(2008/06) June 2008

Hi starmoon,the cream u mention iszit they got put 1 infront of the counter for display?u noe how much?

Hi ladies,I've been drinking quite a bit of Ribena lately, i stir with warm water.is it ok?

Hi juliet,i oso fitness first member but i cancel alay due to i lazy to go gym.i join 3mths then i cancel..but my husband still continue.He sae i join only waste $$ & never slim getting fatter..hahaha.Btw my husband very thin & mi beri fat...ppls sae we stand together like number 10..keke

Hi bb08,i can't see ur particular in the update list?very curious

Think should be fine. Just don't drink too much cos might be too sweet.

I've also been drinking lots of juice lately. Know I should be drinking more water, so forcing myself to drink more water from now on.

How many weeks are you already? Have you gone for your first u/scan?

I think nw is 7wks alady..anyway my particular is in the update list..keke..i oso drink alots of water but at nite i dun dare to drink much later always go toilet.

jesslyn
Cos my gynae haven't give me me EDD yet... so i thought once i get all the details then i will post it... else will starmoon to update it again...

Ribena should be ok, but i drank Cranberry juice instead... cos i dunno read from where that cranberry juice is good...

hehe... I didn't go back and look at the update list cos it's not longer on the same page. So amazing that there can be so many posts in one day. Did you hear the heartbeat already?

I've been trying to cut down on sweet drinks too. but my taste buds have gone haywire.. hard to drink plain water. I'm drinking honey

I was looking at the calender and realised that next yr is a leap year. so whatever the EDD, should minus 1 day i think. very trivial but i was quite excited to find out hee hee

Hi Kylene,
One more person to add to the conversation. Haha... Too bad our EDDs are not in Feb, else will be even more interesting to see if bb comes out on 29th. I understand what you mean about the tastebuds thing. I have this sour metallic taste at the back of my throat.. Ugh.. so that's my excuse to keep on drinking juice.

Btw, anyone know what type of juices we're supposed to be drinking other than cranberry?

it's hard to find cranberry juice? I only see those apple mixed with cranberry around. I was told orange juice baby may have phlegm, but this uk internet website say orange is ok.

Hows your sat?

Me went shopping lor...Went Robinson bot some bb things cos hv vouchers =D and they have 20% sales there =D...

Kylene,
Really leap yr next yr? wow, means my bb born same day and mth as me..kee

hi feifei, ya if my calender correct then next yr is leap yr

I wanted to ask u where perfect mum is, cos u said some posts ago that the pants very comfortable

Yup. I'm drinking the cranberry and apple juices now. That's the only juice that doesn't really taste weird to me right now. I tried the mixed fruit and carrot, but both didn't taste as nice as it used to.

Kylene,
Yeah!!..=D..

PerfectMum can be found at Suntec City, Kovan Heartland Mall,The Arcade ...Spring can be found at Suntec City,Plaza Sing,Causeway Point....

Krispykreme,
really lor, now our tastebud all diff liao...

Hi jesslyn
Me same as you leh... me 28 going to be 29 too...my BD on 6th Nov... haa..

My bb now should be 8weeks 4days now... although can see heartbeat now still scare the heartbeat might stop... this happened to one of my friend before...

Cranberries juice easily available at NTUC and Shop and Save...I bought it over there... but if you want to buy now, go shop and save cos they having the promotion, buy 2 @ $7 plus (florida brand)...can save abt $3plus...

yo ladies,
slept alot today.. yd slept at 11pm and wakie this morning at 10am.. took my breakfast n medicine.. den doze off while watching tv at ard 12pm.. hahaha.. my hubby ask me to the room to sleep.. and i slept till 5++pm.. oh my god.. den went chomp chomp for dinner.. so full...

ya, normal.. preg wif boys the mother will have a great change.. like nose bigger.. complexion worsen etc etc.. of cos not apply to all.. but majority lor..

Thanks feifei, for the information. I think next week I shall be going to Suntec or MS to have a look. I went 9mois and saw their pants over $100. Not worth getting.

Waw, babycupid, slept too much tonight mahjong huh? So more, went chompchop leh,I havent been there before. I forced myself to cook at home, yong tau fu noodles, but only manage to eat a little. Still having heaty sore throat and cough. It affects the channel to my ears and made them very itching deep down.

feifei, so fast get bb stuff liao huh? Excited rite, coz so many choices around leh.

i also planned to shop at PerfectMum today but so tired after lunch and went to sleep instead... pregnancy is making me lazy....

Hi all...

I was hospitalised the past few days due to bleeding. I cried as i am worried abt my bb.. When the scan show my bb moving so actively, its such a comfort. Will be going for the oscar test next week. Hope everything is all right.

Hi Krispy, u r not along... I'm now used to minute maid cranberry apple juice... hahaha u r sure right, the only juice that I think it still tastes right!

Hi jessl,
Thank goodness you're fine now. Don't worry too much ok, I heard baby can also feel it when you're worried. Get lots of rest and hope the oscar test comes out fine as well.

Jessl,
Must take care ya...Everything will be fine dear...Do keep us updated of ur Oscar test ya...Me also going for my oscar test next mth...

BB08,
DUn tink of -ve things ya, must be postive now for =D...Then only our bb will be strong like us ya...

Babycupid,
Its like that lor...1st trim bery tired one...Yest I went Orcahrd, walk for awhile then feel like old liao, here and there aching...

Veniz,
Ya lor, just wan to get some slowly lor, if not all get at one go, bery siong...

Kylene,
=D...Be prepared to spend at least $200 there lor...I duno if they still hv e promo, buy 3 bottoms or 3 tops and get 3rd pc 50% discount...

hi Everyone

i'm new here, dropping in to say hi. am about 7 weeks pregnant, edd ard mid-june.
seems like most people share similar preggie symptoms.. as for me, i belong to the perpetually hungry type.. will start feeling hungry about every 2 hours or so..

just curious, given that most of you here are about 6-8 weeks preggie, have you all announced your pregnancy, or are you waiting for a bit longer b4 announcing?

jesslyn, i dunno izzit put on counter one...but it says mothercare massage cream and i think it costs $12 or $14. think itz ok to drink ribena, the only thing i avoid eating or drinking too much is orange/orange juice. my birthday same as u.

jessl, do take care and rest more. dun carry too heavy things or walk too much...more bed rest.

peachbloom, i only told my family and inlaws. then slowly more and more relatives oso know.

jessl, hope you are very much better now, as Krispy said, do not think too much as now you are fine.

Actually, I kept seeing you all wrote about going for oscar scan, wat's that? Oscar award? I only know I go for full detail scan at my gynae's adjoining Lab and two blood tests at and after 16th month, that's all.

peachbloom, welcome and congrats to you. I am also 7 weeks this week. In fact, it really depends when you want to announce. Maybe it will be good to just let a few close ones know about your good news. In terms of informing office, it also depends. If your workload is very heavy and you really feel tired, you can just let closest colleague(s) or superior knows. I just broke my news to mgr last Tues, just telling him next June we will have to get a temp gal, and he got the idea. At least he knows, any additional work, he will know that he cannot 'taiji' to me now and near due date, heehee.

For me, I think "paper cannot cover fire" for very long coz' it's my baby #2 and tummy is already showing!! Very different from #1 when tummy only showed around 5-6 months. So I think very soon someone will ask me whether I'm preggie or did I eat too much these days?!! hehehe..

OSCAR is to check for down syndrome, I think.. usually done around 11-12th week.

Preggie with #2 really very tough.. cannot sleep whenever I like, gotta take care of #1, gotta carry, walk around a lot, not enough rest.. MS also gotta tahan. Really, enjoy your #1 pregnancies, that's the only time you will be truly treated like a queen! hehe.. :)

Pleachbloom,
Congrats!...Regarding ur question, hmm...I only told my boss and colls frm my dept...at least tehy are prepared that I will be taking ML next yr June...

All,
My fren was telling me that Spring at Suntec is having some sales now...One cotton top only cost abt $12...bery cheap leh...Sales ends this sun...=D...

salmonfish, hi five! Me too, cannot rest too much, or else hubby's face will turn black, and also, when I am sleeping, my son will keep calling me, ask me this and that, interrupts my sleep. Haiz, not to forget housework and stuff to do. Thanks for explanation of Oscar Test, I guess I dun need it since doc mentioned I am below 30s.

feifei, ya, yesterday I was at Spring PS. Wanted to get two pair of pants, but they have to get from Warehouse so have to wait. But the kind sales gal told me to go suntec and take a look whereas the promo is very worth it.

Crystal, ya man, hope we have good week ahead.

MORNING!

Haven been logging in recently.. too disturbed by MS. So many post hehehe.

Juliet... I am A. My mum live at 800plus there. We so near but at least have companionship too with roxy too!

StretchMark
-------------
I have stretch mark from the previous one. But very light color still ok. I didnt apply any cream. Only apply the johnson transparent oil. Maybe I don wear bikini or low waist hehe cos I fat ma so i treat stretchmark as symbolish of Pregnancy yeah.

Salmonfish,
I agree with you. Even with 2nd one also cant seems to be good at all. Some say wont be as terrible as 1st which I don agree. MS making mi so tired n sick i cant work well and no time for my 1st gal. HB was trying to play more with her but seems no use too as she is sticky to me. Now makings plans whether shld i contd to work or wat... Hope 1st 3mths faster over! Basically whole term of pregnancy dont seems good at all. Alot foods cant eat, alot things cant do.. haiz

Cynthia! champion la...i bet we must have bump into each other in the lifts! me also A...hahaahhaa....my mum lives 700+...a street away from ur folks...

morning ladies!! how's weekend???

I did not have a good weekend. I was sick. was resting but my rest is always disturbed by a lot of bad dreams..... sigh...

veniz - actually oscar test is up to you. I'm also under 30 for both pregnancies but I'll be doing it too. Just for peace of mind.

Spring having sale?? oh yeah... will go check it out! :)

Salmonfish,

7 mths? wow the stage whereby learning alot things! Much tiring. Mine is 14mths. She is already walking & running ard which is horrible! I just no choice we just gotta try to make it possible.

Juliet,
Its so fated! world is so small. Maybe we see each other alot yet we dunno each other?
Maybe we shld carry on from here... I pm u the floor too yeah.

NIGHTMARE!
------------
Think its cause by our worries? Always dreaming alot strange strange stuffs. Mi also... maybe we too stress up liao? Try relax bah.

iamsnow,
Take care okie. relax. maybe sub conscious u r worrying about bb development & growth?

the nitemares r so random...and i'm starting to dream of all the pple whom i've not met up w/ for a long while...and all the dreams r so ridiculous! every morning wake up in cold sweat...boohoo..