(2008/06) June 2008

hi rena, or u can get folic acid tablets from nature farm at a bottle of $7+ for 60 tablets. i m taking tat now upon ok from my gynae, so she nvr prescribe any for me from RH.

ellysia, which gym r u w/? me w/ fitness first..but dunno whether want to freeze or not leh..coz thot maybe can go swim...sigh...i joined in aug leh...then now found out preggie...kaoz...should hv hold off a bit longer...haha

hi juliet,

me is with fitness first too. Fitness first allow freezing and without any charge for pregnancy reason. Yest i just went to the club counter and get their application form for freezing membership. Just get a letter from gynae and attach with yr form, submit to counter can ored. or else u pay yr membership for nothing.

I heard that California does not allow freezing even if pregnant, so tats why i cancel my california and took up fitness first.

Btw, any pang dang to cut hair at hair saloon now? my hair getting longer
nt sure whether can cut during 1st trim or not.

i tot still need to pay mthly servicing fee abt $20++? no need at all?

like that maybe i'll freeze...but am sure my gynae will make noise..hahaha...coz she say i should continue to swim in 2nd trim

Crystal, I dun think you are pre-natal depression lar, just that you have your own thinking and you dun like the way your mil environment is like, thus, at this moment you are just lost. You just have to take some time to sit down and plan for a best solution. If really you find there too noisy, please, spend a bit more to get CL and make yourself rest more at ease at home. You cannot rest well one with too many pple at home. Just talk to your hb first and tell him the pros and cons, I am sure he will help you. You have to stress, confinement time is for resting, not listen to noisy sounds.

Ellysia,

I am sure you will be fine. I am thinking, it also may due to that, that time I was taking extrim tablets to slim down, and the side effect affected my son. My son's birth is a surprised one, so I didn't tell many pple I took extrim. if they know, they will also say this is the culprit, and not bed. Or it can be all fated.

My hb has share account with MIL, not me. Since young they share liao. Bcoz they share one account already, he doesn't want to open one with me. Anyway, its not him and my mother lar, hee, won't it look funny if he share account with my own mum? hehee.

juliet,

I also tot need to pay $20 but the guy at counter say pregnancy reason no need to pay. other reasons must pay. U can freeze first then if want to stop the freeze, can write in to stop the freeze if u want to swim at 2nd trim.

Ellysia, Cut can but no dye. Best to do the hair cut during your 2nd trim leh. Just my point of view lar, as now first trim we scare this and that, so 2nd trim most things we can do.

wow, so many posts juz in the afternoon...hard to catch up leh....

anyway, i'm back from my visit and bb is now over 1cm. can't remember exact measurement. hahahah....juz check wif my gynae abt eating shell fish and he said can eat as long as it is totally cooked...for crabs, crayfish etc....he said raw ones cannot eat especially cockles and oysters. i oso asked him if i still have to be on duphaston so after checking, he said there are still some black areas around my sac (those actually shows could be spotting/bleeding) but most of the area is clear so he said better continue eating it to mend the black areas. he also told me dat bb is growing well and got normal heart beat. still can't see which ovary my egg was released from....my last pregnancy was from the left ovary. hahaha....i oso asked him if my nauseaous is caused by the medication and oso the tiredness and he said it is not...he said dat as the pregnancy gets stronger, i will feel more of the hormones changes. nothing to do with the medication at all. haiz, well, at least haven votmit yet so i guess it is still a good thing.

roxy, today waited for 1.5 hours!!! appt at 3pm reached at 2.30pm and saw him around 4pm. oso bumped into pan ling ling and her hubby there...think her gynae is WK Tan. heard she is collecting some report. she so tall and pretty. hubby oso very tall and boyish looking. oh, i got the package price liao...today i paid $199 for urine test, duphaston, ultra sound and consulation. for the next visit, i can signed up the package liao...price increased liao lor...now is $2,275.

i am feeling very tired liao...missed my afternoon nap earlier so now gg to sleep..

Veniz,

Srry i meant yr hb share acct with yr MIL.. not mum. typo.

How come u never ask yr hb to open another acct with u. His salary shd belongs to himself or share with u, not share with his mum after marriage. This means harder financial planning for family next time cos MIL can draw any money out and lead to quarrels over $$. Then when u have more kids then kids education etc how.. its gonna be v messy.

My hb and me have a joint acct but we use tat to pay renovation loan, in future if finish paying loan we may use tat as savings for kid or other things.

juliet,

i tink freeze better than terminate, cos maybe hard to get back same rate (they may get more popular after 1 year) then we also need to exercise after give birth too..

Veniz,

then i let my hair become gorilla until 1 more mth then i cut.. become fat and gorilla ored.. sad over my looks, then pimples more and face complexion suddenly deterioate. dunno if u all same or not.

ya, i dun wan to terminate coz i like to go for swims during lunch time...the gym jus across the street niah, so v convenient...

nope le, juliet, I still here, heehee.

Ellysia, you so funny, where got gorilla, dun anyhow say this word 'the 'g' and 'm' group of animals' cannot say out loud infront of your elders, they don't like it. Also, dun buy any such figurings and/or soft toys of this group animals, sure get nagged one. Get the idea?

I argued with him before on bank account issues, coz i like to spend without thinking, so he scare to have a joint one with me. anyway, let him be, i am trying to be independant. So if my mil is really nasty and take away the money, i leave it to fate. I am sure she will not be so bad, as now, she is looking after my son, i just give her $500.00/mth, she never complains and even buy the milk powder for him to drink at her place. She is nto bad, only a bit like want to act high class, that's all.

I also freeze my gym membership at this all ladies gym, fitnesswerkz. But I yet to produce my gynae letter to them.

I'm working at Harbourfront. Quite near lar.

Wah.. you poor thing. Then everyday must travel to and fro. You take mrt?

Veniz,

even if he dun want to have joint acct with u, maybe he shd have a single acct for his own salary.

Anyway since u ored spoken then if he not willing also bo piang then dun argue abt the matter wait harm rs also.

like my hb always insist to visit his mum every week, i also complain until dun want to complain liao.

veniz, am v. negative abt the idea of hb hving joint a/c w/ mil one leh...i mean, she may not use the $$ but may keep a tight belt on the $$ too...then want to use $$ also difficult...i hate to have any such imposition on me..me v. rebellious..hopefully my bb not like me! haha

I really hope got car then hb can drive me to work. i hate to take the MRT in the morning and people squeeze around and i need to take care not to knock into them, plus the train is so shaky and dun have seat

When knock off, i will take train to marina bay (my office near raffles pl) then back to AMK, though longer but confirm has seat.

ellysia, luckily my hb nv insists on gg back for visits..he a bit bo chup one..hehe..sometimes am the one gg back for MJ sessions! hahaha

juliet,

I agree with u.. i oso dun like this kind of arrangement, like money being ctr.

My hb must go back every weekend to visit his mum cos his mum will complain if he never go visit. Sometimes i go with him, sometimes not. usu fornight i visit them. My mum insist to visit me every weekend also, so i complain hb also cannot too loud. End up i dun have a weekend to ourselves.. sianz.

Krispy, ya, i take mrt. I will take mrt with my 3yrs son to clementi, take feeder bus to my mil hse nearby coffeeshop, have breakfast, pass son to her, then walk 5-10mins to another bus stop to take bus to work. heehee, like that, 1 hour gone. I no fate with harbourfront and cbd area jobs one, cannot get them, maybe i too kampong type liao.

Ellysia, he has another personal bank account, but only for paying bills. His salary goes into the joint account lor. But he will on off transfer some $$ over to his personal one.

Actually we should visit parents or inlaws almost everyweek, but dun stay there for like whole day lar, sure sianz one. If i go inlaw hse during weekends, i sure stay in my previous own room (coz my old bed and some stuff still there, they insist the room to be left as it is so we can come back rest). I also seldom go back own mum hse as she normally works on weekends.

nod...when we hv to make visits to both parents, v. sian one..end up dun hv free time...i go back to my folks' almost every nite so weekend sometimes i dun go back unless my bro is gg back for lunch/dinner also...more of family gathering..

sigh...me hubby got car but i also hv to take train to & from work...i feel like taking over the car but cbd parking too ex...

ellysia, the package includes all types of delivery (natural, c-section & forceps), all hospital visits after delivery and post delivery check-up. it basically covers all scheduled consultation and standard urine test up to delivery lor. normal ultrasound scans on scheduled visits oso included.

me oso got pimples breakout...somemore big big ones with no head. so sad.
first one i oso got breakout. haiz.

juilet,
my gynae say dun swim now ley, only after 1st trimester can swim, bcos scare swimming pool water dirty, later kenna infection. so i quickly terminate my gym liao. u check with your gynae ok?

juilet,
hahaa forgot, to tell u me fitness first too. i still got 7 mths contract left bcos i joined in june this year. so can freeze FOC for up to 12 months. after deliver liao then i join back hehee

You ladies are 'terrible'... 200 over postings in one day... had to spent 2 hours to finish all... But all quite informative and interesting... I got alot of questions to ask and answer too...but my workplace dun have internet so cannot join you all...can only join you all at nite else we will have 300 over postings liao...haa

Do we have to apply stretch mark creams now meh? I thought its like stomach bigger maybe abt 4 months then apply...

I see that alot of ladies here are prescribed duphaston...my gynae gave me turinal instead...also to stable the bb...dunno why the difference...maybe turinal much cheaper, my gynae wants to save cost...haa

Anyone of you seeing the gynae every weeks? I see him every 1 week since i knew i was pregnant at 4 weeks... and he gave me ultrasound and injection everytime...maybe its becos of my previous MC... but dunno whether too much ultrascan will affect the bb or not... need to spend almost $100 each time i visit him...abit siong...

Another question i want to ask is does your hubby accompany you to see the gynae? Everytime i went to the clinic is usually couples...but i always go alone...no choice cos my hubby needs to man his car audio shop... but sometimes abit sad that he's unable to share the joy with me and see how the foetus is growing... he also didn't get to see the bb's heartbeat with me... sigh...

Will be visiting my gynae on monday again.. hope to see the bb growing...

Hi Roxy
Nice to see you here again... wonder if you still remember me?

Juliet08
Better dun drive, think its better if you take cab instead... now i also take cab cos lazy to walk and also cannot walk too much...

Luckily, i got colleagues staying near me so i longban her car for this one month until the first trimester is over...

Juliet, I can understand your thinking. But then, my mil pays for hubby's oversea studies and he is the only son, so its ok. Also, my hb very mcp one, ask him draw out monthly allowance give his parents he also lazy, so he told her if she needed $$, just go atm press. My fil working, so still ok.

starmoon, so fast have big pimples liao huh? You know, they say, if lots of pimples and nose become big, sure boy. So lets see how it goes ok, 'wink'. I just had a bath and realise my pimples all on chest and near breasts, all red red ones. First time like that. So far face and nose still intact, no changes.

bb08, they said it is better to start early with stretch marks cream...well, it again depend on individual like i said. i no longer trust cream anymore. hahahah....

veniz, yah lor last time when i expecting no.1 oso got pimples but cant remember if it was big like this one now. i do hope can get boy dis time so can close factory lor. well, we'll juz see abt it in another few months. u so lucky face still intact....for me i think my face rounder liao....my sis said my face like bloated and even my eyes like puffy
forgot to ask gynae anyway to reduce bloatedness.

veniz - haha.. if lots of pimples sure boy?? no la.. I didn't have any but I had a boy. :)

Good to apply stretch mark cream early.. but it will only help a bit, coz' it's genetic. But for peace of mind I still apply religiously...

Morning Mummies-To-Be

Was out of action these few days due to very bad MS. Vomit till throat vessels burst and blood came out

Went to visit Dr Wong yesterday, my little one at 6 weeks 2 days is 3.7mm

She gave me Metoclopromide Sup to stuff into my rectal, hopes it helps.

Any mummies got any good stretch mark cream to recommend ?

mogudog - Dr Wong recommends a very good stretch mark cream which can be bought from ACJ. I used it for my first baby religiously and I didn't have any stretch marks. Take care!

Thanks salmonfish, will ask Dr Wong at my next visit
Initially was thinking of buying the Clarins Oil, my friend used it for her first baby and she had no stretch marks, but that depends on individual too.

Thanks starmoon, think I vomit too hard. Will tare care

wow so many posts, hard to keep up!
Feifei, Ellysia, i read that u both got your pants from perfect mom, where is it located?

Morning Gals,

Starmoon, ya, hope you get a boy. Rem to survey your face everyday during first trimster. Such as many pimples, face shape change a bit and nose become big. Then, maybe you will have the boy. After this child, I also going to close factory liao, no matter its gal or boy, hee.

Salmonfish, Wow, no pimples your first preg huh? So good, but hor, did your nose look a big bigger than usual? I just curious, coz everyone around tells me the above symtoms I stated to starmoon means most probably boy. Wat is the stretch mark cream brand and wat's ACJ? I used clarins oil before, still got a bit stretch marks. Now I am not using any at the moment.

Feifei and Ellysia, I also interested to know where is perfect mom? need to get pants to standby already.

hi ladies, guess everyone has left the forum. just pop by to say hi.....

kylene, i heard too much honey will cause phlemge (sorry, dunno how to spell) to the bb. not too sure leh.

I just got back my blood test results and I'm low on progesterone. Was asked to increased my Utrogestan pills to 2 pills 3 times a day instead of 1 pill 3 times a day. Hcg readings are approx 3,600. Doctor said the sac looks around 5 weeks although according to the calculations, should be around 6 weeks. Might be due to my longer menstrual cycle of 32 days though. So am keeping fingers crossed. Will be taking my next blood test this coming Monday.

verniz - first pregnancy no pimples, no big nose, perfect with no MS, backaches, cramps, cravings etc. I really enjoyed my pregnancy. And it was a BOY! He's such a darling, even now.

Some people say if you are expecting a girl, then you will have pimples and big nose etc coz' the girl "sucks" all your beauty! haha.. all these myths.. anyway, nothing is for real until we see the gender on the scan! ;-)

btw ACJ is the clinic I visit in TMC.