(2008/06) June 2008

Linda, you have anti work mood. I guess everyone here does not feel like working now, including me.

Early this morning, my selfish colleague, who usually smokes in his store with cigarette smoke steaming out from the cracks of windows and door gaps, smoked in toilet when doing his big business. The whole office smelled awful. Told him not to smoke, he will complaint we are being incosiderate. Wat a Bast***. Anyway, I just hope end of November quickly come, so I can sit in the whole office myself away from his smellies...

Soyabean, I dunno if we can use digicam to scan during consultations, thus I think its fine for me with the ones doc provides me.

I checked with gynae about being nausea and gas in body, he told me to eat more beans products and nuts which will help (maybe its because they contain vit B6 and B16/14 which helps with this problem). I am going down to get a bowl of red been soup now to try.

Veniz,

are u sure abt eating more beans products?!

Coz I have lots of gas and kept burbling, also have a weak stomach, GP told me to avoid beans coz of the gas and weak stomach.

I checked with Gynae and she said "ALL the more I have to avoid!" especially since I have weak stomach and lots of gas!

And I've also spoken to some others all say beans and legumes will give more gas!!! I noticed that after eating beans, I blurb even more and can feel the gas "knocking" into each other in the stomach!

So, are you 100% sure to eat more beans?

ND's Girl,

Thanks! So far, when I went last week, no queue. Din even have to wait too long. Can go in at my appointed time some more.

Charges, was about 1.2K for pregnancy package at 16 weeks. Is this high?

We kind of like her, find her very nice and friendly. But worried about the costs and also if she will be nice throughout?

Sheepysheeps, oh, isit? He just told me eat more beans such as soybean products and redbeans, and also vege peas lor. I asked about nuts, he said its alright to take. He said its good for nausea and gas in stomach thats all. In fact, I didn't ask if its good for weak stomach coz I dun think I have it.

Well, I think I try the beans and let you all know how it goes (didn't manage to get my red bean soup just now). Sheepysheeps, I think you stick to your gynae's advice. Maybe this is more like case to case advice lor, from what I see and think.

Sparks, he did not specifically said avoid broad beans but I read from here not to take, so I know I cannot touch them.

BabyCupid, wat did you eat which made you unable to post more but only a 'burp..' here? Haha, like as if you had a very good lunchy lor....

Ellysia, I work in bugis area for the last 3+yrs n havnt seen any maternity shops ard hereK. Personally, I head for harbour front / vivo & suntec where there are a number of shops with such selectionsK.

Hey angie, I no facebook, ve a frenster account though thanks to my nephews & nieces who insisted I sign up an account for them to tag ontoK.

Gers, discussed with hb casually e other day as well tat if we gonna ve a 2nd child next, we will go for a rabbit, cos more tame lah. Somemore I goat, hb is a dragon n coming baby gonna be a rat. Have a ox will be too shiong for us & me physically. A tiger is too fierce like wat verniz had rightly point out. Somemore, my entire ILs (PILs & SIL) are all tigers already. So enf of the tigers in the familyK.

Veniz, we same sameK.i m also a goat & my hb also a dragon like yurs. But mine hb so far didnt use his dragon to bully tis goat yetK.kekekekkeK.he always says he tis dragon always kenna bully by a land-bound goat insteadK.hahahahahK..

Leng leng / Ong / tinyfeet / Rachel, welcome & congrats!!!!

Hallo Mog, dun drink too much of the chicken essence yet cos my hb went n research on it & noted that most of them contains herbs. Though minimum, advisable to drink oni now n then, which is wat I did to curb tiredness esp in the 1st trim. Research noted that our babies will oni start to absorb the nutritious mainly n directly from wat we eat n drink from 2nd trim onwards, so maybe we can step up on such stuff then? Anyway, yd I boiled carrot/corn & pork soup n it reai help to curb my feeling of wanting to vomit so much betterK.maybe u like to try?

Hi Linda,

I went last fri to Raffles city shopping centre - robinsons but cannot find anything. End up didnt' buy anything.

So 9mois move to paragon, ok i will go there take a look when i have time.

Crystal07, ya, we same same. But husband is used to get his way with his own family before marrying me, so he used it on the timid me lor, but of coz lar, sometimes when I flare up, he will just kept quiet. Rat will get alone well with dragon pple and rabbit will get well with us, goats, heehee.

BabyCupid, too bad my workplace here does not sell porridge, or else I will eat that. I just had puthu hitam (or bi bur) which is gultinous rice, but then there is nothing else which I feel like eating. I just drank more of the liquid and told a bit of the solids to curb my hunger.

Piyoz, my gynae also didnt chrg me for copies of the scan. In fact, she was the one who auto give me one for my 1st visit to keep & 2 for my 2nd visit.

HI Cactus,

About V-scan and normal scan, actually no need to empty bladder for v-scan. I have full bladder but unable do normal scan during the last visit so also do v-scan. Full bladder more for normal scan bec water will push away the intestines making it clearer to see.

hi mogudog,
thanks for your suggestion. i jus bgt a tin of glucolin. will give it a try.

sheepysheep,
yes yes... beans will make us feel gassy and bloated. so best to avoid if we're feeling bloated...

veniz,
hehe... i wasnt referring to taking pics during the scan. but after your gynae give u the scan pics, u can go home and use ur digi cam to take pics of it.

HI gals,

I have flu on and off last week, then saturday during company event, i have such a serious flu that i keep sneezing until eyes cannot open fully. Whole sat is horrible and i rush to clinic only to find it is close in the afternoon so i went to a new clinic and emphasize to doc i want medicine save for pregnancy.. a young doc though.

Today flu still haven't cure and i have such horrible sleep that i was so lazy to get up today, and thus taking sick leave now..

Since sat haven't had any MS but slight nausea. Brown discharge have been usually occur during morning, about 5 times out of a week. It has been for 1 month ored, medicine doesn't seem to help much but has reduce the amt of discharge. On precaution sake, i ask hb to call gynae up to take extra medicine but seems like he cannot get gynae whole day today, she is v busy.

Veniz,

Me and my hb are both snakes and rat will be matching zodiac with us
Rabbit won't be compatible (he be bullied by us) & tiger also not good (he will bully us). So next one i also dunno how to plan.

ellysia,
icic.. ya lor.. when Dr Wong scan me thru tummy oso cant.. she said cos blockage of the intestines.. so did it thru v scan..

reai veniz? rat get alongs well wif dragon & rabbit wif goat? hmmm....worth seriously considering for a little rabbit after tis...kekekke but of cos must be able to afford 1st lar.....*sly grin*

my close gf ask me to try wif her for an ox baby cos she wun be in time for a little hammy considering her AD is next yr end. but i back off oreadi, dun think my body can take it physically - too challenging....

Me is a goat too and hb is a horse...so our bb is a mousy...wats after mousy huh? OX? and then?

hehe...not bery sure abt all this lor.. =)..

feifei, after mousy is ox then tiger then rabbit. I only counted to rabbit coz after that I not interested anymore, heehee.

Ya, as babycupid mentioned, its good to shun qi zi ran also lor.

Crystal, best give yourself a good rest before you try for a 2nd one. Otherwise it will be a bit taxing on you and family.

feifei, if i m not off the mark, it shd goes: -
rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, roster, dog, pig.....

veniz, yup will definitely need a gd rest. anyway if ve a rabbit, then ve lor, if not may consider closing factory after tis one also if financially hb n me finds it too taxing. hb however, prefer if possible for 2 kids cos if not, he says 1 will be too lonely when we 2 not ard next time. 2 then ve each other to look out for even if they ve their own families next time....hiya....think too far liao...kekekke....in fact i already thinking of how to kick tis 'little hammy' out of the hse after 20 yrs.....hahahahhaha....then hb n me gets back our own personal space.... oppppsss...out of topic...*grin*

Kylene,

Snakes matches with rat, monkey. Got another sign i forget liao. Why match with rat i dunno but u heard of "se shu yi wuo"?

Snakes won't be matching with tiger bec tiger will bully snake. If snake with rabbit, rabbit will feel bullied. Snake and dragon is ok together, not v bad but snake need to give way to dragon a bit.

Hi, Veniz,

Thanks for the info. I probably wld need to keep my present receipt for the mth & see whether I cld get another $100 items to get a discount card.

Hi, piyoz

It seems u really hv spent $300 at perfect mum to get e discount card according to Veniz. :0) shhh.. dun tell yr hubby.. haaa..

sheepy
I not sure also whether $1.2k package is ok or not i dunno how to gauge. Mine is $550 package.

I guess as long as u are comfy with her more important ba.

I'm goat and my hubby is rat so who will bully who haha. I dun think snake and rat match leh cos my hubby is rat and his mum is snake they totally loggerheads always quarrel haha

Ellysia, thanks for the info. so interesting heh heh. my dad is a rat too and I get along very well with him. but my brother is tiger and I always bully him haha

Fudgy, the Salesgals told me that if you want to combine receipts, got to spend total $400.00 in two or three months (sorry forgot very fast, maybe you can call to check) then can get the discount card. So sorry I threw my receipt away on Sat night, otherwise, can try to pass to you.

back to work... sianz....
Had Mcdonalds milkshake just now... a bit regret now feel bloated.

HB rat, me horse, elder monkey, next rat. I think I am the one who is the most left out one...

hi ellysia
I also on off having runny nose and sneeze non stop leh... very sleepy and blocked nose end up cannot sleep properly.

Veniz,

Huh another $200 ah to add.. oh okie.. guess I wont be getting it afterall. Anyway, thanks alot :0) Btw, hv u tried perfect mum's maternity bra before? I bought 1 tt e salegirl claim cld wear until full 9 mths. Is this true?

cheryl,

really ah.. I havent wore it yet.. dud u wear it w strap or strapless? Cos usually I like to wear it strapless. Fortunately I didnt buy more, cos salegirl told me buy 3 at 50% discount but I thought wanted to try one first.

Fudgy, nope, I didn't buy, they were very pushy though. I bought 4pcs from the maternity house (dunno still around or not) and wear it but actually hor, I find the material very thin (I wear padded ones to boast my flat chest) and later on just throw them away.

You can wear till full mth, provided your sizes (both length and cup sizes) do not change much lor. Coz some ladies will put on weight on both, either one or just stay the same.

I am currently wearing my normal padded bras, which I will buy bra extension and take away the additional paddings if my cupsize grows bigger (I doubt so lar, and my current bras are pushups).

haha... talk abt boobs... suddenly i quite pai seh about my boobs size leh... Cos very used to being flat chested, hence now wear low cut now like very obscene lor... :p
Finally I got boobs. hahahaha

gals...i just went to puke...towards the end, got blood in the vomit...n then when i went to rinse my mouth, felt still got a bit of phelgm so i spit it out...all blood leh...

my appt is tmr, coincidently..so will wait till tmr...

wonder if it's too heaty? but heaty will cause blood in vomit de meh?

juliet, i think your throat strain too much when vomitting or something. drink some salt water to cool it down. Should be alright when you rest and drink more water.

Linda, ya, after I gave birth, although my boobs never become very big, at least can see the cleavage if wear a bit low cut, this is something which I didnt have before I pregnant, haha.

cheryl,

e one I bought can remove strap one.. I bought at abt $45 I think, it's w nursing function

Veniz,

Thanks for the info. hopefully my breast dun grow too big each mth or else I will hv to keep replenishing bras. haaaa

Linda,

haaaa.. same situation. my bra size is 1 size up now. I am in my 8th wk only. it's a gd feeling to feel busty for 9 mths. haaaaa.