(2008/06) June 2008

some gynae has the machine tats y they do it at their clinic.. for my frend dun even go for the detailed scan.. her gynae jus roughly scan for her..

Ellysia, dun envy lar, me also work till 6pm. I work 9am in morning, but now hb drives, so reach office around 8.10am. take my own sweet time to serve net before work.

Ah morr, I so happy, rustic nivena is located in one of the buildings around my office, I can check out the package and pop in anytime now.

My working hrs is 8.45am to 6pm

Veniz, check out for us leh. Can u also check post-natal if u convenient, i want info on post-natal.

Morraine,

I know u are here bec' i remember yr working hrs v close to mine.

was trying to find the last updated chart cos i didnt save it and luckily found it pretty quickly....now we got even numbers of mickeys and minnies....hurray! seems like my boy is a little smaller than the rest...hope the durians i juz ate will help boost up abit but not too much. hehhehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Weight @ DS </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>385g </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>317g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>366g </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>312g </TD></TR><TR><TD>liew</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol East</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley98</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>293g </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>358g </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>310g </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Prof Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>345g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shinely</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lai FM</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total number:</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mickeys</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnies</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

ellysia, me thinking of getting the body shaping one cos it improves blood circulation. dis time i think i wun be gg for post natal massage so will DIY myself at home at my own convenience cos now got 2 little ones to look after now. was thinking of getting the regular size which is my pre-pregnancy size cos i think might help me to slim down faster since will be tighter? on the other hand, i thot maybe get large so will be more comfy but then again if itz within my comfort zone then maybe it wun be as effective. but i guess regular prob would work for me bah since my pre pregnancy waist is around 26 inches and the regular is for 26-32 inches so i guess got some allowance there. seems like response isnt so good so prob will just buy it individually without the discount liao. not sure if i wanna go thru the hassel of coordinating the distribution part now.

starmoon,

I also not doing any post natal massage at home but considering to do the massage after confinement if got time.

I also tink regular shd work.

Ok count me in for the body shaping one.

Starmoon,
Is this slim belt thingy the same as the binder that some if you were talking about earlier? I went OSIM a few days ago, trying to find the binder. It is either that particular branch dun carry or not on display.
Wat will happen if we use the magnet one after C-sec huh?

zuen, yah this is the binder dat some of them were talking abt earlier...i am not sure wad will happen if use the magnet after c-sec. i can help u find out 2moro and let u know. the lady only told me dat the one wif magnet is for natural delivery.

Ellysia,
Dont envy lah. My working hr start from 8am to 5.30pm. We had company bus bring us to JE MRT , so i'll sharp sharp go bak loh. But i arrive office at 7.10am leh.

Veniz,
Rustic open at Tradehub? Then maybe i can skip lunch and go for massage? hehe...

Starmoon, wow some babies so big already ah? Mine last week only weight 362g leh.

Regarding the slim belt, wat is it like? issit the only advertise by Fiona Xie or wat?

Starmoon, pardon me for being troublesome for a few qns.

If we take the one for normal delivery, den last min we had to have c-section, can we still use it?

And if ask u to BP, how we gonna do the collection?

And if I wanna add Uzap in, can we make use of this BP to get discount for Uzap?

Sorry for asking so many question.

Morning gers..

Babycupid,
I waited super long for my detail scan. Then bb refused to cooperate, her head was hiding in some corner and the sonagrapher was unable to take the measurement. I even have to go out and walk a little bit. I think I easily took 40 mins to 1 hour, but the waiting time was horrible.
The sonagrapher told me that the gynae can oso do the detail scan from their clinic, but it takes alot of time to take all the diff measurements and the gynaes normally do not have that kind of time.

Morning Felicia,
You must be over the moon.. I have to wait until my 23rd week, which is after CNY.

Hi gers,
I realised that my tummy has grown tremendously recently wor. I got a shock myself when I saw myself in teh mirror this morning.. I am only in my 19th week, gg to 20th.

Morning ladies...

babyJo,
COngrats on ur Mickey!

Teragram,
Congrats on ur Mickey too =D...

Ellysia,
Tink today I hv to ask Mrs Wong whether she will be showing us the different wards lor..cos by e 3rd lesson, we will be having our class in another place liao...If not I will join e hospital tour next mth ...

All,
Wow, all talking abt the slimming belt...but hor, is it ok for us to use this belt after birth?

Felicia,
so tmr u on leave?

ZuEn,
My tummy also grew lor..now I am in my wk 21+...hee...can feel bb movements everyday, yest felt abit of kicks...=)...Mayb I took e flu med, so she was sleepy as well...hee

ZuEn/ feifei,

I'll be taking MC since my gynae will give me MC. Anyhow this is my 1st MC of the year. hehe.....
My last check up was 21 Dec, so i wait for more than a mth leh. But hopefully bb co-operate can let us see the gender else i think had to wait again for my detail scan which will be after CNY oso. Again, another long wait.

About tummy, i realised my tummy tends to be smaller in the morning, then by afternoon it'll become very big.
Cant really feel bb kicks yet, but only feel bb soft movement as i'm just about in wk18.

Feifei,
I think I can oso feel my bb's movement le. She will be very active after lunch and oso at about 9+pm. Actually, I oso not 100% sure that it is bb's movement. But since it takes place everyday at about teh same time, I think it should be bah.
I think my bb is very notti. I told my hb that I can feel bb's movement liao. The moment my hb sits beside me, trying to feel the movement, she stops moving liao. Haha.

Felicia,
If you compay dun mind, then I think you should utilise the MC too. Hehe.
I think should be able to see gender le. I saw mine in the 17th week.

Felicia,
Same lor, my gynae also issue mc =D...

Maybe u take some sweet before e scan so that bb will be more active...It works for my bb leh =D...

As for tummy, hmm...tink mine looks e same lor..hee....

zuen,
my bb also lor...i can feel her kick yest, ask my hb to put his hands on my tummy, movement stop...then when he takes away his hands, bb kick again...hee

My boss was quite ok for me to take MC for scan as long as my on hand works is settle. But i had to limit this MC taking oso as afraid might need to use during last trimester, just in case.

feifei,
ya, me will take sweet before the scan after seeing lot of mummies do it before scan. hehe....

Morning Ladies,
Hi Felicia..good luck..hope can see gender huh!!!
u'll probably get your detail scan date today....
the good ting abt Doc Ang is he usually will offer MC hor...good lor...

Feifei, I tried your sweet before normal scan method but never work for me, I ate two sweets somemore, baby still slept during the scan. Next Fri will be my DS.

Starmoon, dun eat too much durian hor. Also, if the osim belt for the back support can couple up as binder, I will most probably get it from you (if you decide to go on with the BP).

I think my memory is real bad these days. Yesterday went to shop for briefs and lunchbox for my #1. then evening, when throwing out rubbish into big bin, i also threw my mechandises in together. Luckily this morn, the clearing pple haven't clear the big bin, manage to retrieve them back.

wow so many posts, must slowly run thru the thread.. ytd morning got a big fright, I have very sharp pains at the lower abdomen, so sharp n sudden that it pains at each step I took, even to the extent of kneeling down in the toilet..We rushed down to gynae and saw our bb kicking and very active..concluded it's front joint pain that travels up the abdomen but to rule out other causes like kidney stones etc, gynae got me to do urine test
rested at home whole day ytd
My DS schduled on 13th Feb.

Maybe the good thg out of ytd's visit is that my gynae happened to scan the gender at the same time and told me most prob a minnie! So We are having 2 princesses! hubby very happy cos he prefers girls! anyone like me? 2princesses?

HI Starmoon,
I am interested but would like to ask if we csec and still use the one with the the magnetic strip, any issues? btw, the measurement is based on pre pregnancy?

Can you also update the chart for me? I am most prob carrying a minnie! thanks!

Veniz,

The sweet method dun work?.. Hmm maybe really no logic lor.

My memory also getting v bad nowadays.

So u getting the back support not the bodyshaping one?

feifei and Zu En,

My bb also kick sometimes and i can feel his kicks and movements more often nowadays but when i put my hand to feel, cannot feel it.

Mine also roughly the same time normally. Usually before at night can feel more movements.

Felicia,

My stomach size also varies throughout the day. After meals will look bigger. Morning wake up look smaller.

my memory more 'jia lat' liao. I cant remember where i put my IB device liao. Had been seaching high and low for it at office and home since yesterday.But still can't find it. So by today afternoon still cant find it i think i had to report to bank liao and need to pay $20 for replacement. *sob*

kekeke.. i always feel my bb kicks.. but when my frends wan to feel it.. bb always refused to move or kick.. haha.. i tink most bb is like tat.. for my hubby, bb will move when he heard my hubby voice.. kekeke..

i found my IB device!!!!

haha.....it was in my pouch. Is funny, yesterday i keep searchin in the pouch but couldnt find it. Now i just want to take something from there, then it come out!

Veniz,
hehe....guess my bb loves sweets just like me..hee..=D..

My memory also become bad nowadays...forgetful lor..

Piyo,
Congrats on ur minnie =D>...so how u feeling now?

Babycupid,
so cute hor...

Ellysia, for me baby reacts the same when I had sweet or food, thus maybe it is really up to individual.

As for memory, most of our nutrients are being passed to baby, so maybe bad memory bah, so rem to take fish oil to boost ourselves as well as babies' brains. I rem after #1, my memory is not so good, always forget this and that, so continued to take fish oil to boost own brain. It worked for me.

feifei, haha, gals sure like sweet stuff. If my bb dun like, good for me, can save $$.

Piyo, congrats to your 2nd minnie.

Babycupid, waw, your bb responds very fast to daddy's voice liao. Mine, hb dun want to touch my tummy to sayang bb, so baby only listens to mine and #1 voices. I do think hb finds it too early to do the sayanging thingy.

Hi feifei, Morraine and Veniz
thanks! ya can answer to pple but my symptoms and prediction calculator etc all buay zun haha... main thg bb is ok

now must eat lots of bird nest and bai guo yu mi liao

Hi Felicia... I'm around jus tat been busi wif work lor...my boss wants me to clear my tings b4 i go on mat. leave..plus here internet security rather strict so hv to minimize lor..
but i do read the threads very often...tis morning my colleague jus gaf birth to a 3.94kg minnie..i wonder how she did it naturally w/out epidural..wow!! both her gals are 3.9++kg...superwoman hor...

have a question about the detailed scan. My SIL told me during her scan, the doctor took detailed measurements of all the limbs... and parts of the baby, as well as zoom in on the internal organs. Is this the same experience with everyone? I'm wondering if this was why my SIL's scan was 2 hours.... cos had to measure alot and had to ensure bb was in correct position for the different measurements.

During my NT scan, the sonographer examined the external parts of the bb, the spine, the fingers, the head, bone structure and feet. In addition to measuring the thickness and examining the nasal bone structure. My NT scan was done over 2 sessions on the same day cos bb wasnt in good position. entire scan took about half hour. Is everyone's NT scan like this too?

Hey Nur, maybe your colleague has wide hips. I think it helps. Also if your colleague is very flexible, can do spilts, then maybe it's easier for her.

Hee Ah morr, that time you help me to buy Ting Lok mooncakes ah... so your record was set up in my IB liao

You all lucky work till 6pm.. yesterday I worked till 7plus but got things to do so never come in to check msg..

Wow babycupid, your baby will respond to hubby voice ah? So cute.. mine bo hiew me and hubby de... even when i keep tapping and "butterfly stroke" my stomach , he still refuse to respond... cannot really feel kicks also..

Btw ladies, how does bb movement feel like ah? How do you all know it's baby kicking ah? I feel it like bubbles/air bursting in my stomach area, very fast de.. Sometimes it's 2/3 consecutive like heavy heartbeat, throb throb then it's gone. Not sure whether it's baby movement or just me?

Starmoon, I thought you were talking about the OSIM tummy shaper, the one with the vibrations which Fiona Xie endorse... but if it's body shaping let me know.. I will do anything to regain figure heee

<font color="ff0000">cactus~

yeap mine during my #1 time the DS was so detailed as well.. the professor will go from head to toe and every single bone

roxy~

orh orh.. ha ha no wonder la!!</font>

Piyo,
can take bai guo yu mi now meh?? will it be too cooling? anything else can take to make our Minnie's skin good? hee ...me ks mummy

Hi Cactus,
Wow, ur SIL took 2 hours? Maybe it is very detailed. That's long. Just to share what I recall of my detailed scan - measurements of the head, abdomen, leg and arm was taken (leg to be slightly longer than arm). The measurements were later plotted on a graph to see if bb was below avg, avg or above avg. Gynae also did a CRL for fun tho' she said it's not that accurate anymore.

At the same time, we also looked at the heart (4 chambers, left side to be bigger than right, no holes etc), the brain, the lips (check no cleft lip), kidneys, and checked that the stomach lies below the diaphragm. Also, looked at spine and the bones in the arm and leg. Oh yes, plus fingers (can count the nbr) and feet (generally bit more difficult to count the nbr of toes but gynae said not to be too concerned), i found the feet to be the cutest!

feifei,
thanks for your well-wishes. ;)

*piyo*,
congrats on minnie darling!

bai guo fu zhou yi mi is good for complexion. In fact some take it in replacement of bird nest. I took throughout my pregnancy on my 1st ger.. so far my ger's fair skin n complexion good

tera,
thanks!!

pkdust....yr EDD same as mine on 14th June....
on 30th Jan is my next scanning, hopefully can see bb gender.

for my experience, both pregnancy my hubby told me to avoid using epi....and i didn't think of having it too....for my 1st son, using forcep mayb no experience for my 1st pregnancy.

smooth labour for my 2nd son, having labour pain on and off on the way to work, wait till 4 pm then ask my boss to go back early and called my gynea dat having the pain fr morning and he told me to go straight to hospital but instead i went back home waited for my hubby to reached home. Doctor was waiting for me when i called him and i told him i will be there after 7 pm. Just nice timing in the labour ward for awhile ....gynea burst my waterbag then at 930pm everything settled plus the stiches.

roxy,
for bb movements, i also feel throb throb. i think that's the baby kicking bah, hehe. i feel it more at night.