(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff6000">juliet~

isit?? ha ha me and roxy same block wahahhaa.. my blk is 6xx series.. urs? den i work in the next building as piyo so the 3 of us can lunch one day!!

p/s: u got msn in office?

liew~

i think wat ellysia means is bb is crouching so head facing downwards.. not engaged position

Re: Oscar scan,

For me, my hb wanted to do Oscar scan cos can know results earlier and can rest our mind earlier rather than waiting/worrying. Lucky my Oscar scan results are fine.

I tink regardless Oscar or triple test, there bound to be some false neg results.. so if anyting wrong just go for the amio test to be 100% confirmed.

liew and morraine,

Yes bb is crouching so head face downwards, a funny position. He seems a bit squeezy, like not much space ored.. but still got some space at right side but he dun want to use tat corner. He is in a inverted "c" shape.

I am v surprised to see him so big ored, and can see the spine so clearly, bones forming up etc. Looks like must really take more calcium liao.

Btw i am glad tat gynae said placenta is now a bit higher ored cos previously placenta is low (thus have spotting), now spotting stop for 3 weeks hopefully no more spotting.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

ha ha maybe ur left side warmer so he is hiding towards tat side?
glad to hear tat ur spotting is gone and placenta has moved higher</font>

Thanks marraine, juliet, teragram and liew.. I believe in the power of prayer. I think my bb is a prayer bb. The preggy journey hasnt been smooth since day 1 and he/she has many different people praying for him/her along the way.

Waiting for hb to come and fetch me now..

Been trying hard to contain my emotions since afternoon. Trying to act normal and not talk to people. Glad to be able to go off now.

Morraine

Ya, only can tai tai in Indon standard. So my mickey is Made in Indonesia..haha... hubby n me trying for baby for 2.5 yrs until i sacrifice my job in Jun07 to join him for 3 mths, then kenna. So worth sacrificial!!
So now everyday have to sit in front of screen n monitor my trades to make money for baby since I lost my earning power liao. Tat's my make baby fairytale story..keke

ellysia,
great to hear everything fine for you.. try eat all ur vitamins. believe ur baby will need it more than last time.. cheers

morraine,

Maybe bec nowadays i make more conscious effort to sleep towards left as recommended by pregnancy books. He is a bit towards the left ya, leaving some space at right side.

Seeing bb move his hands and legs is v cute

liew,

I requested for a different brand of multi-vits cos the previous one is smelly and cause vomiting. See if i try this new one ok or not.

<font color="ff6000">zuen~

yesh i do believe in the power of prayers oso
God has heard our callings for bb zuen, im sure He did

go take a hot drink and wait for hubby to come see baby zuen

take care &amp; rem we are all here praying for u &amp; baby zuen</font>

Tinyfeet,
My bb is made in Koh Samui. We tried for 10 months and I was on clomid. Was on the 5th course liao. We were about to try artificial means if that cycle had still failed..

Hopefully, things turn out fine and I have great stories to tell my bb next time.

Thanks morraine,
will try to update you all later if emotions are not overwhelming. Gg off now. Take care.

ZuEn
In the past 2 years, we went exotic places hoping he will made in better country, but alas choose Indonesia..haha, yours Koh Samui better.

Trust your Lord, Junior ZuEn will be fine and I'm sure.

Tf - my bb's head was on right side...my doc got show me the orientation by tapping on bb's head when she did the scan...

Juliet

Thanks. Is is all baby at same side? see wat's Ellysia cos whenever i caress my tummy, i always wonder where his head so i can sayang him. :p

Hi Felicia..

Don go unscheduled visits..i promise u ..u gonna wait for hours..tat day i went &amp; tis lady whom sat beside me told me she was the 1st to walk in the clinic..but ended up the last to leave..waitd for abt 3hrs+..

Next mon do hubbys blood test then see wat Doc Ang will say lor...

Ellysia,
Glad to hear your visit went well. I can imagine how your bb was like cos mine was also hiding in a corner while the gynae showed me that there was actually lots of space at the other side.
Very funny right, they choose to squeeze in one corner. I also saw my bb's spine and ribs during my 17th week which was why my gynae emphasised that calcium intake is v impt now.

Btw, I used your method and took the fish oil this afternoon instead of mornign, abt 1 hr plus after lunch and it was better. I will continue to do that.

roxy,

My hb left my name with TMC course 1 mth ago but to-date, they have not called us up. We have been waiting leh.. its v strange. Maybe on waiting list.

I dunno want to wait for Mrs Wong class or just go for any other instructor class bec' i dun want to end up going the course too late.

Tf - for mine, the bb head shows on left side of the scan monitor but is on right side in my tummy...so think next time u go scan, jus see which side the head appears on the monitor means bb is on the other side lor..

<font color="ff6000">nur atiqah~

ha ha ya ya.. i indeed miss all the kickings and movements inside me after my #1 was delivered!! amazing feelings!!</font>

Tera,

It is working right? I experiment several methods to swallow the tablets/pills.

felicia,

Unscheduled visits even those last min booked visits, u gonna wait for v long bec' u be of last priority.

There is 1 time i have to visit gynae due to emergency, clinic slot in for me but i waited longer than usual and is the 2nd last one to go in.

TF, i dunno how to tell if bb head is on left side or right side. Is gynae who tell me bb is sitting in the middle but a bit more to the left leaving more space at the right side. But gynae said still got a lot of space in water bag so dun have to worry abt no space.

anyone can feel bb movement yet? actually during these few days i started got bb movement already. it was so amazing... lol

Nur/ Ellysia,

Thats why i decide not to go coz i know the waiting time is terrible. I had to wait another 3 weeks before my next check up.

Btw, all mummies here, anyone working near orchard area? Is it raining now? Coz plan to bring my ger down there tonite.

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

sorry cant help u coz im in RP area but RP is not raining though but sky VERY dark!!</font>

Ellysia - I look at my scan hor, bb v stretched out and my water bag looks like jus nice for bb! My gynae says can kinda touch bb at the surface liao, ask me to be careful...that's y I totally freaked out the other day when my dog landed 1 leg by the side of my stomach...scary..

Felicia,

Just wait lor unless really need to visit.
I also worried for 1 mth dunno how is bb. Sometimes will feel a bit uncomfy but i ren and monitor then not prolong so i ignore.

Actually if today gynae didn't scheduled i also lazy to visit..

juliet,

My bb still left space at top corner. So maybe tats why can't feel him yet.

Morraine,

Btw i checked with gynae on Clarins treatment oil for stretch marks. She said so far her patients who used clarins have no complaints, but its true she did have complaints on rashes for those who use palmers. So my gynae do not recommend palmer.

liew,
me started feel it quite sometimes ago. Some said if this is 2nd pregnancy and onwards, u'll be able to feel the movement earlier.
Later stage u can see the bb kick make ur tummy 'pop up'. Is really funny and amazing!

Morraine,
quite high chance tonite will rain loh. But i still hope wont lah. I had been delaying the trip to Orchard for my ger.

felicia,

Recently rain is on and off, maybe better bring umbrella. Just now i came back frm TMC is drizzling.

ellysia,
same for me, esp now when MS is subsiding and like no obvious symptoms, dunno how bb is inside till a few weeks after? I counting down to 14th jan..

Morraine,
I forgot totally about the clarins oil.. you getting it? I forgot to email you my mobile no too...if you getting it over the wekend, can you get for me? cos I doubt I will go anywhere near SASA outlets this weekend:p

juliet, morraine and TF,
can add you to my MSN? but then can only log on from home cos office cannot access.

juliet,

Long legs is good!

I tink my bb body shape seems to be quite long, maybe also tall gene. Hopefully can grow to 180cm and above in future
since he is a boy.

piyo(secret garden)

ya u are rite.. me also worry abt bb dunno how he is inside.. our comfort is the scan machine

esp my appetite is not a lot (as in i am not eating for 2 yet) so sometimes i worry abt his growth.

After checkup feel so much relieved that he is growing well and my wt gain is normal. I tot 2KG is quite low actually but gynae say is within normal range. Pre-preggy i am 56KG now only 58KG.

I tink maybe bec i skip fatty meat and tidbits as per my usual habit..

Hopefully will not gain too much wt during CNY cos tend to eat more during tat period.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

thanks for asking

felicia~

aiyo den no choice wor.. u bringing her to town for anything in particular?

piyo~

ok ok if i getting this weekend i get for u oso

teragram~

sure

Stretch marks tend to appear during 6-7mth, according to a website article.

Since we are now in 4.5 mths, maybe start to apply.

I know some people apply as early as 1st trim.