(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,
Take more Vit C and hope the flu bug stays away from you. I also hope to have 1 boy 1 girl like you. ;)

Angel_z and Star,
Congrats on your minnie!
No probs. Will update chart once I get the latest copy from my office comp tomr.

Roxy,
Hmm, I guess the practise to scan really depends on indivl gynae. Do you think you can request for scan even tho he does not include it? Just a suggestion.

I have an Ameda Lactaline Pump to exhange for $250 NTUC voucher.
used for 1 month only.
Warranty till 23 July 2009.(receipt as proof)
Collection point can be arranged at Clementi/Bt Batok/JE/JW/Bt Panjang, or self-collect at Jln Jurong Kecil

I also have:

- 1 unopened box of 60 pcs Pigeon Breastpad and 8 loose pieces (for $12 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 pair of Mumsfairy original Super shield (for $20 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 pair of brand new Avent ISIS Comfort Breast Shell set (box opened. for $20 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 used tube of nipple cream from Mothercare (or $2 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 opended box but unused Breast Milk Storage Kit, contains 20 steralised disposable milk bags, 20 dater tags, 10 milk bag clips, 4 milk bag stands (or $10 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 full set old model pre-loved Avent ISIS breast pump with all parts and a complete bottle set (or $15 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 old model Avent warmer (bought but not used before, thus became yellowish. not for fussies)
- 26 glass bottles, each 100ml with screw caps

All to go together, at $300 NTUC voucher.
Can PM me if u are interested. Thanks

Morning everyone!

I'm in LNY mood oledi, very sien when wanna wake up to work. *sigh*

Star,
U stay in yishun? Me too but to be exact is khatib lah. What about u?
About low lying placenta, is really something out of our control loh, but i think now for ur case still had time for the placenta to move.My #1 pregnancy, my gynae only told me i had low lying placenta when i had reach wk30+, which bb oledi quite big and quite impossible for placenta to move up oledi.

Morning ladies....

Roxy,
World of sports having sales now?

All,
Anyone expereince fingers stiffness and cannot bend? TInk i did too much much washing on sat , yest fingers were stiff... =(

Morning felicia & feifei,
Hehe, I am back to work after my crusie holiday and long weekend. So shiok. Actually, we didnt do much on the cruise, but it was great to nuah around, haha. I oso CNY mood liao. It was such a dread to pull myself out of the bed this morning.

So many posts, trying to catch up.. I think it will take a long time, hehe.

GOod morning gals... yes CNY mood liao.. no mood to work but got to rush closing.. sianz, dis morning not much cars, guess everyone on leave...

feifei, yes world of sports having sale now... 15%-30% off on birkies and papillio.. if you are their member have further 10% off... no finger stiffness and leg cramps for me so far..

angel_z, tera, star and felicia, you all are right. Next visit to see gynae, I will request for him to scan and take baby weight though that will cost me a further $60 but we dun mind paying to see baby. Sian, another 1 more month to see him =(

Hello Zuen, wow your holiday must be shiok! Glad you had fun...

By the way, these few weeks, whenever I cough or sneeze.. my naval area is so painful! I ask my gynae and he said it's normal due to skin stretching and told me to apply more stretch mark cream to that area and hold tummy whenever I sneeze or cough and it works. Feel much better now with lotsa cream..

Regarding heart palpitations or quickening of heartbeat, he also said it's perfectly normal as we have much more volume of blood to pump so heart got to work harder. Whenever we feel breathless or heartbeat very fast, just take slow deep breaths...

gd morning to everyone

felicia,
i was at Dr Ang's clinic around 2:30pm. not much queue when i was there. did dr ang say why you had fainting spells?

roxy,
how come your gynae pkg does not include monthly scans?

ZuEn,

You must had enjoy urself very much on tat trip. Is good for you and bb.

pm188,
U r there 2.30pm? I was there around tat time oso. Maybe we bump into each oth just din know each oth. Btw, are you the petite lady came in to register 1st with holding the big envelope , then only ur hubby(?) came in later?

pm188,

about my fainting spells, Dr Ang just mentioned may due to my blood sugar level and moreover i'm an anaemic. He asked me to be prepare for more fainting.

my girl moving more and more these few days!! yesterday night woke me up in the middle of the night.. wow.. her kicks, really quite strong!!

morning ladies...
haizz...CNY mood...

my bb gal also super active...been kicking me every now and then...but silly hb just didn't feel her movements...haha

<font color="0077aa">roxy* &amp; ladies*

if u all need the world of sports card, i think i have it &amp; can lend u all

Felicia,

My disney order is captured ored. Heng u tell me cos i may not check the spree section. Many people order leh, the spree organiser say exceeded cap liao. Surprisingly 3 spree organisers put up on the same day with the offer expiring on the same day too. so rushed.

roxy,

Tummy will be painful when cough or sneeze hard. I felt tat even in 1st trim when tummy is not big yet. need to hold the tummy when sneeze/cough then not so painful.

Zu En

Must be great trip for u. Need to relax after so many hoo har.

World of sports got discount for birkenstock shoes?

I beo one pair of sandal cost $136 at the shop itself. Dunno World of sports got sell or not, i didn't check.

Same here.. No mood to work.. Dragging myself around office now.. Sian..

Feifei,
Nope, didn't exp any finger stiffness.. Go easy on yourself ah.. Should get hubby to do housework for you.. =P Heehee..

Zuen,
Wa.. you smart.. go for hols before CNY.. beat all the crowds.. How i wish i can nuah now.. And not in the office..

Roxy,
Haahaa.. Good things have to wait.. Then it will be worth it.. =P

pm188,
Dun think i have ever seen Dr Ang's clinic without Queue before eh.. Good for you!

Aprilmum and Shycloud,
Same here.. My girl kicking more and harder these few days.. until my tummy oso a bit suan aledi..

Thought girls should be more docile and kick less? =P

Shycloud,
My husband cna only feel the baby movements if he pressed his face and ear on my tummy.. If jus put his hand, he can't feel anything.. Think baby still not big enough..

Can't imagine how will the kicks be like when it reaches 3rd trimester..
kao_dizzy.gif

I'll be going to KKH in the afternoon for my 5th month detailed scanning,
hope BB is good &amp; let me know her/his gender.

ellysia,
Ya, though had few spree but is still so popular and everyone was rushing in to put order. I think the 30% disc only valid till 03 Feb, USA time, tats why the organiser are quite rush with the order oso.

Hi Leng Leng,

All the best for the DS!

Prep your baby before you go! Talk to her so tat she will get into a good position.. =)

My baby was either shy or naughty.. Refuse to get into a good position for the sonographer to take the meausrements.. The sonographer tried for over 10 mins with all the pushing and knocking on my tummy..

Still can't work.. In the end i have to take a walk for 15 mins, plus MARCHING.. *faint*

Luckily in the end, baby co-operate if not sonographer said have to walk again..

angel,

Ya, i'm 'hanging' now! (half dead liao) hahaha.....
Still got another 35mins to go!!
Quite surprisingly, tat day no long Q at Dr Ang's clinic leh.I was 2nd in the Q.

Felicia,

Haahaa... Jia you!

So good to have no queue.. Everytime i went to his clinic, average is 30 mins wait or even longer.. Sigh..

Felicia,

Ya maybe a lot of people like us, been waiting for spree liao. I even see people replying at midnight. So last min still got so many people.

Plus we can only email cos we cannot post in that forum hor, so i scare cannot catch the spree in time.

I want to order the papillo shoes (birken), tinking to get one sold online which got discount but dun tink that design is sold at singapore yet (no see it).

Hi roxy, no problem about you buying the sandals already. I thought if you are buying from online then chip in. I have no hurry though, coz currently still wearing my crocs and other loafters. The sandals will be more for later stage and during delivery at hospital, thus still can wait.Roxy, which WOS you bought yours from?

Felicia, saw your post on disney spree, currently I dun feel like buying, will wait till later. I bought two blue carter rompers for boy, thinking I may have a boy, but now have to look around for new owners.

Angelz, when reaching end of 3rd trim, there will be not much movement from baby as they do not have space to move. But hor, if they do, they will do it slowly so sometimes you will feel like 'in awe' type of feeling. That's how I feel during my first preg.

Tera, ya, jiayou, one boy one gal.

Veniz,
Huh? Thot 3rd trimester will be more jialat.. So if less movements then you will worry, right? Dun know whether baby is ok or not..

Cos we supposed to use baby's movements as a gauge to see whether baby ok or not..

Would like to ask whether will you all be getting baby carrier?

If yes, what brand?

I'm still in dilemma whether should get one or not. If getting one, should buy those exp ones like baby bjorn or ergo?

Worth it?

Hi Ellysia,

I bought a Graco stroller le..

So if i aledi have stroller, i shouldn't waste $ on carrier?

Baby carrier means those that allow you to carry the baby close to your body kind, so that you have 2 hands for shopping, etc..

Hmm are u referring to the cloth one tat u can wrap around?

I tink those cloth one is better than carrier. Carrier is heavier i tink.

I understand that some babies prefer to be carry around than to be always in stroller.

But cos i'm a first-time mum.. then i see the cloth one like very scary..

Unless the mother is very exp and 'steady', i will scare to drop the baby.. Will it?

I oso think cloth better, seems cooler and lighter..

Ya loh.. so i oso not sure what will my baby like..

angel,

me also 1st time. Checked with colleague seems ok to use the cloth one.

I also tink cloth one better is lighter.

I intend to get both cloth and stroller. Becos my colleague says sometimes bb sleep in stroller halfway then want to be carry for some time etc, u need a combination of both.

I also see some mum outside using both.

Angel_z,
OIC! that's a good idea, then can transfer from car to stroller directly.... hmmm, i shall ask about the car seat too. thanks!

I tink graco is around that price.

Dunno shd get maclaren or graco.

Oh ya if u need to travel by bus with bb, make sure yr stroller is easy to fold bec' need to fold stroller when carry bb up to bus.

Also need to make sure yr stroller is extendable, i.e. can extend to let bb sleep. When bb is older and prefer to sit up, then can extend up.

Next make sure it is lightweight so u can carry it up and down steps.

yesterday when i was out, i was looking out for strollers. seems that more parents are using Maclaren, not sure if it's better tho. but the shops stocked so many kinds of strollers I was confused!

Kylene,

Yes.. And to save $$ too.. Cos me and hubby survey the pricing.. To buy a good infant car seat, e.g. Britax. It costs about $400 plus..

And the sales person told us if we can get a toddler car seat next time, it will be cheaper than an infant car seat..

So in the end, we bought a Graco stroller that comes with an infant car seat loh.. Anyway that time got sales at Robinson too.

Ellysia,
My model original price was close to $400 (cos it comes with an infant car seat so slightly more ex, i think)

Maclaren is not bad too but price is higher leh so we ended up buying Graco as Robinson sales that time got higher disc for Graco

I only getting bb stuff around end of Feb or early march when hb get extra bonus.

I have ored ordered several bb clothes, then may buy the rest at neighbourhood shops.. tink shd settle it liao.

I just checked Mothercare on last weekend. The Ameda breastpump cost $350. Dunno Robinsons sell same price or not.

Originally i intend to get Medela breastpump $700plus but now i tink i get Ameda one, cos dun tink i can bf or want to bf so long, maybe just try to target 6 mths bf only, so dun tink want to invest too much.

Yup! Totally agree with Ellysia..

Should get stroller with those one hand close and open system..

And also one more thing quite impt too.. Find a stroller with bigger wheels so won't get stuck at drains or potholes..

Kylene,
Yup.. When i was shopping for strollers.. Me and hubby got headache too.. We asked for feedback from frens and colls but still blur..

In the end jus see one that we like then jus buy la.. Heehee..

Ellysia,

Good timing.. Cos ard March will have baby fair at Expo, Taka..

But have to fight the crowd lah.. Sian..

Mothercare seldom have promotion or disc for exp items.. Think Robinsons higher chance..

Ya.. If not planning to bf for too long, dun think should invest so much on ex breastpump..

Anyway my fren has already been breastfeeding for over 7 months now and she is happy with her Ameda pump..

I oso got an Ameda pump! =)

Most of the strollers i saw were quite bulky and expensive. Graco and maclaren both around $300, without any car seats, the rest all like $700 and above!