(2008/05) May 2008

dolly,
I stayed at HK Disneyland Hotel. This is the hotel with the restaurant - Enchanted Garden, that has the int spread with disney characters going ard to entertain the guest.

Entrance to the Enchanted Garden Restaurant:
3040354.jpg

too busy taking food and eating n waiting for the disney characters to pop by our table tat i didnt take a pic of the int spread.

But took a pic of their bfast spread (hmmm..nt tt great)...look nt at the food but at the plates they use...everything is just so disney. hahaha.
3040355.jpg

There is no hotel inside the park itself. Both hotels are out of the park abt 5mins to reach by free hotel shuttle bus (every 10mins). The bus will stop at disneyland hotel first n then hollywood hotel.

ya. the stay and play for 2days is v worth it...if nt u got to spend another $70SGD for the park ticket.

angela,
gd wat! hehehe. u going to explore other places in HK or just disneyland?

stay there really convenient la (to the disney park) and u get to enjoy the hotel facilities.

if only i had heel my hubby's advise n booked all 3nites at the disney hotel lo!

hahaha. so this is just the start of my spree on gmarket huh. hehehe. i stopped looking at the site liao. the more i see the more i will buy!

i have 3 items to get frm RL...waiting for sales...

jo,
hahahah! Jorel is high metabolism rate!

Angela,
if u want to stay so many days in the park, plan and see if you could make it by 31 March for the promo.... it is very worth, stay 1 nite and get 2 days pass !

tt why now i am also thinking of changing to earlier date, and stay 2 nites there ... since i am planning for 7D 6N there.

dolly,
which promo u looking at? i think u have to buy park ticket for 1st day in order to get 2nd day free entry le.

hahaha. its ok. no hotel inside the park, only got sleeping beauty castle. hahaha.

choc,
pray for gal on yr next one... =p and join our $$ damages haha

val,
oic... i lazy to buy kid bowl lei so have been using those warmer bowl from tollyjoy. Hope rachel can increase her rice intake hehe. Nice hotel !! Think kid will realli enjoy staying there. FIL asking whether wanna go HK early dec... will suggest disney if realli gg.
Nice pix of damien... yr investment on the camera is worth it, so sharp!

jo,
I took abt 25 mins to feed rachel, sometime can count the no. of spoonful she takes hiaz! Think more molars coming out... too painful to chew.
haha, jorel can take laksa... not bad wor! I'm so paisei when come to dining outside, she will shout "Mum Mum" so loud until the whole restaurant pple will turn ard and look at her, ppls thought i'm starving her but i'm trying my best to quickly cut the food into smaller pieces for her -_-"

linda,
yr boi can realli drink alot... 480ml in one go haha. So far I have never tried that, 270ml is like a lot liao lei so scare she will puke =)

linda, val,
ya agreed... they all of the sudden they juz like milk milk. So happ‌i to give, at least they are drinking

angela,
haha... Gmarket is definitely addictive, me haven't got time to explore yet... will do so once settle down here :>
ya dun worry too much like what dolly said... each toddler had their own pattern in makan. I also give up liao... want to make her eat more rice but she took only 2-3 tablespoon nia, aiya if she is happi ok liao la =) me so tired feeding her sometime till i eat the whole bowl infront of her lol

diana,
poor daryl, hope he get well soon ya... u take care too

Alice ,

hahah he dun eat it just taste it lah ....
You are back to India ?

Diana ,

Missed your post ...Darryl still sick hmmm you too take care . I`m bringing Jorel to take his last jab for prenummcle this sat hope he will be ok too

Ya but they are smart to know which thing can be eaten . hahaha

That day he picked up one beetle on the floor and put it on my hubby hand hahaha my hubby got a shock cos the bug is still alive .

hahah Cos hubby hate and very scary cat over flying insects hahaahah ....when Jorel saw he burst out laughing ....he is getting more and more mischievous nowadays .

alice,
same here...took much effort to cook such nice porridge for Randall and put in such good ingredients..then he dun want to eat...end up i eat!

Von,
congrats! one boi and one gal =)

Diana,
What's wrong with Darry? What is he down with? Hope that he recovers quickly...can imagine the strain and stress on you.

Hi Val/Dolly

Stay so many nights there!!! The upsetting part is when hb say... " this trip is for my darling princess ley, so mummy must look at my darling interests " wow... burning fury!!!! B4 31March?? No la cos is meant to be there to celebrate her 2nd bday. Wont bring forward for sure.

Alice,

I also eat the whole bowl in front of her cos she make me so angry... she dun eat i eat la!!!! Somex reali yummy ley, dunno y like that. Took so much effort to cook and yet she like dun appreciate. No wonder my mum and her always like fighting a war while feeding. When hb around she act act and open mouth big big. You see la, obviously bully us and try to be funni.

hi.howz everyone?

von, congrats.. really make up a "hao" in chinese.

rejecting food
same for darren... he becomes a very picky eater recently. last week at the club med bintan. only drank milk , eat biscuit, pancake, jap seaweed, some bread. totally reject the porridge restaurant made for him and fruits.

last sat, he rejected his dinner totally... daddy has to go out to din tai fung at j8 to get a bowl of chicken soup to mix with rice, then he finally open his golden mouth. really pengz

alice/jo/buttercup,

daryl is hving running nose and cough for a week le, since last monday lor....but he was very cranky the whole of yesterday. I was so exhausted lor...then nw, i start to feel my throat is dry and abit of block nose le...juz pop some medicine hopefully it will help lor....

jo,

i can imagine ur hb look....hahaha...muz be funny lor...

angela,

dun jealous lah...think of another way, ur hb dote megan coz he noe how difficult it is for u to gif birth to megan so he treasure the little bundle of love and happines tat represent the love ur and him hv mah....

val,

seeing all ur pic, make me determine to ensure i stay in disney hotel in my nx disney trip in future. hahaha....

talking abt food...mine is always a battle...the only stuff tat can make tim open his mouth are fruits,biscuit and bread... so i always prepare some fruit to entice him to eat his porridge..latest is honey stars

angela,
tim too...he'll only eat my porridge readily if his daddy is around..tats why mums are meant for the kids to bully..furthermore my hubby is stuck in paris as his flt got diverted back to paris and the sian part is we dunno when he can come back as all the flts are full...haiz.. gotta look after tim alone for the next few days... lucky he got play school everyday so i've 2 hrs to myself

re:growth spurts
tim also always request for milk now... like for the night feed his usual was 180ml but the last few days he was only satified with 300ml... he kept asking for more... so in total he'll drink abt 700ml to 800 ml a day

von,
congrats on your gal... now can start shopping liao

Jo,
ya juz came back on sat =)
Rachel woke up on Sun asking for yeye, mama, sok sok... keep telling her they r not here haha.
jorel so mischievous at this age liao keke... so cute.

buttercup,
hmm... shiok rite, finish that bowl haha. Why dun u try cooking soup with softer rice? At this point, i will try everything juz to make her eat her meal lor =)

Re: Pig Liver
anyone started on liver already? I tried today and was so worried that rachel will reject since she already rejected beef. But luckily i cut into tiny small pieces and cook with chix and pork in soup and she din notice and ate all hehe...

angela,
haha... megan also bully u and yr mum ah, same same like rachel lar. Hiaz, somex they realli know how to act. Do u know rachel only brush her teeth when her daddy is around. I always fight with her just to brush her one tooth -_-"

Yanling,
wor... din tai fung! haha darren realli know how to feast at a young age =) But think the chix soup got MSG so is best to cook soup at home. I will dump chix, pork, cabbage, brocolli, egg tofu, carrot etc all ingredients into a pot and make a nice bowl of soup. Easy and yummy =p

diana,
aiyo... ya must prevent yrself from falling sick, if not damn jialat... the flu bug won't go away! take care..

sugar,
tim is ok with the playgroup lar? *Envy* I need that precious 2 hrs too =p

Re: growth Spurts
Looks like most of the toddler here all drinking more milk all of the sudden...

alice.
ya tat day is not choice cos we didn't cook soup at home lor. only cook his porridge. so last min have to go out and buy.

anw. nowadays... i just let him eat watever he fancies. if he can open his mouth oredi very good liao.

childcare
any mommy sending the little one to childcare when turning 18mth?

yesterday brot darren to the childcare downstairs my office. he is scheduled to start in mid-nov for toddler group full day... first thing we put him down at the waiting area, he went to push open the door and want to go in and play.... currently there are 6 in the junior tots group which darren supposed to join and wehn we were there, it's their lunch time.. and all of them can self-feed oredi..wah.. impressed.. hopefully darren can do tat after he goes in.. though still worry abt the falling sick part.

val,
my boi is taller now, so look slimmer as compared to when he was a 10 months old baby.
aiyo...tried uploading his pic but failed. image exceeded the maxi dimensions of 600x600, me dun know how to shrink the image..will try at home than upload again.

alice,
i also scare overfeeding my boi, but he keep asking for milk milk after his 240ml leh...wat to do! oh...ya..he can eat alots of fruits at one go too...juz like me fruits bat! heee...

Yanling,
finally u can use your id...how's the trip? lots of things to bring along for your boi? me quite scare of the logistics leh when thinking of going on overseas trips...

Hi Diana

Maybe you are right abt hb... But i feel our hb have to have our interests at heart also mah... hehehe!!! But in gerneral got kids dun wan wives de la... hor??? Hope Daryl feeling beta... Megan oso lao sai since yday... today giving her plain porridge wz soy sause.. Hope she beta cos later want to bring her to polliwogs..

Hi Sugar

Ya.. you are so right... We are meant for them to bully. Buay Tahan... Stuck in Paris?? tats bad cos now is super peak in Europe... When i still in the trade.. always have problem wz flights back from Europe esp Paris/London/Franfurt... Always have to beg airlines for seats but chances v slim de.... At least u hv 2hrs break each day... is not too bad afterall...

Hi Alice

They are all actresses lor... in front of daddy act good gal!!!!!! Megan wash her teeth herself de... we will pass her the toothbrush wz the paste and she will brush herself... But yday i read my friend blog and i feel guilty abt always saying megan notti... she says these in her blog " They are just curious and energetic and just need us to give them abit of time to explorer.. when they are done, they will do wat are asked. In the conventional way,people will say that they are naughty because they are active but in an unconventional way,they are really great kids. They are perfect, and we are actually the 1 with flaws " Is so true lor... Sighz... so i will try to be more patient to her.

Yanling,
my boi started attending infant when he's 4 months old..so far so good. u r rite..my boi's infantcare teachers will encourage the tots (about 12 months old and above) to self feed in preparation for the tots' class (18 months and above). sure your boi will learn to self feed in no time...cheerios to darren! then u & hubby can eat your dinner while baby darren eats his

Angela ,

After reading your post ...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"> They are just curious and energetic and just need us to give them abit of time to explorer.. when they are done, they will do wat are asked. In the conventional way,people will say that they are naughty because they are active but in an unconventional way,they are really great kids. They are perfect, and we are actually the 1 with flaws </font></font>

hmmm really highlight to hubby
to be more patient with Jorel now

Angela,

i usually thot it is the other way round...tat is after woman give birth, they focus is on the child and nt the hb, thus hb will feel nt wanted.....but it is cute to know tat such things are two way de.....for me hor is tat i got daryl i dun wan hb le....muahahahaha

Fully agreed to this :

They are just curious and energetic and just need us to give them abit of time to explorer.. when they are done, they will do wat are asked. In the conventional way,people will say that they are naughty because they are active but in an unconventional way,they are really great kids. They are perfect, and we are actually the 1 with flaws

and out flaws is we forget tat we hv passed the curious stage thus we will see their doings as NOTTI!!!

Alice,
I agree that now may b is their growth Spurts. Now Shaine drink 180 to 200 ml at least 4 times a day. Porridge also quite a lot. 1 Adult bowl size.

Jo,
how is Jorel? Growing up a lot?

Val,
It's a nice hotel with nice view. I will be going for short holiday as my parents will be on leave for holiday. Since i need to apply leave to baby sit her, i just find some place to go.

Dolly,
How is Rayden? Must be very talkative already right?

I think we might need to find a time for gathering.

Ting,
So far how is your pregnancy? Have u know is girl or boy?

Here is some update on Shaine photo.
3043823.jpg
3043824.jpg

corynn...so cute and pretty..my DIL...her hair..so much leh...aiyoooo....

her car seat look so comfortable... what brand ah?

still got back frm PD. Damien is sick and coughing n wheezing the entire nite so early this morning brought him to PD.

Aiyo...given 5 types of med...see liao i so heart and headache....

Choc,
Thank you. Her hair very long already. Luckily she can sit still for us to tie different pattern for her.

That is a new car seat just more 1 week ago. Britax brand. She don't like car seat all the while. Luckily this car seat, she not rejected. So far so good.

alice,
if end of yr u going HK, may as well go disneyland too. will be v nice as its christmas period.

diana,
hws daryl? hope he is better.
hahahaha. yes. next trip to disneyland must stay at disney hotel. holiday mah, so may as well enjoy n just spend =)

icebaby,
next time try staying there for 1 nite la =)

corynn,
i like Shaine shui wang wang eyes. really v nice =) i am sure alot of guys will fall for her next time. hehehe.

Val,
So pity for Damien to take so many med. All at a time and some only need to take twice a day?

Shaine's eye? Ai yoh, sometime hv double eyelid sometime not. May b her black eye ball is more than white and make u feel shui wang wang.

corynn,
ooh shaine looked like big girl, and i guessed her hair must be long, and i saw that you tied up pony tail for her, so sweet ! see her liao, makes me drool for a girl ! hahahaha

oh yes, rayden has been very talkative, talk alot, even during his kindermusik lesson, but all baby talk so u wun understand.

Wow, Shaine is also drinking alot of milk, well done ! nowadays i am so lazy, i cut down Rayden milk feed to 3 times, since he needs spoonfeed, and at times when he sleep early, i will let him skip it.

Val,
how is Damien now ? how come suddenly sick ?

Think Rayden is also not feeling well liao, cos from last nite till this morning, he LS 3 times, asked my mil to monitor him, if not this evening will bring him to see PD.

Diana,
how is Daryl as well ? hope that he is feeling better.

corynn,
3 types to be taken 3x a day. 1 type 2x a day. 1 type 1x a day.

dolly,
make u drool for a gal ah. hehehe. so any changes to ur plan of sticking to rayden or going to have #2? hehehe.

Haiz. He caught the flu bug frm me...I recovered liao then his turn. Flu ok liao then cough came n visit him.

Anyway, the pd says as I have childhood asthma, chances of Damien having it is there...so i got to be careful.

He is better nw aft the med. Altho sick but v v active still. Busy running ard in the clinic and complaining. Dr says active is gd. If he is v kuai n quiet when he is sick then I will really have to worry big time.

wah. Hope Rayden is nt suffering frm diarhoea and will get well soon too.

Jo,
ya. poor damien. no choice, i really force him to take if nt v hard to recover le. =(

Ya. took urgent leave but I have a mgting in the aftnn...shall ask my boss to teleconf me instead so i can do it frm hm.

Angela,
Thanks alot for the hug. I need it big time man.

Weather / Climate change + virus flying all ard...hope he will recover soon n will have a better slp tonite.

Val ,

Ya loh ....Jorel that time sick ...the medicine suppose to make him sleep and drowsy but dunno why he is not drowsy after his medicine .

He will actively running up and down in the house ....like what you said if you see them restless think we will worry sick .

Jo,
agree. actually I gave him cough syrup yest nite too. Thinking will make him drowsy so he will slp early. Who knows he still actively playing with his toys.

Now he is besides me, happily playing with his building blocks....

Ya, i rather he active than restless also...

val,
Wah, still can play happily with the blocks.

To all,
What are the toy that your kid is playing now? Shaine don't like toy. I really need to cratch my head to look for something that can attract her to play.

Von- gong xi gong xi! U gt ur wish!!! i’m stil hvg the puky feelin nw.. haiz… wonder when wil it ever end.

Jo- aldan also takes v long to finish his meal. Smtimes I can feed until wan to doze off! Min is 30 mins, smtimes up to 45mins. n he drinks milk darn slow also. Can take like 30 mins to finish 180ml! tried changin his teat to a bigger hole but he dun like.
Aldan tried curry b4 but he dun like. Hahahha.. kept stickin out his tongue n go ahhh..

Linda- ur boy drinks a lot of milk!! Mine each time only 180ml n needs 2 instalmts smtimes 3 to finish all!

Alice- u put all those ingredients to make soup need to add any seasonings? Or it wil be sweet le?

Corynn- hvnt noe gender yet. Hope like von, wil be gal too. Hahaha! Shd noe by nxt appt nxt mth bah
Shaine so guai can sit in the car seat quietly! Til nw aldan screams whenever I try to put him in. duno hw the coming msia trip..

Val- poor damien… hope he recovers soon! Yup being active is gd =)

val, oh no, poor damien.. luckily your hubby back with you.. if not, u will be even more tired.. how come so many medicine one? i remember matthias sick last time only 2 types.. hope he gets well soon! more TLC for him..

ting, your puky feeling hopefully will end soon.. cannot imagine that kind of feeling everyday...

wow.. how come so many of you, kids drinking so much milk.. matthias only drink 600+ml everyday, at most 750ml.. but luckily he's taking alot of porridge and rice. for porridge, will be like adult portion, for rice, will be 3/4 of what he take for porridge.

corynn, shaine really pretty and got "mi ren de yan jing".. hehe.. like mummy la..

jo, what u said is right.. and also actually they don't really know what is right or wrong now. it's how we teach them at this point. so have to be consistent, cannot say no to something today and tomorrow ok, they will be confused..

corynn,
ya. he likes to build blocks nw. aft he is done with building then will dismantle them one by one and re-build.
Shaine dun likes toys?? She still like books best?

ting,
v soon ur MS will be over le. going or reached 2nd trimester liao rite?
I also do the same as alice, use alot of ingredients to make soup, v sweet. dun nd seasonings at all and partially also I am against giving any seasonings to Damien at the moment yet.
Ya. hope he can recovers soon too. nw his temp is building up.

Cheri,
ok la. nthing much my hubby can do also coz Damien only wans me....but at least an extra pair of helping hands will be gd =) Anyway, also brought Damien to the PD this morning by myself =P I am like a one leg kick all person to my hubby. hahahhaa.
the PD gave, flu, cough, clear phelgm, fever n duno wat med i forgot liao.

3045150.jpg

Angela... I bought this top liao..didnt went to gmarket to see coz too complicated...though BP selling more exp... but i simply love this top..

ahahahaaa... u all got buy similar pattern one bo?? so cute leh..machiam carrying a bag!

growing spurt... i also notice my boy always demanding food.. and so far within 2 hours he can ask for milk twice...weird..but i just give lor... then food wise he see me opened crackers or those chocolate biscuits..he will eye me from a corner..rush all the way..sit down and look at me with those eyes...

ting,
think my boi like me, likes to drink milk...i drank lots of milk when i was preg with him.

Cheri,
i'm trying to restrict my boi's milk intake to 720ml per day...720ml should be the ideal intake i suppose..read somewhere.

wow...our babies celebrating their 2nd children day soon! time flies...

Val,
Damien is very pity. Need to take many med with different frequency.

Dolly,
Quick plan for 2nd one. Aim for girl girl.

Ting,
Actually Shaine don’t like car seat. Except this new car seat she change her mind. Ha ha.

Cheri,
Thank you for the compliment.

Val,
She still likes books. But now she also interested in Barney show.

Ting,
Is your MS same as having Aldan?

Choc,
It’s a cute shirt. At first I really thought is carry a bag.