and 4 slices of wholemeal bread.. no wonder i put on 9 kg liao so far heeee ydae even had BK for dinner opps....

1237927.gif

<font color="ff0000">morning ladies!!!

went for my check up yesterday so can someone kindly update the chart for me.. little hotdog is 501 grams @ 22 weeks &amp; got my letter of approval for my friday trip!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">feifei*

*hee* already knew is a mickey when i was close to 16 weeks but was glad to know that he is already officially half kg heavy ha ha ha

i will be heading to HK &amp; Macau for a 5 days trip

Before all of you going for long holiday, I want to take these opportunity to wish all mommies HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR....

morraine, leng2
congrats to yr mickey.....morrain, wow 501gm at 22 wks.....mine 410gm @ 21wks hehehe...dats good to hear...

Felicia,

Ask them to get a worn-before little cute shirt from a baby,
best many hand-me downs type,
put on bed to sleep.

Not sure if it works,
a friend of mine who have 2 girls,
used this method from a BB Boy &amp; concieve a boy.

<font color="ff0000">danryan*

dun worry.. the little ones put on weight real fast as of now my gynae say so dun be surprised urs already more den half kg now oso!!

leng2*

i oso heard before that those TTC when they go to ppl's full month, just 'steal' 2 red eggs before u leave the party and bring home and eat it up and soon good news will be heard!

&amp; oso according to Mark Lee (TCS actor), he or his wife sat on Zoe Tay's bed during her confinement period and his wife got preggy shortly... </font>