(2008/06) June 2008

Hi ladies, Those who have PM me for the chart, I had reply you already. Anything not sure, do let me know, maybe Feifei also can help since she also use the same chart to check, hehehe.

Ok, littlemini, I am staying at Redhill. For the gals who stay at or near CCK, some weekends I do go there as my mum stays there. We can meet up during weekends or in our 2nd trimster when we are more relax, we can meet for dinner.

Updated as of 18 Oct 07

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</td></tr></table>

littlemini, me stay jurong west.. ;D

i also v. bloated leh..buay tahan...n plus the MS...wah lau..want to *stab stab myseself liao..hahaha

feifei - my 1st appt going to be 23rd too!!! But it's going to be later at almost 5pm.. I think by the time I reach there you'd be long gone.. But sure got chance, next time! :)

Cheekymonkey - drinking more water is good for us. Actually drinking water will HELP water retention, not CAUSE water retention.

We should ALL DRINK MORE WATER. (and end up going to the toilet more! hehe..)

Ya, feifei, it is the same. hmm, I didn't know this website has the same chart. Motherhood.com also have another chart but I am not sure isit of the same. I got mine directly from my cousin. She mentioned that some of those she saw from certain website is different and not so accurate. So I always faithfully follow my own chart.

feifei/salmonfish...henor! bloat until hor, like super preggie like that leh! now damn self consious..mwahahaha...

littlemini, me also jurong west!! :p

updated as of 18 oct 07

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</td></tr></table>

did anyone read the newspaper dated 11 oct? abt a couple pregnant 6 mths and have to go for abortion.

i heard a sad case about a couple ttc v. long, in the end finally succeed w/ IVF. at 6 months, gynae told them though the scan results seems ok, but base on his/her prof. opinion, bb is likely abnormal. couple decided to abort. after that, they did an autopsy n found out bb was normal. how sad!!!

salmonfish...

thanks for the clarification! Will drink more water!!!

BTW, i miss having my salmon sashimi already! Sob... cant eat my fave cold prawns n cold long crab legs n salmon sashimi from kuishinbo for the next 8 months. SOBSOB!

wow, so many post since i last came in.

littlemini, can include me in? I am 30, EDD-11 Jun(TBC), Dr Jen, Mt A & 1st child. Staying at Sengkang East Way.

wah, think most of us will be going checkup next tues. I am going too but its after work cos I just joined this company so dont want to take MC.

I feel tired easily too and keep wanting to puke. my hubby will be away till mon thn return, I am all alone and need to do things on my own too.

veniz, can I have the chart too. my email is [email protected]. Thks.

Updates as of 18 Oct 07

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</td></tr></table>

bery sad story.. they wan to alert others that scanning is not accurate and oso depends on gynae and the machine they used..

Story goes like this...

Wife - 23 yrs old, hubby - 26 yrs old.. pregnant wif their 1st child.. they went for 1st scan in her 2nd mth.. and 2nd scan on 5th mth.. gynae in the eastern part of singapore said its a healthy baby ger.. and the normal practice gynae will refer mother to go for detailed scan in hospital.. so she went in her 6th mth.. this time round the scan showed.. her baby is a boy not a ger.. and the brain is growing outside the boy's skull.. saying she has to go for abortion.. so they are very upset and confronted the gynae in east part.. the gynae refused to comment saying yes.. she has to go for abortion.. so sad rite..

babycupid, got such a gynae one huh? did the paper state the name of the gynae? its indeed very upset to hear of this cos its a new life in her stomach and with her so 6 mths aldy.

BabyCupid, yes, it is very sad.

Sometimes i just think, it may be good to just go for a 3rd opinion in their case. But then, not many would want to go through so many pharse as time and money consuming. Also, Singapore Doctors are claimed worldclass doctors, thus most will believe what one or two says.

It is true that when scanning, it shows only percentage of the correct thing, and not 100%. But such cases are not many. I feel like crying for the couple now....

hi all....very2 fast lah this thread....

will update my particulars in the thread once i go for my 1st check-up....haven't decide yet when to go...

last AF on 13sept....think almost 5 to 6 weeks already for my 3rd pregnancy...

Best wishes to all....

Updated as of 18 oct 07

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Hougang</td></tr></table>

jazol,
ya lor.. they did not named the gynae jus stated its located in east part of singapore.. ya.. when they return back to the gynae.. he just said yes.. thru the scan.. can see the brain is outside you have to go for abortion.. the lady is a thai.. she dun trust sg docs anymore so she went to bangkok for a check again.. den its really true enuff.. she has to abort.. so she did it over there.. the doc inject to make her go into labour.. and spent 10hrs.. giving birth.. when the bb out is already dead.. bery sad..

Veinz,
ya, shld go for more opinions..

wah lau...such a sad thing...so depressing can! but at the very least, they r young couple...still got a lot of chance to try...so at least they can take consolation in that...

Hi Jazol,
Don't think too much. Your hubby will be back soon. Just rest well and if some of the task can wait, then wait for your hubby to be back then help you. I had sent the chart via email to you.

Jesslyn, I also had sent the chart via email to you.

Do someone mentioned about sashimi? Wow, I really miss eating sashimi now, not only that, my coffee and rojak, including cold drinks. You see, I am more of a junk food eater, but now, I can't eat much of them. Now is lunchtime, i really no appetite to eat, but starting to have hungerpangs.

Not only do I miss sashimi, I think I miss my sunny-side ups & half boil eggs most!!! OMG!

eh, cannot eat rojak too??? wah lau...*pengz*

ALAMAK! such things happened! SUE! the gynae. Did any1 mentioned the gynae's name. Muz publish and warned others...

Mini, u r doing a detailed and great job.. thanks for the effort.

sparks, welcome!.....its just a small effort...

gals, im hvg the puking signal again, usualli at 12nn, omg....terrible feeling....

sparks, ya lor heard that cnt eat raw food now. I miss those sashimi and oysters. *sianz* cnt eat them nw. haha, ytd was at my mum's home thn I ask for a sip of coke and she gave me.. hehe... finally get to drink bt only abit...

mini, agreed, u did a good job.

Guz wat, i had vinegar pig trotters yesterday night...! Yummy! Yummy! very nice. Today still have some vinegar left, so ask the CL to cook it again for tmr... Very nice indeed.

I encourages all MTB to eat confinement food during yr confinement lor... if u engaged a good CL then yr confinement period is an enjoyable one de...

Feel like i'm the one enjoying more.. kekekeke

Juliet08, ya, Rojak also cannot, coz the shrimp paste very 'tok (posonious)'. Also, oysters, prawns, crabs eat less. Fish, avoid tuna, swordfish, stingray. Vege, avoid cabbages, kangkong.

So far I only can remember these now. For eggs, ok to eat those you mentioned from 2nd trim on, coz I ate quite a far bit durring my first.

ya, controlling real hard. whn my hub drinks cold drink, coffee or tea, i will like keep staring at him cos i cnt drink mah.

spark, you are right. some CL are good, like one of my good fren, her CL looks after her baby in the night.

i thought it's normal? This current CL i have takes care of the baby throughout the night also.. practically no need to worry lor. she wakes up in the middle of the night to feed my niece... i peeked at her. She took the breastmilk from the fridge, warmed it and feed my niece and we all have ample rest throughout the night too..

Ya, my cousin told me cannot.
I have 5 wedding dinner to attend in Nov and Dec. So, will miss 5 bowls of sharkfin soup. *sob sob*

oh is it? hehe... not too sure, i hv a fren who needs to look after her baby in the day or feed her drink milk even though she has a CL.

Actually I ate almost everything except raw fish during my 1st pregnancy. Rojak too. Doc says it's ok to eat everything in moderation. So I had a very happy pregnancy, no need to feel deprived etc. I know some mummies everything also didn't dare to eat/do, ended up feeling very unhappy etc.

yup...i heard most of the food can eat, moderate amt will do...my gynae even encourage me to drink soft drinks, he say will make us feel better...