(2008/05) May 2008

val,

daryl also taking 4 medicine, 1 for cough, 1 for flu, 1 for phlegm and 1 powder to be take during dinner time with the porridge for clearing airway.

dolly,

thks, i tink daryl is ok lah...coz he still active so nt so worrying lor.

i tink our baby really grow up alot le...hahaha....guess wat, last nite, the moment daryl saw his dad switching on his disc for him, he quickly ran to the sofa and climb up to sit there, preparing to watch le....muahahaha...hb was so impressed and amused tat he tell me straight away after i was out from bathing lor.

linda... if u ask me..i sure say can..i been giving alot of food lor... more opened to choices and variety...for a start bread talk steam cake be nice... then u can go on to try muffins, cookies... chips...chocolate biscuit...

for me..anything i eat..if my boy wan to try..i give him abit... so far he love loacker wafer... YUMMM...talk abt it make my mouth waters

Diana,

Yeah all the babies grow up alot ....and more **tong shi** liao !!

Like yesterday nite I asked Jorel want milk ...he quickly climb up the sofa and wait while I make his milk

All these little little thing or actions that they did really can make us smile and feel how great are they

val- alrdy in 2nd tri le. i hope it wil nt last thru out!
thn the ingredients who eat? hehe.. i ever tried making soup w corn, chken, potato all tat n use the soup to make mee for aldan but ended up too much ingredients leftover =P

choc- the tee so cute! ex boh?

linda- i alrdy let aldan try chocolate lor. hahah.. the caldbury fruit n nut. my fav =P

corynn- i had zero MS when i had aldan

corynn,
ya. so heartache to feed him med coz he will cry and keep refusing but no choice have to force it dwn his mouth. just hope he recover soon and can say bye to the med.
hahaha. like books is gd =P I got the barney vcd for Damien but he dun like...now collecting dust in the tv console...

diana,
oh yes. the powder is the last med that I have forgotten...i wonder hw does it taste like...

ting,
dun think so much. mayb by 16mths will go off le.
for potato, carrot n pork i will chop (with knife) till small small chunks then he can eat with the rice or porridge. on top of these 2, also add corns and cabbage for the tinge of sweetness. cabbage will throw away, corns sometimes i will eat but most of the time also throw. fish i just steam and scope small portion into the rice or porridge, any unfinished fish i eat lo. hahaha.

Angela,
Megan so smart knows how to brush her own teeths =) I tried giving rachel the toothbrush but she plays with it more than brushing lei. Did megan brush properly or u will help to reach those corners? Hmm... agreed with yr friend, something is realli not bcos they are notti is juz that they are exploring. They are only notti when they know is wrong and still purposely do it infront of you :>

Corynn,
nice car seat! Mine is rotting in the store rm... too bad the car over here too small to fit it on. So now rachel is used to no car seat, cham man...!
Shaine is still so pretty as usual, like her eyes and hair =) I started to tie small pony tails on both sides for her also. And realised she looks so gal gal after the hair accessories!! Should have done that earlier so no one will say she is a boy =)

val,
oh no... Commando Damien get well soon :>
Ya agreed... I gave rachel fever medicine the last time she is running ard also haha.
ya hor, ideal lei... X'mas coming sure damn nice, ok will put up my proposal ^_^

Dolly,
monitor rayden and also changed to soy if it get worsen. I have tried the isomil Soy (for 6mth & abv) tastes good lei. Maybe the LS is cause by teething cos' rachel had that 2 weeks back when her molars are out. Only very mild LS nia. If serious, means is food he took earlier, check on the food as well. Hope he is all rite =)

Ting,
Normally is sweet with so many ingredients ler, so no seasoning added. But I do put a drop of soy sauce and corn starch to marinate the chix/pork for a while b4 putting into the soup to cook.

Cheri,
ok mah... at least matthias took a lot of rice/porridge wor. Rachel drop in rice intake so drinking more milk now. Aiya... as long as they eat can liao =p

choc,
keke... cute tee! tell me about it, how ever things i snack or eat she also want. Somex is spicy tell her "hot hot" she will want to try too... oni tasted not nice u will see her running away ler. Juz gave her some "bah gua" ... her fav now -_-"

linda,
ya tried giving a small amount of chocolate cake and was ok. Maybe u can try out a small amt first.

Lately rachel learns how to scratch pple. I was carrying her and she wanted to reach for things in my bag, I said "no no" and she wasn't happi and scratch my face! *Ouch* somemore she can point to my face and said "pain pain" .... @_@"

Sometime we realli need a lot of patient to teach them, hiaz... so me hitting her little fingers to tell her "no" now. Hopefully she can get rid of this bad habit :<

val,

my nanny is the one feeding him with the powder medicine and according to her it hv no smell de....

o...Damien will struggle when taking medicine huh...for Daryl, i think he too tham jia till medicine he also open mouth and eat de...

linda,

daryl is so tham jia tat even mee hoon got abit of chilli he will also happily eat de.

dolly,

miss reading ur msg tat rayden also LS. oh dear, i tink the recent hazy weather is causing alot of people to fall sick lor.

corynn,

for daryl, nw he will go to study ware we keep all his toys and he will either push out himself or ask me to take it out to the living room. then after playing awhile (usually throwing everyware or use the toy to knock on the floor or table). then he will attack the remote control.

alice,
will try cooking soup with soft rice for Randall...running out of ideas what to add in the porridge for him. Also i feel he may be sian eating the same stuff over and over and over again.

Randall too...there was once i disallow him to do something (i cannot remember what liao). WHat i remembered was his hand reaching over and hitting me on my face. We were in a car. Immediately i told him its wrong to do that and my hubby also told him fiercely 'CANNOT HIT MUMMY'...from then on, he never hit me liao.
But he will try my patience frequently, like testing his boundaries and my reaction. SOmetimes the more i tell him cannot do something (eg, touch fan, touch escalator belt), the more he wants to do it...Really have to keep patience in check.

Buttercup,
My girl also hit my face when she is throwing her tantrum. Unfortunately she has yet to stop even after being scolded so many times.
Alice,
I think the hand beating discipline is now more effective as they now understand better...but she will still test me from time to time..sigh.
My girl bullies me more than her daddy. When her daddy scolds her..she will normally stop. Just hope that this doesn't continue..else me end up no power to discipline her.

Choc- ok leh. BP stil hv? hehe

Corynn- same. Aldan likes bitter durian! Hahaha

Alice- haiz… headache rite. Aldan is also used to sittin on my lap rather thn on car seat. Nw the seat in the car becm storage space for bags, toys n stuff!
Wat kind of pork/chken u use? The sliced kind?
Bah kwa! My fav! ahahhah
U kana scratched, I kana bitten on my chest!!! =( v deep teeth marks. Aldan was tryin to be funny, kept switchin off the fan switch til I fed up, carried him over n said no v sternly. he buried his head on me n who noes gv me a bite! Darn pain!! Punished him by puttin him in his play yard (he hates to be in it locked up nw) he like noe he did wrong, hang his head low n quietly playin w his toys thn the nxt moment, tryin all ways to climb out of the play yard!

Val- hahah.. usu lidat, cant finish bcm we eat liao. aldan likes sweet corn but his poo wil be darn disgustin aft tat cos all passed out corn!!

ting,
agree agree, regarding the poo part...i brought my boi to mcdonald to try the corn cup...den the next day, my mum called asking if i fed him any corn ytday? cause his poo ar....aiyo

Does your child object anyone to carry him/her all of the sudden?

Ilyse all of the sudden DO NOT like the daddy to carry. Everyone (such as maid, myself, in-laws, etc) but him. Anyone has that occurance?

Val,

Maybe I will. But now very tempted to see how Tokyo disneyland is like.

corynn,

Shaine so pretty. =) Lucky can sit still to tie. Mine just to clip will want to run away and till now I haven't manage to clip in nicely...though "Aunty" (maid) can do it.

RE: HK Novotel Hotel

Forgot who was asking me about the rates. Today's email shows me that the rate is $165/night. Although the website in HK shows that standard &amp; superior room does not include roll-out bed...the offer via the sales advert shows that it includes. So those who want to book, can book.

diana,
must stop them if not scarli disfigured our face... jialat ler. haha... my wound heal liao luckily no scar hiaz -_-

buttercup,
ya they shld be sian ler cos they eat porridge since they r 6 mths old =p
i realised it is so much easier cooking soup and rice, lesser time required hehe. Today, i've tried a jap dish for rachel. Panfried salmon with Udon. Surprisingly she ate almost 3/4 cos is a new dish... looks like i have to crack my head big time to create new dish ler.
wah... at least randall listen after one time... mine in from one ear out from another =} think in general they listen to daddy more.

ylyn,
ya i notice it too... hiaz they know all mummies are soft that's why bully us.

ting,
great idea... me gg to create a notti corner. Each time scratch me when i discipline will proceed to the notti corner keke.
I normally buy the Pork Fillet and Chix Fillet from NTUC. They are more tender than other parts. I will sliced thin thin and marinate with a droplet of soy sauce and corn flour (soften the meat). When u feed them that time juz use spoon to cut into small pieces lor, easier like dat...

buttercup, ting
haha so far i haven't give rachel corn but i know what u mean... cos' my dog did the same thing keke.

icebaby,
hmm... did yr hb scolded her before that? how come all of the sudden ... ?? maybe ask yr hb to interest her with something first... rachel always cry when FIL wanted to carry her each time i'm back to Sg. So must "hong hong" then ok liao. But for rachel she prefer female more than male. Any female she saw she is ok but when any male (except hb) approach her she will cry lor.

hi val,

same here,pd also told me chance quite high cos i got childhood asthma,ur pd share any way to prevent it??i got it during pri sch

Hey Choc...

Nice... Mine is RED bag... hehehe!! I like it too... and bought a long sleeves de for megan oso.

Hey Alice...

You discipline master ar?? Of cos not every corner la... hahahaha!! i was laughing reading what you wrote. I start wz brushing my teeth in from of her, then slowly she will copy wat you do. Megan only have 8 teeth nia... so for her easy la.

alice,

got stop him, by hitting his hand. nw if he hit me, i ask him which hand beat mummy, he will stretch out his hand and i will beat lor...then he will hit his hand himself to vent his anger too...

for me, i think daryl bully his daddy more than me le... but if his daddy scold him, he will bian zui and his eyes will be teary...for me if i am angry and dun wan to be bother wif him, he will come and hong me like gif me a cheeky smile or come to me lor...

last sunday, he beri funny, he was so noisy the whole morning while hb out for soccer game. then he wanted me to help him get someting from the dinning table, but i was so fed up wif him tat i refused to look at him. then he keep quiet, and the side of my eyes saw tat he freezed his position, with his right hand finger pointing to the dinning table, right feet slightly lift up, and head slanted to his left and look at me. when i turned to look at him, immediately, he gif me a big smile and starting making noise to ask me take the tings for him......his look was so cute and funny tat till today, tat scene keep flashing to my mind. hahaha

Hi Choc

The T-shirt you bought $15 right... COnsider ex but is nice la... hahaha for your ah boi... you sure will buy... Apparently the set i bought incld top and bottom cost S$19.00 ... No bad right. The Pink track suit cost S$18.00.. she look so sporty wz track suit... hahaha!!

Hi goodbb

I got them from Gmarket Korea.. my sis friend always do this spree and i will order from her... ADDICTIVE... but turn out nice... i like it very much... If you need me to help you get just PM me...

Angela,
haha... not bad liao, at least she brush her own teeth wor. I brush mine infront of her she lauff at me somemore. Nice sport suit! Send me some link to view nice clothing lei =) There r so many vendors in Gmarket, how do u normally view yr products? by search?

Diana,
i hit her hand she started to yell and cried liao... after a while she is like ok ler and start playing so somex also not sure she gets it or not. Sian... hehe... daryl knows how to hong u, so cute :>

choc/ting/diana/corynn/alice,
heee...think i'm the one mummy that haven't let my boi try chocolate and many adult food...guess i've to be more dare to allow him try if he wants some.

alice,
rachel scratch damien beats me on my head =(

diana,
i tried the powder yest. no smell and it taste sweet so Damien was acceptable to it.
ya. he struggle big time when feeding med...coz it dun taste nice mah. i tried every single one of them before feeding him...
he struggled n cried till vomit...duno if its a gd thing coz he also vomitted out the phelgm n it was a whole chunk of it...v thick...double he cld have spite it out by himself...

ting,
hahahaa. nt only corn...carrots and broccoli too show in their poo~ hehehe.

icebaby,
before we fly off to HK a few days before hand, Damien started rejecting my mum. Come back lagi worst. My mum have to "hong" him before he allows her to carry.
oh ya! me also v tempted to see hw Tokyo Disneyland and Sea will be like..but doubt i will go disney sea if i am going next yr coz heard alot of rides nt suitable for kids like Damien's age.

goodbb,
i got it when i was 3yrs old. nope. she didnt share any ways to prevent it. she is more concerned abt controlling Damien's wheezing and getting the phelgm out of him. This fri going for a followup then will discuss more.

Jo,
hahaha. i ask u to control but here i am spreeing on gmkt =P

me also waiting for RL sales. if u see must tell me ya. hehehe.

Alice- hw u cook udon? Sounds nice leh!
Actuali I din intend tat to be a notti corner. Hahah.. but tat day I was reali furious jus put him in there n lock the door. He was screamin aft he realised he cldnt get out by himself but I ignored him.

Angela- if order nw, when can get ah? I realise need to get sm long slv clothes for aldan cos we gg cameron in nov.

Val- actuali gd tat he spits out all the phlegm. Is he stil hvg fever?

Hi Ting

If order by this week will get mid Oct...
I got quite a number also for my Melbourne trip... heehee.. Singapore have but not so much design...

choc ,

Singapore Army market along golden miles got sell ...hahah like S$5 nia .

Cos BIL bought for Jorel before when he is 9mths old ...wear at home :p

Hi all..

good morning. do u brush ur boi/girl's teeth every morning or nite ?
my gal dun let me brush her teeth, but anyway aft i brush her teeth, nite time she still wake up n drink milk, is imposible to brush teeth again rite...
how to do ah?

Ting - oh yeah , so fast, but now its the fun time, cos he knows how to appreciate me, by hugging and kissing me ! hahaha ... last weekend i went to visit my friend who just gv birth, and i saw the bb sleeping on the bed, reminds me of the time when rayden was borned, and i do miss the time when he was only a baby !