Hi gers,
Had a good cry and a long 3-hrs sleep. Didnt want to stay awake and corrupt my tots. I feel very numb now. Hb still at work. He is trying to rush back but stuck in office. He is just as helpless as me. Nothing we can do now, just waiting for the amnio test results that will be out tomorrow or Thursday afternoon. After so many bad news, I am really dread calling the clinic for the outcome liao. Wonder how to handle the news when I am in the office.
Tinyfeet,
I was more hopeful yday. I read about that statistics also. After hearing the news from the nurse today, I started to wonder if I am that 1 or 2..
Teragram,
Nope, the gynae didnt call me. I called up the clinic instead and the nurse was the one who told me about some NT thickness, which I still cannot understand wat it stands for. She sounds uncomfortable and just said to wait for the amnio test results. I guessed amnio results is the most accurate, so the gynae dun see any point to alert me on wat was detected on the detail scan bah.
pkdust,
I am oso suspected thalasemic bcos of my super low iron count/ red blood count or something. However, it could oso be iron deficiency. Yday just drew blood to test for thalasemia again. if I am +ve, then hb has to do blood test liao. However, I just did a amnio test, so I think they can test the fluid directly to check if there's anything wrong with the bb bah.