(2008/06) June 2008

cactus,

agree, babydoll looks nicer. Anyway the maternity tops i bot also are babydolls leh, just tat it have more gathers and are wider.

Maybe can wear until 7 mths also.

It is the bottom which i tink cannot wear until 7mths/8mths beyond. May have to change to dress tat time then.

Fish oil pills i took usu around 4-5pm. Seems like the best time to take during the day. Maybe u can try tat?

Hi Ellysia,

I dun really like to take supplements. actually, I prefer to eat food and get nutrition from there. Although supplements seem to have more nutrition, higher amounts of vitamins, minerals, oils, less is absorbed into our bodies cos it is synthetic or manufactured or processed. Since I have to eat at meal times, might as well pick nutritious food to eat. just have to make a conscious effort now to include fish cos I dun really like fish. it's also more expensive for me... cos I work at Raffles place area. Yesterday, I ate chicken briyani for lunch.. added fried fish. cost ms $7.20 for just that alone.

morr,
how did your checkup go yest? was it the detailed scan?
steady leh u, can still go HK in 37th week!

<font color="0000ff">tera~

everything is fine and little mickey is busy moving inside with his legs opened wide showing off everything between the legs.. ha ha.. nope not detailed scan.. mine not even scheduled yet.. ha ha.. gynae say after my next appt den he will arrange for me and my next appt will be after CNY already

yeah and i was like going to 38th week the next day in HK when i reached.. ha ha</font>

i was busy rushing for my works as will be taking half day leave today afternoon. Then now trying to catch up on the post. wow, so many!
Talkin about fish oil, i keep forgotten to take.hehe....
Yesterday i had very guilty supper. Suddenly craving for KFC, then ask my hubby bring me to eat. Sure, next week check up, gain lot of weight.

Ellysia, you can try to fish oil with cold drink, like soya bean milk, at least won't burp the fishy smell, it works for me. There was once I burp the fish oil, feel so terrible till I puke the whole day.

cactus,

I also work near raffles place area. Unless u go goldenshoe lor. but too many people i am skipping tat area nowadays.

We have a lunch gathering at Far East square, too bad u miss out our gathering.

I understand tat fish have mercury so take DHA plus some fish is better than purely depending on fish.

Morraine,

So most likely confirm yrs is mickey? Yr 1st one is boy or gal?

Mog,

Yup yest i take with milk and no fish smell hee.

felicia,

I also took KFC last week. Yest nite i took fried kwaytiao! Even more sinful.

Ellysia,

Agreed with you that fish had mercury, but as far as i know, small fish is said to be less of mercury compare to bigger size fish. Thats why i avoid taking too much salmon fish when i'm preggie. In fact i loves salmon very much.

<font color="0000ff">ellysia~

yeap mine is a mickey.. gynae already confirmed on my last last visit when i was 16 weeks
coz his legs was wide opened till its very obvious.. and yeap my #1 is a ger and #2 is a boy lor

tera~

nope this time round not bringing her coz the weather is pretty cold in HK and Macau now so she is staying put here to receive more APs wahahhaa.. </font>

Morraine,

Great for u then ! One boy one gal just nice.

Seems like same, mine also shown his gender for 2 gynae scans and also the detailed scan. Guess its easier to spot boy one.

Felicia,

I have phobia of fish and i dun like fish b4 pregnancy also.. so not taking much fish. Only take the fish oil.

Hi Ellysia, It's been a very long time since I went to goldenshoe. Maybe 2 or 3 years ago? How's it like after it's been renovated?

Yeah.. alot of fish, esp the big ones have mercury... these days I eat small fish and stay away from shark, tuna and swordfish, and I buy cod and salmon from different places/countries too.. never know and can never be too safe about such things.

ya can close shop in peace! ha ha

hmmm during my ger's time, i oso managed to noe of her gender say the check up visit before the detailed scan one and during the detailed scan was to confirm only so to my 2 cases, about the same timing lor</font>

Hi gers,
The spotting is still there, but still light. Just called the clinic. The nurse wanted me to go down too as I had done an amnio just 1+week ago. Will be seeing the gynae in the evening. Haiz.. So many dai ji one. My next appointm was schduled after CNY, 5 weeks from now on week 23rd. Now barely one week from my last checkup, I have to go back again. Bo bian, need to make sure things are all okie.
I think things will be fine, just to play safe. Trying to drink more water now and go toilet more to monitor. I shouldnt refrain from water hor? Aiyo, shang nao jin.

Feifei,
Take care ya. Do call up your gynae if you are worried.
Jia you.

Catcus,
Last night, a particular part of my tummy becomes very hard and but that feeling went away after awhile. It happened for a few times. I would like to think that it is my bb, hehe. The feeling is very amazing.

Ellysia,

Oic. For me, i totally avoid wet market especially fish area when i'm in my 1st trimester. There's once i amos vomit in the market.(luckily manage to rush to nearby toilet)

ZuEn,
Yah, should still drink water, keep yourself hydrated.
I don't think it will affect the spotting, at least not in my case during 1st trim. Glad to hear u are seeing the dr this evening. Half a day more to go. Jia you!

I've created the poll for our CNY Lo Hei gathering thru the Yahoo Group forum. Its my first time using the poll function, so hope i interprete the format in designing the poll correctly n we get the results as you gals reply the poll. You will recd (via email, i tink) this:

Hi MTB

As we are still early wif our Lo Hei, let me do a quick poll to see where most of your preferences lies:
1) Prefer Lunch or Dinner
2) If Weekend (Fri, Sat, Sun) or Weekday (I assume if most choose lunch, it would be a weekend)- pls answer this qn even if u choose lunch, cos if dinner reigns, would to knw if weekend or weekday preferred still.
3) Which week preferred? Week fr 9 to 14 Feb OR 15 to 21 Feb
4) Restaurant according to your budget preference

Let's see where this poll stands n we will decide details on the restaurant, dates n time.
What you need to do is select a choice for every qn.

Check your email.

Ops! some alignment problem if you open the poll, but still can vote. Remember, for the same question number, choose 1 choice. One of the for qn 4 has run above qn 1. Still okay

cactus,

Not much difference after renovation. Still can get cai fan for $2 or $2.50.

I heard news that there may be plans to tear down goldenshoe and market street carpark. China square food court is also undergoing renovation.

Wow! That's cheap, Ellysia. These days I walk down circular road for my meals. Or else republic plaza or OUB centre area. All very expensive. Each meal plus drink about $10 on average. Xian.

I wasn't aware china square now renovating. I was eating there late last week.. looked normal to me.. maybe my eyes never open big enough.

cactus,

Not yet renovating, but soon. Dunno when though.

U can get the banquet discount card actually, then can eat the basement banquet foodcourt, cheaper.

Goldenshoe is still cheap, in fact cheaper than amoy hawker centre but many people and crowd, hard to find seat.

Morraine,

Hee, ya hope for gal for no 2. But must see no 1 giving birth process difficult or not, scared got phobia after give birth.

Teragram, Ellysia,
Actually, I wasnt so worried when I saw the spotting. Then I called and spoke to the nurse, who asked me to see the doc today. The way she puts it makes me feel kan cheong. Haiz..

Ellysia,
I always wanted 2 kids. But after all that we went thru' this pregnancy (not even halfway there), I do get phobia at times. Haiz.. just let me finished this journey in peace..

ZuEn, don't worry too much, just be more careful
I'm sure little ZuEn will be fine.

morr, so fast ask ellysia try #2, hehehe

Roxy
Suggest you go to Police station, file a report that he knock into you and holler at you. Then go to your insurance company with the report, make a claim against HIS insurance. You dun have to pay a single cent. Even with only a little paint work only, he should pay for it, not you.

Last time, we also had a similar incident. Fed up we sent our car to the authorised Hyundai workshop. They charged that idiot driver almost $2K for what I deemed a 20cents coin damage to paint work.

ZuEn,
Don't be too alarmed by the nurse cos on those occasions when I spoke to the nurses at my gynae's clinic that I have spotting, they will always tell me oh, better come down and see the doc today, also sound quite gan cheong. I think they are used to handling spotting cases in that manner.

by den after u have delivered, u will forget abt the #1 process already unless its super 'memorable' wahahhaa..

mogudog~

ha ha ya 'tempt' her!

HI Ellysia,

Banquet not cheap also. simple bowl of fish soup no rice already $4.50 or $4. Forget liao. I can't get the card anymore cos they stopped accepting members... discount also only 10%

one cheese prata is $2, I think...

Morraine,

Haaa.. best to have 2 lor. But dun tink can go for 3 bec' 4 more years to 35 years old liao.

Scared of pain ah.. hope everyting fine.
provided 1st kid easy to take care also.

Zu En,

They always treat such case as urgent. In anyway, whenever there is spotting it is better to check at gynae clinic. Esp u have just taken amio test.

cactus,

Then u have to go goldenshoe lor.

I can at least go Lau Pa sat which will be slightly cheaper, as my office is next to LPS.

China Square is also not cheap wat.

cactus,

why dun u go goldenshoe? Since yr office is nearer. I need a 20min walk to goldenshoe le.

My lunch is free today, got some event and got free lunch by company.

Then went to bank to change new notes.

Just had fish bee hoon soup at banquet....using my fren 15% dis. Now so full and sleepy in the office.

Ellysia...i had my 2nd son at age of 35 hehehe

can i check with you if baby clothes have to be washed separately from adult clothes? and any special detergent to use?

hi Ellysia,

had lunch appointment with friend mah... she wanted to eat pasta and what not.. if I eat alone, I'll go golden shoe from now on...

Hi cactus_79,
Just now called up my previous gynae and they said my blood count is okie. But I think to play safe, I will go down to the clinic and do the test for thalasimmia again.

Hi Kylene, normally, my MIL handwashes bb clothes cos the load is usually too small, and cannot mix adult and bb clothes due to different detergent. you can get the detergent from baby shops.

hi pkdust, good to hear from you. I think you're doing the right thing. do the blood test again. It's not expensive and will give you reassurance.