(2008/06) June 2008

Iamsnow and Lamb, my previous pregnancy i put on 26kg and 24kg respectively....but i manage to lose all the weight and regain my figure.

Ellysia, I used to go to KC YEO at TMC, but i change to Adrian Woodworth for 3rd one. No particular reason, just that Dr Adrian clinic is nearer to my house

shycloud,
do not worry so much.. i did ask my gynae before.. he said 1st tri didn't gain much weight is normal. as long eat more and rest more and do not make urself too stressful will do. onward 20th weeks our appetite will change later..(will eat more food)

Yanling

Its a female sinseh, usu the waiting time is abt 1 hr. However, if you go at abt 3-5pm, less waiting time cos office hours. She was in CNA before too.

I got my mum to see her too for wind in tummy. Usu, the consultation and medication is abt $20-30 per visit. Unless "Cupping" or accupuncture, then more.

Koo Cheer Yui Clinic
Blk 1, #02-47
Tg Pagar (directly above the POSB bank)
Open on weekdays fr 10am to 6pm and Saturday too.

shycloud,
i did not delibrately do anything to gain weight. not sure where the weight comes from too. coz my appetite has not been too good.

i think quite a lot of pple lose weight during their 1st tri, so do not worry too much.

babyjo, did u do anything special to lose weight?

cactus,

Yup i am going to alisan + farm stay + taipei.. tour guide say if too tired can dun walk so much. Ya my hb also say the night market food have to see cos not all food can eat.

Got anyting need to watch out?

Liew,

I also only gain 2KG throughout 1st trim. So the shop only sell clothes so-so? Hope i can find someting or i really have to buy from the online shop.. cos i have seen theme, spring and perfect mum ored.. but still need abt 3-4 tops.

Lamb,

Looks like yr bb weight is correct size for week 14. Tink shd be fine.

iamsnow,
tis is my 2nd one

babyjo,
wow... tats alot~! the most I heard is 20kg, nw u haf break the record~! keke
Did the gynae sae aniting abt ur weight? How did u lose all the weight ya?

Lamb,

I oso put on about 4kg in my first trimester. Everybody that I meet commented that I put on weight. Super sad.
However, I realised that the weight increase has slowed down. I dun feel as hungry as frequently as in 1st trimester.
Wanted to exercise (walking and swimming) in the 1st trimester but experienced bleeding and didnt dare to move too much den. Haiz.. Now too lazy. ;p

By the way, did you all take 12 or 13 weeks (complete) as the 1st trimester? There seems to be many school of tots. I am in my 13 week and still trying to decide if I have crossed the 1st milestone.

My mum recommend a good way not to gain too much weight during pregnancy. The trick is to eat small meals and more meals, but only eat when u feel hungry. If bb absorb more, naturally we will feel hungry.

Avoid fatty food, fatty skin as usual. Avoid too many favoured drinks. Eat more protein food such as meat as they will last longer (i.e. dun get hungry so easily) instead of eating a lot of carbo.

ellysia,
i'm also look thru spree or cct fashion top clothes.. i did bought cct clothes before.. last time their womanship truely lousy.. end up i found out is made from china.

Zu en,

I dunno gynae told me i have cross my 1st trim when i am week 11.5.

So i tink abt end of week 12 shd be finishing 1st trim.

Anyway, no need to be so strict on the dates/weeks i guess.

ellysia,
i bought some clothes from those "wa wa chuang". nice and cheap. my colleague said very sweet and very suitable for small built pregnant woman. i went maternity shop all clothes it's too big for me... maybe will buy from maternity clothes/dress when ard 7-8mths..

liew,

Where is cct?

So far i have seen 3 shops lah.

Theme - so-so, more office wear.
Spring - more auntie looking but got more casual clothes such as jeans
Perfect mum - more trendy, have more sleeveless tops. Pants is the most comfy i find, and more fitting.

liew,

where is "wa wa chuang"? Me is not small built (medium built) but i also find the top big size leh. I want to find those babydoll one, so hard to find. Then cos i have spotting, also cannot walk too long. Its v tiring to do shopping now.

ZuEn,
I din eat much til my 10 wks & put on a kg. Since after til nw (10-14 wks) I haf put on 3-4kg..
my frenz sae I dun look fat as all goes to my tummy but I myself felt tat i look bloated .. *pengz*

ellysia,
yup .. doc sae is normal size.. tat mean all fat goes to me ..

shycloud,
normally 1st tri nt much gain oni 2nd tri den u wil start to feel it.. so nt to worried, just eat moderately ya

ellysia,
quite nice rite? i'm also tempted again.. may consider buy from them again.. cheap also.. all not more than 30 dollar

Liew,

The shop is from HK? Looks fashionable though not maternity but so many babydolls are so nice.

I wonder whether taiwan will have or not.. hee see if i can find any.

Finally it's my turn to get sick. Monday went for scanning and took 2 days MC. Today I get sick but cannot take MC. =(

Why everyone gaining weight? Up to now I still have not gain any weight but keep losing.

hais.. so envious those ladies that never put on any weight.... Me put on 4.5 kg liao and all my friends/colleagues all commented that my weight gain is very obvious and if wear tight fitting clothes.. can see little tummy liao
I wish baby can grow bigger faster so people will know im pregnant and not just think I'm fat :p

Hi ELlysia, there's nothing else that I know to look out for for your tai wan trip apart from those that I mentioned in earlier post.

Zu en, Babycenter calculates 1st trimester up to 13 weeks 6 days. THat's cos from LMP to ovulation is already 2 weeks. So pple can be told etiehr 12 of 14 weeks is end of first trimester. depending whether they include the 1st 2 weeks.

Ellysia,

Taiwan sell alot of Babydoll dress... no worries, u sure can find some nice ones.... but i guess Xi Men Ding will have alot of fashionable stuff...

roxy,

Me also looked fat le n tummy big but i only gain 2KG..

carine,

tats great.. i am looking at the website recommend by Liew and really looks nice.

Liew,

I just realise i cannot wear the top from cct bec' the bust for L size (max) is 36 and my bust has already increased to 38.

ellysia,
think it's my problem already... :p
i believe i still can wear their clothes.. but maybe i will consider again whether i want to buy from them or not...lol

ellysia,
ya, i saw that one also. each design must get 2 pcs... quite weird. means must get different colours of the same design.

liew,

The website bulk purchase - those single ones codes dun have the ones i like..

I only interested to get 4 pieces. #10505, #:10179, 10564 & 10646

wah..so many postings..me on MC yesterday so nv logged in..

me nw always feel hungry..can i now wat do u all eat in btw meals when u all feel hungry?? I reali eat until dunno wat to eat liao..Pau la, biscuits la, bread la..so sick of them liao..

Very hard to haf small meals in btw coz in office at work..nt ez..so haf to stock up dry stuff..

ya, agree that the tpy shop the clothings are limited.. but for tat marni to get that quality n design i find it bery worth.. i only intend to get 1 or 2 nice dresses from boutiques for the wedding dinners i nd to attend.. the rest i will jus get frm tpy.. hahaha.. b4 chinese new year will have new stocks..

liew,

I tink i know why.. tat thread is restricted and my username is not allowed to post.

I try to download the form but also can't. Hmm.

ellysia,
i llok thru ur nos which u choose just now... actually i like 10505 also.. but since its chiffon i worry will look transparents.. i like 10421.nad ur 10646 look sweet too...

Hi gers,

Good morning.. we are nearing the weekend again.

Cactus,

14 weeks? Still have a few days to go. I was so happy when I finally touched my 13th week.

Lamb & shycloud,

I will be taking blood test to test for DS too. My doc says that the results is just as accurate and dun want his patients to waste more $$ on OSCAR. But he left the option to me. Even if I go for OSCAR, he will still proceed with blood test for other things in my 15 ~ 16 weeks, so I opted for the blood test lor. Save some $$. I guessed OSCAR will allow you to noe the results earlier bah, since it is conducted earlier in the pregnancy and can see bb too.

good morning!
went shopping for maternity pants yesterday at suntec.
Spring - bought a pair of jeans and pants. quite expensive! but feel v comfortable so far.
Perfect Mum - only a pair of pants. salesgirl was very aggressive, kept giving me to try on so i felt overwhelmed. the pants was more more expensive compared to spring.

I bought 1 from each to see how they go so next time if i need anymore i can decide which place is better.

Hi Crystal,
tahnks for checking the price for me

Hi Zu En,
Dun know leh. My previous doctor told me 14 weeks but she count from LMP leh. Baby center also the same thing. But there are some posts which say 12 weeks although it's not clear if it is calculated from LMP... confused too.

Actually on the topic of OSCAR, there's no need to sign up for OSCAR immediately. You can just sign up for the NT scan. If the result from the NT scan is suspected to be abnormal, you can do the blood test on the same day. Like that, can save $. Cos NT scan alone is cheaper that NT scan plus blood test. The blood test within the OSCAR package can let you know the results within 3 working days. If you dun want that blood test, you can wait till 15 ot 16 weeks in preg to test blood for DS.

I visited a friend who delivered a bb gal yesterday. It's her 1st bb, natural delivery without epidual. Bb is 2.8kg. I saw how my SIL suffered when she had a difficult delivery which eventually ended up in a c-section. Before delivery, she had still been very keen to avoid epidural. As a result of the epidural (she had it topped up twice!) and/or c-section, she foud herself very tired, unable to breastfeed during the initial critical bonding moments, and eventually found it impossible to breastfeed when she returned home from the hospital (lack of miilk definately not work stress cos she had 3 months maternity leave, and she had been working from home the entire 3rd trimester and up to now when her son is already over 2 years old). She also had backache after delivery.

Comparing my friend and my SIL's experiences, I'm quite keen to avoid epidural. Would the second or third time moms on this thread have anything to share on this issue? I understnad that diliation at the initial stages is very slow. My friend took 13 hours to diliate from 3cm to 4cm. But only 5 hours to go from 4cm to delivery.

Does anyone know if a long prolonged first stage in labour (early labour) will tire out the mom?
How long did you (second/third time moms) take to dialate up to 4cm? What about from the start of labour to up to 6cm?

Thanks in advance for your input.

morning ladies.... finally it's thur.... reaching fri soon.... ar.... wat a long week!!!! weekends seems to be so far away....