(2008/05) May 2008

Re : Playgroup at Polliwogs

Hi ladies there's a playgroup at polliwogs called wee care.
http://www.weecare.com.sg/index.html
was chatting with the lady there, and feel like trying their playgroup for 18th mths : )
was thinking since we will be there on the 16th maybe can have a trial class too. Trying to work out something gd with them. Any suggestion?

Sugar,
ya lor, each time I travel also change from there. It's own by my ex-colleague. Think they r the only Chinese family buzi in money changer line in Sg bah haha. Cos normally is ABNN : >

alice,
there's another chinese family doing money changing bz at parkway parade but their rates are not good if you dun know the mkt rate...tats why i ban them...

i dun mind trying the trial class but dunno whether can make it on the 16th...i can only confirm nearer the date

choc, dolly
ya may consider sahm.

annabelle,
ya we did. starting when the maid started working with us, we everyday will check on her work and she do it then slowly we thought she knows her work le then we dun bother to check then all the patterns come out liao.

alice
ya, twins like to do, play, eat and sleep together...if they see one with a toy, the other must have it too... actually, i think this not only applies to twins, but to other toddlers living in the same house together.

like for my 8 month old nephew,
1. he sleep when my twins sleep- cos boring no companion.

2. wake up when my twins wake up - too noisy to sleep liao

3. eat when my twins eat - i believe most of the babies and toddlers are greedy... haa

Re: Maid
you know ah, my sil's maid actually interfered in my sil's personal affair...friday was my sil's birthday so naturally both of them went out to celebrate outside till around 10pm.

my sil's maid upon hearing they will be coming home late actually throw a tantrum and complain to my mil that why they must go out on friday nite? Saturday and sunday they can go out mah...she felt sorry that the baby always dun have enough sleep and she cried...

blur...

alice...the set is nice.... very "ALICE" wahahhaaaaa

ya ya..if i got girl i also wan to dress the same..be so CHIOOO

Dolly, Choc
haha nice lar but hor must wait till 5 more hrs for rachel to fit in lei! ; )

bb08,
looks like the maid realli luv the bb so much till a bit weird lor : )

sugar,
I will update again on the trial. They r working out something for us to consider : )

val...i finally have chance to let Raphael wear the Gap jacket we buy previously...

3188019.jpg

and this is the Fox sweater which i buy... got sale...23bucks...no idea why i buy also..but i love the blue alot.. hehe...cannot resist...

Dolly, Jo, Val, alice..come come..buy same leh...then got F4 whahahaaaa

Rachel be the female lead

3188020.jpg

choc,
hehehe. i also let Damien wore the Gap denim jacket when we went airport last sat. rem i got 12-18M frm the spree? i told u i wanna get 18-24M rite? and i got it liao. whahaha. best thing, hubby paid =P

the color of the fox jacket is nice =) so hw many clothes have u bought for Raphael just for this Jap trip? hehehe.

hi mummies..me bk to wrk today. aldan beta alrdy, no need neubliser, jus cont the oral medi.

angela- no lah. quit nw forgo my 4mths leave leh! die die also must ren on!!

alice- i wished i can quit nw! but decided to wait til i delivered n take my ML 1st.if not wasted 4mths leh!! thn maybe engage nanny to take care of no. 2 n put aldan in cc near my plc while i go find job or stay at hm to take care of them 1st. my mil n mum stil wrkg n nt quittin anytime soon. they gt their own commitments n i cant afford to pay them!
ur weddin anni in dec too? hehe.. me also =P

val- rental is ok.. $9 a day niah. if buy is $200+. hopefuly he wun need it again. i tot of tryin tcm but duno if he's too young to take..

jer- if can afford it, quit n take care of ur 2 boys. i nvr trust maid at all. if nt for the fact i'm preg, i sure throw letter liao!

annabelle- aldan beta le... maybe can wait if u gt sm one to take care of ur gal... smtimes i also find aldan like so poor thing, so young need to go sch liao, he's nw the youngest in his class... wished i can spend more time w him instead.

val...yeah man..i love the blue... but hor..the white is also nice... (**hint to Alice*) i love it lor... but is more towards girl girl color...

clothings? I didnt buy much lar... just tt my mini getaway in intercontin bugis so near to BHG...shop alone with boi always get carried away..

end up i also buy a 1 mega block car for raphael! i tink Damien will like it

3188243.jpg
3188244.jpg

ting,
$9 so cheap!? i always hear ppl say renting the neublisher v ex. anyway, glad Aldan is ok. hmm..TMC is herbal le...i feel abit too young la...and needs to take long term then will see effect....

choc,
hahaha. buy the white one and keep for ur #2 la. hehehe. nice car. yes, Damien very into cars lo..i just splurged on thomas over the weekend..sat n sun both days got him thomas flip the flap books n more trains. hehehe.

val...damien wan to built up a railway station with operational train issit

ahhaaa.... more Thomas the train..heng my boi not so into such trains...else my house be filled with railway track...

Ting...endure till u give birth...4 months maternity leh...then after tt throw letter..wahhahaaaa

choc,
trains la, cars la...all he likes. even bicycle. bought him cycling on sun's evening. hubby just bring out the bicycle on he keep making noise and point on the child's seat.

So...sun evening i went on my 1st ever proper run...running aft hubby n damien on the wheels. Damien like it v much, keep turning back and smiling at me.

So i conclude, so long as got wheels he like! Esp the steering wheel in our car. He is able to climb up the driver seat by himself and turn the steering wheel, happily playing with all the signals n wiper...

Jer, oh dear means have to always supervise yr maid. if dun means she'll slacken and cut corners whenever there's a chance. u resign already?

choc, can ask u where u gotten e sports bra? thanks

val- ya nt reali ex. hehe.. but if need on long term basis (choy) thn wil be more worth to buy lah. duno le... if tmc can heal him, i reali wana try le. wil wait til he's older thou.
haha! aldan also super into toys w wheels. my dad bot him bus, motorbike, truck, fire engine. as long as gt wheels he like. n recently he gt this craze abt buses. gets reali excited whenever he sees one n kept pointin n say ba ba w/o the s. hahahah... he also luv to climb into the driver's seat n play w the steerin wheel!

choc- yesh!!! i gona do tat! wahahahah. thou infant care is cheaper as staff but i dun care liao. i dun wan stay here any longer!!!

yanling..

the dr lily aloe vera i used the normal one..coz applying near his mouth area lar etc...so i buy normal...

yueling...(used to calling u this leh...)...BB cream i never used before..but dying to try...hahaaa
i go to the spreeatics to order lor... email the organiser will do

val..yeah man...so i changed to gmarket for a while... waiting excitedly for my BB CReam..hahaaaa

maybe works magic leh! hahaaaaaa

crazy update by choc: I bought 14 tins of Happy Bellies Brown rice from vitakids at 8.90!! ahahaaaa

crazy rite..but is my boi's 6-7months supplies of cereal..whahahahaaa

cheri...yes yes...i always make it a point to put 2 teaspoon into his every milk feed...

hehee..."enrich" his diet... though abit shiong...

i doubt is the cereal..tink is his milo, yakult, yogurt, chocolate, biscuits intake leh...

coz cereal been in his diet since he young...

Choc,
haha I have the fox sweater pink one! Look exactly the same!! Now must ask Val and dor to buy Liao ; )

Val,
I wanna bring Rachel cycling but dunno the ECP rental bicycle safe or not. Do they provide bb seat?

yesterday went for chk up and take the flu and thyeroid jabs, now I know how painful our darling r when they hv their vaccine!! Hiaz..... One each arm now still damn sore lor : }
glad that they left the last booster jabs and no more till 7 yo Liao

choc,
we stopped Damien on cereal le coz he completely reject cereal.

in fact now, even bfast he wans porridge.

alice,
u so early today ah. hehehe.

yes. some of the bicycles at ECP do come with baby seats.

Safe or nt ah....hmm...sld be safe la...most impt is the rider. hehehe.

y u need to take the thyeriod jab???

choc,
same same ... till date rayden is still taking HT cereal with his milk, and the intake is alot. 1 box only last me for 2 weeks.

jo,
must be shack lah cos u shop too much huh !

another place to bring our lil one - Jacob Ballas Children's Garden
saw this place in one of april mummy fb photos, and seem to be fun to explore. can check it out !
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp

jo,
finally back to wk huh. hehehe. upload some pics le. hehehe.

dolly,
ya. wanted to bring Damien there but hubby says botanic garden nthing much to see. hahahaha.

anyway. i found the same tiaras i showed u the other time on gmkt.

enquiring on the price nw. if u interested let me know, i fwd u the email once i got the price =)

val,
i saw that they have got the water fountain thingy, looked interesting, like the zoo type, tt why maybe keen to bring rayden there during the weekends to check out !
show me the tiara leh, i can order for xmas present !

dolly,
fwd u the email =)

ya. they have..my friend went, nt bad. its nt at the main botanic park tho. my friend was saying the other side.

val ,

will try to upload tonite ...actually we dun really take alot of pics .

But must really go to their underwater world at Siam paragon ....fun and nice place !!

val,
i saw the tiara, not so nice leh, abit chi-na and lau tu ! i think the bp ones are nicer !
btw, where did u see the poka dot tie, me waiting for the suit to come leh.

dolly,
the tiaras are the same la. hehehe. u scrolled dwn to the bottom? both also frm korea. there are more tiaras in gmkt. u can try n search.

also in gmkt that i saw the polka dot bow tie...

choc, raphael getting more and more handsome le
e jacket blue color very nice no wonder u couldnt resist. thanks for e link btw did u get e $8 per pc or $8.80 per pc de? wats e difference huh i cannot see got difference leh. =P

wah raphael still taking cereal good leh my gal reject long ago already.