(2008/05) May 2008

peace,
ahhahaha! anyway, I was just trying to be funi =P
Actually I think they do know hw to differentiate boy n gal.

sugar,
no prob =) i was curious also. hahaha. hmm..i duno who is chloe wo...

diana,
mayb ur preg hormones nt high so detected negative? anyway, I hope all goes well for you and by the time I am back frm my holiday I will hear gd news frm you! hehehe.

jo,
wahhaah! yes la. I know Jorel only like pretty gals la. Damien only like gals too ho. hehehe. I was trying to be funi! ahahhaha.

anyway, pity we didnt capture them on cam holding hands!

diana,
yup. going off this week liao. =) thanks! I will sure to enjoy...enjoy first...come back then suffer. whahaha!

Wow,
All kids are so cute at this stage.

The boy who want to kiss Shaine is 1 month younger than her. It's really drama till out of my expectation that such a small boy can do so.

diana,
yes. excited! altho been to jap before but this is the first time i am doing F&E there. Hope all goes well. hahaha.

hahaha. i thot u had plans to travel to jap this yr? Now i think u gonna wait for the test to decide liao.

corynn,
mayb he watch too much tv drama of ppl kissing. hahaha.

yo beebee,
yes. I have already booked the tickets online. When I check in to the disney resort hotel, i will change it for the actual ticket. Otherwise, you can change it for the actual ticket at the Maihama Station counter.

Yes. I am going both Disney sea and Disney land. took the 3days magic passport.

Wah. How many days u be going?

Val

Can i buy the tickets only when i reached Disneyland?. Oh the disney resort hotel is very x right? I will be staying in tokyo all the way.
I intend to get the 2 days pass to both disneyland n sea. And OMG the tickets are expensive hor.

I will be leaving on 6 may till 12th may. What about you?

diana, dun worry faint positive also is positive.

some good news to share i tested positive 2 weeks ago onli going to see gynae this saturday hope to see e heartbeat of e little one

beebee,
Yes, you can buy the tickets when you are there but if i did not rem wrongly there do have a limit on the # of visitors per day. Better to book online I feel la. But once you booked, you cannot change the date liao.

The disney hotel is indeed ex but you can book the 5 other partner hotels in the disney resort. They are cheaper but compare to the city hotel still more ex la but for the convenient lo.

I will be leaving this week le =) Will be on jap soil for 9D =)

annabelle,
congras!! woohoo!!! quite alot of mummies here planning or already carrying #2 liao. so happy to hear all the gd news! hehehe.

Annabelle,
Congrats! Please take lots of care, try not to carry heavy things, that includes your elder child. Altho easier to say than do.
Diana,
I agree too, sometimes when it is too early, it is not easy to detect. Take care and rest more. I find the earlier stage of pregnancy, even such as week 5 and 6, I was super tired already. Maybe because #1 tire me out. While during 1st preg, I wasn't this tired.

Annabelle,

congrats! I still hv to wait till end of nx week to confirm if mine is a real pregancy or it is just a chemical one....

Peace,

For Daryl, the initial stage i was like nv enough of zzzz and keep dozing off at work lor...nw although this one nt yet confirm, i also equally tired lor...

beebee,
no prob. i feel better to book online first la...mayb coz i kiasu la. hahahaha. esp the period i will be going is peak period so i didnt wan to take chance. Happy planning =)

diana,
keep us updated ya. hehehe. I am also waiting for 1 of my close friend to let me know her baby gender (due in aug), feeling so excited for all the gd things =)

thanks for e well wishes

peace, difficult not to carry my gal and she's soo sticky nowadays dun wan anyone else but me. but glad to see hb is helping out more. ya really very tiring as have to look after e elder one and she's been waking up in e wee hours for milk when she hasn't done so since she was 7 weeks. hope this growth spurt will pass soon i'm becoming a panda soon.

diana, let us know as soon as u test end of this week awaiting ur gd news.

Annabelle,

Actually I just bought the Clear Blue digital test kit over lunch. But i thot i better wait longer and see how first. Then part of me also scare of testing in case it is really negative mah....but i do have some pregnancy sign like feeling bloat, slight heartburn and my breast is abit sore to touch lor...

Val,

I will update here and share wif all be it positive or nt.

Diana,
ahahaha. Still got a few mths to go for me. hahahah! ANyway, thanks! I waiting to grab lots of baby dusts frm all preg ladies here. hahaha

annabelle,
welcome to the club...

diana,
wish you all the best!!! i know how you feel...went thru this waiting game but i had a lot of strips at home so was testing my pee few days in a row... then went to see gynae but couldn't see the sac so i did a blood test to check my hcg count..

Annabelle,
Sticky #1, same for mine. We talked to him, but don't know how much he understood. 1st time, when I insisted don't want to carry him, he really cry until very sad. I took a long time to pacify him, sweet talk him, sing to him, distract him with toys. However, he did get the message, so after that 1 hard-hearted incident, he will not insist that I carry him.
My boy sleeps with me, altho he doesn't get up for milk, but when he sleeps, he's very violent one, he will toss and turn so violently. Not sure if all kids like that, or my boy nia. So, I will always put a pillow or bolster infront of my tummy, in case he accidently kick me.

Ladies ,

Morning ....Annabelle congratulation !!

Take care and eat well ....
wow sooo many having second one liao

Peace ,

hahaha Jorel also very violent ...he can toss and turn 360 haha dunno how he manage to do it .
And hubby always kenna kick hahaah ...:p

peace/Jo,
same here...Damien v violent when he slps too...toss here n turn there...yest nite kena flying kick frm him so many times...=(

Jo and Val,
I also always kena kicks and punches. Sometimes, when he toss, he slams his head on my face. While I get up groning in pain, he can continue to sleep !

me too! my boy also very violent..i got whack a few times on the face by his leg....now whenever he sleeps next to me, i need a pillow as a shield between us...

Hi all! thks for all the wishes!
thks val for clarifying.. my gal's name nt chloe leh. stil decidin on the name! icebaby, whose baby u referin to?

sugar- def wil be faster =) my gynae can tell me 3rd one lagi fast! i said thks but tats it for me. hahahha

diana- pray for the best for u!!

val- shiok leh!! enjoy ur hol!!!

annabelle- yeah another gd news! congrats =) my boy also lidat when i was preg w no. 2. he woke up for milk in the middle of the nite which he hasnt been doin so for so long. lucky it stopped aft abt 2 wks or so.

peace- aldan also lidat! super violent when slpin. kick here n there. i alwz put a pillow in front of my tummy jus in case.

ting... rest well ya... cant wait to see ur newborn in person! heheeeee

Wah...our May Thread so productive ah...baby dusts all over..
one after another.. heheheeeeeee

Congrats Annabelle...

Congrats Diana (congrat u first..hehe)

Cheap Huggies for Sale. Drop me a PM if interested,

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings & sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)

hello mummies, back in sg on Tuesday! was sick when i was back. yesterday MC, today wfh.. hubby and matthias also fell sick when we were in HK. the air pollution was so bad(hit their API 500 max) on monday and i didn't realise. no wonder i fell sick when i came back, on the last day, on top of the upper respiratory tract infection, matthias' got very bad eye irritation and rashes on his face. basically, i think we were quite suay from day 1, but the stay in disneyland hotel club floor made up for it. and oh, if u ever stay in disneyland, please don't go to the hollywood hotel, it pales in comparison. paying alittle more for disneyland is worth it. my hubby is so convinced to go and stay there again when our #2 can walk.

diana, wishing u all the best!! me no chance this month le.. hehe.. cos i think i missed my ovulation period. hehe..

val, enjoy your jap trip ya!! i'll be joining u for rabbit bb girl.. hahaha..

annabelle, congrats!!!! take good care ya!! hehe..

ting, big congrats!!! it's going to be tough for the next few months.. everything replaying again.. hehe.. but sure, u can make it through esp with experience.. hopefully aldan will be good boy and kor kor.. take care ya!! hope to see your baby girl!! =)

choc- sure wil hv chance.. she reminds me of aldan when he was at this stage thn lookin at him nw, he's such a big boy alrdy!

jo- nooooooo!!! tats it for me! u jiayou for no. 2! hehehe

cheri- oh dear.. hope u r feelin beta nw!
smtimes i feel guilty tat i cant spend as much time w aldan nw. n tink he noes he's nt the focus nw so wil throw tantrums to get our attention. like last nite, he woke up cryin n wan me to carry him but i was bfg meimei n he kept sobbin as if i dun wan him. haiz.. the daddy carried he pushed him away. in the end, i jus moved him closer to me n patted him bk to slp. smtimes wished i gt more thn a pair of hands!

wow .. baby dust all over.

Ting, congrats on your princess.

Gynae confirmed my No2 is a boy again ... i was kind of disappointed, actually I saw the bird on the screen before Dr tell me is a boy ... i just tell myself dun tell me is a boy !! When he said is a didi ... i still challenge Dr .. u sure is not umbilical cord ?? .. then he said is very OBVIOUS is a boy !!

I can only drool on people having a princess, my "entrance ticket" to RGPS also no use liaoz. Still trying to get over the result !! I need to wake up !! haha...

My boy was so sweet, after coming out of the room, he came up to me rub my tummy and hug me. People in the clinic was smiling seeing what he did. Anyway, hubby super happy with another boy .. already asking me what to name new baby !!! I will be outnumbered by 3 boys at home !

Loomi,

I test wif the clearblue digital test kit on sat and it still read as pregant but i hv yet to make appt to go see gynae this week yet. Mayb will tried to call later for a Sat appt or Mon morning appt ba...

ya, it does tell u how many weeks. but the week is from the day u conceived so different from gynae advise. for example, if i remember correctly, the test kit 1 to 2 week = 5 to 6 weeks pregnant as per gynae advise etc.

loomi ,

Congratulation ....your boy must be happy to have didi ...frankly speaking if I`m you i will disappointed hahaahh ...i wanna ger so badly too.

Hahaha ...never mind can tried for NO .3 aahahah :p

loomi,
We are in the same boat. When I saw the scan on the screen, both my hb and me already saw it's a boy b4 gynae spoke up. She printed the picture for us. When I went home, I looked at the picture at all angles. Cannot go wrong, it's a boy !

I was also disappointed initially and didn't have mood to tell my mom, but after a few weeks, when the detail scan came out say bb is healthy, I thought to myself nothing beats having a healthy child, and an uncomplicated pregnancy.

B4 pregnant, my hb and I said, boy or gal never mind, as long as #1 has a companion to play with, and is healthy, is more important. Boys play together better than with gal counterparts. So they should enjoy their child hood years.

The tiger boys I met are strong and successful, so our boys will be too. Cheer up !

Jo... no more No 3 close shop liaoz !! no more accident must do some permanent prevention !

Peace .. ya lor, I was thinking about you yesterday when I wrote it. we in same boat. I havent tell my mum too, but my mum told me 2 weeks ago said no 2 is a boy !! based on the "circle" on my no 1 head is not in the middle. I just ignore her.. cos stupid logic but she was right wor.

Yap, as long as baby is healthy that's the best you can get. Just tell myself I got more money to spent on myself .. no need to buy new clothes and girly stuff ! all recycle !

My MIL who doesn't seems to care all these while, and disappointed with news our Tiger bb, once I told her is boy .. she quite happy, say Tiger Boy better... $#^#% she was worried is going to be a girl all these while !!!

Diana, ya lor, she is very into all these animals thingy. She can tell me every single relative is what animal !! She dun believe me when i tell her i am cow .. cos I born in tiger year but before CNY during my dating time with hubby !

loomi,
ya we spent time and money doll ourselves up since no need to doll up a gal gal. Then, next time go shopping, the boys will follow daddy go toilet, we stay in ladies, take our time put on lip stick and touch up make up.

For mine, we always ask my #1, you want di di or mei mie, he kept telling us "mei mei" leh. And my mom, said she had a hunch it's a gal. Aiya, all these build up my hope then, and scarly all buay zun one, thus give me more disappointment. Now, everybody stop saying mei mei, and started calling di di liao. haha, reality already set in.

Anyone want to go Japan ? I just book my airticket for May @Delta Air for $599 and infant $44 only !! Last dash for infant fare before 2 yrs old. Heard airticket price will increase from 1 apr.

Peace, your No1 still say meimei. Mine will touch my tummy and say "I am Korkor" !! He now like parrot repeat our last words mostly. ask him want didi or meimei .. he will say "didi meimei" !!

I try to teach him about breastfeeding. hope that he will not be jealous when new baby is out. I show him booby and ask him want milk milk from booby and push it to him, he will shyshy bite it then reject,give me cheeky smile. then i explain to him see, he drink milk from bottle and small baby drink milk from booby ! haha.. dun know will work or not !

i getting abit worried....i hv some spotting....nt sure if it is the same as last time when i hv Daryl where i also hv some spotting on and off or it is really chemical pregnancy.....haiz....

Diana don't worry...Spotting is relatively common in early pregnancy, affecting up to a quarter of pregnant women. It may occur in a normal pregnancy. You will be ok.