(2008/05) May 2008

Muzicgal,

thks, mayb i worried coz it was initially suspect as chemical pregnancy ba. Btw, how r u and little Weijun? at times i do saw some photos of little Weijun u post in FB. he is so cute lor....

Loomi,

thks, my gynae is away at the moment and will be back on sat which i have already fixed an appt le...hopefully this time all will be clear. and i do hope to hear bb heartbeat this time...

Diana,
For my first pregnancy, I also had on / off spotting. That time gynae told me not to carry heavy things and don't walk too much. In fact got once, I was supposed to be bed bound for 48 hours. It all turned out ok. Try to get sick leave to rest at home, although spotting is common in early preg, but still worrying la.

loomi,
My EDD in July. Who will help you look after #2 ?

Something to share.

I just let Shaine to have a trial in musikgarten. I like the class b'cos both parent can join the class to play and dance with your kid. The price also cheap, only $10 per session.

www.musikgarten.org

on my check up on sat, can see the sac (have ask and gynae say it is nt empty sac) but still too early to see the baby, so hv to visit gynae again on 17th April lor.....

I hate this stage....i hate the MS....i hate the vomitting feel. it make me feel so terrible.

Corynn,

where is musikgarten located?

btw,

beside the sac, gynae also scan tat i hv a cyst nearby my sac which he say is probably cause by the pregnancy and will go away on it own.

Diana, a had a blood cot at the sac during the 1 scan, gynae say most likely will go away, and true enough gone on my 2nd scan, so trust your gynae, should be ok.

Did you have MS during your No 1 ? I had no MS for both .. thus boys lor !

Peace, think No 2 will go infant care, think this week I will pay 1 mth fees to chop place at the school liaoz .. KS !

Loomi,

I hv ms for Daryl too....but this time the MS is so bad during the evening....either i forget abt how bad it was during Daryl timing or this time it is really worse off lor....

Wohooo...classes again...
oh ya... i think JG is really good lor...

raphael enjoys the class very much and full of surprises for me..

Musicgal...raphael can learn piano from u soon
see below
3815508.jpg

Let me know if you are interested, i will PM you her email and you all liase directly with her.

The lesson i go is at her house. She have all the material at home. she also go to student's house if you can get a few ( may be 2 to 3) to start a class.

Morning ladies. Back to reality today. Hehe.

Diana: congras on the gd news! =) must take care of urself and eat well.

Yes. Spotting is rather common in the early stage of pregnancy and although gynae always say it's ok but we will still worry sick. I understand how u feel coz tat was exactly wat I went thro n got 10days of bedrest. If possible mayb u sld ask ur gynae for mc so u can rest at hm too.

diana,
yes. it was a very gd trip. enjoy ourselves very much. hehehe. Will still go F&E next time =)

Hahaha. U can travel when u are in ur 2nd trimester lo. hehehe.

Corynn, I'm very keen in the musikgarten!!! Please PM me.. hehe..

Val, welcome back!!!

Diana, take care ya.. it's good to have MS, i wish i have...hahaha.. anyway, no luck..

i'm experiencing AF cramps since yesterday morning but till now, no sign of the red.. haiz.. so irritating.

diana,
i think the 1st trimester is the hardest to get thro but u just have to hang on ah.

Cheri,
jia you for ur next cycle la =)

loomi,
yes, i did caught the sakura =) it was a beautiful sight to behold =)

Went to the Ueno Park and the National Park in Shinjuku just to catch them =)

As a bonus, we also got stuck in a heavy snow pour in Hakone. hehehe.

val, so good. my friend just went on 2nd april. so i told her u are lucky, it's full bloom... hehe.. u went for the sunrise tours or u went hakone yourself?

i not planning for 1 for next cycle leh.. if it's this month since my AF is late now, don't know when coming cos fertilityfriend put my ovulation as 6 days ago only. anyway, i'm planning for rabbit baby instead if i miss this year so no Jan 11 baby..

my hubby's SIL gave birth yesterday night. a girl.. hehe.. going to visit them tonight. her 3 pregnancies were all later than due date.

Val,
So envious of your holiday. HB was also planning to for a holiday during my maternity leaves. However, if we go, it will be difficult to to continue to bf, unless I bring bb along, which is very inconvenient.

Diana,
Hang in there, this is the time mommy feel happy to be sick, coz' it means preg hormone developing wor.

Choc,
Raphael so cute sitting at the piano.

Corynn,
I am interested too, where's the class held and when ?

Cheri,
Jia you! ;)

Cheri,
Yes. Actually its really depends on hw lucky. Some yrs it blooms early some yrs late. I also bumped into my sch junior at Ueno Park. hahaha.

I went Hakone by ourselves. hehehe. Its nt tat hard aft all. Just tat the snow slow down the traffic and we were stuck waiting for the bus for an hr under the heavy snow...the gondola service was suspended due to heavy snow so we end up spending more time at Hakone than we planned. lucky i brought along an umbrella too...it comes in handy. hahaha.

Come come join me for rabbit baby. hehehe. Ur SIL's kids must be having a gd time in her womb to wan to come out. hehehe.

peace,
dun nd to envy me la. u can also plan for 1 based on ur schedule =)

Can wait for ur baby to be older than go.

Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor.
Expire date: 23 Oct 2010

For infants 6 month old up to 12yrs old kids.

Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/

Original price: $ 43.50
Selling cheap now: $ 35

Pls PM me if u keen. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks!

Cheri,

so qiao, my SIL also juz gif birth to a baby gal last nite....their 1st child. But i tink i will only go visit after she discharge ba...

morning ladies..

val, last night i went KKH.. wow.. the ward damn nice man.. they renovated and now the extra bed is leather sofa kind. damn shiok, looks like hotel now, the LCD TV is damn big right in front of the bed and the toilet bowl got washer, bathroom like hotel also. good.. hehe.. then i thgt maybe they will increase the fees, but my BIL said they didn't, it's the same price.

btw, those using benjamin tham in KKH, he's moving to TMC already.

Cheri,
isit? the 1 bedded ward? which flr is ur sil on??

anyway, do u rem tat they used to have a package for gynae visit in the past? now no more le, its pay per visit type.

I will stick to KKH unless John Tee move on. haaaha. But i think unlikely coz he is also doing research work at KK...With Benjamin Tham moving to TMC, alot of patients will move on too i believe.

val, yes!! it's the A1 ward that we stayed that time. hehe.. damn shiok. the room decor also very nice le. i think all the other wards also got revamp ba (not sure though). it's the 81 ward, then they have stickers all over the lift cos like ward 82, shift down to level 7 temp as the part for 82 on level 8 is revamping. 81 is done already.

u mean the FAST system in TPS? don't have already meh?? but my BIL they all used the FAST system leh, cos they gave them $100 voucher for using the system. u mean they removed again? i remember that time when i'm half way pregnant with matthias, they just came out with that system? now they removed again?

oh.. he was telling hubby's brother that there is not much opportunity for him in KKH already but he really likes the environment in KKH. he said like KKH always prefer younger doctors to "perform" more impt roles? but think john tee won't move so soon ba. haha.. but if he does, i'll probably get him for consultation but choose to give birth in KKH?

anyway, my BIL said they will go to Benjamin Tham in TMC lo for post natal visit cos bo bian. Then my MIL said should go to another doctor cos she dislikes TMC.. we went TMC on sat to visit hubby's cousin's newborn son...

Cheri,
oh. okok! Cool. Hopefully I will have chance to book A1 ward again. HAHAHA.

I am nt sure if its the FAST system was wat coz recently my friend wanted to take KK but they dun have package for gynae visit frm 20weeks onwards must pay by per visit.

For me, John Tee advised me nt to take the package coz its nt worth. He says dun take can save more $$. hahaha.

Hmmm...i duno abt benjamin tham coz i think he is just a snr doc...but for john tee i think he is on the committee also + he is doing research wk so i think there is still opportunity for him in KK unless somewhere else offer him a better package =P

hmmm...i stick to John Tee coz i think he is v professional and caring lo...+ his stitches are gd...if he move on, i think i will follow suit...unless he can help to deliver in KK again. hahaha.

y ur mil dislike tmc??? I have a friend who is staying is pasir ris but chose TMC to deliver in...faint...so far...

Val and Cheri,
Both of you happily discuss on the type of bedded and service....

For me, I just realized from my friend that my gynae charges is so much higher than few of my colleague. B'cos we seldom talk of the gynae charges.

They told me normally the package is about $500 to $1000. Some even include medication.

It's make heartpain to see my 1st delivery pre-natal checkup bill is around $12,000. After i add in the hospital bill is about $20K liao. This pregnancy is $8,500 up to 7 mth now.

Pay until dont' know i pay so much extra. But no choice lah, b'cos i choose that gynae.

Corynn,
hahaha. think coz both of us been looking fwd to conceiving #2. whahaha.

wah! prenatal checkup till 12k is quite alot le. which hosp u chose ah? private hosp? hmmm..ya..like u say no choice coz u chose tt gynae...mayb can try to find out why the difference mah...

so u are 7mths now???

diana- congrats! hang in there! maybe gal leh cos i had MS too for this preg. for aldan none at all.

loomi/peace- 2nd boy can save alot le. jus pass dwn everythg =D

val- sianz hor bk to reality =p

peace- i am also itchin to go for a holiday! but cant bear to leave my gal behind. guess goten wait til she's older thn go tog.

ting,
missing jap for its cold weather and nt having to wk! hahaha.

come back also nt bad la coz got gd news at work for both hb and myself =)

hows ur baby gal doing??coming full mth soon rite?

corynn- wah ur gynae ex leh. u delivered at tmc for the 1st one? i din realise they incr prices liao. i stayed in 1 bedder (premier single) for 3D2N n paid close to 3.5k in cash compared to aldan only 2k plus. my hb almost fainted when he saw the bill. hahha
u so fast 7mths liao! cfm the gender le?

val- gt promotion ah. hehe.. the weather is terrible nw for past 2 days. super warm!!
she basically jus eat n slp. haha! i'm stil getin used to the nite feeds. hvg to wake up every 2-3 hrs. nw no wrk stil ok. most sianz is when i'm latchin her, aldan wakes up cryin n wan me to pacify him. thn cry until like i dun wan him lidat