(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
when I'm preggny with #1,
hubby also scared scared.

Mogudog,
Ya lor, sometimes bery pekchek hor...but no choice lor, for our baobei, got to ren lor..

Peachbloom,
its like rumbling sound lor, sometimes like as if u are hungry lor...

crystal 07 & crystal,
Hehe...din realised hv 2 crystals here lor...blurs me..hee

crystal 07,
Me same tinking as u lor, hope 1st one is Boy, but if really a ger, its also ok cos its our child lor, fated to be with us =D.

Really huh? tink when my tummy pain pain, will ask my hb to touch lor =D..keke...Now I hv this rumbling sound like I hungry lor..but i ate at 11+am liao..hmm...Know wat my hb told me, he said maybe bb bian bian inside...haha...

If i am not wrong, bb only pee inside hor, no do big business hor...

LengLeng,
Then how u managed to convice him leh? cos sometimes I feel the bond not there if no intimicy lor..hiaz...

Mogudog,
Ya lor, sometimes bery pekchek hor...but no choice lor, for our baobei, got to ren lor..

Peachbloom,
its like rumbling sound lor, sometimes like as if u are hungry lor...

crystal 07 & crystal,
Hehe...din realised hv 2 crystals here lor...blurs me..hee

crystal 07,
Me same tinking as u lor, hope 1st one is Boy, but if really a ger, its also ok cos its our child lor, fated to be with us =D.

Really huh? tink when my tummy pain pain, will ask my hb to touch lor =D..keke...Now I hv this rumbling sound like I hungry lor..but i ate at 11+am liao..hmm...Know wat my hb told me, he said maybe bb bian bian inside...haha...

If i am not wrong, bb only pee inside hor, no do big business hor...

LengLeng,
Then how u managed to convice him leh? cos sometimes I feel the bond not there if no intimicy lor..hiaz...

I have been reading this thread, wifey is also due in June 08, GH.

Was reading that you ladies buying maternal clothes from Spring? Can advise where is that? Cos last weekend we went to Toa Payoh, unsure if its the shop that many forumers here said its good & cheap but unfortunately, we did not find anything nice...:p

Thnks.

I have been reading this thread, wifey is also due in June 08, GH.

Was reading that you ladies buying maternal clothes from Spring? Can advise where is that? Cos last weekend we went to Toa Payoh, unsure if its the shop that many forumers here said its good & cheap but unfortunately, we did not find anything nice...:p

Thnks.

Hi red amoebe,
Spring can be found at Suntec City, the top floor there, they have one branch in AMK Hub and in PS as well. You might wan to bring ur wife ther =D...Another shop u can go is PerfectMum at Suntec, but hor, the sales gers there abit pushy but their pants bery comfy...

Hi red amoebe,
Spring can be found at Suntec City, the top floor there, they have one branch in AMK Hub and in PS as well. You might wan to bring ur wife ther =D...Another shop u can go is PerfectMum at Suntec, but hor, the sales gers there abit pushy but their pants bery comfy...

feifei,
I read that bb only pee inside tummy. Some might do big business during labor but that might oso signifies that the bb is in distress. I dun think they do big biz inside now. Their big biz is supposed to be greenish colour liquid.

I oso hoping that 1st bb is a boy. I have a feeling that my bb will be a boy. However, gers are fine too. Hb prefers ger and there are nicer clothes to buy for gers too, hehe.

Hopefully will be able to tell when I go for my appt in my 16+ week. Hehe.

feifei,
I read that bb only pee inside tummy. Some might do big business during labor but that might oso signifies that the bb is in distress. I dun think they do big biz inside now. Their big biz is supposed to be greenish colour liquid.

I oso hoping that 1st bb is a boy. I have a feeling that my bb will be a boy. However, gers are fine too. Hb prefers ger and there are nicer clothes to buy for gers too, hehe.

Hopefully will be able to tell when I go for my appt in my 16+ week. Hehe.

thanks for all your concern, sorry for updating so late cos so much happened.

I saw my gynae on Thu and he gave me Duphaston as usual and something to insert into my vagina and next day my bleeding stopped, was resting at home so did not login to update.

Friday nite my hubby was vomitting non-stop and Sat we took an ambulance to TTSH and he has been warded since then. Busy busy weekend for me.

Gynae gave me mc till Wed but I came back this morning to clear some work, later going over to TTSH to visit my hubby.

Missed so many posts I'm gonna have a hard time catching up!

thanks for all your concern, sorry for updating so late cos so much happened.

I saw my gynae on Thu and he gave me Duphaston as usual and something to insert into my vagina and next day my bleeding stopped, was resting at home so did not login to update.

Friday nite my hubby was vomitting non-stop and Sat we took an ambulance to TTSH and he has been warded since then. Busy busy weekend for me.

Gynae gave me mc till Wed but I came back this morning to clear some work, later going over to TTSH to visit my hubby.

Missed so many posts I'm gonna have a hard time catching up!

feifei,
My hb used to worry about hurting the bb too. However, I kept showing him different articles saying that sex is okie if there's no pregnancy complications.
However, men are quite weak in resisting such temptations too. ;p Just some tricks and they should be quite willing, haha.
We only tried once after I crossed my 1st trimester. Wasnt very stable in my 1st trimester so doc ordered no sex. I sort of just jumped on him.. haha (shy..). However, I dun really feel like doing it after that time, so never attempt again. ;p

feifei,
My hb used to worry about hurting the bb too. However, I kept showing him different articles saying that sex is okie if there's no pregnancy complications.
However, men are quite weak in resisting such temptations too. ;p Just some tricks and they should be quite willing, haha.
We only tried once after I crossed my 1st trimester. Wasnt very stable in my 1st trimester so doc ordered no sex. I sort of just jumped on him.. haha (shy..). However, I dun really feel like doing it after that time, so never attempt again. ;p

Wow, the thread is moving so fast. Thk going to have a hard time catching up.

ND's girl - Glad that you are ok. btw, we are having the same gynae.

Zuen - Hehehehe....me and my hb do throughout the pregnancy. Onli when my gynae ordered us no sex when I had threaten miscarriage carrying our 2nd child. Anyway more sex near due date will aid in delivery. This was what my gynae told me, maybe you can check with your gynae too.

Wow, the thread is moving so fast. Thk going to have a hard time catching up.

ND's girl - Glad that you are ok. btw, we are having the same gynae.

Zuen - Hehehehe....me and my hb do throughout the pregnancy. Onli when my gynae ordered us no sex when I had threaten miscarriage carrying our 2nd child. Anyway more sex near due date will aid in delivery. This was what my gynae told me, maybe you can check with your gynae too.

Hello gals!

ND's girl,
Good to hear your update. You have a good rest ok? And hope your hubby will get well soon.

Crystal~07,
I know it's still early but do have a good trip to AU, I'm sure you will have fun! I have only been to Melbourne and I love the shopping there.

feifei,
maybe you should do what ZuEn did, jump on your hubby, haha.
But seriously, I guess guys being more rational creatures will respond better to facts so maybe you can show him all those articles supporting sex during pregnancy and reassure him that it will be fine. Maybe can try once and then see how comfortable he is.

Hello gals!

ND's girl,
Good to hear your update. You have a good rest ok? And hope your hubby will get well soon.

Crystal~07,
I know it's still early but do have a good trip to AU, I'm sure you will have fun! I have only been to Melbourne and I love the shopping there.

feifei,
maybe you should do what ZuEn did, jump on your hubby, haha.
But seriously, I guess guys being more rational creatures will respond better to facts so maybe you can show him all those articles supporting sex during pregnancy and reassure him that it will be fine. Maybe can try once and then see how comfortable he is.

Thanks babycupid and feifei for the assurance. Read up over internet.. seems like alot of people having cramping too from week 14/15 onwards...

NDgal, glad to hear everything is fine with you. Did you ask your gynae why bleed and how to prevent such incidents again??

http://www.springmaternity.com/v11/home.asp
Spring maternity website.. with locations

Thanks babycupid and feifei for the assurance. Read up over internet.. seems like alot of people having cramping too from week 14/15 onwards...

NDgal, glad to hear everything is fine with you. Did you ask your gynae why bleed and how to prevent such incidents again??

http://www.springmaternity.com/v11/home.asp
Spring maternity website.. with locations

roxy,
how was your company d&d?
mine was quite fun but did not win any prize - there were lots of shopping vouchers given out, sigh. there was this part of the games section where they wanted as many ppl as possible to squeeze into area, marked out by a piece of nylon string and of course i opted out but my big boss saw that i was not joining in and insisted that i join. gestured to him my tummy (he knows i am preggie) but he still came and pulled me to join in. *faint* luckily, i was standing at the edge and made sure my tummy was not squeezed.

I have also been getting some cramps starting week 14 and my fren who's in week 20 told me to expect more as the uterus is expanding. So I think it's fine, don't worry too much.

roxy,
how was your company d&d?
mine was quite fun but did not win any prize - there were lots of shopping vouchers given out, sigh. there was this part of the games section where they wanted as many ppl as possible to squeeze into area, marked out by a piece of nylon string and of course i opted out but my big boss saw that i was not joining in and insisted that i join. gestured to him my tummy (he knows i am preggie) but he still came and pulled me to join in. *faint* luckily, i was standing at the edge and made sure my tummy was not squeezed.

I have also been getting some cramps starting week 14 and my fren who's in week 20 told me to expect more as the uterus is expanding. So I think it's fine, don't worry too much.

ZuEn,
heehee...ya lor, really lor...=)..me soemtiems also no mood de =D..

ND,
Do take care ya ...Must be bery tiring for u lor...Hows ur hb now?

Teragam,
Hehe...jump on my hb? maybe I shd do that hor..keke..

roxy,
Dun worry ya =D...Just make sure it doesn't get too painful...

ZuEn,
heehee...ya lor, really lor...=)..me soemtiems also no mood de =D..

ND,
Do take care ya ...Must be bery tiring for u lor...Hows ur hb now?

Teragam,
Hehe...jump on my hb? maybe I shd do that hor..keke..

roxy,
Dun worry ya =D...Just make sure it doesn't get too painful...

peachbloom,
for my 1st feel is extremely differ from other kinds of feeling like stomach growling, wind, bloated, etc.. its like a butterfly inside flipping the wings.. lasted for 3 seconds or so.. its bery amzaing.. den after tat its bery mild feel.. but these 2 days its getting more n more frequent n stronger.. i tink u will koe its ur bb once u feel it..

peachbloom,
for my 1st feel is extremely differ from other kinds of feeling like stomach growling, wind, bloated, etc.. its like a butterfly inside flipping the wings.. lasted for 3 seconds or so.. its bery amzaing.. den after tat its bery mild feel.. but these 2 days its getting more n more frequent n stronger.. i tink u will koe its ur bb once u feel it..

feifei,
this is your 1st pregnancy, no "disturbance" still easy...
2nd pregnancy you'll have disturbance from 1st kid.

1st, send your hubby a little email on the article from babycenter.com,
then talk about it, ask what he thinks.
If he's "advantureous enough"...
Take a shower with hubby,
soap each other,
rub each other's back,
with right atmosphere & touched at correct places,
it's easy to have "part 2".

feifei,
this is your 1st pregnancy, no "disturbance" still easy...
2nd pregnancy you'll have disturbance from 1st kid.

1st, send your hubby a little email on the article from babycenter.com,
then talk about it, ask what he thinks.
If he's "advantureous enough"...
Take a shower with hubby,
soap each other,
rub each other's back,
with right atmosphere & touched at correct places,
it's easy to have "part 2".

LengLeng,
Hehe...quite true lor =D...heehee...

Tks for e tips ya..keke...but these 2 days, my tummy dun feel gd, feel umcomfortable lor, maybe e organs are makign way for bb, thats y..

shycloud,
Oh dear...can take mc go home rest?

LengLeng,
Hehe...quite true lor =D...heehee...

Tks for e tips ya..keke...but these 2 days, my tummy dun feel gd, feel umcomfortable lor, maybe e organs are makign way for bb, thats y..

shycloud,
Oh dear...can take mc go home rest?

feifei, its ok lar. think if i didnt remember incorrectly, crystal is frm the March 2008 MTB thread, rite whereas i ve all along been in tis thread lar? but we r all sharing info n making frens, so dun reai matter...

dun think bb can do big biz inside us cos i read in a preg bk b4 tat if bb do tat, it will be harmful to themselves. bb can oni do big biz at almost delivery due date n not earlier...

zUen: yur gynae shd be able to cnf for u whether boy or ger if yur bb is cooperative. but in my case, although 16th wk but still cant tell cos bb dun wan to open legs. sian..so ve to wait till 1 mth later for detailed scan.

ND ger: so happy to hear all is well wif u. yur hb kenna food poisioning? do take care of yurself yeah...

teragram: i be heading for adelaide, keep u posted when back abt my trip there...
thanks for yur wishes n i m reai looking forward to it....20 over days of cutting of from the rest of the wld (gonna off my mobile)...wow...so happy....

red amoebe: u may wan to try out Modern Maternity in harbour front...

feifei, its ok lar. think if i didnt remember incorrectly, crystal is frm the March 2008 MTB thread, rite whereas i ve all along been in tis thread lar? but we r all sharing info n making frens, so dun reai matter...

dun think bb can do big biz inside us cos i read in a preg bk b4 tat if bb do tat, it will be harmful to themselves. bb can oni do big biz at almost delivery due date n not earlier...

zUen: yur gynae shd be able to cnf for u whether boy or ger if yur bb is cooperative. but in my case, although 16th wk but still cant tell cos bb dun wan to open legs. sian..so ve to wait till 1 mth later for detailed scan.

ND ger: so happy to hear all is well wif u. yur hb kenna food poisioning? do take care of yurself yeah...

teragram: i be heading for adelaide, keep u posted when back abt my trip there...
thanks for yur wishes n i m reai looking forward to it....20 over days of cutting of from the rest of the wld (gonna off my mobile)...wow...so happy....

red amoebe: u may wan to try out Modern Maternity in harbour front...

Hi Teragram,
Im back...remember i told u i am going to that TPY shop.... hahaha,,guess wat...big buy big buy.... that dress and top so cheap...

Hi Teragram,
Im back...remember i told u i am going to that TPY shop.... hahaha,,guess wat...big buy big buy.... that dress and top so cheap...

haha..waiting for u to ask me...
I bought 2 dress, 1 jean, 3 tops.
The sale girl is very friendly, at first i find nothing much..but later she passed me alot of clothes for me to try...she see my figure and know which design best for me..and i try and try...find that all very nice..so short list afew...and total bought 6 peices cost $153.
So much cheaper and cute cute design than those kiddy palace. As i find those design very aunty loh... and i order a pants, and going down on friday again....kekeke

haha..waiting for u to ask me...
I bought 2 dress, 1 jean, 3 tops.
The sale girl is very friendly, at first i find nothing much..but later she passed me alot of clothes for me to try...she see my figure and know which design best for me..and i try and try...find that all very nice..so short list afew...and total bought 6 peices cost $153.
So much cheaper and cute cute design than those kiddy palace. As i find those design very aunty loh... and i order a pants, and going down on friday again....kekeke

shinely,
woohoo.. yeah yeah.. big buy big buy~! when i 1st got there i see by myself oso see nothing much.. but after the saleperson pass me those to try quite many i like~ kekeke.. i will be goin dwn again to look for chinese new yr clothings! kekeke..

shinely,
woohoo.. yeah yeah.. big buy big buy~! when i 1st got there i see by myself oso see nothing much.. but after the saleperson pass me those to try quite many i like~ kekeke.. i will be goin dwn again to look for chinese new yr clothings! kekeke..

Teragram... glad to hear you had fun. I managed to win 11th prize but only $120 shopping vouchers, better than nothing :p First time I so heng win lucky draw, must be bb bring me luck

wow babycupid, must be so fun to feel baby. No matter how hard I imagine, I also cannot feel anything. Nevermind, wait 1 more mth bah...

Wow shinely, sounds like u got a good buy. Ive been to TPY shop twice, bought a dress and 1 skirt so far. Hope to go down Spring to stock up somemore. So far, I got alot of clothes liao but mainly all bought 2nd hand from forum here or yahoo. If you dun mind, can do a search too, lotsa nice clothes at less than a fraction of original cost.

Crystal..have fun in Adelaide! So envious!!

Teragram... glad to hear you had fun. I managed to win 11th prize but only $120 shopping vouchers, better than nothing :p First time I so heng win lucky draw, must be bb bring me luck

wow babycupid, must be so fun to feel baby. No matter how hard I imagine, I also cannot feel anything. Nevermind, wait 1 more mth bah...

Wow shinely, sounds like u got a good buy. Ive been to TPY shop twice, bought a dress and 1 skirt so far. Hope to go down Spring to stock up somemore. So far, I got alot of clothes liao but mainly all bought 2nd hand from forum here or yahoo. If you dun mind, can do a search too, lotsa nice clothes at less than a fraction of original cost.

Crystal..have fun in Adelaide! So envious!!

Roxy,

Thanks for sharing the info, i never know still have second hand clothes, but buying online we cannot try..so hard to decide lay...
Ya, me going down again to see more stock for chinese new year...keke can stock up liao....

Roxy,

Thanks for sharing the info, i never know still have second hand clothes, but buying online we cannot try..so hard to decide lay...
Ya, me going down again to see more stock for chinese new year...keke can stock up liao....

Oh, lengleng... saw yr posts over at the CL thread only...

re:maternity
I haven't bought any new maternity yet. Currently, still wearing old big big t-shirts and nowadays, the streets (orchard, suntec, bugis, tampines mall) are all over-crowded w ppl so didn't get to go down yet...