(2008/06) June 2008

pkdust,
haha gd to hear your ger is doing very well. i am sure with what you've told me, you ger's hole should close very soon, without any medical intervention except just monitoring. as for inherited or not, i dun think it's inherited.. just then someting go wrong during the development of the heart in the womb. but also hard to pinpont whether it is mother eat wrongly or whatsoever. no point guessing hehe as long as your ger is like me can close completely, we should be very relieved :D

Anyone of you experience yellow discharge? I think I am getting quite a bit...

I just contacted my ex company receptionist because need to pass her something. To my dismay, she told me the management said they no longer required a receptionist and ask her to go. She will be due somewhere in March but they compensate her up to her confinement. How can the company do that? Its really terrible : (

wah Ellysia, your herbs very expensive ley.. hehe for me, i think the most i take bird nest. i think i can't bear to eat so exp herbs..CNY coming need to give angpow, so save the $ for angpow :p as for the pot used to do double boil. i use the claypot for both the inside small pot and outside big pot.

irregular heart beats could be bec' of heart paipation which is common in pregnancy.

I have irregular heart beats during 1st trim, now 2nd trim occasionally.

I asked gynae and she said to take a deep breath slowly in and out will help on the heart beat. It really works.

pkdust and luz,

I also dun tink such things are inherited.

luz,

Thanks. I ored have 1 claypot which MIL gave me.

In this case, i bot another small one, maybe covered one.

Ya v expensive. I bot 5 concentrated bird nest from ZTP and dong chong cao. Then my MIL bot me additional 5 bottled bird nest. If i know my MIL is going to give me bird nest, then i won't buy the bird nest and save on dong cong cao liao.
I also bot royal jelly but i dun take together with other herbs - alt days.

I think my bird nest can eat after birth also liao.. too many cannot finish, and also i dun want to eat too much during pregnancy too in case cause allegy to bb.

Dong cong cao i also tink will have left over after give birth, maybe i can eat to "bu" my body then if got spare maybe i cook for my mum and bro and hb lor.

No choice but to "bu" more cos i have a weak constitution and always get coldness, flu etc.

Ellysia, i have many bottled bird nest left over also cannot finish. hehee but i think if u clean the bird nest properly before cooking should be np. if u drink bottled one, most probably very clean liao. think your mickey come out fair fair one ley hehee

pkdust,

it seems more common now with this US economy going down its gonna affect us all too.

yellow discharge, i had it few days ago for 1-2 days and smell too. Then i drink chrysanthemum tea and many water and also i use femine wash to clean. Now seems okay liao.

It is not good to have yellow discharge during pregnancy, pls monitor it if it prolongs may be infection so see gynae soon.

luz,

When i know is mickey, i tink i may not have to take too much bird nest liao lor. Cos boy may not like to have fair complexion le.

If minnie hor, better take regularly

My royal jelly, i bot from GNC one big bottle. I even share with my mum and bro when they visit me.

some clothes can't wear anymore.due to my tummy getting bigger and new year coming soon.. tomorrow i may go amk and toa payoh for maternity clothes and pants liao. any other place to shop maternity shop? or any sales promotion?

Ellysia
The small pot is porcelain. You will need to gap the base of the small pot n big pot with low metal stand so the small pot does nt received the direct heat fr the fire. The small pot can submerge into the water in big pot, but nt too high in case the outside water enter the inside when boil. Hope u nt confuse :p

pkdust n luz
Ya, the hole in heart may nt be inherited. They are just baby hole in heart that are very commonly found in babies. Should be fine.

Hope my case didnt scare you cos my Mickey's is really Complex Heart Problem.

Shycloud
Try nt to apply the Axe oil cos think got Camphor. Just relax back. Last few days, i had dizzy spells too. See if u can raise up your foot higher for awhile.

shycloud,

Do u need iron tablets? seems like u got low BP?

TF,

Got it! Thanks

pkdust,

monitor for 3 days if conditon persist, see doc or gynae.

Sometimes is also due to heatiness/urine etc. So drink more water and fruits see if got improvement

liew,

AMK u can go hub, Spring got some clothes on sale.

U can also go This fashion for those babydoll tops.

TF,
huh cannot apply? Y? erm...i applied a few times though not using axe oil

ellysia,
ya me not enuff blood somemore a thal minor..

I think my discharge has been going on for quite sometime. And sometimes it smells as well. That time when I did my urine test, the nurse mention I seems to have some bateria infection. Maybe in my next visit I will check with my gynae. Hope its not serious .

Liew,
You can try perfect mum as well. Suntec seems to have a few other small shops selling maternity clothes near the Spring outlet. I will be getting some before CNY. Now still on normal baggy clothes but find that they are really becoming very tight. Think its time to switch to maternity wear.

Shycloud, do check the ingredients. quite alot of oils have camphor. it is easily absorbed through the skin. although there are suggestions taht the amounts are too low to do harm to bb, it's better not to take the risk. Try to wear loose fitting clothes esp the pants.

Another thing - low bp doesn't mean anaemia. Low bp is usually resolved by drinking alot of water and eat salty things. If it is anamia, then you willl need to eat food rich in iron. Take a mix of meat and dark green leafy veg together with vitamin C, and avoid caffeine for a couple of hours before and after.

pkdust, do check with your doctor. It is often mild but sometimes can be serious esp if it starts to hurt when you unrinate. please do not use vaginal washes less your doctor says it's okay to do so.

Cactus
Dun mind asking, r u a nurse or doc too? Your replies for us are very instant here n feels good that u r taking care of all of us

TF,
aiyo mine's got camphor contents...can i just sniff from the bottle? haha...

pkdust,
aiya i got similar situation. mine worse..it itches alot down there...nurse gave me pills to insert into vagina..till now still itch leh...will chk with gynae during next wk visit.

thanks pkdust & ellysia...
hope can manage to get red or pink colour maternity clothes. i always no luck to get those colour clothes... all my clothes are black! sad

Ellyisa,
Spring has sales now? actually i was tinking of getting more maternity panties leh..

Me just took my med...feel so blocked nose..haiz..

Shycloud,
Hear fr sister Cactus.. cos i knw can't use in aroma theraphy. And small amt ok, but if frequent, nt sure wat level is harmful... aiyo, u sound like sniff drug secretly :p..haha

Ask u all hor,
Ever hear that if during expecting mummy also sick, then means bb is doing very well in e womb, having lots of immunity...

never hear before leh, fei fei. I only know antibodies are transmitted to bb through breastmilk. actually, I've heard of cases where if expecting mommy is sick, it can affect bb adversely in the womb. like the food poisoning cases.

Fei fei
Only hear if mummy is sick, it doesn't mean baby may be sick cos they have their protection. But like cactus says, depend on what illness, if relating to bacteria, etc.. then doesn't mean will nt affect baby.

feifei,
never hear before leh. have a good rest over this weekend and hope u recover from your flu soon.

TF,
haha, i know what you mean about the sister addressing. guess it's something we are used to calling each other.

have any of you gone to Chinatown yet? My parents are going tonight. I'm going with my grandma and auntie tomorrow afternoon. Heard it's huge!

cactus,
too crowded thr... must be more careful ya. sometimes ppl will push you also.. plus quite stuffy too..

cactus,
i was in chinatown 2 weeks ago on a sat noon for dim sum and the place was starting to fill with ppl buying CNY stuff so i think tomr afternoon, it might be quite crowded given that CNY is less than 2 weeks away.
have fun but do be careful ya? nowadays v scared of ppl accidentally bumping into or elbowing my stomach esp in crowded places.

Re: Maternity shops.

I understand that suntec and vivocity has more maternity shops. If u all going to town can look there.

feifei,

Maternity panties, spring one is quite good and comfy. Dun get the perfect mum one cos i find it too low waist.

liew,

If u want pink or red one, can try spring. I see at perfect mum only got dull colours so i bot some at spring, they have more cheery colours.

TF,

Cactus hb is doctor.

cactus,
heehee..

TF,
true hor..hmm..

Teragram,
Me also going to q for lim chee yuan bak ka tmr..saw e price was $46 just now, abt 30ple q up..so tmr hb and i going to to there early in e morning..shun bian go there walk walk...Duno wat time e shops open hor?

feifei,

Yes cheap. I bot L size one currently. Bot some M some time ago but a bit too fitting.

If not, u can get normal panties also but big size one.

pkdust,

Since yrs is a long time liao, better quickly see doc or gynae bec' infection can be serious if untreated for long.