(2008/06) June 2008

pkdust
My 1st pregnancy. We wnt gals all the way if can loh. My husband melts when someone "teh" him, so he wnts girls. I prefer the dolling n able to treat daughter like friend to chat.

Teragram
Ya, the Sonographer show us the little birdie when my hubby ask got "3rd leg"? Haha.. but she say dun buy clothes yet, n i started buying some already :p cos the last time Les Enphant had some warehouse sale. Just get neutral colours. So now I learn how to be creative to buy lime green, lavender colours (like Aussino colours) for Prince, since i dun have princess to doll up.
So you still got chance of a princess. Mine can only hope the last scan was his finger or meat ..haha

felicia,

Me also didn't take pills regularly due to sensitive to the smell will sometimes vomit out the pill. So got phobia.

My multi-vit folic has the recommended 5mg ored, so i didn't take any extra folic. Also gynae didn't give.

TF,

I have been takine EPAX fish oil since week 13, prescribed by gynae.

All,
Any ladies experience fingers cramp? Me hv been experiencing this on my left hand since i started taking fish oil and multi-vit leh...duno is it e side effect wor...

Re: calcium

At least u all can take milk. I have lack of lactose, taking milk will cause air trapped in my stomach/diarroea. I can't even take any milk

<font color="ff6000">TF~

wahahha my #2 will oso be wearing pink clothings oso from my #1.. no choice.. coz the first 2 months i doubt i will be bringing him out so often therefore he shall just inherit his sis's clothings for good..

ellysia~

den u try to take soya milk instead?

feifei~

not for me wor.. u tried asking ur gynae abt the numbness?</font>

Hi felicia,
you meant Neurogain? I have been taking that since preggie with no.1 till bfg till stop and continue till now cos I strike 1st cycle once I stopped bfg...

Hi soyabean and morraine,
I also dun like the milk taste of anmum and I scared the bulk wt gain so I only take 1 cup a day.. some days I skipped..but it got lots of nutrients leh.. compared to normal milk, tot this is better for bb?

Morraine

Ya, dun care. Will dress Mickey in bright bright colors since he wnts to take the limelight of Minnie ..hahaha In a way, also hope the clothes can pass down when hoping for Minnie next time. Else the boys clothes too boyish n dull.

morraine,
don't peifu me yet la, too early that's why i added the disclaimer "if circumstances permit", hehe, cos scarly i am traumatised by the labour *touch wood*. you having #2 wor right, so i should peifu u and the other mummies
another reason is cos hubby is an only child and he told me the growing years can be quite lonely so we both thought it's good to give bb a sibling.

TF,
Only 20% chance it's girl but still got chance. :p Cos got a consistent view of the stick from the sideview and gynae is pretty sure it's not finger or umbilical cord.

I also started taking all the supplments, including fish oil, in my 13th week. You should check with your gynae on next visit.

feifie,
is it like numbness? if it's numbness, read in pregnancy book it's common. i think it's caused by water retention? need to go hm and check.

Ellysia,
In fact me oso had the same prob as you. Whenever i swallow the pill, i'll had the urge to vomit out. Thats why i had been skipping the pill if i dont feel comfortable to take it.

Hi teragram,
Hubby and I also hopes for 2 girls so that they can bond and my hubby like gers! then can go same school, plus 2 years gao should be quite close.. and gers normally after married will still visit parents often...hehe

Felicia,
For me the worst is the fish oil and I think Ellysia will agree with me. The fishy smell is kind of over-powering. I dread taking that.

Maybe mummy that scared of milk can try MASTERS from Australia. Meiji is another one. They dont taste so 'milk' like marigold/HL Milk.

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

yeah its supposed to be better form of milk supply for u and baby compared to fresh milk

TF~

wahahhaha.. i like the way u describe it.. but i read somewhere before got myth say dress ur boy in pink den he wil be tamer??!! haha shall try and see.. *hiak*

teragram~

yeah me oso #2 but i onli had the courage of trying after 2 yrs leh.. anyway true lor.. i oso scared my #1 wil be lonely, especially now she likes to talk to her 'fren' penguin.. *faint*

yeah the fish oil.. once i ate den accidentally 'broke' den i vomitted out immediately and rinse and brush my teeth a few times!!!</font>

feifei,

no encounter fingers cramp.

But i have been having nipple pain on and off occasionally and its really irritating if the pain is during sleep. Today morn also have nipple pain, so painful tat i have bad mood.

For nipple pain, can we ask gynae for medicine? I worried if in big pain or prolong pain, dunno how to cope.

Hi SF Piyo,
The prenatal vit I took last time was obimin..anyone taking this?

Hi Linda, Soyabean and Veniz,
Think my little ger will be the youngest here to go to school in unform and 2 pony tails...

Hi morraine and TF,
any ways of taming a ger?

morraine,

My little brother is 8 years younger than me.

I also used to talk to the mirror, my dolls, talk to myself when young. Cos no sibling until i am primary 2 when my brother came along. Now sometimes during times when i need to tink or i watch tv alone, i sometimes also tok to space hee.

So i guess it is better to have another kid as company, one is too lonely.

morraine,
haha, i can relate to that cos according to my hubby, he said when he was younger, he used to have imaginary frens and "talk" to them. *faint too*

hey, mummies
does any of u still had ur own bb clothing? During my 1st ger, my mom asked my aunt to dig out all the bb clothes she gave her and surprisingly she found my bb blouse. So my ger had the chance to wore my cloth. hehe...
and according to my mum, newborn wear old clothing will be more obedient. Not sure how truth lah.

Yo ladies, Im back. Everything ok and the bb finally corporate. My detailed scanning will fall on 23rd at TMC. So guess, my wish come true???

Ellysia: nope, not wking for now. got some calls from headhunters / companies directly wif offers but once i tell them i preggie although oni due in jun, they immediately retract their offers oreadi. i m losing hope of attaining a job till at least after delivery. hb tells me to be good n stay at hm, say bb sayang me n want me to stay at hm to rest. like real....

Jamsnow: i asked my gynae before abt the showering n sleeping in air-con issues and she advices tat can do both. for shower, immediately after delivery can already so long make sure no wind can enter yur bathroom n shower wif hot water. esp if we r bf n wif c-sec, hygenie is very impt cos if not will pass germs to bb.

TF: i can differentiate whether r those stretch marks or not but i sure ve lots of fine hairs on my tummy. i look so hairy now. YUCKS!

Veniz: Try the Moisture Surge Extra from Clinique. m on it now myself n it is really cooling w/o being sticky.

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

my first pregnancy i took obimin but i cannot stand the smell and i always kinda of feel like something gushing up my head when i take it therefore gynae ask me to stop it..

ways of taming a ger... IF u manage to find out ways den pls let me noe the very minute!!!!!!!!!

ellysia~

wow ur age gap between u and ur little bro oso similar to me and my youngest sis coz we are 9 yrs apart..
ya im so worried my #1 wil start to talk to mirrors therefore.. here is playmate #2.. but hopefully they both dun fight.. *headache*

felicia~

yeah i heard of the myth and my ger did wore quite a handful of old clothes from her cousins back den and this #2 will be wearing his sister's clothes oso lor

babyjo~

welcome bac~ glad everything is well
im sure ur wish came true *wink*</font>

Piyo,

Obimin i took it during my 1st pregnancy. During that time, my gynae prescribe me obimin, folic asid, calcium. But this time, this gynae only asked me to take multiVit. Obimin can be buy from pharmacy oso.

Felicia &amp; Tera,

YUP. I find the multi-vit is v smelly (has a strong medicine smell) and fish oil is horrible ( i can burp fish smell for hours after consumption).

During the times when i have cough, i used to cough out the vits and food and vomit many times. But usu i will vomit if i take vits. And i find that the fish oil (worst effect) and the multi-vits are the culprits bec' i dun vomit during 1st trim.. its kindda strange to vomit on 2nd trim.

Now i learn one way to over come this problem is to eat easily digested food then take the pills 2 hrs after food (not imm after food) as it takes longer for us to digest nowadays. And dun swallow a lot of water after pills (cos may cause to vomit water). But make sure take the tablets with enuff water to gurp at one go and not swallow it halfway or accidentally break the fish oil while swallowing (happen to me once).

Felicia,

Not really true bb wear old clothes will be more guai. According to my mum, both me and bro wear old bb clothes but my bro is v naughty. So i dun really bother to borrow any old stuff from any frens or relatives. If they give then maybe see the condition if fine then take, if not will forget abt it.

crystal,

OIC even temp job also cannot? Cos temp job is 3-6 mths usually. I tink temp job usu not so particular whether preggy or not. Just take a temp job so u won't get out of touch with working.

Teragram and TF,
Aiya, first child any gender also nevermind lar. The second one can try again. Actually its quite true. Gals somehow is closer to their father and really know how to "teh" and melt their father's heart. Until my hubby always go and buy nice clothings and toys for her. But I still prefer to have one boy and one gal so at least can tell the different in raising them up. Very funny ..because both of you want two princess but for me I got two princess and feel so upset. I will close shop at 2 kids.

For me I started to have constipation. Dunno if any of you experience that. So I try to take more prunes and papapya . Think the papaya really works for me.

Ellysia and felicia,
my ger also still very notti even though she wore some hand me down clothes but she is easy to bring up since young till now...fingrs crossed

what's the brand of multivit you are taking now apart from obimin?

BabyJo,
You sounded happy so must be your wish came true.

Ellysia,
Let me try your method. Cos I usu take the supplements almost immediately after food and the burping smell of the fish oil is real yucky.

*piyo* &amp; morraine - I saw something sticking out in between the legs! That's mean mickey mouse mickey mouse lah lah lah lah lah

<font color="ff6000">pkdust~

IF ur #2 is a princess den u have more reason to try for #3 lor *smile*

ur constipation problem, sometimes its oso due to the mulitvits u take leh..

babyjo~</font>

<font color="ff0000">Gong Xi Gong Xi!!</font>

morraine,

Siblings will usu fight one, no matter how. Just make sure all rules are clearly laid down and no prejudice on any of the sibling to ensure fairness. I also fight with my bro even though he is so much younger than me.

I dunno why recent 2 days, my stomach suddenly increase in size. It also been itching for few days, so i tink it is expanding.

I find that applying the clarins oil can relieve the itch on the stomach. Maybe it really help on stretch marks.

ellysia, me also got nipple pain...always at nite...n i er..dun wear bra to sleep...so every time i turn, v. pain coz the boster will irritate it...

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

aiyo den jialat.. i cannot imagine handling this 2 fellows in future.. and yeah i oso realise my tummy slightly increase in size lately.. and its itching as ever but i dare not apply my Palmers cream coz i think its causing the itch.. must get my hands on the Clarins oil asap..</font>

pkdust,

papaya cannot eat a lot (cannot remember why) but i rem cannot eat during pregnancy.

To relieve constipation, ensure u drink 8 glasses of water every day. I tried drinking more water and seems better.

morraine,

Itching means it is growing.. better apply something asap. And dun scratch.. my colleague say scratching cause stretch marks.

julie,

i also dun wear bra to sleep. But maternity shop sales gal say cannot dun wear to sleep cos breast will go out of shape. But i tried wearing and end up cannot sleep, cos too used to not wearing to sleep.

I find tat pressing constantly on the nipple can relieve the pain and wearing a tight bra tat has the same effect too but still throbbing pain.. wonder can ask gynae for some medicine or any remedies.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

yeah i oso heard itching means its growing but cannot tahan dun scratch and tat is wat happened during my first pregnancy.. my tummy all rashes</font>

babyjo,congratulations!

constipation, i oso got it. But the funny thing is after 3-4 days din go, then once i go, i'll ned to go at least 3 times within a day. Then again it stop for few days. I eat fruits and drink fruit juice everyday but still constipate.

felicia...
hehe... yes... when my boy was a baby, some of the clothes he wore were actuali mine...
my mum somehow kept them nicely for many yrs, and handed it down to some of my cousins and now its back in my hands. :p

babyjo...
congrats on knowing gender!

Tera,

u try and let me know.. cos i have been trying this method since vomitting for many times.. and it seems to be better. Still have the fishy smell but seems easier to digest.

And i tink noon time eat seems to be better than morn. U try and let me know whether better or not.

supposedly if dun wear bra to sleep will cause it to go out of shape but i dun care liao..sleep more important..haha...

i just try to avoid irritating my nipples w/ my best efforts...

Oh regarding nipple pain is normal. Im also hving it now. When u start to bf, ur nipple will be more sensitive and painful. It will get "season" once u get used to bf. Engorement is another painful process, so u will need ur bb help to empty the bm. If your supply is over demand (like mine), you will need a good pump to empty ur breast, if not it will be very painful. I have to pump every 2 to 3 hrs that time.

It good to invest a good support or no under wired bra. Under-wired bra will cause clog in ur breast, so it's nt advisable to wear such bras during pregnancy and nursing.

baby Jo,

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS!!</font>

Morraine,
how much is the oil? can get 1 for me too then I pick up from you? u still at RP?haha..

HI PKdust,
how about trying prune juice? most natural way of reliving constipation?

Ellysia,
Thanks, I will try and let you know.

*piyo*
The multivits (actually i just realised they are prenatal vits) i am taking is this brand called Pramilets. It has the pic of a teddy bear on the bottle.

Congrats on your mickey, BabyJo! What time's your detailed scan? Mine's also on 23 Jan.

Babyjo,
After bfg, I think my nipples no feeling liao haha.. I still wear underwired/padded nursing bras cos after breastfeeding/pumping, the nehs like lao lao or leng leng very ugly if wear basic nursing bras...

very limited fruits to eat. Seems like only apples and honeydew are safe.

Babyjo...congrats to you!!

Morraine, me not trying for 3rd one liao. Think two is enough for me. Now think of the child birth experience and the sleepless nites still make me scared.

I bought the support maternity bra from mothercare, its quite good.