(2008/06) June 2008

For those 2nd time mummies, how long is the duration btw yr water bag burst and giving birth?

Becos i am told that 1st birth dun need to rush to hospital so early even if water bag burst. But my pre-natal class instructor says to rush to hospital once water bag burst leh, in case of infection or anything.

Ah morr!!
Just saw your post... hee so you getting the last 5 pcs ah? If you getting then you take it ah.. I'll wait for next BP..

If you not getting the last 5 pc then I'll take it but can trouble you to help me collect pls and I come over and take.. thanks thanks

can i check if anyone here will be interested in getting the OSIM Slim Belt (Body Shaping)? I am thinking of organising a bulk purchase but i thot maybe will gather to see how many are interested before i go ahead to organise. the discount will most likely be 15% if it is less than 40pcs. if can hit 40pcs then can get 20% discount but then i was thinking 40 pcs will be too much for me to handle alone so i prob may just stick with a small number of 10 or so.

starmoon,

I am interested, but let me go back and check on the Osim belt i have at home whether it is the same one or not.

How much is yr slim belt? What functions it have?

starmoon,

This Osim slim belt got magnet on it? Last time i purchase a OSIM belt for back support and i found it quite good. But i'm just afraid if this slim belt got magnet then i cant use if i ended up c-sec.

Ellysia, I'm no 2nd time mom :p but the duration between water bag burst and delivery really varies from woman to woman. I understand that once waterbag bursts, must deliver bb if (1) bb poos in womb (bb in distress), (2) bb's heartrate drops (bb in distress), (3) within 24 hours (different doctors have different threshold ,but the most lenient doctor will insist on delivery within 24 hours). most women experience more intense contractions once waterbag bursts though so it's a good idea to go to hospital soon after it bursts.

<font color="119911">roxy~

hee.. no prob! i can give up the last 5 boxes to u if tats the case
coz at first i tot she needs 5 more orders before she can close BP so in order to close earlier and rec earlier so i opt to take up the balance
i will settle the collection for u!

felicia~

erm in fact its not even enuff for my shoes.. my shoe rack is bursting!!

ellysia~

my water bag was manually burst my gynae at 8+am and i delivered around 5+ in the evening....</font>

normally will have contractions. but for some women, they don't experience any pain, then the first sign of labour is waterbag burst. It depends on pain threshold of the woman and how the muscles are contracting. It is actually the contraction of the muscles that cause the waterbag to burst. Squeezing inwards, cause a balloon to burst right? same reasoning. ,most women don't even realise they are dilated till they go for check ups and are told they are 1cm to 3cm dialated! the dialation are caused by contractions.

Ellysia, most people have different management towards labour. some will insist on no food/no drinks. others will insist we poo first before going to labour ward. others will insist once waterbag burst, immediately go to hospital. I think importantly is that we find someone whose attitude towards labour is as similar to ours as possible. If not, just have to do things differently from them/behind their backs. Of course, we must first understand the pros and cons of every act that we do or not do. as well as the risks involved.

Mor,
oic. I dont think i'll ned it for my shoe loh coz i'm pretty sure after delivery i'll need to throw away all my pre-preggie shoes. Sure spoilt coz nvr wear for long time. This happen during my 1st pregnancy. So by the time i finish my confinement, i had to go shopping for shoes. hehe...

Thanks ah morr...
I was thinking maybe use the box to sort baby clothes then everything put in 1 clear big plastic box coz my mum told me baby no need to buy clothes cupboard for him yet... everything dump into those Toyogo clear box first till baby bigger than buy...

Starmoon, will it help? I heard Oto brand one is better.. I have one Oto at home but never use before also.. now also cannot use heee

felicia &amp; ellysia

here's the link http://www.osim.com/SG/product/slim_belt_body_shaping.aspx?category_id=A590155E-CC4E-49DB-B365-62715B5C7673
this one has magnet and is good for natural deliveries as the magnet helps in blood circulation according to the sales lady i spoke to.

http://www.osim.com/SG/product/slim_belt_back_support.aspx?category_id=A590155E-CC4E-49DB-B365-62715B5C7673
this one is more suitable for c-sec mommies as there are no magnet.

The discount will apply to both model...just spoken to her and she said that for the back support one, only left regular size...large size is currently OOS.

For the body shaping (1st link), there are 2 sizes...regular and large oso. I may just keep to 10 pcs for now and within this thread so mommies if you are interested let me know. 9 slots left i guess since i am taking 1pc.

oh, the price for the body shaping will be $74.80 after 15% discount (UP $88) and the back support one will be $66.30 after the discount (UP $78)

roxy, i oso dunno leh but i read in the forum some mommies who used it had good reviews on the body shaping one..for the back support one, i am not sure so i thot maybe get dat lor. cos since those selling at hospital oso not any much cheaper so thot get a better brand bah cos i dunno if the ones at hospital will be good anot oso.

Just now was trying to concentrate hard and rush out a report but dunno why find that its getting harder to concentrate nowadays. Also feeling sleepy easily despite the fact that I slept at 10pm and wake up at 7am. Think I am getting less and less productive nowadays....sigh..

Must take leave for detail scan or sneak out during lunch hours will be sufficient? My lunch hours is quite flexible.

I took leave for detailed scan, pkdust. I was told if bb not cooperative, may take a long time for the scan to be complete. my SIL took 2 hours! Some mommies are luckier and are done in 40 minutes.

<font color="ff0000">Roxy~

Paid for the shoe boxes already so will let u noe once i have collected them from Ser next week

starmoon,

Which one u are getting? This one is not the one i have at home.

I dunno to get which one bec' the body contour one can't be use for c-sect and though now i am opting for natural but its hard to say sometimes.

Which size u getting? Cos now i dun measure my waist, so shd we get pre-pregnancy waistline or large cos our tummy ored expanded?

hi girls,
just managed to log in now and as usual, this thread already has 2 archived threads for today, well-done! hehe.

had my detailed scan this morning, bb's organs and measurements are all in order, phew!

starmoon, if u see this please update for me:
weight: 345g

Gynae said bb's weight and my weight gain (4kg) so far are all ok. and also, placenta not low-lying. at the same time, i have also have started to feel some bb movements.

Went for hosp tour but quite disppointing cos all the standard rooms were filled so was only shown deluxe, super deluxe and VIP rooms which cannot be used with pkg, kind of pointless since have already paid for pkg.

Okies, will be slowly reading the msgs I have missed after this... ;)

cactus

My detailed scan done in 20mins but i waited for 40 mins prior to scan even though there is only 2 couples waiting before me.

After scan i went to see gynae etc, by the time i leave TMC is ored 12pm liao. I go around 10am.

Take half a day leave is better.

Tera,

Yrs also at TMC right? If u go for pre-natal lesson, they also bring u to see the wards.

How come my wt gain is 3KG but bb wt is 366g. Even my gynae also find it strange.

ellysia,
icic.. i waited ard 30mins.. den scan 20mins den go to see Dr wong waited 45mins.. by den i am already ard 12+ to 1pm..

Thanks Ah morr... I pay you back when I take the shoe boxes from you? Or will you prefer me to transfer the $ to your posb now? Me anything....

Ellysia,
U referring to detailed scan is it? Yup, done at TMC, at my gynae's clinic itself and so cannot use FBI.

Oic, pre-natal class can also view wards.

I think wt gain and bb's wt may not be related. So as long as bb's wt is ok, which I believe it is, don't worry too much.
Just need to monitor your wt gain - it's too little right?

babycupid,

Cos the time used may be unpredictable so i took whole day MC from Dr Wong.

I understand from nurse that some people took long time to scan bec' bb position is not correct and some people actually took whole day.

Tera,

How come yr detailed scan is at gynae clinic and not at TMC scan section? Cos i went back to the same place as Oscar scan to do leh, even though my gynae clinic is just downstairs.

Gynae said my wt too little but i tink will increase bec' i have eaten more recently.

ellysia,
normally i will take whole day when go for check up.. cos like wat u said.. the time taken is unpredictable..

Ellysia,
Guess cos her clinic got the nec equipment bah. I was expecting to go to the Oscar place so when the nurse ushered me into her room as per usual visit, I was a little surprised. My scan took around 20 min.

morr,
this is better late than never, hee. according to hb, macau is mainly casinos (huat ah!)
there are also some old temples and churches, a theme park (near to the ferry terminal) and some good restaurants. it's prob what u already know, sorry if not bery useful hor.

Hee ah morr.. transfer done, lucky I still have your posb account with me :p

To Account POSB Savings
137-42379-0 morraine
Amount S$11.50
Transaction Reference 1540509478

<font color="ff0000">tera~

thanks! so sweet of u to go dig info from ur hb for me! *appreciate*

roxy~

ha ha ha u are fast too!! thanks.. eh how come u have my acc no arh?</font>

She set up in her internet banking acct ored is it?

Cos mine i set up liao then the record will always be there.

<font color="ff0000">ellysia~

ya she has it set up in her ibanking already but the problem is.. how come she has it in her records? ha ha.. she bo give me monthly expenses oso leh.. ha ha</font>