(2008/06) June 2008

piyoz,
don't get me started on the Perfect Mum salesgirls. haha! they ARE very pushy.

great, i am looking for dresses. will go take a look. thanks for the directions and tips.

hey, i am trying to order in one of the CCT sprees leh. but i cannot post my order. is it cos i am still a "new member"? is there any quota of posts to reach before you can post in those spree thread....
i oredi spent many hours choosing the one i want leh. so sian.

hi piyoz,

yep! I'm going to keep an open mind about options. Definately, bb's safety, my safety is most important. But if it's an issue about bearing with the pain, I hope I can be as mentally strong as possible.

As you mentioned, my SIL also was pro natural without epidural. In the end, could not dilate after 12 hours. emergency c-section cos bb was in distress. she was disapointed. I won't be disptd if that happened, cos I know I tried my best and sometimes, things are just not to be. no point being stubborn and let bb suffer.

i bought 1 shirt material top frm the shop.. its stripes light green.. i like it alot.. last pc.. she told me bery popular.. kekeke..

ya i also think the TPY shop is cheap. cos the first time i bought three bottoms from perfect mum, one long pants, one three quarter jeans and one skirt cost me 180 plus.. so exp. somemore the skirt is half price lor. but at the TPY shop i can buy 6 pieces for only $140 plus. anw, going back end of december to check out whether got new arrivals or not. now there some stalls ( abit like the pasam malam kind) around the hdb hub area selling baby doll tops from $6- 10 plus. for those small size mum can also consider. hehehheh

Juliet & Teragram,

Hehe, me very bad hor. I think my BIL's gf preggie will save me from my misery. Plus they sure more anxious with her pregnancy than using more energy bothering with my life.

They always side with their son one. Be it right or wrong, anyone made their sons angry, the person is in the wrong. As if they themselves are siant, never make mistakes now. Hmph.

Hubby how to resolve issue. He tell to anyone in his family, they surely side him one mah. Only sometimes comes to my family, my dad is more fair. I wrong, he said I'm wrong. Then he'll tell hubby that it take 2 hands to clap, so in any quarrel, there is no right party. Both parties at fault. Then hubby will diam diam. Keke, that's why alot of things I always come back tell. I not scare of losing face rather then me always being called the wrong party.

I know one way sure make my BIL and his gf pissed off next time. I pray pray my kid will go jump on their bed. Then they'll know how it feels like to sleep on a dirty bed. Kekeke...

But my MIL sure will protect her son one. Later blame me never teach my kid in hand. But I just wait to see. Only can't wait to move out of the horrible place.

Kelqi,
Wow, still awake.
you are not bad at all, after all that has happened, if you now still v thoughtful towards your BIL, i would think you are strange. hehe.

Your ILs sure sound v protective of their sons, if not overly. It must be tough on you esp when if things are not your fault, they will still side with your hubby. Well, for now, like what you have said, try to "ren", stay focused that you will have a place of your own one day.
if things gets overwhelming, you know u can come here and rant. So hang in there ok? *Hugs*

Teragram, hehe, thanks for the encouragement!

I do pity my BIL for not having a bedroom to himself. But I think his actions are atrocious. How can he leave ppl's bed so dirty after his sexual activity? This is not a hotel loh.

I told hubby, if he really no money to go hotel to be happy. I'll gladly pass him some money. My hubby still say my PIL are ok or in fact happy if he needs to use their bed for awhile. I'm doubting their words. If they are so happy, why they still lock their door all the times?

Kelcqi,
Anytime.
I agree your BIL is too cheapo, just pay a bit for those budget hotels, he also not willing. Plus he's doing it on someone else's bed wor. Tsk tsk. Yah, I will gladly sponsor him the hotel $ too if I were you, just stay out of my room and bed.

I think your is hubby too trusting of his parents, then again can understand lah, since he's their son. But I honestly don't think your PIL are ok with their son using their bed lor else like u said, why lock doors right? Obviously, they have an issue with that too.

On a seperate note, u usu sleep late? Today is like one of those days where i m not so sleepy at 10pm, haha. maybe i am really moving into 2nd trim and energy is picking up..yay!

hi all, wah everyone on buying spree ah? i still squeezing into my regular jeans and shorts. found a way to "cheat" the tummy area, zip until comfortable tightness then fold the button flap inwards towards panty then get flat V shaped front. if your tee shirt long enough and can cover, then it looks good, no need to buy maternity bottoms yet! hahaha :p

anyone bought maternity/nursing bra yet? got any place good price and most importantly, comfy and good support?

kelcqi, seems like your BIL has become hot topic :p i would also be very angry if i were you. it's like he totally no respect (just my opinion). try not to be too upset, i know it's hard but must think of baby.

Morning ladies...

Kelcqi,
Be strong ger....ur BIL really too much lor...and also PIL, how can they like encourage your BIL like that lor...if like wat u mentioned that they greatly welcome ur BIL to use their bed, y still lock their door..hiaz...Was wondering how come ur BIL's gf won't feel paisei that u hv found out they do it on ur bed...hmm....

Now can only ren ren ren lor...Meanwhile, keep alookout for flats available ya....

maryann,
Me not yet start to buy maternity bra wor...also find my bras and panties abit tight liao....

Teragram,
Hi ya...hows things? Agreed with you that now in 2nd trim, feel much better than 1st trim cos MS going away, appetite back =D.

All,
Have u all started "tai jiao"?
I realised now I have alot of hair on my tummy and then a slightly black line down to my tummy wor, do u all hv this too?

morning ladies!

feifei! If there is alot of hair and a black line, it may be a boy! I read somewhere that hormones which bb fetuses produce may cause hair on their moms. Have you seen the traditional gender prediction chart which uses mother's conception age + month of conception = boy or gal? What did it say for you? boy or gal??

as for tai jiao, bb's from 7 weeks onwards, can hear what we say but not outside sounds. From about 5 months onwards, can hear outside sounds. so we should start tai jiao as early as possible. Even getting ourselves in a calmer frame of mind is good for bb. bb can sense such things.

Piyoz,

Yup! I also heard from colleague Cheong Pang (Yishun) area also sell similar clothes at the Toa Payoh shop and cheaper.

Today i just tried out the top and pants i bot from the Toa Payoh shop, as the top is a bit transparent (light material), i forget and wear a black bra lor! Haaa, so use my jacket to hide in office.

I also have perfect mum card. They will always sms me on new stock. But really phobia to go back cos always end up buying more! The sales gal pushy yah.

Actually the Toa Payoh shop also quite pushy. While i am trying out clothes, the salesgal keep finding many pants and squeeze them through the door bottom to ask me to try! But i also didn't try all lor.. some i dun like from the look of it already. I already told her i dun want pants but she still give me. The auntie is less pushy.

Anyway i am used to pushy salesgal. Almost all the shops at AMK HUB (near my house) are pushy (unlike Orchard road shops). I always like to go BEGA at AMK hub and the sales gal are so pushy! Keep piling me with clothes to try on.

feifei,
me too.. having hairs on my tummy and a brown line down below my belly button..

cactus,
really? boy? kekekee.. will see if its true on the nex check up..

babycupid, feifei: someone told me this -

MTB's lunar age at time of conception + lunar month at time of conception = if even number is boy; if odd number is gal. The traditional chinese chart works on this premise.
I'm not sure if it works though! According to the calculations, mine is gal. What is freaky is my friends/cousins/siblings around me... all accurate!!

mary,

I bot maternity bra from perfect mum, cost around $50plus. If u buy 2, can get the 3rd one at 50%. The bra is not bad, comfortable and got double padding so tat nipple will not protrude too much to be obvious.

cactus,

Hairs and black line?? I dun have hairs on my tummy.. never check got black line or not. Dunno but last scan gynae say maybe is boy.. so also not sure leh. Website prediction all says is gal though.

Yanling,

We cannot post in that topic bec' it is restricted area. I tink is bec we are new member joined in year 2007. What i do is i pm the spree organiser and she will get back to me via email

but make sure u go to your profile and unchecked the box "do not receive private messages" so that you can accept pm. Then the spree organiser, when they reply yr pm, it will go to your email.

ellysia,
i was served by the auntie.. quite ok.. like after i tried i will say this one too translucent.. den she oh.. ya.. better dun get this.. den haf another top.. nice but the bustline jus nice only.. den i ask her.. issit ok.. she said can wear awhile only.. so suggested i dun get tat.. so she dun sell jus to make marni.. she wans it to be worthwhile for her customers too..

babycupid,

The auntie is ok. I was initially served by her but later the young salesgal come back from dinner, she served me and is v pushy. So better be served by the auntie lor.

cactus,
mine is abit confusing.. cos i born in 1980 feb 5.. n lunar is dec 19.. so my mum said i lugi 1 yr old.. meaning in lunar ppl add 1 yr i will add 2 yrs.. so 27+2 is 29.. plus lunar mth of conception is 8.. so is 37 - odd number.. kekeke.. hope to find out soon! gerrrrrr... boyyyyy...

baby, feifei and cactus.. yes me also find i have more hair on tummy (perhaps tummy abit stretched so hairs more obvious) and beginnings of a brown line down belly button...
Really boy ah? My gut feel is Im carrying a princess leh :p

Btw gals, I bought too much 2nd hand maternity clothes liao from buyers here... mostly S/M size from perfect mum,spring, marabella frederick and modern maternity. Am trying to sell them away at the price I bought which is mainly from $9 - $12 per piece for tops/bottoms/dress. Not sure you all interested or not..most are for working wear and can last till full term. Will try to post pixs tomorrow

Hi Ellysia,

Hmm... if your doctor say maybe is boy, likely it is boy. I heard it's easier to detect a boy than a gal especially during early stage of pregnancy.

Don't be too bothered with the hairs and black line lah. I'm told the reason behind it is probably high amounts of male hormones which can be found in a developing male fetus. Scan is more accurate than all these. After all, there are ladies out there with thin hair above their upper lip too right? This is also caused by higher amounts of male hormones in their bodies. Perhaps your bb's male hormones are not producing in excess so much as to cause hairs on tummy and black line? There is another reasons for hairy bodies on preggies but I can't remember what. What surprised me was this gender link to hairy bodies. So I remmebered it.

Babycupid, yah... I'm lost. it sounds confusing. But all these are just for fun lah. Scans are the most accurate I feel. scientifically lah.

cactus,

Maybe shd say tat my female hormones are much more.. cos i dun have any hairs on my hands, legs or watever (except those areas where shd have).. while many ladies worried abt removing hair, i normally dun have tat problem.. last time only have 1 hair on my hand then also disappear liao..

But now i do find more hair above upper lip yup. Dunno gynae see the 'bird bird" and even took photo, but i try not to expect too much in case of disappointment. Better wait for 20 weeks scan to be confirm.

roxy,

Me not interested in 2nd hand clothes.. dun like to wear 2nd hand clothes. But also, me wearing L size and XL pants from perfect mum lor (cos of my big hips and buttocks) so i dun tink i can get those too.

If buy too much, why not keep for next pregnancy?

cactus,

Maybe shd say tat my female hormones are much more.. cos i dun have any hairs on my hands, legs or watever (except those areas where shd have).. while many ladies worried abt removing hair, i normally dun have tat problem.. last time only have 1 hair on my hand then also disappear liao..

But now i do find more hair above upper lip yup. i try not to expect too much in case of disappointment. Better wait for 20 weeks scan to be confirm.

roxy,

Me not interested in 2nd hand clothes.. dun like to wear 2nd hand clothes. But also, me wearing L size and XL pants from perfect mum lor (cos of my big hips and buttocks) so i dun tink i can get those too.

If buy too much, why not keep for next pregnancy?

yeah yeah.. scan is the most accurate.. my frend has hairs for both her preg.. 1 ger 1 boy.. so i tink really depends..

Hi Ellysia, a book I read (it's on the topic of baby learning languages) said that bbs can hear us talking or singing or whatever cos they are within us. It is something like us fully submerged in swimming pool, and hearing sounds very close to the surface of the water or inside of the water.

ellysia,
oh.. saw a "bird bird" ar.. hahaha.. most likely is boy le.. for mine nothing shown yet.. so gynae said mayb ger.. but only can cfm ltr..

morning all!
Yay, TGIF!

hi feifei,
*wave*, thanks, i m doing ok, appetite is starting to increase and MS is decreasing (beginning of this week still have), keeping my fingers and toes crossed tight tight.
i also have fine hair on my tummy but no line yet. i have seen the line on tummy pictures of preggy ladies so i think it's pretty normal, think it's something to do with the hormones, so don't worry, ya?

Ellysia,
Wah, u so fast more or less know the gender liao. I still got to wait another 1 mth, even then also no guarantee cos bb must be cooperative, i heard.

maryann,
i also bought my maternity bras from Perfect Mum, so far quite happy with them.

cactus,
something to look forward to soon, trip to batam and hols.
u should be seeing your gynae next week right? cos i rem your next visit is 1 week later than me.

Yes Teragram! I'm seeing him on Thursday. Quite excited. Cos doing NT scan too. Can see bb again.
It's my first visit with Dr Devendra... sigh... a bit anxious cos he's male. Hope everything goes fine.

morning ladies =)

Robinsons having their 20% storewide sale.... me going down to see what I can get .... hee =)

babycupid, cactus,
Lunar prediction, mine is girl .... YEAH!!! i want girl girl.

Ellysia,
Your bb bird bird so fast appear!!! Last time my boy very shy... long time still cross leg don't want to show.

At the TPY shop, I was served by the young girl leh. SHe try to give me a lot. But I gave her that very tired look... think my hair very messy also. After a while, she stopped getting some more for me to try. But really very tired, cos I tried almost 20 pieces... some more their fitting room very small leh.... I keep knocking against the wall.

Teragram, maryann,
I've got Perfect Mum bras too. Very good. I like.

Cactus,
Yay, you will see ur bb again v soon.
You are going to be amazed by how much he/she has grown since your last visit (mine was from 1.7cm to 6.9cm). Don't worry, things will be fine. Do keep us posted on your visit with Dr D.

Oh ya, show you all pics of my little darling =)... this one just straight after delivery. THe forceps marking made his cheeks bit red.

1110887.jpg

This is his pic on day of discharge. We stayed at the hospital 3 day 2 night. The red marking completely no more =)

1110888.jpg

Ellysia,

When i went to c my gynae last sat, he oso say mine maybe boy boy..but i use the cal. mine is ger leh..so funny..

Anyway, my gynae say next few wks confirm again..

piyoz,
ur darling is v cute.
feel like pinching his cheeks (in the 2nd photo). Thanks for sharing the evidence that marks caused by the forceps will clear, reassured to know that. In case my baby next time also have, won't be too worried.

twinky,

ya, I thot so too. my hb bought lot of La Bi xiao xin vcd to watch when I was with my boy. maybe watch too much.... hee hee.... but bb face change a lot. Now he looks totally different.

Now I want girl girl, must see more pretty girl picture!!!

I realise quite a lot of you have been told by your doctors if bb is likely to be gal or boy. At which week did you know? I'm keen to find out when I'll be able to tell too!!

Cactus,

My gynae told me when i am 13wk 6d according to the scanning pic date..(All along i tot i am onli 13wk)..who noes this scanning i am 'faster' by 1 wk..

cactus,

I went around 13.5 weeks and gynae said can scan to see the gender.

bb must be in the correct position, i.e. the same position as our Oscar scan (NT scan), just happen my bb is kicking so can see quite obvious.

twinky,

I am also 'faster by 1 week' lor.

piyoz,

Yr bb is so cuteeeee!

Btw, the TPY shop fitting room is squeezy, me also keep knocking on the wall heee. And yah the gal keep pushing clothes, i try until so tired.

cactus,

I dunno bb can hear me talking leh.. no wonder when i throw temper bb heartbeat is so fast.. must be scared by me.. oops.

Me so far only sing songs.. but mostly pop songs cos i like singing.