(2008/06) June 2008

hi feifei
me oso started to have sore boobs liao...itz like dis de....the boobies getting ready for milk production liao mah...hahahah...bear wif it lor.

hi Kylene, have a good rest... dun worry too much

hi feifei, mine sore but not that bad. went to buy bra extension just now.. else will feel suffocate.

Hi everybody,

I am happy to join u all here n we can chat & discuss together.My gynae is doc caroline khi,she very patient,soft spoken lady ..todae morning when i wake up n went to toilet n i spotted abit bledding & abit cramp i was so scared n keep crying as my baby is only 5 weeks.i went down to thomson 24hrs clinic & check. I pray tat my baby must be strong ..Doct khi ultra san me she sae the baby are fine...my tears keep rollig down ..She sae 25% of women will have sme bleeding when they r pregnant..so long the bledding not as much as we cume period is ok...Doct ask me dun worry so much dun walk so much...

Kylene & Jesslyncheong (welcome in!)

As long as you do not see red in yr bleeding, u shld be fine. Meanwhile, do rest well.

feifei,

me also starting to hv sore boobs but only on e right breast which is weird right.. haa..

hi littlemini
MS really depend on individual...for me, last time i started on week 5 and ended on week 20....some of my fren started MS and lasted all the way to delivery....so it really depends....hope your MS will be better once u go into 2nd tri.

in the meantime, try to take 6 small meals instead of 3 full meals...datz wad my gynae taught me previously but hor cos i so used to 3 normal meals so dunno how to break into 6 small meals so become merlion for the whole 15 weeks lor.

starmoon, scary lei, to last for so long, now i alrdy cant realli tahan liao....haha....my hb see me everyday so blur and no strength....haha....its realli super sick....

Its mon liao, so fast...me can only see my bb next tues...long way to go leh..

starmoon,
tks ger...feel abit pain when pressed them lor..

Mei,
I bot e bra extension during Isetan sales previously...tinking to get another pair lor...

jesslyncheong,
We are seeing the same gyane , Dr Khi...agreed with u that she is bery gentle and nice =)...Dun worry too much ya....

Fudgy,
Ya lor, only rite side? maybe ur body is also preparing lor...

Noscon,
Sorry to hear that. Pls take care.

Feifei,
I have sore boobs too. Very pain esp sleeping on the sides.

Starmoon, littlemini,
Sigh, i thot i will not hv MS but it started yesterday, the start of my 7th week.... worse still, i had stomach bloatedness...very difficult to sleep at nite...do your stomach bloat too? Anyone know if i can apply medicated oil on my stomach to relieve the discomfort?

Red Ruby,
Ya lor, keep turning here and there...

My stomach also bloated lor, bery xinku...I drink sprite to burp out the gas lor, it does help abit but dun drink too much lor..Maybe u can try also...

littlemini, no choice lor...itz tough to have MS but think on the bright side dat baby is growing well.

feifei, dun press them then no pain lor...kekekek

red ruby, i dunno if i got stomach bloatedness yet....so far haven feel any discomfort. i think can apply some baby ruyi oil to ease the discomfort bah. u try to put some oil on yr palm and rub together with yr palms then u rub it onto your stomach. another way is like feifei said one drink some gassy drink to help burp....datz wad i did for my 1st pregnancy.

Hi everyone, I am new to this forum. I am expecting for 6 weeks. My gynae is Dr Adrian.

Feifei, I have sore boobs too. My friend passed me a tube of nipple soothing cream ... I feel slightly better after applying for some time. Btw, my stomach is also bloated, I cannot sleep well cos always fart.

I am having diarrhoea for almost 1 week. Went to normal GP, he asked me to stop taking milk and soya bean milk. I dare not take his given medicine, though he said it's safe for pregnant women. Hope that everything is ok

I will be seeing Dr Adrian for check-up tomoro evening.

starmoon,
heehee...=)...sometimes drinking gassy drinks helps lor =)...at least can burp out..

Angie,
Congrats...

there is a cream for sore boobs?wua...

Oh dear, hope ur diarhoea go away soon....take care ya...

Feifei, starmoon,
Thks for the suggestions. Will drink some sprite today. I suppose coke is out cos it contains caffein. Will try the ruyi oil too.

Yesterday, lunch was a pack of bee hoon and a glass of water. No breakfast cos woke up late. Dinner was only 1 1/2 chao siew bao and a glass of water. No milk or fruits yesterday. Even like tt, my stomach was quite bad and i felt like vomitting. But nothing came out cos i din eat much. Hv not appetite at all. Btw, i also hv constipation. Hope all these are normal for pregnant ladies.

Feifei, the cream is not for sore boobs ... it's more for the nipples ... i applied all over :p

Red ruby, I read from some website that having constipation is common problem during pregnancy, but try to drink more water and eat high-fibre food.

I have also lack of appetite, my gynae said it's normal, not to worry.

Hi Kylene
Read about your bleeding and wanted to encourage you but you do not accept PM. Activate your PM or PM me. Want to tell you a similiar situation and not to give up
Most importantly please be very disciplined and really stay on bed and do not walk about. Will help alot

Kylene,

Have lots of rest and take good care of yourself.
Stay positive and keep us posted on how you are doing.

Hi everybody,
i am quite big size person.nw all my jeans abit tight liao..My husband sae dun wear so tight do u noe where to get afforable & nice 7 big maternity clothes?I went to spring maternity dun have my size..So sad...Can eveyone tell mi where to get?Thanxs

Hi jesslyn,
I am also big size and have this problem too. I tried Perfect Mum but their jean is too tight for me.
I bought a pair of jean from Toa Payoh at S$32.90. I know Bendemeer Road also has another outlet. Bendemeer Road outlet is just next to UOB Bank. You can check this out.

Hi angie,
i todae go perfect mun at tanjong pagar the jeans i dun like ley...but i bought a black blouse & cardigan cost $75 So expensive...wat to do v hard to find my size lei..btw how old r u?Me 28 yrs old ...mi got very very big buttocks..hehe

Hi jesslyn,
I am 31 this yr. I do not have to wear office wear to work, thus still not too bad.
You can pm me, if you want more details on the outlets.

jessylncheong,
No leh, I dun get up often to go toilet yet leh..I am also wondering y lor..Cos if bb growing well, bb should be pressing on my bladder which I should go toilet more often lor..Now like not the case leh, actually me abit worried also..

U went PerfectMum?Do they still hv the promo, buy 3pants or 3tops, get the 3rd pc at 50% discount?

2weeks ago when I bot, they hv this promotion so I bot 2 pants, 1jeans...and a 3/4 pants frm Spring...Bery ex but no choice, got to invest one..

Angie,
Me also tinking of buying more tops leh...can let me know the outlets? tks =).

Feifei, Starmoon,
The Sprite helps. Felt much better after lunch yesterday. One cup should be ok, rite?

jessylncheong,
I also visit the toilet abt twice in the nite. Should be normal. Perhaps try not to drink too much water abt 2 hrs b4 u sleep. In this way, u visit the toilet less frequent.

I also need more clothings!!! Hv been repeating my office wear these days, so pai seh! Other than PerfectMum and Spring, any other places we can go?

Talking abt maternity wear, hv u all told your boss abt your pregnancy?
i hv not told mine yet cos i heard abt tis pang dang thing tt we shld only announce after 1st trimester. But if we wear maternity clothes now, pple will know, rite?

hey gurlz...am in my 7 weeks now n gg to see gynae this afternoon..v. excited...

seems to start getting MS though..v. xinku

I think there are 5 outlets. AMK Central, Beauty World Centre, Bendemeer Shopping Centre, Bencoolen Mall, Toa Payoh Central. Their clothes are quite affordable. (provided you dun mind that they are not branded clothes)
I bought 1 pant, 1 3/4 pant and 3 tops at $120.
I also went to Thyme Maternity, but the bottoms itself already $95 *faint*.

Hi Red Ruby,
I have told my boss abt it cos I am in engineering line, certain work I do not want to do (pantang) ... eg. using tools and etc.
My colleagues are helping me to cover certain jobs, so that I do not have to climb ladder and walk so much. :p
My tummy is getting bigger, so no choice, I have to wear maternity wear soon.

Hi Red Ruby, i also told my boss abt it and one colleague....so that its easier for me to work cos sometimes i will nd to carry heavy stuffs and someone can help...my boss is telling me if im ok, do tell the rest of the gals in the ofc (my ofc nt very big), so that they can take care of me when im nt feeling well...im still thinking abt it wht to tell now or wait till lst trim over...difficult decision to make...

but i try not to be too pantang, nt very good also...and most of my friends who are pregnant, they are nt pantang, they tell everyone...so its up to individual..

Red Ruby,
some of my frenz said can buy baby doll tops frm This fashion lor...maybe u can try there...

I also haven told my boss yet actually...Initially I was tinking abt pan tang also..but was tinking since quite a lot of my frenz know liao so no harm lor...Still finding a good chance to tell them...hee

Julie,
Congrats!!...Ms is like that lor, esp for 1st trim..hiaz...which gynae u seeing?

Angie,
Tks for the infor....I also in engineering field lor...Me haven told them yet leh...i also can feel my tummy getting bigger leh...Initially tot its my fats and bloated tummy, but pressed on it, hard hard one...hee

littlemini,
Agreed with u lor...cos i ever herad that if too pantang, the bb will also be pantang. Meaning preggi ladies cannot touch bb , if not he/she will be cranky one..hee

yea, today is the 1st consultation..damn excited...heard there should be a scan right? hopefully can see something liaoz...

juliet,
icic.. mine in 6th wk.. yup.. will do a scan and urs shld be able to hear heart beat le! so excited.. mine 1st scan too early.. cant see heartbeat.. kekeke..

Indeed, making the announcement is a rather difficult decision to make. Telling frens not so bad but telling colleagues...., sigh! My office a lot of san1 gu1 liu4 bo2 aunties! if u tell one person, the whole office will know!

actually my biggest concern is that we still hv not done our work review/appraisal for tis year. I think if i announce my pregnancy, it will definitely affect my promotion ranking... sigh!

i am taking a step at a time now. mayb wait until i visit the gynae next week to hear the baby's heartbeat and confirm the baby's progress first.

wah...i didn't think so much abt telling my boss abt it...i jus join this co. in july but actually assisted my current boss since last yr...so on quite good terms...i told him the next day i tested +ve on HPT...

Hi littlemini,
I think just tell those gals who are closer to you, as they can help you on certain jobs. At the same time, they will remind you what to eat and what to avoid when you gals go for lunch together. My male colleagues are quite helpful, cos most of them already have children ... so they can understand that.

I sms-ed my boss that ... it's just for his info that I am expecting. :p

Julie,
7 or 8wks should be able to hear heartbeat liao wor...excited for u...me hv to wait til next tues before I can hear bb's heartbeat...hee

Red Ruby,
true lor...I also kinda of worried abt my yr end bonus...but this type of thing difficult to hide one lor...hee...

Duno leh, me haven been to This fashion yet leh...hee

Hi Juliet,

Feeling excited for you, can hear the bb's heartbeat soon.

feifei,
which week are you in now? my 2nd appt's next monday to hear the heartbeat. I have not told my boss yet as well. Intend to after the apptm on monday cos was advised by gynae at 1st apptm that we prob want to wait till after the 2nd apptm.

feifei...i oso heard abt the too pantang stuff...so now, i oso try not to be pantang, nt very good too cos im a 'guo lai ren'...haha....

angie, my ofc so far oni 5 gals which include my manager....and one of them also pregnant, 1-2 mths earlier than mine....