(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud,
hahaha.. oh issit? best to take it in the morning? i sometimes take in the evening.. or even nite.. hahaha.. cos i dun take medi at all for my past 27yrs.. so i bery scare of taking pills.. rite now i have 3 (calcium, vits, fishoil) so sometimes morning after breakfast i will take calcium den after lunch fish oil.. den vits.. hahaha..

Feli, yeahlor will ask my FIL help me pray to the chinese god taking care of woman and bb one kekee

Ellysia, yup hope ur hb agreed to it :D

outside very very hot, i on the fan full blast.. now got to start spring cleaning liao.. if not the day turned into night liao hehee chat tomolo!! bye!

all,
just heard from my galfriends.. she just terminate by her boss due to pregnant and not keen to pay her maternity pay... her boss ask her to left end of feb. which is when she pregnant 7th mths.how do we help her? complaint to MOM?

liew,
HUR?!?!?! wat kind of boss is tat?!?! issit a small company or big? so bad.. hmm.. i tink MOM dun protect white collar.. i tink some of the ladies here did a check with MOM..

baby cupid..
i supposed so...when consumed in the morning allows better absorbing of nutrients in turn pass down to baby for the day...

babycupid,
she said her company is a small company.. i read from MOM web just now, they only will look in to it when the company terminate them ard 7th mths pregnant. i feel sad for her....

aiyo, means she got to suffer from unfair treatment? at 7 mths, very diff to find job liao. coz no co will want to pay for the maternity....

hi felicia and luz,
I also opt for TBF for bb.. maybe that's y and I think the head nurse saw me can sit up after the ops bah...

My csec not pain lei.. It's the tugging and cleaning up after bb is out that I feel uncomfy.. Like what Luz mentioned, the thought of going through the whole process again sounds scary..

My gynae also told me can VBAC but no epidural , no induce, all must be natural natural... i am not afarid of the pain.. I am afraid of the bills if end up emerg csec.. my hubby like luz's.. told me dun act smart, just go for csec, cut back same place.. fast n neat.. fainted..

I wonder can ask gynae book epicsec for me then let me go try natural, if can then natural, if not then epi csec.. haha he must be thinking I siao..

But not going to scare you all, I saw many VBAC cases all end up CSEC cos sg doctors scare to take risks, once bb too big or shows some complications, in the ops room you go and I saw 2 VBAC colliqs all ended up in emer csec...

liew,

i think saw this kind of cases in magazines or newspaper before. Not sure where they go to complaint. I'm sure got an agency can help her. I'll update you if i got the info.

Felicia,
Watas VABC?hehe..me blur leh..

Ask u all hor, how do they inject epi for us? is it through the spine or through drip?

Ellysia,
ahyo ger, dun quarrel lah =)...Be kan xin ya...all things can be solved one =D...

Good hor, ur hb let u take 1 bedder...My hb ask me take 2 bedder cos 1 bedder too ex...

piyo, do you know why cannot use epidural during the process?

feifei, epidural is administered through a very thin plastic tube inserted through a space through the spine. it will remain in that space throughout the labour until end of delivery. The epidural is a liquid that is passed through the tube like a drip.

piyo,
then i think i can forget about the epi thing liao. Anyhow, i'm oso not very concern on epi, oso more of the cost. But lucky, my hubby is ok with my plan to VBAC. Coz he oso want to see the delivery process. I told him so bloody screen, why he want to see. He said he can proudly told our kids he oso took part in the delivery processnot just me alone. *my gosh*

Vits and nutrients etc is best consumed in morning, its always the case.

liew,

The delivery time is a range of 3 hrs, so should i walk out of the house just when the delivery man knock knock on the door or i walk out before then?

fei fei,
VBAC= vaginal birth after caesarean. Means that your 1st delivery was via c-sec, then subsequent delivery u opt for natural birth.

feifei,

My hb also frown at 1-bedded cost but i am v insistent.

cactus,

i tink is bec when epi is used, there is numb of pain so if tummy old cut is gonna burst or wat, the mummy dun feel it.

Last time olden days c-section not so good, even got preggy women wound burst during pregnancy.

cactus,

Mine will be something like this if follow yr format..

Koh xx
(Gu xx)

So if dun use dialect then will be Gu xx and sounds not nice.

ellysia,
ya.. when they press door bell.. i open the door ask them wait i go off first then move in.. as long u don't see. play safe oh...

epidural:
i remember when they inject the epidural to my spine, i had to lie side way and hold on my leg, curb up like a prawn. But the time he finish the injection. i was sweating in an air-con room!

liew,

OIC good, so as long as they didn't move in but we walk out then shd be fine.

felicia,

so looks like 1st born is best to do natural and not c-sec or else 2nd one left with no choice.

Cactus,
Cos doc scared we ruptured our womb or tear the tissue near our old scar and we wont feel a thing if we take epi cos not pain mah.

Ellysia,
Y your hubby frown at 1bedder?

piyo (secret garden),

Cost. 1 bed is 30% more ex. But i dun tink i can sleep in 2 bedded cos i have low tolerance of noise when sleeping. Then also i tink i will be scared if hb is not around to accompany me overnite.

Ellysia,
Yaloh, but sometimes no choice. For me, i'm placenta praevia, so must thru c-sec. In fact this is oso another reason i change gynae as my ex-gynae dont encourage me VBAC.

oh ya, forget to tell u all. My last checkup yest at gynae clinic show tat my sugar content is back to normal.

I guess eating the tasteless bread works hee.

felicia,

OIC low placenta has to go c-sect one.

Phew mine gynae has confirmed placenta has went up ored and shd be fine.

On monday when i take train from Raffles place to Novena as i am attending the pre-natal class at TMC, the train is so jammed and i am standing at the opposite door. A lady is reading a book and her bag lean against my tummy, i told her to watch out then she look at me v shocked eyes then at tummy again then she understand.

After tat i have problem going out of train and i say 'excuse me' n everyone try to squeeze out space but too tiny for me to crawl out so i have to use my hands to protect my tummy while squeezing out.

Ellysia,

For low placenta must c-sec else mother and bb will be at risk. Tat time, when i'm in wk37, the placenta still not up and according to gynae is impossible it'll go up as my ger head is sleeping on the placenta. Naughty ger! So, i'm schedule to c-sec on wk38.

Hi piyo, my SIL was advised not to have a child less than 1.5 years from the delivery of her 1st child by c-section. Do you think it's a time issue also? I mean, if a mother waits for sufficiently long, even 3 years, 5 years, surely womb won't tear? Just thinking...

Ellysia,

Ur train experience remind me of yesterday incident. It happen after office hour at Jurong East MRT. As usual, it was very packed and i was standing near the door, then out of sudden, i saw a few ppl rushing into the train. I had to use hand to protect my tummy oso. They dont realised i was preggie loh. I almost fell down coz of that but luckily i was holding the rail. Then i squeeze in and stand near the seat area. 2 guys sitting there saw me, look at my tummy then immediately close their eyes to 'sleep'.
Maybe next time i shld just wait for another train but at JE hardly can get an empty train loh.

cactus,
i think it very depend on the gynae and the mummy's condition. Some ppl might heal faster. My collegues had a c-sec 6-7yrs ago before she delivered her 2nd son. Her gynae still insist she go for c-sec and scare her with all those -ve cases of VBAC till she give up natural birth.

<font color="0000ff">side effect on epi~

i think its very individual..

liew~

IF ur fren has done something wrong and the co has evidence against her den they have the very right to terminate her even she is heavily pregnant..

haha.. Felicia, i do have the same encounter as you.. so angry when that people don't give up their seats for the preggie. even though i rub my tummy and moving my feets along.. feets getting weaker.. tend to ache easily too.. But still no one gives up the seat..

oh my.. my.. breastfeeding.. some feedbacks that BF is not easy.. there might be not enough milk and mummy will be depressed and worried about bb not having enough milk. Any comments?

hmm..I was told my placenta is low but hopefully it'll move up. my doctor is not too concerned at this stage.... keeping fingers crossed.

Felicia and cactus,
I have friends, 2nd bb after 3 yrs and 5 yrs respectively, drs all encourage VBAC ("can try", they say) ended up csec..my Gynae encourages me to go natural this time too, also says "can try" but I am prepared to go elective csec if gynae rec from their perspective and exp

Felicia,

yes it is v bad nowadays people dun bother abt preggy women anymore..

I was rushing for the class so i didn't take train to marina bay then back.

Imagine if our tummy is v big during last trim, how to protect it with our hands.. not enuff to cover.

piyo (secret garden),

he just frown at my decision but has not object so i take it as agreed.

Unless emergencies or complications then will choose downgrade.

talking abt seats in mrt, i was taking mrt yesterday morning. it was quite empty as in no one was standing, except a few miserable pple, including me. then i was standing in front of 5 students. 2 gals &amp; 3 boys. the 2 gals saw my tummy, then whisper whisper but never give up seat to me. the 3 boys, worse! one of them who was sitting below the 'pls give up this seat' label was commenting very loudly : "I don't understand why must give up seat to pple, esp pregnant woman. u mean those pple cannot stand meh?" wah.... so furious to hear such comments.... i think they are sec school kids leh. what kind of education system is this!

Hi Felicia, I think you are right about that. depends on doctor and mommy's condition. Perhaps if it is the same doctor who did the stitching back, the doctor may be more ready to encourage natural birth, cos may know the mom's condition better. higher chance. just thinking lah.

Hey lala, about breastfeeding, I read an article which said that very few women actually have insufficient milk. something like 3% or something. it is more like bb cannot latch and cannot adeuqately stimulate milk flow.. and not that breasts cannot produce milk.

Lala,
I'm still not so angry with ppl dont give up seat to preggie lady compare to someone try to 'snatch' seat with preggie lady. This happen during my 1st pregnancy. But got another uncle scolded the guy whom snatch my seat, so he has to let me had it. hehehe....
Ya, i oso cannot stand too long, now the most i can stand is for 3 stations only, then i start to feel weak leg.

cactus,

U will know when u go for yr detailed scan at 20 weeks. Your gynae will know whether u have low placenta by then.

Lala and felicia,

maybe the govt shd make more rules to make pregnant mums easier to travel by public transport.

Sometimes it is ironic. Want us to give birth more but yet public housing price increase so much? Then many things are still not friendly to preggy women, e.g. the unfair termination of preggy women &amp; unsafe public transport for preggy women.

Felicia,

Snatch seat, happen to me too. I was actually at the door waiting for next train then a lady came after me. When train came i shifted in more nearer to door and she is upset and make noise. I ignore and have to use my long legs to snatch the seat by fighting with many other non-preggy people.

Hi Ellysia,

My doctor told me some placentas remain low till 28 weeks. He said he's not the sort to jump in to conclude it is low placenta esp if I've not been bleeding during pregnancy.I'm not sure if he'll make a diagnosis during detailed scan....

It's true that preggy women have little protection against unfair termination... at least in Singapore. all are just guidelines. nothing substantive in the law...