(2008/06) June 2008

cactus,

I know cannot use feminine wash during pregnancy. But i use once that day when got yellow discharge. Next day no itch and discharge is ok liao.

Hope use once shd be ok.

Chinatown crowded ah?? Hmm.... already promised grandma and aunt will go with them though... :p Just have to be more careful.

Shycloud - scaring you???? no lah!! Relax relax!! Camphor is proven bad but I can't recall why. But no studies have shown how bad the effect is when absorbed through the skin. It can't be that bad, but if possible, try not to use it k, esp if you have other alternatives. I didn't mean to scare you. Really.

Toking abt use of creams etc on skin..

I have rashes on and off, some skin problem which is existent b4 pregnancy. I went to see doc and she said she cannot prescribe me any cream bec' all cream which is effective has a certain element (she said the name but i forget) and is harmful when preggy.

But i still cannot tolerate, sometimes i apply the rashes cream from guardian pharmacy if too itchy.

Ellysia - there were alot stupid things I did when I was pregnant. I continued to use unsafe skin products until week 10, I ate uncooked foods until week 4, I overdosed on vit A rich juices until week 9. But since I knew these were unsafe, I stopped. I think using wash just once is okay. Don't think too much about it.

<font color="ff0000">ellysia~

tat day i went This Fashion see see.. not much dresses leh

feifei,
yeah, kind of but this year donch have.
will tell you more when we meet up cos not convenient to divulge here. okie, checking now, will revert when i get the reply. if u tired, go take a rest and check my reply later tonite cos not sure when i will get the reply but will def tell u b4 tomr morning. hehe.

Ellysia - if your skin prob is caused by dryness, you can apply bodyshop shea body butter. I checked the ingredients there. it is confirmed safe for use now. I had rash at one time cos skin too dry.

erm did not see anything i like leh.. i spent quite long inside walking abt somemore

on dry skin, i use the California Baby's Aloe Vera Cream which is quite good and its gentle for babies so i think its safe to use for us now</font>

cactus,

Some is due to dryness, i applied using the moisturing cream doc prescribed to me.

But got 1-2 areas have stubborn ones which i tink is due to inflammation/infected liao. so moisturing has no use. It is these areas give me headache.

Teragram,
wow, okie...tks ger...tmr i will check here before I go lor or mayb tonite..hehe...wan to go there q early lor..I will be going to People's park there one lor...got shade mah =)..

Thanks alot alot...

Ellysia,
oic..

cactus_79,
okok...will refrain from tat ingredient.
BTW...preggie cannot use vaginal wash? aiyo...me ignorant mum...been using it diligently everyday cos used to it liao!

My skin is more dry than normal and my hand will get sensitive due to use of hand wash etc. Have to apply moisturing cream more often than normal.

I guess i have to bear with that 1-2 areas of stubborn ones. Tinking to get a better cream after give birth.

Cactus,
You going for the detail scan on Mon right? Remember to update us okie. Want to ask u something. Is there a rule that when the woman is 7 months pregnant, you cannot ask her to go?

Ellysia,
Yeah...a bit scared now. Think I better go and consult my gynae about the yellow discharge. Most likely will also be bringing forward my detail scan to next week either wed or thur. Now I can only pray hard that everything will be fine. I think nowadays I become easily worried esp when it come to health of baby. Think not very good...we must practise positive thinking

Teragram,
Tks alot ya...duno if anyone will start q frm 8am..haha...

Actually me wanted to buy ard 2-3kg one, but cost $46 now lor, abit ex...so tink only buy 1 KG...now going ot hv bb soon, so all must save lor..haiz...

morraine,

Yes thats the word. I better go back and check my guardian rash cream whether got that chemical or not.

shycloud,

I tink cactus or someone has mention b4 here cannot use virginal wash during pregnancy le.

morraine,

sorry tat u cannot find anyting ok at This fashion.

If u wanna look for dress, try maternity shops? I bot 2 pieces at perfect mum, price ok and not v big type.

pkdust,

if not why dun u visit female doctor. Tell her u preggy, see if she can prescribe someting for u first.

Dun worry.

In the meantime, avoid using panty liners. If u must use, change it often, maybe 3 times daily.

In addition, wash yr panties thoroughly. Change them often.

Avoid sitting at dirty places esp if u wear thin material clothes/bottom.

yeah better go and check but i rem gynae said before a small amount is safe but do not apply often or in large areas or over long period of time

no worries on the dress shopping @ This Fashion.. its not ur fault at all so dun say sorry leh
will scout around over the weekend if possible!</font>

pkdust - just to add: guidelines are different from law. So we need to make a distinction. The only exception to what I just stated is if there is a company policy not to fire pregnant women, then it may be a contract and form a basis for a pregnant woman to fight the company's decision to ask her to leave. But not as straight forward as applying the law.

Anyway... going to log off liao. have a great weekend ladies!

morraine,
so fast hor...hmm..

pkdust,
I also recently hv a pimple grow at e side of my V there, so pain leh, somemore I hv constipation, then after i poo, the pc of flesh came out, can imagine so pain rite...i sometimes walk like donald duck lor..hiaz...now also scare of pooing...

Btw, is it safe to do pedicure during pregnancy?

I have booked an appt to do pedi for CNY, cos see some of my colleagues preggy also do pedi. Shd be fine right?

<font color="ff0000">feifei~

ya lor so kwa zhang lor!! and the q is like at least consists of more den 10 ppl!

as for ur pimple growth there, isit near the anus or wat? could it be piles?

ellysia~

ha ha i did my mani and pedi a few times already as of now

Pkdust, I had fungal infection also. Took anti biotics but I develop allergy to that. My gynea said I jia liat, cos that was a common antibiotics.

So my gynea gave me a bullet to insert and a 3 day course of medication. That one helps. U try asking for those bullet to insert, That kind works. But must insert properly...

That day I bypass This fashion, the one at paya lebar, went inside and look for baby doll dress. There are some but I dun like the prints. Too loud to wear to work. I got two dress at Cloud 9 @suntec. Its maternity dress but look more like sundress. Those you can still wear even after you give birth and in normal days. Somehow I quite like their dress. Each cost only $79.90. Got discount if u get more than 1 piece. Perhaps will go there to get somemore.

ellysia,
i am going to do pedi for CNY. i think it's generally ok to do esp if your mani/pedi place is well-ventilated.

morr &amp; feifei,
the queue is v kwa zhang right? i have seen it several times. i know of a coll who went down at 7.30am on eve of CNY to buy and she didn't have to queue long. alternatively, it's to go down late at night like 10plus kind, the q is usu not so long but the thing is might have run out of pork/chicken then.

pkdust,
i also like the dresses at Cloud9. i didn't buy their sundress tho' but i bought a black cocktail dress for a wedding dinner last mth. i did try on some of their sundresses and they are quite nice.

Kelcqi,
I suspect mine is fungal infection too. Because I heard the nurse told me if they still detect that in my urine, then the gynae will prescribe me with antibiotics. I ask if it is serious, the nurse told me not serious. I will further check with my gynae.

morr,
i know!! tell me about it, haha. i dun intend to get theirs this year. prob get like fragrance or mei zhen xiang since all bak kwa taste the same to me. :p

<font color="ff0000">tera~

ha ha ha ya unless someone wil q to buy for u to eat den of coz u wun mind rito? ha ha ha</font>

morraine,
Hehe, I will try cranberry juice then. I like cranberry juice.

Teragram, Kelcqi,
Yeah, I will go to cloud9 again. I feel spending on dress more worth it than on tops and bottoms. But still will be getting some separates.

Going off soon, you gals enjoy your weekend !!

shycloud,
I realised that my heart beat has increased ever since preggy. I feel breathless at times too. I had that problem before preggy too, so not sure of it is really related to preggy. It helps to concentrate on other things for me. The feeling will pass after awhile.

TF,
Prodts with Camphor cannot use? I used the shangbai oil and vicks when I was down with flu earlier wor and I just realised that both contain Camphor. I tot I read somewhere that Vicks is okie?

feifei, catcus,
I heard from a bfg mummy that must always kiss the bb on the lips, then the mummy will develop the immunity and passed to her bb during bfg.

ellysia,
no probs. think pkdust left liao. if i may answer for her, i think cloud9 dress prices is comparable with spring, around $70 plus.
it's at suntec, just next to spring.

morraine,
Its a pimple near the V there lor...Anus there will only hv e painful lump after I go bian bian lor, so pain at times...haiz...Tink i ate too much calcium pills liao...But if dun take also cannot...haiz..

Teragram,
so scary lor, so early got ple q liao...

Hi gers,
Good morning.. It is finally weekend. Hopefully this 4 hours will pass quickly and I can go off from office!

I experience my 1st leg cramp last night. In the middle of the night, I shouted for my hb to help. He was jolted out of his sleep, he sat up, turned and went back to sleep. -.o" heng, it was a mild cramp and went away after a while. Haiz..