(2008/06) June 2008

Salmonfish,

wow yours only 7 months?? long way to go .. coz after one they will start to be very active.. mine is not 22 months.. really headache.. starting to the stage of terrible 2.

iamsnow, wat happened? hope you are better now.

salmonfish, actually hor, I dunno about this oscar scan, just let my doctor to decide. Most probably when I had detailed scanning on 16th month, he will monitor from there. Then if needed he will recommend to me, coz he mentioned it is very expensive for this oscar award lor.

i was having sore throat, cough and fever. now better liao. thanks.

i same as u all leh, always bad dreams. last nite, I even screamed in my dream until my hubby got to wake me up..... not sure why all the weird dreams.... can't rest properly....

welcome peachbloom

annoucement - oni to own family & inlaws but my KPO MIL and SIL already went n broadcast to their relatives and my ex-colleagues respectively already. I know cos these pple call me & hb up to verify & qn why we didnt tell them, damn! In office, oni told my immediate boss cos out of respect, just to tell him so he can manage his expectations a bit if need be, a colleague who works on my team as she had a habit of patting me on my shoulders all the time & oni a couple of my close lunch kakis. Others who had been guessing, i kept my mouth shut for now till tummy shown by itself. my not bloating yet, so shd be ok...

hi veniz / salmonfish,
sorry if i dun understand cos i slow lar. u r preggie & rest is very impt, y yur hbs blackface if u rest too much. granted both of u ve an older child each but yur hbs shd be able to help take care & let u ve all e rest u need, rite? esp tis is 1st trim n u r also working ley. will be reai tired. maybe can explain to yur hbs, but my tots is tat hbs shd be more understanding towards u mah... sorry if i sound to be like adding oil to fire but feel my temper rising after reading yur posts abt how yur hbs treat u like tat...blackface & all.... *argggg*

hey bb08 - my hb so far had been accompanying me on my every visits to my gynae, keeping my fingers cross tat he will con't to do so till tis whole preggie thingy is over...

me oso have a 11 months girl...luckily got MIL's help to take care if not really tough. me oso had nightmares recently...dreamt abt being in a room full of worms lah (which i'm really scared of).

Haha, crystal, My hubby is like that one, coz now he is being deprived of his own time mah, that's y the face. But still, he does help here and there, only like to nag. He is the only son of my inlaws and usually get what he wants (even with me) but he is actually quite alright. I sleep normally when my son is, but if I sleep out of my son's sleeping time, he won't be happy coz he have to play and look after him. My son is being taken care of by my MIL who spoils him so almost everytime he will whine for this and that. To help my hubby, I bought a cane for him to scare son (we never raise the cane on him) So far so good.

I recently dream more about work, current work pple with ex colleagues, companies, etc. Even dreamed ex retail mgr telling current co mgr to sack me coz she doesnt like me and my looks. Then last night was all the ex foreign malaysia workers from ex co complaining to current mgr for some workpermit issues, haiz, really made me neckache and kept waking up. Not as bad as iamsnow who screamed.

crystal - thanks! :) No la, my hubby is very understanding and helps me with a lot of housework and taking care of baby. No blackface, very understanding.

cynthia - wow 14 months, must be tiring to take care of her! Now my 7 month old is already crawling all over the place!! when my #2 is born, my #1 will be abt 15 months. don't know how we'll manage, but at least I can close shop. haha..

juliet08, dun get alarmed. Is the blood a lot, or just like around10-20% of stools? I get this on and off during pregnancy, when my stools are hard. Reasons may be due to heatiness from the pills we are taking and also our body temp, food we eat, etc.

Call your gynae and ask first, dun panic. Stay calm, then see what gynae says.

veniz...just a little bit of blood stains on the stool niah...coz this morning i got v. bad cramps after i went to pee...the cramp lasted for a good 20 mins...then just now poo saw blood stains in poop...wah liew...

On saturday, I also seen small amount of blood. Kind of worried. till today I din't see any blood. Do I need to check with gynae? Next appointment is 2 wks later.

hi salmonfish, good then. sorry if i mis-understood. no offense yeah...

hi veniz, my hb also oni son, though with an elder sis but thank my stars (for now) tat he had been more homely since marriage in the last 3 yrs & now tat i m preggie, he tends to stay more at hm other than working n attending his long-dist classrm lectures.

hi gers, jus to check if it is ok to take those canned pinkapple chucks? cos i took some yd, then start worrying... coconut also cannot take huh? cos hb forbid me from them n yd saw him eating, my mouth also waters...

i had been having weird dreams too esp in the last few wks. cant ve peaceful sleep. jus on sat, dreamt tat i was in (of all things) car racing & dear hb hanging on for dear life in the passenger seat....hahahha...somemore think i talk in my sleep n tell him to be a gd boy, dun be so afraid....he was totally puzzled...

Hi gals!

Wow u all so onz keep posting over the weekends. I have to read through 2 pages

For the strange dreams, according to my pregnancy book, it is normal for pregnancy bec' of hormones changes & stress. And it is normal for pregnant women to have lighter & disturbed sleep. Therefore, it is not unusual to wake up few times during night.

For me, i also have weird dreams & wake up sometimes during nighttime. Maybe bec' i used to have weird dreams esp when stressed up, i dun feel it is unusual, just more tired.

On the pregnancy clothes, I find that perfect mum is cheaper and more comfortable than Spring. I bot a pant $75 from Spring. Perfect mum pants are made of cotton (stretchable) but doesn't look cotton (so its good for work), stretchable and adjustable waist. I went to Perfect mum at The Arcade (raffles pl mrt) since its near my office.

I have a bad pimple outbreak today, a bad and big nasty pimple on my nose. Just stare at my nose and i tink it become bigger. Just dun like to look at my face now cos it looks darker (like no blood), complexion not as nice

Last weekend my MIL told me I look fatter ored (buttock become bigger and rounder) & waist thicker. Sianz.

As for news announcement, we told our parents but ask them to keep secret until 2nd trim. I told some close colleagues (my lunch mates & 1 -2 close colleagues). Somehow some other colleagues also knew but they claim is they guess frm my figure not hearsay.. another dept colleague even can guess i am preggy.. looks like my figure cannot hide, even though this is my 1st ored bloated due to air and water retention.
Then cos of company event which i cannot participate due to pregnancy, I have to let HR know and maybe more will know then.

my appt w/ gynae next tues...think i'll monitor for next few days since really v. little stains niah..just that it's accompanied by cramps so felt a tad uneasy...

am also hving so many irritating random bad dreams that i totally spoils my sleep too...sigh..

Hi Juliet,

I tink blood with stools are probably ok (a little bit not a lot) bec' of hard stools, constipation. Just drink more water and fruits.

For Sharon, yr blood is after big business or just out of the blue?? if out of the blue, go and check with yr gynae. My gynae told me to immediately see her if got fresh blood stains (cos i have brown discharge on and off).

Hi Crystal,

Now try avoid cooling stuffs. Pineapple, chin chow, coconut all NOs... so we just gotta bear wit it.
We can only start taking coconut from 36weeks...

Ellysia,
I used to buy from perfect mum. Its much cheaper than spring and nice too. Mummies can consider gg there too. Try buy those stretchable and longer top as when our tummy grows our top may get shorter :p

News announcement.
Maybe ppl will be more supersitious and wait till after 1st 3mth inform familys and friends or colleagues. For me i only let me close friends and immediate family know.. I think up to how you all would like to do bah.

Ellysia, is out of the blue after sitting my hb car. I suppect is his car make me bleed as he have change suspension to those hard kind.

I also do have brown discharge on and off. yellow discharge if not brown. So what did your gynae say?

my gynae told me it's ok if we have blood on our stools. coz due to pregnancy, our bowel movements have changed and many experience constipation. this will develop piles. the blood come from the friction of the stools rubbing against the piles/skin. just drink more water and take more fibre to loosen up the stools....

Juliet, do you have constipation case nowadays? If yes, then I think it is due to constipation. I rem when i was young, I dun quite like to drink water, and occassionally, will also have blood on stools when i tried to squeeze them out for too long and too hard (sorry gals, I noe this sounds gross), then will see little blood.

You monitor again ok? If almost everyday, best check with your gynae.

veniz...i'd been passing out quite well these days...maybe didn't eat v. healthy over the weekend bah...i'll monitor for next few days..anyway, my next gynae appt is next tues..should be fine bah...*fingers crossed*

these days i dun like to take chinese food leh...keep wanting to eat burgers n pizzas n spaghetti...

juliet, me too leh, all the angmoh food I like these few weeks. I was thinking of going to canteen to get lunch, but think of the food, all unappetising one. So, I call for Pasta Mania delivery. Ordered one meatballs pasta and one pizza to bring home at night to eat. Pass few days, yes, eat a little here and there from hawker centre, but got chances, will take burgers. That's y i so heaty now, heehee. Ops, hungry liao, just to think of my pasta. 45mins to go before it arrives.

veniz, me gg to get a mac-chicken again..just had it yesterday but now dunno wat to eat also..
i had crystal jade porridge last nite though...hehe...but other than that, all the way western...haha

Hi Sharon,

Gynae says may be due to implantation, she gave me medicine to eat to stabilise the pregnancy. Initially, when i walk more, I will have the discharge and cramps/pain. Now after taking medicine is better, can walk longer.

I suggest u go and check with gynae as fresh blood is not a good sign.

sharon, me also leh...the whole morning was terrible..wanna puke n then sometimes got cramp..feels so sick...really wanna take mc...but today got big boss coming, so dun dare to tell my boss...sigh...

I also keep eating western food recently. Chicken chop, fries, burgers, and a craving for mac nuggets. I also dun like soupy chinese food.

But somehow my craving will change. Last 2 weeks is BK breakfast then today seems to change.. i eat porridge from Yoshinoya, but i suspect got MSG as i get v thirsty.

Gynae says cramps are okay bec' the muscles are stretching during this stage.

But i tink if cramps accompanied with bleeding then u have to check with gynae.

I am quite worried and scared cos my colleague has an MC recently and she has discharge then bleeding and her bb heartbeat suddenly stop

Hi juliet,same as mi ley i dun like chinese food too.yday my mil buy Horfun for dinner.i ate few mounths then i dun wan liao.at 11pm i beri hungry then i ask my husband to buy Mos burger fish 4 me..i dun now y i craving for fish burger at mos burger..yummy yummy..

Hi ladies,tomolo i going back to work liao been mc for 3weeks at hme.dun feel like working liao ..keke I dun noe i can stand for so long anot.i am working as cashier in telco company ...sob..sob...maybe nw can tahan but tummy getting bigger....

I have weird dreams and cannot sleep well. I woke up at 4am and stay awake till 6am. But got to wake up at 630am. Now, I am having headache and feeling giddy. Dun dare to take any medicine to ease the pain.

No mood to work cos of the pain.

Angie i am fine .how abt u?my Mil dun let me cut my hair ley?i told her i feel very uneasy with my front frindge wanted to cut abit short kane my eyes i very uneasy as tmlr i start work aldy..aiya just cut she ask me to wait for 3trimester then cut.

Cashier is v tiring, need to stand for long hours. Last time i ever work as temp during school days.

Last fri night, i drank Eno with Ginger to reduce the bloatness. It works and now my stomach is not so bloated liao. And some appetite come back ored. but still not v good, i dun feel like eating anyting for later lunch

Angie ,my Mil dun let me cut my hair ley?i told her i feel very uneasy with my front frindge wanted to cut abit short kane my eyes i very uneasy as tmlr i start work aldy..aiya just cut she ask me to wait for 3trimester then cut.

Cashier is v tiring, need to stand for long hours. Last time i ever work as temp during school days.

Last fri night, i drank Eno with Ginger to reduce the bloatness. It works and now my stomach is not so bloated liao. And some appetite come back ored. but still not v good, i dun feel like eating anyting for later lunch

me also didn't feel like coming to work...now feels a bit better liao...boss' mood today quite good...thus i don't feel so lousy...

wow so many posts liao. juliet, think u too heaty lah...drink more water and juices.

me juz had durians for lunch...dunno wad to eat oso....so sianz. had tom yum steamboat last nite....yummy. me oso craving more western food.

krispy, feifei, starmoon, veniz

Thank you so much for your concern and support. The hospital stay has build up my body as i was well taken care of I do not experience any ADS when i was there except tiredness. However, since coming home, keep puking till i wanna cry liao. All in all out.

Ladies.. i also cannot take chinese food after preggie.. Now always eat burgers, bread, fav is delifrance, pastas.. always no appetite..

hi gers, how come i so differ from u all? i usually love pasta, burgers,etc...but now wan to eat oni, i cant bear the sight.
i luv e cheesy pasta at kenny roger, ordered the other day & immediately wanted to throw up after taking a bit...e same goes for my cheese, mac fillet, bread....
however, i would bug hb for things like tim sum, hokkien noodles, etc...but very wasteful also cos throw away after a few mouth...today seem extremely worse than other days cos of this metallic taste at the back of my tongue...nothing seem to suit my taste buds...

RE: Green Stool

This moring i took prawn noddle.. then 1 hour later i when to the toilet.. and my stools is green. i did not take any calcium or iron pills only folic and fish oil leh.. how? i am very worried now.. my previous pregnancy dun have this symtoms..

starmoon, me trying to drink more water now...i drank v. little over the weekend too..so ya, think am jus heaty niah...

wah lau..u keep eating durain!!

jessl, you are welcome. I personnally hope everyone will be going through their pregnancy smoothly. I am starting to be angry with myself as this pregnancy of mine seems to be as bad as the previous with all the MS and ADS. Keep thinking back to my 1st time when I kept hungry and cannot eat any food at all (all out). All these thoughts make me feel worst. Just dunno how to stop them.

starmoon, seems like you have been craving for durians hor. Do eat moderate hor.

I just had my meatball pasta, but after eating less than half, i full already. In order not to waste $$, I forced myself to eat till 3/4. Lucky nothing happened. Now after lunch, its sleepy time (yawns!)