(2008/05) May 2008

val,
ya, no hurry indeed. me thought of only giving my boi his boaster jab end this month cos he'll b starting his toddlers' class next week so dun want to stress him...

me also quite scare to introduce new food, scare of him rejecting the food/allergy etc....haiz..hope our babies quickly grow up then can eat anything..easier for us

jo,
sharkfin soup...i like! but still dun dare let my boi try leh...i thought only let him try seafood (except fishes) when he turns 2 years old...

Jo,
hmmm..hw cum u all got 2nd MMR jab? is it coz u all took the combined chicken pox + mmr jab??

Damien's next jab is the 18mth DPT/xx boaster jab le.

Ya la. So long as Jorel happy and healthy can le.

I dun dare weight Damien liao since he is on hunger strike. Suspect teething coz he keep putting his fingers into the mouth...My dad lagi best, says mayb molar coming out but the rest of the teeth nt out yet le...

linda,
i think i will bring Damien for the jab next fri ba since I will be on leave on 19th n 20th this mth...then dun nd to schedule another date to take leave =P meanwhile, let him recover and increase his appetite abit before he take the jab...who knows hw he will react to the jab and if he goes on hunger strike again i think i will throw in white flag liao...

My boy nt adventurous lo. When he sees new food he is not keen to try out...

Alice,

is Rachel better?

Val, it ok lah...put it this way, at least now u noe Damien cannot take seafood mah...for me I still yet to find out what is Daryl allergy to but coz after his MMR, although no fever, he start to hv his rashes last week lor....

val,
glad tt damien is recovering well... dun worry or feel bad ! hmmm same here, i have postponed rayden's booster jab till 23 Nov as dr ong will be away from this week onwards, anyway no hurry, let him recover completely den take !
hmmmm, i see you all have been feeding the bb with alot of good stuff, hahaha i am still abit KS, so far, i only let rayden take porridge, and fishball or minced meat noodle when we dine outside, no seafood yet, and i also intend to do it when he turned 2yrs old. I bought the dried scallops for ages, but didnt use it once to cook soup or porridge. Maybe will start off with tat.

Val ,

dunno leh ....cos the 2nd MMR jab they suppose to take when they are 7 yrs old when they are in Primary 1 . But if they take now dun need to take any jab .

So Jorel left with 18mths booster jab !!

Jorel molar teeths all out liao but some of the teeths also not out ...!!

Val,

it true tat molar will come out first for Daryl le...so u see Daryl hv 4 front teeths (both upper and lower) then some lobang then 1 molar on both left and right upper and lower too...

val,
my boi took the combined vaccine for MMR & chickenpox, got 2nd jab leh...suppose to take one month after the 1st. also got the boaster jab..the nurse say can take both together, but this mama ks..think i will let him take the MMR 2nd jab this month then the boaster jab in December....scare scare man!

Benjamin now got many teeths...but hor he always refused to open his mouth for me to "inspect" his teeths so i am not too sure how many he has now. haiz....

we mummies very funny hor, when babies dun eat we worry, when they eat alots we also worry...last week my boi only took a few mouths of his porridge for dinner and refused fruits..i worry. this few days he feasts like a lion and asking for more after his usual bowl of porridge/rice i also worry he eat too much...really must learn to RELAX and let baby decide for himself how much to eat.

Have not been into this forum for so long cos so many things happen. My house kitchen was on fire. Suspected my hot plate went haywried. So unlucky. Then my boi also fell sick for almost a week. Gotta moved out of my house, back my to mama's house since I'm preggie and the house gotta to renovate. Luckily got buy fire insurance...

Life is finally back to normal for me. I just read on the papers about the family tradgey for a family. THe daddy killed his two children in AMK. Haiz... Spoiled mood again.

I noticed that alot of babies here are taking their 18 mth jab. Oh no, my boi have not even take his MMR. Haiz...

Ting,
When are you letting your boi taking the MMR jab? I am thinking right after my confinement.

dolly,
i also look forward to add dried scallop into my boi's porridge, cos me & hubby love having that...yummy! once my boi's ok with seafood, we can add more stuff to our dinner. for months, our dinner is mainly chicken/pork ribs soup, vegetables and steam fish....find it's may be a little boring for hubby.

von,
welcome back! ya...me also just read the news, so poor thing..LS la...the man is only 39 years old and the 2 kids...hope the mum will be strong and live on after this tragdey.

von,
oh yeah, i read abt ur kitchen caught fire in ur blog, but no chance to ask, as u are not online in the thread. so heng tt u hv got insurance, and glad that now everything is working out fine for u ... take care !

linda,
yeah, i love seafood and spicy food. but now if dine out with my boi, i will sacrific, only eat tt soup stuff so tt my boi can eat as well. Oh yeah, i just tried 1 new dish on weekend, salmon and cheese, wrapped in aluminum foil and put in toaster for 20mins ... turns out to be yummy !!!

Von,
Welcome back.

Linda,
I still hold on for the MMR jab ler. Cos i read from the magazine some of the drug will cos side effect.

aiyo talkin abt food, this aldan eats almost anything! recently luv cashew nuts, chocolates! watever we eat, he also wan a share. nw he can even climb unto the dining table n grab my food. buey tahan!

linda- same here, my boy simply refused to open his mouth for me to see hw many teeth he has.

von- oh dear. luckily no one injured!
i tinkin aft confinemt too. but also worry tat he wil get fever thn spread to the younger one. haiz.

Dolly,
I also start spree this morning. Too bored on Monday. Just take the time to shop for Shaine Shoes. The blue shoes is nice.

dolly,
my boi loves salmon....how u do the salmon and cheese?? sound yummy!!

ting,
i'm also interested in konfidence life jacket and swimsuit. bought konfidence swinsuit for my boi, but now like a little too small so thinking of getting a bigger one for him...my this boy is near 14kgs le....diapers so must get XXL to avoid diaper rashes.

can ask anyone started toilet train your preciou ones already?? my boi now sometimes point point to us when he wants to shzzz shzzzz or poo poo... me dun know how to start toilet train leh??!!

corynn- nw tat u preg, beta not take shaine take the mmr jab as there wil be sm risks to ur unborn baby. best is to wait til u gv birth thn bring her for the jab.

diana,
true. at least nw i know seafood is nt to be given to Damien. hmm...mayb Daryl is having reaction to the MMR. Did u bring him to the doc already?

dolly,
ya. better to let him recover and regain some normality first before some alnormalites kick in aft the jab. hahaha.
haiz. see la, feed Damien "gd stuffs" till allergy...i sld have nt feed him noodle with prawns inside coz before i feed him i actually thot to myself if it will be ok since i am nt giving him the prawns. anyway, i will go back to my KS-ness when it comes to food for him =P

jo,
hmmm...let me call the clinic n ask abt the 2nd mmr jab. If can, i dun wan him to take the 2nd mmr jab nw!!!

Re: molar teeth
so molar teeh can come out before the rest?! damn...then i better go back n check on his molar spots. the molar teeth are the ones right at the extreme back of the mouth rite?

linda,
i didnt let my boy took the combined mmr + chicken pox jab. i let him took them separately le.
hahaha. My boy also dun let me inspect his teeth. so i wait till he slps..but sometimes he just refuse to let me open his mouth even when he is slpping.
i think if my boy eats more than normal at least i wldnt be as worried as when he is on hunger strike lo.

von,
lucky u bought fire ins. can claim rite? and also lucky no one is injured during the fire.

dolly,
wah. new dish ah. for Rayden to try?
u wanna buy another pair of shoes for Rayden?! U take him as a caterpilla ah? hehehe. dun buy la. Its soft sole also le.

Von ,

glad to know everything are in order !!

Dolly ,

I have yet to try Salmon , will try this weekend been very lazy never really cook for him :p

Jo,
I tried Salmon and Prawn during weekend when I brought her to sentosa. She like it.

Linda,
You can train them by bring them to seat on the potty every hours. About few days, then they know liao. It's easier to use pull up diapers when u do the training.

ladies ,

Wow all your boys soo good with the weight ...arrggg make me sigh with Jorel weight 9.7kg .....but he been eating non-stop whole day . Bread, fruits , snacks but why why why he is sooo tiny !!!

Jo,
hahahaha. Coz you or Eric nt big size mah. Dun worry la. I think he really belongs to the group of ppl that eats n eats alot but dun really put on much weight de.

Dun worry, he is happy, healthy and eat well =)

Corynn ,

huh put them on potty every hour ? Until now me still haven start potty training for Jorel seriously i really dunno how to start him !!

Val,

no nv bring him to doc anyway 2molo bringing him for his 18 month jab...

linda,

Daryl can consider toilet trained le....coz for weeks, his nanny already not wearing diaper or nappy cloth on him during the day at her house and will let him sit on potty to pee or poo....so far ok from his nanny view....

then i tried for few hours at home yesterday before we went out...he will say if he wan to pee or poo...but one joke is tat yesterday, he wan to poo...but wen put him on the toilet bowl (he dun like the potty i bought coz his nanny using the traditional potty) he cant poo out mayb too hard...then shortly later while he was playing wif my mother, he accidently pooed out....muahahaha

linda- aldan also outgrowin the konfidence swimsuit. n he doesnt like the velcro part, kept wantin to pull it off! the life jacket is available in mothercare at $50++.. tinkin if gt BP cheaper anot. hehe..
wow ur boy champion liao. 14kg! XXL diaper shong leh.. smaller qty but more ex.
maybe u can put him in potty whenever he wan pee or poo? at least he's showin signs.. mine ah, stil treatin the potty like a toy! dun wana rush him too, scare he overstress thn make things worse.

corynn- yalor i also din noe. even book the appt for him liao thn went there, the nurse asked if i preg? haha.. n said beta dun take the jab 1st.

Jo,
This is what my mum they all used to train them. My sis in law's hv a dotter same age as Shaine, had sucessfully trained. Even at night also don't need to wear diapers le. So cost saving.

Jorel small size.....Shaine worst still. She also keep eating, but still small.

Jo,
Damien will fetch his own potty and sit on it but he hasnt really poo-ed into the potty yet le.

diana,
mayb Daryl cld be having reaction to the MMR jab. Tml u dbl check with the doc ba

so when daryl poo-ed out was he wearing any diapers? hahaha

val- gd to be KS on food but not too much lah. hehe... like my cousin's boy who is alrdy 2 plus, comim 3 refused to eat anythg but home cooked porridge! even rice also dun wan. so the mum/ grandma stil has to prepare his meals everytime when they go out. my cousin din wan to intro new foods to him esp outside food cos said nt healthy.. but nw also headache cos his boy refusin all kinds of new food.

linda / val,
very easy to prepare the dish .... i learnt it from my boss. You just slice the salmon, and put 1/2 slice of the kraft cheese and wrap with 1 layer of aluminum foil. Put in the toaster for 20mins, den when u open, the cheese are melted, and plus the fats, very tasty lor ! simple and easy to prepare ! try it out !

val,
the prince design is rubber sole leh, not soft-sole ! what to do, the mummy's weakness is on shoes, tt why i see like quite tempted ! whahaha

corynn,
which pair caught ur attention ? i may be tempted to order. but hor, rayden has got at least 7- 8 pairs of shoes waiting for him, from the smallest to the biggest size ! and oh yeah, another RL pair on the way !

Diana,
well done for daryl ! so fast he learnt toilet trained !

corryn,
sama sama...that's why i postponed my boy's MMR jab until he turned 17 months old. but no choice leh, its compulsory jab. only the high temp part is worrying...juz need to keep an eye on them after the jab to make sure their temp is under control.

Val,

no he was not wearing diapers....muahahahaa...so soiled his pant abit but we use water to wash first before putting it to washing machine to wash lor.....

the thing tat make me to try going diaperless yesterday was becoz i realised tat he will point his birdie to me even he is wearing diaper, and when i ask if he pee he will nod his head then i alway tell him it ok u wearing diaper.....so since he can tell, so i tried it out yesterday lor...then i tink in future if nt gng out dun nid to wear diaper, i sure can save alot on diaper $$ de....muahahahah

thks for yr concern, Rcahel is recovering finally her fever drop to ard 38 this morning after inserting the bullet again last nite. Yesterday was terrible day for me, saw Rachel temp raising and even thou give medicine her temp drop from 39.7 to 39.1 onli
so last nite went GP to chk on her and insert bullet if not so heartpain to see brain burning the whole day above 39

val,
you are right ? the blue colour is soft sole, like tt giving it a miss liao ... save $$$

alice,
so what is rachel's temp for today ? is she okay liao ??

Dolly/Val,
Luckily nobody is injured. Luckily I am not home with my boi too.

Re: Mop
Can tell me which part of Chinatown i can get the mop? My maid going back to Indo for visiting for 2 months, so thinking of getting the mop for myself.

Linda,
14kgs? I wish my boi is as heavy!

Corynn,
At night also dun need to wear? That's so smart of Shaine! I wanted to try not to give my boi diapers at night too but dun trust him yet.

Corynn ,

Alamah Shaine is a good gal lo ...and Jorel is a boy is soo diff loh ....boy must not be tiny gal tiny is ok lah !!

diana/val

me really waiting for Jorel to be diaper free ...soo angry recently after his dinner will bring him to bath ...smell nice nice the next min he poo ...soo angry bad habit !!

After meal , i will ask whether he want to bian bian anot ...he will nod the head then i will wait for a while .... hahah but these days he will shake his head ...think he is just trying to be cheeky !! arggg !!

corynn,
mine also can't remove all the hair from the hair...but the dirt all removed...think hair very tricky as they are thick and long... from wat i saw from the bp,the video tat was featured from youtube is diff from wat they're selling... furthermore when she demo with her own set, it looks flimsy and not squeezed dry...the mop they sell looks like a cheaper quality...

val,
my boi actually slowed down in gaining weight since he was 5 months old..he weighed 9.5 kgs @ 5 months (4kgs at birth)...so he only gained like 4kgs for the past 13 months...luckily his pd say his growth is good so no worry.

dolly,
thanks for your receipt! will try out for tomorrow's dinner...

dianna,
ha ha....u must have good laugh rite, so his poo poo landed on the floor? or diaper?

ting,
one of my friend's son only wants plain bread and water for his lunch and dinner...faintz...my friend so worry cos now he's already 3.5 years old and weigh only 13 plus kgs.

Dolly,
I am looking at a pair of black shoes. But not nice ler.

Linda,
The side effect i worry is not fever. It's another type of disease that kid like to be alone and not mix with ppl.

Von,
Shaine not trained yet oh. I refer to my sis in law's daugther. I lazy to train her ler.

ting,
abit true lo...coz Damien still likes home cooked meals best but recently he on hunger strike so even my ai xin meals he only eats abit..haiz...

dolly,
ya. i tried before but for us adults nt for damien. hehehe.
u referring to this? http://www.jackandlily.com/c378006187p17104398.2.html ya lo. soft soles, dun get save $$ =)
i like the boots but look v gal le..thot of getting 1 for damien...still looking ard

diana,
wah! nt wearing diapers and poo-ed. hahaha. did u have a hard time cleaning up the poo? hhehe.
hahaha. u better make sure he is really 100% trained before u really bring him diaperless outside le. if nt its going to be a mess if he really pee or poo =P

alice,
aiyo. sayang rachel for me. hope her fever will go dwn n not yoyo-ing. haiz...they sick we heartpain...

von,
ya lo. lucky no harm to lives. when u doing reno??

jo,
mayb u dun bath him wait till he poo?

alice,
39 plus...oh dear..is she ok now? you may want try giving her some cold yoghurt or soya bean milk to increase her fluid intake. u take care too ya...

Alice ,

Glad to know Rachel is getting better hope i can make it on next monday gathering cos haven take leave dunno can anot also :p

von,
ha....soon, no worry. tell u..my arms everyday also aches man...keeping going for my massage every week. but very nice to hug hug him....rou rou de!

Jo,
hahaha. quickly take leave la. I informed liao but havent officially take leave too...abit paisay to take coz i am on 2days leave at the end of next week.

ting,
i bought mine through spree last time...much cheaper. saw the suit i bought for my boi selling like nearly S$60 last month, i only paid like less than S$50 for the suit.

i also dun wish to stress him to toilet train...but in childcare, they will put on diapers for the kids so dun know how to start toilet train him leh...dun know whether will confuse him or not.