(2008/05) May 2008

Back in CCU ler... 2 hrs behind Sg times, realli not used to it after 2 mths in Sg haha...
Oh... it's time to shop online lor

Re: Group Pix
ya hor... wasted forgot to take group pix this yr, think is becos of our toddlers running ard, so this yr extremely busy chasing after them, that's why lar.

Jo,
wah... seriously cannot sian man, FOC Service somemore. We juz take it as bonus bah =)
I dun mind spending $100 for outdoor lei, but realise only can take back 6 pix... hmm, a bit sianz lor. To Top up need $238 is like same price as others photographer liao. Think I will plan for my next outdoor shoot when rachel hit 2 yrs.

Val, Dolly
I also like to sit and bounce on it! It became my personal stool... Lol! The best part is when my SIL comes back, she saw the pony & thought is a toy for my dog !!! haha actually it is the same size as my doggie =p

Jo & Eric,
Thank you very much for putting in so much effort in making a success christmas party for all the toddlers. They really enjoy.

Alice ,

The 238 with all prints back .

I`m going to negotiate with him if we can take only purchase the rest of the prints in soft copy instead of hard copy . Like that should be cheaper ...!!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"> WOW!!!!</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Eric &amp; I would like to thank all of you for making our Christmas Party 2009 ,
a very successful one! </font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">It was really nice to see all our toddlers having fun with the balls , aeroplanes &amp; their new found “pet” . Great to know that all parents are sporty &amp; supported well with the Gift Ex-changed . </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="000000">We want to congratulate our winners for the contest &amp; Lucky Draw . </font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">“ Sweetest Smile Rayden “</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">“ Best Dressed Morgan Faith “</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">“ Most Photogenic Eudora “</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="000000">You Have Each Won Yourself A Free Photography Session Sponsored By Colorful Photography . Email address : [email protected]
And A 12 by 12” FINE DIGITAL Canvas Photo To Canvas Gallery Wrap
Sponsored By Empire State Enterprise . Email address : [email protected] </font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Thank you , TJ , our event photographer for the day ,
we will soon have our party photos post on thread , stay tune , can’t wait ! </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Please post your photos of the party &amp; share them with everyone .
You may also like to share your thoughts of this party with everyone ,
So as the next party can be a better one .</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">“ Merry Christmas To All The Families! ” </font></font>

hi all... we enjoyed ourselves v much at the xmas party too =) thks to jo n eric who did such a great job. my hb was also amazed w $25 can hv so many toys n plus the food! haha

n sad to say aldan fell sick again =( fever n cough n vomitting since sat nite. doc said cld be he did nt fully recover frm the previous bout thn bk to cc n caught the virus again. said shd consider to delay puttin him in cc until his immune is much stronger. i seriously tinkin if i shd jus quit my job n hack the 4mths ML. seein him for past days, coughin his lungs out whenever he slp n fever gg up to 39 degrees aches my heart. reali wished i was the one to take his plc. these 2 days hb n i takin turns to take care of him at home n i expected tat my new mgr wil nt be happy. sm more said dun wan to approve my leave! wat can i do rite!! as if i wan aldan to fall sick n i kept takin leave to take care of him!!

ting,
poor aldan ! u take care too
how abt ur inlaws or parents ? can they help to take care of aldan ? if not, i will seriously suggest you to discuss with your hubby and if financially okay, quit ur job, end of the day, its Aldan's health that is most impt, just forgo the 4mth of ML. you have unlimited leave after being SAHM.

Jo,
ya that's a great idea! Keep me posted ya, if ok then will engage him for Rachel's 2 yr PS.

Ting,
Aiyo...sayang Aldan for me, hiaz i agreed, so heartpain to see them suffer lor. Actually I think the plan of pulling him out of CC till he is stronger will be better for him too. Why yr manager like dat... cannot understand families committment der, hey this kind of pple. At least discuss to work out a plan to cover yr job rather than disapprove straight away like dat so mean. ya agreed with Dolly, $$ is not everything... family more impt, if u r SAHM to care for Aldan maybe he won't fall sick so frequently u also dun have to pay all those medical fee rite? And also can rest during yr preggie period ;p

for those using iphone,may i check if u could exceed the subscription plan?i am thinking of getting ipod touch,then dun need to subscirbe

morning ladies. its the eve of the christmas eve lo. yippie~~ hehe

ting,
aiyo. sorry to hear that aldan is sick again. hw is he today? better?

i echo wat dolly n alice said...if financially ok to survive on ur hubby's income then just forgo the 4mths of paid salary. nthing is more impt than health...$$ can be earned back anytime...

alternatively, u may want to put Aldan with a nanny instead of at cc...he gets 1 to 1 attention n yet wldnt catch virus as easily as in cc lo...however, its cld be more ex than wat u paid for putting Aldan in cc nw coz no subsidy la...

have a gd n thorough discussion with ur hubby.

hello all, christmas soon!! long weekend.. hehe..

jo, eric, thanks for the party! it was great fun and lots of gifts and food. matthias loves the bouncing goat.. hehe.. he even tried to feed the goat milk(holding an empty GAIN IQ milk tin to his mouth) then after the goat finished the milk, he wiped the goat's mouth! LOL..

ting.. oh no.. poor aldan. can understand how frustrating it is for you at this time especially when your manager is not understanding at all.. like the rest says, if financially possible, then quit this job. your precious darling is more impt. money is secondary and can always earn back the next time. hopefully the colostrum will help aldan too.
take care ya..

re: maid
my hubby and i discussed and he finally agreed not to have a maid. going to let her go after we back from our trip.. i'm damn happy.. hehe..

Cheri,
Before I forget, have a wonder time in jap and safe trip to u =) Merry Christmas too =)

hahahaha. Matthias so cute. I think when u have #2 he will volunteer to help feed him/her liao. hehehe.

wah. letting ur maid go...wat makes u decide to let her go? then who will do all the hsework?? u??? or engaging part time maid?

ting,
its very frustrating right when your supervisor dun understand the situation you are in. We also do not want our little ones to fall sick.
agree that if financially able to, just resign from your job and stay at home. I believe the rewards far exceeds the monetary lost. Also you are pregnant now, u need plenty of rest yourself.

But if you are unable to, how about changing aldan from a CC to a nanny?

Cheri ,

hahah he is so cute rite ...Jorel been feeding the reindeer as well hahaha !!

Merry Christmas and enjoy your holiday .

Buttercup ,

Can you help to contact Yanling to collect her boy`s goat in my place . Thank you .

Ting ,

Oh no hope Aldan will be fine ...like the ladies suggested finding nanny is another option .
Like what you said their immune system is still low at their age that why we are delaying putting him into CC ....I tired very hard to talk to my hubby as well ...so in the end he saw his frenz`s kids and my close frenz`s kids fallen sick then he believe me .

Val ,

Just in time hahah same price somemore cos the one i saw already out of stock liao cos i think she got not many stocks as well .

Thank gal !!!

Jo,
no prob =) Buy more since cheaper nw. Happy spreeing. hehehe.

i am looking at 1 bp tat sells thomas dvd...and i duno if i sld get it....hmmm...

val...me looking at mickey mouse clubhouse vcd... hahaaa..hubby say its interactive want to get the whole set for raphael... any idea where got sell?

last nite my boi discovered my pinocchoi and so excited to see it lor.. his eyes went soo BIGGG and keep waving his hand and say ah cchoi... thanks to jgal from april thread who help me got it...

hahaa... so happy lor... he dance and run around...playing peekabooo with the pinocchoi ... hai... money well spent!

choc,
interactive? hw is it like? mayb u wait for ott mummy to open her bp then get the mm clubhse vcd???

got take pic of raphael n pinnochoi mah? post le. hehehe.

val, thanks! hehe.. btw, you know where to go for hot spring bath? not sure if we should go.. actually i didn't want the maid long time ago cos don't like a stranger staying with us, i always feel can work out without a maid. i would rather get a part time cleaner to do the cleaning. but my hubby always thinks that a maid around can let us have more time with our son. so yesterday we talked about it. i told him i don't like the fact that sometimes matthias wants to hold the maid's hand or want her to carry. that feeling totally s*cks lo. then he understood, i told him even if the next maid comes along and he's in full day childcare, the same thing will also happen. then he agreed la but he said if no maid, he wants a part time cleaner cos he don't want to clean up cos sometimes weekends he needs to work then really not much time left. so see how it goes, see if can get back the previous part time cleaner if not, then maybe find a good one. meanwhile when the maid goes, i'll do the cleaning. finally matthias will have a room.. hehe..
ya.. nowadays matthias damn funny, doing all the funny things.. haha..

jo, very cute hor.. haha.. when they tried to feed the non-living objects.. haha..

oh yes, the pjs is damn cheap.. think i should get some too..

Cheri,
I think u sld go for hot spring bath (onsen), its damn SHIOK! hahhaa...but the prob is hw abt Matthias? are u going to bring him for the hot spring bath too? The water is v hot lo, i dun think its suitable for them le...

Extracted frm the traveller guide:

1) Spa LaQua in Suidobashi
6F 1-1-1 Kasuga, Bunkyo-ku
www.laqua.jp
Daily 11am-9am(nxt day)

2) Oedo Onsen Monogatari (Odaiba)
2-57 Omi, Koto-ku
www.ooedoonsen.jp
Daily 11am-9pm

3) Asakusa Kannon Onsen
2-7-26 Asakusa, Taito-ku
(next to Senso-ji)
Daily except wed, 6.30am-6pm

4) Jakotsu-yu
1-11-11 Asakusa, Taito-ku
www.jakotsuyu.co.jp

true...aft getting used to the maid, sometimes the kids will wan the maid to carry lo. anyway, i think at the moment with 1 kid can do w/o maid la...at most got to be more xin ku having to do the hsewk by ourselves lo...anyway...i believe u can handle =)

Choc,
hahaha. surprised but raphael already saw liao. wah, u so hardwking still wanna wrap it up...i got the bundle (3boxes) of thomas n train for damien as christmas present but i havent wrap it up le...abit lazy to....hahaha.

Jer,
not working today ah? btw wanna ask u, have u bought any Thomas DVD for Kiern before? how is it like? is it similiar to the normal thomas n train shows on playhse disney or is it more interesting?

val...idea...got chance i also wna to go grab the thomas train vcd... hahaha... teach diff thing...

now my boy started to identify the wheels on the bus characters with our family members... ah ku, ah yee, ah kong, ah ma... daddy ....omg!!!!

i realised my hubby is one of the soldiers! hahahaaa then my father is the drum/trumpet! hahahaaa

ladies ...
all having xmas mood now !

same here, i just collected the 2 leapfrog toys that i ordered for rayden, intending to wrap and bring them to our hotel stay, so that he can open his presents there !

jo,
i also ordered another 2 sets of pj for rayden, i have got 2 sets, and their material is really good.

alice,
La Senza Semi Annual Sale, quickly go and check out, i just ordered my PJ too !
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3412133.html?1261475507

choc,
dun start raphael on the road of Thomas...its a rd of never return! hahaha. the things are seriously nt cheap lo.

wah! so u all bcum muscians? hahaha. so cute of raphael...is he into role play already???

dolly,
wah. u another hardwking mum...i think i better wrap up tat bundle of thomas n trains boxes...wonder hw many rolls of wrapping paper i need....

oh ya...ur hotel stay...enjoy the stay =)

val...i duno leh... when he see the video..he will suddenly point to some characters and call lor... hahaaa... i tink his fav now is the king!

thomas train ah.. i also very into it leh...last weekend i nearly bought a big one... then hb stopped me...asked me is there a need anot...

cannot go shopping with him! then i pay for ntuc grocery last nite.. 39.90..u noe wat he say...
"Wow...thats the price of a mega block!"....

>_<!!

choc,
old king cole? whahaha. so who took on the role of the king in ur family nw? hehehe.

hahaha. is u into thomas n train nt raphael mah, so dun buy if he nv ask for it la...wait till he ask then u buy...can buy u some time =P if nt ur hse will end up with lots of thomas...n the choo choo sound all the time...

anyway, taka n robinson has gd range of thomas n trains sets at discounted price. gd buy!

does raphael has the big wagon?? cost $59.xx. i think he may like it...

dolly- no leh. all stil wrkg hence cant help out =( my hb asked me to ren on 1st. tinkin to put him at cc near my plc cos it's nt aircon n perhaps wil be beta.

alice- i dun care even she dun approve. i jus gona take half day! she is married but no kids so wil nt understd hw we mummies feel.

val- he's stil coughin... haiz.. this mornin he cried so badly when i left for wrk. wil talk thru w my hb n see wat other options we hv.

cheri- thks! let me noe ur acc no. i wiil trf the $ to u. re maid, a pt one is gd enough i find. jus do cleanin up. my hb also dun like the idea of hvg a stranger at our home so we ruled out hvg a maid.
oh ya enjoy ur jap trip!!!!

buttercup/jo- nanny is one option too but we gt to find sm one reliable n near our plc... or maybe can ask my mum's maid to help out for the time being til i gv birth.

ting,
i think its nt hard to look for a nanny la. can ask ard for contacts.

choc,
hmmm...i dun have the pic with me nw. Its red in color. handle is blue in color. very big. damien can sit in it but nt so comfortable la. he likes to put mickey in it and pull it along. i think mega bloks is still selling it as i saw it at toyrus and kiddy palace....

Hi ladies...

Xmas nearer and nearer lor... ho ho ho! I noticed the indian so cute when they sang Xmas Songs here, keke... "Jingle Bell... Jingle Bell" with a funni indian accent :D

Dolly,
Ordered mine liao... wanted so many more but no sizes left so sad! Sg Lasenza getting more and more expensive sian... hopefully the two items i ordered will go thru =)

Re: Xmas Present
Think we bring Rachel to a toy store tml for her to choose her own gift

Re: Singing Songs
haha... so funni to read u ladies post on how our darlings are developing in their speech and the cute things they do =)
Lately, Rachel likes singing songs... Now i got a real headache to correct her too! She was singing "Baa Baa Black Sheep" but she sang in her own way!! That day at a restaurant... she goes "Baa Baa... Bitch" !!! Everyone burst out lauffing... hahaha so funni... Have to keep correcting her lor.

Val ,

hahaa i nearly buy the wagon that you post for Jorel . Eric stopped me said we got no more space for bulky toys hahaah ...

Bringing Jorel out tomorrow for last min shopping for his present :p

I got one of the Leapfrog toy from Ocean last min which Dolly collected for me last nite . Another one won`t be here till next mth :p actually i kinda of like Leapfrog toy educational and fun but EX in Singapore loh .

Alice ,

Baa baa bitch hahaahah ....:p

hahaah tell me about it ...Jorel now better with the Please hahaah ....he used to said pee pee ...ahahah!!!

Jo,
ahahha. yes. the wagon is really bulky lo. But ok la coz when he is nt playing with it, i store his toys inside. hehehe. then when he wanna play, he will unload n load again n dump everything on the flr.

Yes. i like leapfrog too coz like u mentioned its educational n fun but really ex in sg. which one u collected le? i saw the fridge magnet one like nt bad coz will teach pronouciation rite?

alice,
i just came back from Lasenza boutique, wow, their pj set is around $45 - $75 per set, so ex lor. the set that i ordered from the spree is the only set with my size only, the rest got no size.

ooh faintz ... sheep become bitch ! jialat leh ...

val,
go and check out Ocean spree on leapfrog. I collected 2 items from her last nite, Text and Learn and the rest one is the fridge recording xxx, cannot remember. 2 items plus shipping around $49, which i saw in SG retail selling $59 for the Text and Learn, so very worth.

Cheri,
wow, very fast u will be leaving for your Japan trip, must be fun ... enjoy urself and take more photos and come back and share !

val, thanks for the contact, i'll go look around. i also not sure matthias how.. maybe look for those private hot spring in the room? oh ya.. talking about the big wagon, remember seeing at your place.. hehe.. damien sit on it? then who pull the wagon? hubby and i want to get also but too many mega blocks at home now.. maybe after japan trip..

ting, will PM you. actually i feel the same, PT one is good enough. but my hubby is worried more on the day-to-day chores.. hopefully aldan will recover soon.. and ya, ignore your manager, she don't have kids, will never understand what we are going through. you must also take care.

dolly, choc, val, talking about wrapping gifts.. i've also wrapped up board books set for matthias to open on the flight. hopefully enough to keep him entertained. and really hope he would be able to sleep on the flight.

alice, rachel damn funny lo.. haha.. ya.. matthias also started singing songs like twinkle twinkle and wheels on the bus. funny la.. but don't have embarrassing moments like rachel. *bitch* must be u keep calling someone bitch when she in your tummy.. =x keke.. oh yes, just last Friday evening, we were at my MIL's place, then hor this big group of Indians(around 20) at her neighbour's(indian) house, started hitting some instruments and singing christmas song and the accent different one lo.. luckily they only sang 2 songs, my MIL thgt they going to sing the whole night.. hahaha..

alice, dolly, ya.. very soon will leave for Japan.. Sat night flight.. hehe.. la senza bra comfortable? never try this brand before..

btw, who went to the robinsons sales? i'm going later.. think should be the same old type of sales.. but this time got voucher..

Dolly,
thanks. I just placed order n trf for the LP fridge alphabet set. hohoho...this mth really spent alot on toys sia...i am also aiming at 2 other sets of thomas for Damien..but that shall hold for nw....super broke le...i decided to save 50% of my bonus for the jap trip...

Cheri,
i think some will have private room de. i prefer private de. Both time when i was in Korea n Japan i went for the private one...heehee...no guts to be naked in front of some many strangers altho same gender la. hahaha.

even if private room...then u n ur hubby soak w.o Matthias meh?? mayb take turns will be a gd idea. hehehe.

Yes. the big wagon. He likes it alot lo...Really worth my $$. Yes, he will sit in it and wans us to pull him ard. Sometimes over the weekend when we go to nearby malls he will wan to bring it along too.

Hey, when u are in Jap, keep alook out for their toys. mayb u will find more interesting n unique stuffs there =)

wahahah! u even wrapped up the board books just to buy time. Gd idea le!! i rather try that =) Oh, btw, i reserve the air tickets with SQ le...$1880 for the 3 of us le...taxes n fuel in as well...

La senza nt bad, u can try =)

cheri,
yes, i am a fan of La Senza but as what alice said, their price is getting more ex here, and so are their PJ, i bought quite a few during my maternity, and cost me a bomb. Now, after giving birth, they are too loose for me, now sitting in the cupboard, so wasted lor.

oh yeah, actually for working parents like us, PT maid is good enough, once a week for them to do housework, cleaning and ironing. I have my PT maid coming to 2yrs, and i love her deep deep cos i rely alot on her for my housestuff. can you imagine, i can call her and ask where she keep my stuff for me. The practice for me is that i will go out for my breakfast and shopping when she come back to my house, and when back, my house is clean clean, with all my ironed clothes, and best part is Rayden lunch is ready. . . . . so i will defintely support ur idea to get a PT maid

Val ,

Which LF spree you join huh ?

The learn and text like quite fun ...

Oh ya i got the Fridge alpet set and dolly helped me to collect the LF recorder :p that one is Eric paid suppose to be Jorel `s christmas present from him :p hahah cos i force him to pay .

Jo,
I also joined Ocean's spree. i think we are in the same batch ah.

How is the LF recorder like?? fun nt?

HAHAHHA! u force him to pay. nt bad la. I also force my hubby to pay =P I got the bundle thomas for Damien...so my hubby says since got 3 boxes in 1 bundle we share la...i told him NO. u go n set another item for Damien, i dun wanna share with him. hehhee. Knowing him he will nt bother to buy, I "help" him to buy present for Damien...mega bloks again...hahaha.

All,
can i ask if anyone did lasik b4? can know the price n which clinic?? wat the feedback?? thx. =)

Val,
$1880, i tempted to go again, for the sakura season. But still recoverin from last trip... the burnt in the hole is not yet covered up yet...

Diana,
How ur decision for the class? Going??