(2008/06) June 2008

teragram

how was dr yvonne chan? I heard many good things abt her n was tempted to go to her if I didnt get pregnant actually.... where is her office and where does she deliver?

sparks
can u pm me your gynae? I was shocked at this kinda of thing...

babycupid
thanks for the encouragement... trying not to think or worry too much too... i have not visit a gynae yet cos im about 5 weeks only... shd i visit one if case if i lack hormones? that's what i have been thinking about too.... how do they check whether your hormone or hcg is the right amount?

feifei
i agreed... ;)

noscon,
if u did not have any spotting den i tink its alrite to wait till 6 to 7 wks to visit a gynae.. actually the gynae did not check my hormones/hcg.. he just scan and ask whether i have brown stain - spotting.. den i said yes.. so he said gif me hormones to stablise it.. so.. if u experience spotting again.. pls see the gynae soon..

noscon,
if you jus dun feel at ease.. den i tink u better consult a gynae.. it will put u at ease.. for my case, i felt not gd when i saw spotting.. told myself to wait for the next day to monitor.. but i jus could not WAIT! i went straight after.. kekeke..

Noscon,
Better to see a gynae soon. Mine said must inform him if i hv any bleeding. Hv u started to take any prenatal vitamins? If see now, ur gynae can also give u some multi-vitamin pills and folic acid.

Noscon, better see a gynae fast. Mine told me to call his emergency line if got spotting.

feifei, think our edd really the same leh. i hope bb will come out a few days later.. then will be same bd as me... heehee..

Mickeymouse, do take care and rest more. Hope that ur bb will be fine.

Ladies, any idea what are the signs to show that bb is not growing?

wow this thread is so active now. mickeymouse so sorry to hear that. hope ur baby will be fine. oh no, i dun have any MS for this pregnancy yet....my last one i started MS on my 5th week but this one nuttin yet so far. today backache is more painful than before. me still having yellowish discharge on my panty.

sparks, the gynae so bad wan...muz sign then give one ah. kok him/her....hahahahah

babycupid

how long was yr spotting? i spotted once 4-5 days ago(2 drops) and did not spot again.

mei
im curious to know too... i read that yr body can still continue to produce hcg and has all the pregnancy symptoms days after growth has stopped. some pple did not realised that until the next u/s(ultrascan)

redruby

i have started taking folic as well as the blackmores pregnancy and breastfeeding gold vitamins heehee....
u leh?

noscon,
i discovered spotting on 9 oct afternoon n evening..after fast walk i tink.. bit bit only.. 1 drop kind of thing.. den no more le.. till now so far so gd.. but today i have yellow discharge.. i heard its norm..

wow gals...this thread is running too fast, i realli cant catch....haha....

Kylene, the visit with Dr Adrian usually is abt 5-10mins, if u no qns to ask, its even fast...

This few days Im really havg bad MS, vomitting signs and giddy, fainting sign....roughly anyone noes when will MS stop...

About the medisave, i oso not very sure, guess one of u asking, I was just told for Dr Adrian can deduct alot from medisave...haha....

For gals who want to noe, maybe on ur next visit to ur gynae, check with them, wats the whole amount for everything and roughly hw much will be deducted through medisave. I believe ur gynae is able to answer u...

Sparks, no choice, this gynae is choose by ur bb....i tot u alrdy cfm seeing this gynae?

for those giving birth in TMC, juz keep all your gynae's visit receipts and when u admit for delivery, give everything to the nurse and they will help u claim wadever that can be claimed from medisave. the rest cannot claim ones they will return to you.

fwah, this thread is really moving very fast.

noscon,
I find Dr Yvonne Chan very reassuring and detailed in her diagnosis. I have already been to see her before I was pregnant and felt really comfortable with her.
Her clinic is at TMC, #06-06. And she only delivers at TMC.

mei,
i think it's normal to feel the mild cramps, read that somewhere before and according to my coll who's preg with second child. I am also getting them from time to time.

have a good weekend gals!

teragram

do u need to wait very long to see her and how is she like?

babycupid
i also got yellow discharge for the past 3 days but with strong smell...aiyah hope its not infection or maybe its from the vitamins im taking...

noscon,

I usually wait no longer than 20 minutes to see her and there were several occasions I actually saw her on time! Pretty amazing. Hey, I think you should schedule an apptm soon with a gynae. Don't drag, ok?

hi all ,

Went to see Dr Khi , very nice , patient and sofespoken lady
She is very detailed and we have a nice talk wif her .

I was been scan .....amazing saw bb heartbeat ...very excited. Dr Khi commented that my bb is growing fine

As of today baby is 7 weeks and 2 days and EDD is 28may .....haha anyway i will need jump here and june forum .

Jo,
Wow, happy for you...ur bb 7wks liao? wow...

Mei,
ya lor, same timing de...

Noscon,
I also hv some creamy discharge previously, now seems like no more liao...

All,
Enjoy ur wkends ya....Take care...

noscon,

I went to my doc for my yeast infection a few days back & ask whether it wld harm my baby. Doc told me it wont & only this particular infection with a strong smell wld harm e baby. I wld suggest u see yr gynae soonest to make sure it's not e infection that my doc is mentioning about just to play safe.

To all,

Do hv a wonderful wkend!

Sorry(to me) to announce that I suffered from a miscarriage(chemical pregnancy) this morning. I would have been 5 weeks tomorrow. I am very disappointed and shocked but not totally unexpecting.

My symptoms which has been worrying me the last few days.
- My hpts have been getting fainter through the week
- My temp has dropped to pre ovulation temp level yesterday
- I had some crampings for 2-3mins in the lower abdomen this morning and then the mense(with clots) came very fast after that

But up to now, I still have twinges in sides of abdomen and swollen, painful breasts, gassy and heartburn.

I'm hopeful that next pregnancy should be easier and smoother as I have read that pregnancy after a miscarriage are usu smooth going. Prob the body has learnt to accept the baby....

Hope you gals cont to have a great time here!

Somethings to add:

Now I can eat my Lays potato chips and drink my coffee for a little longer...

Noscon,

Very sorry to hear tt. Pls be strong. My 1st pregnancy was a miscarriage, also a chemical pregnancy, the clots came out while I was urining so gynae confirmed my baby was gone. Now I am pregnant again after 6 mths.

Do be strong. My gynae has told me tt usually after e 1st miscarriage, e 2nd wld usually be successful. Meanwhile, do take gd care & do a small confinement for 2wks.

Noscon, sorry to hear that, pls be strong...

by the way did ur gynae advise why miscarriage? and wat does chemical pregnancy means?

noscon,

Sorry for e late reply as was out e whole afternoon.

Yes, u wld defintely need to see a gynae to make sure tt yr system is completely clear of e clots if not, gynae wld hv to do a D&C to wash it all clean. Gynae wld give you 4 days to 2 wks of MC depending on yr body condition. I was only given 4 days MC for my case.

I will be bk soon to advise u on e mini confinement.

noscon,

Hv seen tt roxy fm e miscarriage thread has given u e answers to the mini confinement. Remember to put more mu er to yr food. It will clear off e clots in yr body quickly. I bath as usual for the 2 wks at tt time. Didnt use the herbs though.

Meanwhile do take gd care & see yr gynae soon pls.

hi noscon
thanks...yah i agree with chocky dat u shld see a gynae asap so that they can check for u. sometimes D&C is not needed if your menses has flushed it all out. my sis had a chemical pregnancy before and she went to gynae to check and gynae said nothing is needed and juz asked her to rest more.

Noscon,
I am sorry to hear that...DO take care ya...Build up your body ya...

I agreed with the ladies that you should go see a gynae to make sure that everything is cleared....Pls go see gyane soon ya...

noscon,

sorry to hear that. *Hugs*

please take good care of yourself in the meantime. do visit a gynae soon as advised by the gals.

noscon,
sorry to hear that.. pls take good care of urself and be strong.. i oso quite worry abt mine too.. cant wait to 23 oct..

Noscon,
I'm sorry to hear that. please take care.

I'm afraid i also have some bad news. I bled on fri night, quite a fair amount. My gyne did a scan for me, can still see the water sac but cannot see the heartbeat. She gave me 2 injections and asked me to go back on friday for a rescan. Meanwhile, i'm advised bed rest for a week. sigh

thanks everybody

Hope everything goes smoothly for u all. I will go to Dr Adrian for a checkup after my bleeding stops. I have only 1 day of heavy bleeding. Second day seems less and more diluted. Hope it will end soon...

Kylene
Maybe yours is too early to see a heartbeat yet... cos only abt 5 weeks... dun give up hope. miracle do occurs ! What are the injections for? Rest well and let ur hubby handles everything else....

noscon

adrian woodworth tel is 68931227
mon to sat 9-12
mon n thu 6-9pm
add:blk 304 cck ave 4 #01-653
his clinic share with a 24-hr clinic

so sorry to hear that... take care n have a small confinement

hi noscon,
the injections are hcg and progesterone to stabilise the preganancy. Ya, the gyne said that 5 weeks may be too early to see the heart beat, but also said may have miscarriaged cos there was a fair amt of bleeding. will only know after a week

Hi kylene

Indeed it is early to see heartbeat at wk 5. It is good news your sac is seen. Dun think too much.. have lots of bed rest.. If you do not continue to bleed.. i think should be fine.

Hi Noscon, pls take care and see gynae asap.

Noscon,
Dr ADrian is good also...Do visit him asap ya, but tink has to make appt earlier cos he bery popular one...

Kylene,
I agree with jessl, if still can see sac, bb is okie...5wks is too early to hear any heartbeat...Must hv plenty of rest hor...