(2008/06) June 2008

hi luz....i alrdy left less than 10% hope....im still gg for 2nd opnion, but i dun pin any hopes anymore...cos with the blood test result and the explanation of the sac, its alrdy 90% confirm im gg to lose this bb...im very very sad now, duno wat to say, just cried in the bathroom....

littlemini,

Pls dun cry, be brave for the sake of yr baby. Probably a 2nd opinion has a hope. We will all pray for u & yr baby.

Littlemini
do read the email i sent you... remember, dun give up so easy yet... and forgot to tell you, i did 3 times blood test cos doc wants to confirm... if your doc only do one time for you and suggest you to go for d&C then its not reasonable cos sometimes, the lab test will have some errors too...

congrats krispy, catus & preciousmonment! welcome here!

jessl, I went to sun plaza to get the baby journal just now.... since sun plaza have, woodlands should have....

littlemini, do not give up hope ok? there's still some chance. seek second opinion and see what the gynae says. u rest more in the meantime... I'm sure it will help. we'll all be behind u!!!!

for those who are interested in getting cheap maternity clothes, u can try Carrano @ Toa Payoh central, blk 185, #01-334, tel 62523791. or AMK central, blk 720, #01-4126. i know they have other outlets at beauty world, bendemeer & bencoolen. not sure of the address though. u can call and check them out.....

I'm new here. Like to have your opinion.

I'm going for honeymoon end of Nov but I might be pregnant now. Do you think it is safe to go? (Tokyo)

My doctor say I might be pregnant or just containmination. My sympton is too early thus might be due to think too much. My test is positive but unable to scan anything, He ask me to go back after 10 days which is next week. I'm thinking of asking another gynae. Any recommendation or suggestion?

I'm staying in Jurong West. Any gynae to recommend? As my hubby is not working in S'pore thus I'm looking for 1 located in the west. I keeping dogs thus need 1 that don't ask me to put away my dogs. Any recommendation?

By the way, where is Dr Adrain Woodworth's clinic? Seem like a few are under him. Is he goods? Is his fee expensive?

How much are you paying for your package?

I would like to join this group.. I am finally pregnant with my #2 after trying for 1 year plus.

this is my 2nd pregnancy and just tested on sunday for 3 time and found pregnant. not sure how many weeks now may be 5?

welcome Connie and Rena,
Congratulations..

Connie,
its best to consult the gynae to see if u r fit to go for the trip.. Dr Adrian has a clinic in CCK and Sengkang.. He is ok.. but i find him talks too fast.. hahaha..

littlemini,
just to share with u, last time i also heard horrible news of my pregnancy also, some more is about 20th week. can you imagine the gynae asked me "Are you a Christian?" then i know what to expect. Anyway I went for a second opinion. Although very worrying, but everything things out well in the end. I hope my experience can give you some encouragement ya ;-)

littlemini

so sorry to hear that, please seek 2nd opinion.... meanwhile take care of urself...

connie

dr adrian package is 550... tat include scan, consultation & med... on other time if u r not feeling well, u can oso go see him, oso include... some med u may have to pay... but mostly no need

connie,
actually also depends if you will kenna the MS or not. If you are those few lucky one, then i believe you can still enjoy your trip. If not, the MS will make the trip not so enjoyable ley. i remembered last time when i was 6 weeks pregnant, i did not enjoy my trip as I last minute only knew I was preggy. so all the time stayed at hotel, vomit, no mood.. hubby also said the trip is tot al waste of $ :p so you consider hor?

littlemini..
i feel so sad reading your post.. Yes, pls seek 2nd opinion asap and be strong. All of us here will be behind you giving you strength..

starmoon..
well done.. continue to 'ren' ok, for BB.. I understand how you feel as i am also taking it. Cheers and keep our mood up together.. okie.

iamsnow..
thanks.. will get it later when i'm fit to move.. My ADS is confining me to house arrest.. plus i'm down with flu now.
Also trying hard to keep my moods up..

Hi iamsnow,
What is the baby journal for? Anything different about it as compared to a normal notebook?

Mini,
Please keep us informed ok? We'll continue praying for you.

Hi Littlemini, don't give up hope ok. Go for 2nd opinion, if need be, 3rd opinion. There is always chance. Praying hard for you.

Hello, all newcomers, congrats. KrispyKreme, you staying Redhill huh? Me too. So glad to find someone here staying so near to me. I am staying in one of the blks opp MRT Station.

BabyCupid, how come you never update your details in the chart?

Hi Luz,

I have feeling of vomiting although didn't vomit yet. I will call Dr Adrain to make appointment to see him as the doc that I wend cannot confirm my pregnancy now.

hi krispy, the baby journal is to record everything abt your baby. it's a nice hard cover book which allows u to paste pic, scans, write your thoughts etc. they also gave a cd, which I have not opened up yet. u can get it at any library.

babycupid, how long did u have to take duphaston? my gynae prescribed to me from my 1st day detection of pregnancy. suppose to take twice everyday until end of first trimester.... anyone taking thru'out the entire trimester? it's pretty exp leh.

Hi Feifei,

Thanks, will try other flavours, or it could be due to the MS that causes me to throw up.

Hi Cheeky,

I see, you must be very excited about your gynae visit yesterday. So coincidence our EDD is the same !!! Hehehe

Hi Jessl,

Agreed totally with you, hope the ADS will quickly go away. I also experience the same with you, today feel so moody at work. Now am only Week 6, still got another 6 weeks to 'suffer'.

Juliet, ren ren ren. Take care ya

Aiyo, i one day didn't come in here so many things happen!

Littlemini, be strong and have faith! You are in our prayers!

Mogudog, me everyday also ren-ing..haha...don't know how long i can tahan though...

Littlemini,
Dun give up ger....We are all here for you ya *hugz*...When u going to seek 2nd opinion?

Mogudog,
U are most welcome =).

juliet08, I've been experiencing nightmares when I was in week 5 & 6. then now I drink a cup of milk before I sleep. now better, seldom have nightmares. u can try.... hope it works for u also.

Hi littlemini,

please keep us updated after you have sought your 2nd opinion. You may want to consider checking up the credentials of the next doctor that you consult and make sure he is experienced. you can get the information from the moh website.

gals, that time i had very bad MS and went to see a gynae near my hse, he told me there's this saying: "the worse your MS is, the healthier your bb will be". so if u all experiencing bad MS, think of this phase.... hope it can bring some comfort...

hi littlemini
pls be strong for your baby....and yes pls seek a 2nd or even 3rd opinion. we will pray for u and yr baby....pls dun lose hope....i can understand how u feel.

hi jessl
yah...juz counting down to when i can finished it and no need to eat anymore.

hi juliet
u think too much in the day huh datz y got nightmares at nite???

little mini,

let me share my experience.. i had 2 miscarrages before my 1st birth. my 1st pregnancy was terrible coz i did not see for 2nd opinion and just let the gynae decided what to do.. but after my 2nd pregnancy i realise that this new gyane tat i go to really did many this to salvage the bb.. it is tough but got to be strong...

Hi iamsnow,
Thanks for the explanation. Will ask at the library soon.

I've updated the listing for everyone so littlemini will have one less thing to worry about.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr sf Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

juilet08,
preggy more emotional, some more hormones changed, this explains the nightmares lor.

hehee even myself always have very very strange dreams these few days. dreamt kenna bombed all these ley, so u r not alone.

i agreed - 2nd opinion really very impt ley, dun stopped at the 1st diagnostic by the gynae. dun be afraid to go for 2nd opinion.

Hi iamsnow,
How is Dr SF Loh in terms of visits, explanations, care etc? We actually visited him when we couldn't conceive. He also operated on my cyst earlier this year. Went for a 2nd opinion 2 weeks ago when when I didn't know I was pregnant to see if there are other altenatives.

Now, I'm not sure whether to stick with Dr Fong Yang or go back to Dr SF Loh. I've been seeing Dr Loh for the past 9 months and his advice to the both of us was to try conceiving naturally. Was very frustrated in the end. Couldn't stand the long waits at KKH as well. I usually waited about 1.5 hours just to see him. Is there any change to the waiting time now that you're pregnant?

Anyone has ever heard of Dr Fong Yang's skills?

starmoon, i didn't think much leh...i typically "switches off" my brain once I get home..haha..i don't know where all this nightmares came from but it's really freaking me out! and it doesn't help that I always wake up alone since hb leaves for work so darn early! duhz...

Hi Veniz,
Only saw your posting now. Dunno why the recent posts are not forwarded to my email. I'm also staying at Redhill. You're at the new blocks? I'm just opposite your block then. The red and white ones. Also opposite the MRT. One day must meet up.

No prob. Done.

Updated as at 23 October 2007

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr sf Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi krispy, waiting for sf loh is such an agony. he's too popular. plus the scan is done at another dept, which means another waiting time. i've switched to the pte suite for next appt. hopefully the waiting time is shorter. for my last appt, I waited 3 hrs in total for the scan and just to see him!

iamsnow,
Wow... haha.. you've broken my waiting time record. He's really good though. Nice to talk to as well. But, I find he can sometimes be too brusque cos too many people waiting for him and he's stressed out.

Everyone,
Is it normal to feel uneasiness in the stomach area? I've been feeling this constant uneasy feeling for the past week. No MS, nothing. The feeling is sort of like the ones you get before and during menses. Haven't seen my gynae yet, so haven't had the chance to ask him.