(2008/05) May 2008

val- separation anxiety? aldan at times wil cry n fuss when i come dwn. so smtimes i gt to make my exit quietly when he's playing. at least nw when i go up n he sees me, he wil shout yeah n gv a happy face. hahah
yalor. she v sad. hahahha.. cos aldan literally ignores her when my dad is ard.

ting,
mayb separation anxiety ba. normally when i go to wk is v peaceful coz he knows i going to wk. These 2days tell him i go wk also no use, refuse to let my mum carry...only time he refuse to let me out of his sight is i fetch him hm aft i knock off..if i go out w/o him he will cry like no heaven n earth.

hahaha. is it coz ur dad plays more with him and mayb ur dad more fun than ur mum? =P

val- cos my dad wil bring him dwnstairs for a walk whenever we go over for dinner. so he noes tat aft his dinner n bath, ah gong wil bring him out. haha..

ting,
hahahaha. i tell u ho, got once i brought Damien and my parents out during weekend to northpoint. my parents says chase him till they no energy v tired! hahahhaa.

my dad always tell his friends Damien run super fast. hahahaha.

ting...i tink normal leh..my boy also prefer one grandparents nia leh... i tink coz they noe how to play n make them happy... then grandma very careful type...everything nono...so not as fun ba...

val...urs separation anxiety ah? lol.... i not laughing at u ah... i laughing at myself...my koala bear simply refuse to let me go..hahaaaa

twins: looks alike hor!! hahahaaa..i was so excited to see Evie leh... my hb say quick take picture!!!hahaaa

Val- hahah… my dad can handle aldan cos he’s a fitness freak, exercise regularly (jogs 3X a week). Everytime ppl say him dun look like his age, he wil be beamin away. Hahah.. gt once he even carried aldan all the way to toa payoh central. Tat is like 5 bus stops away frm his plc!!

choc,
aft work is as usual one la but these 2 mornings v bad lo. like urs, mine cling to me like koala. my mum wan carry him he hug me eve tighter with his 2 legs on my hip.

ting,

it like tat de, daryl also prefer ah gong (my dad) than ah ma (my mother). same lor, ah gong will bring him go downstair walk walk whenever he come to visit his grandson or we went back for dinner lor. and wen ah gong carry him, ah ma cannot even open her arm to try carrying him, coz he will beat ah ma for doing so.....muahaha....but of coz ah gong will say cannot beat ah ma then daryl will sayang ah ma wif a unwilling face.....muahahaha

diana- hahah.. my dad v bad one. like ytd, my mum was slpin on the sofa, he told aldan beat ah ma to wake her up n he reali did so. thn my mum woke up n pretend to cry, he walk away like nth hapen! hahah
same one! hahah.. he wil push my mum away when she tried to carry him frm my dad.

val- tats y hor my dad kept askin my mum go exercise w him but she jus refuse to. hahaha

ting,
i think us women stamina nt as gd as guys, esp when age is catching up but I agree ur mum sld go exercise with ur dad la. keep fit together mah =)

val- she lazy leh. my dad wil say she so fat stil dun wan exercise n eat n eat. hahha.. v bad hor. but also she tends to get itchy all over when she sweats.

ting,
actually i will get itchy aft perspiring alot too but only a while for me. for me , its coz the blood circulating better so feel "itchy". aft a few more times when the body get used to it will be ok le.

Ting,

Wah...ur dad mean. But then again, I always ask Ilyse to beat daddy and the kor kors...heehee

RE: Women
Our metabolism becomes very low as we age. So even though we eat little, we curn little energy. While men different leh. Sigh. I dun exercise much somemore. Bought new shoes, never exercise. Haha

diana- no leh. tink it's cos she too long nvr exercise liao. do u apply special cream for ur condition? aldan gt ezcema too.. of all things got this frm the daddy,

val- tats wat we told her but she cant stand the itchiness so gv up exercisin altogether.

Separation Anxiety 12 to 18 months:

Of course, this is also the peak of many toddlers' separation anxiety, so your toddler may be unusually clingy and timid at times. Don't worry, this usually diminishes rapidly after 18 months.

Lets hope it does diminishes

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Choc</font>

<font color="aa00aa">When it reali diminishes, maybe we will feel something is missing.. hor?? Hahaha!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Hi Val</font>
<font color="0077aa">Got everything ready for your trip? Must be looking forward. Hope you have fun and take more picture to show us. Have a good trip ahead</font>

ting,

usually i will go see doct to get cream and medicine to take to control the itch lor. but mine is on and off de...i ever have abt 1 yr nv kena and also hv whole yr keep hving it lor....i tink u can go see if PD can gif Aldan some cream to apply ba.

cheri,

so this sat i mit you at the centre at 1pm? it is at kallang leisure rite.

ytd went to see my cousin's wife who gv birth to no. 2. her birth is super fast lor. reached hosp at midnite n gv birth 45 mins later. so fast til she like in a state of shock. haha... no time for any pain relief. told me to be prepared. her boy is 9 days earlier frm edd. aiyoh i see her lyin in bed, reminded me of wat i gona to go thru again soon!! my mum asked me in the car whether i scared of labor anot. i said YES OF COS! hahah

choc- lets all hope so! but thn like wat angela has said, maybe we might feel sth amiss. haha!

diana- the cream tat PD prescribed is darn ex lor! nw i usin another brand, nt bad too.

ting,

as long as u find a cream tat is suitable for Aldan can le...

jo,

i tink likely we will be the one bu xi guan wen they outgrown it lor.

to me nw, i do njoy daryl being more sticky to me lor. like this morning, i get hb to bring daryl up to nanny hse as my stomach feel funny (lot of wind) and wen daryl realise tat i am not following behind and his dad is carrying him furhter and furhter away from me who is still sitting in the car, he start to make some noise. hahaa...i was happy, coz he nv do tat wen i carry him up de, or mayb he used to me carrying him up ba heehee

angela,
yup. started seriously packing my luggage on tues nite. whenever i put in Mr Damien will take out n play..shut the luggage as well so he can play drum on it and nt to mention he likes to lock the luggage...like a big new toy to him.
hehehe. thanks, hope we will have an enjoyable n gd trip ahead with lots of nice pics =P

ting,
ahhahaa. dun be afraid la. its a nice process actually and look ahead to the end result =)

val- hahha damien found a new toy!
duno leh, i like stil traumatised frm previous birth. n nw gt to tink of where to deposit aldan durin my stay in hosp, duno if he can stay w us in the room anot. if put w my mum, worry she cant handle him.
hey u gv birth in kkh 1bedder? my cousin said he paid 7k plus for 1 bedder! so ex huh? n tats natural birth w/o any pain relief.

ting,
yes. he is so obsessed with the luggage early morning he wakes up he went to play "drum" with it...faint.

i think if u opt for 1 bedded at TMC can let aldan n ur hubby stay over with u la. that is wat my friend did.

yes. i delivered in KKH (natural birth and no pain relief too) and took 1 bedded but i nv paid so much le! i stayed 1 week somemore with Damien lo and total bill is $5k++.

diana,
i hope so lo...typhoon just battered HK and now in china...hopefully typhoon give me face dun revisit HK again when i am there. *cross my fingers*

ting,
its nt a proper bed my hubby slpt on, its a sofa bed actually but nt bad la coz i slpt on it for the last 2 nites. hahaha

ting ,

I stay at 1 beded at TMC pay cash about think 5k for 5days 4 nites after medisave deduction !!And hubby stay with me for 5 days .

But the bed is just a sofa is very uncomfortable loh . You think Aldan can sleep in there then where your hubby sleep ??

ting ,

I stay at 1 beded at TMC pay cash about think 5k for 5days 4 nites after medisave deduction !!And hubby stay with me for 5 days .

But the bed is just a sofa is very uncomfortable loh . You think Aldan can sleep in there then where your hubby sleep ??

val,
damien found a new toy!!! the next thing he'll do is take everything out of it...happens to my hubby all the time so gotta keep it shut!!! enjoy your holiday there... luckily i never go cos now tim down with stomach flu...

ting,
tat time when i gave birth, there was no more 1 bedder for me so they gave me a 2 bedder room and my hubby got to sleep on the next bed...think its better than the stupid sofa...the rooms in kkh is much better leh and the sofa there is quite comfy...my hubby slept better in kk

jo,
how come you stay so long? i tot c-sect only one more day than natural

val- my cousin say nt comfy leh the sofa bed so end up he went home n slp. haha

jo- i also stay 1 bedder at tmc. my hb said the sofa bed comfy leh. haha! ask aldan to squeeze w the daddy =D i paid cash abt 2k plus aft medisave for 2 nites stay. enjoyed my stay alot cos like hotel lidat. hahaha... this time round i gona request for the newly upgraded rooms at level 6. nicer n gt lcd tv!

sugar- duno leh, aft seein my cousin's room ytd, i find so so niah n sm more pd so much.
hw is tim?

ting..how come so exp leh..i stay in mt e...ok leh...pay ard 3K cash nia..the rest by medisave... i stayed 2 nites @ 1 bedded also...

why u all enjoy hospital stay one.. LOL... i hate it lor... below so pain to urine... wan to shit also scared the stitch tear..hahaaaaaa

choc,
no lah .. the rate that you paid is quite normal. i stayed in tmc as well, single bedded. 4D3N as rayden needs to stay in on the last day due to jaundice. After medisave deduction, i paid like $2.9K

cheri,
rec'd your sms....when i was in taipei...hee hee, den stingy me never reply to save $$ hahaha.
Is it too late to chop one free trial for Randall?
When is the next available?

Thanks much for organising this for us

Here is a couple of Ilyse's picture.

2998282.jpg

2998283.jpg

2998284.jpg

Okay. I finally manage to learn to resize photos on my home laptop. Heehee

Ting,
Tim is still having diarrhea...damn sian lor...gotta keep washing him..some more dr told me it may last up to 1 wk!!! he's now just eating bread and biscuits...milk also change to soy...

maybe tat time i stay in kk it was not the maternity ward... it really look like hotel lor..the room and the reception area!!! And LCD Tv too...Felt tat it was better than TMC...but it was before the renovation... will only know in dec when my sis gives birth...

ting ,

Sorry i paid about 3k plus nia hahah went back to check out my bill .
I got the 1 beded room which so nice so diff from the other rooms ...I think i still hve pic in my facebook .

Sugar ,

Ya suppose to be 4 days 3 nights stay extra one nite cos Jorel got jaundice lo ..stay another .
And i enjoy my stay there ahhaha really like hotel :p

Just now on the way to work saw Jer , Keon is also having stomach flu for three days .Aiyo virus in the air

sugar,
ya. his new BIG toy. hahaha. ya, u r rite. everytime i put something in, he will take it out. practically had a hard time packing the luggage. oh. how is Tim nw? any better? Hope he recovers soon.
oh ya, was trying to put Damien's cap into the hand carry bag and he took it and put it on his head and went to the mirror n pose. haahaha. cldnt help laffing =P

ting,
of coz nt as comfy as own bed la but i thot it was ok. at least i can still fall aslp on it. hahaha.

Re: Hosp (aka hotel) stay
i wonder if when delivering #2 can enjoy the hosp stay as much as #1 nt. hahaha.

icebaby,
wah! Ilyse so chubby still! donate some to Damien pls. hahaha. J kidding.

After giving birth, staying in hospital feels alot like hotel. =) Cos 1 thing, dun have to worry too much about baby...someone is always there to take care. Also you have the time to urself.

Val,

Ya. She does look abit chubby. Last night refuse to sleep, made so much noise until I had to bring her upstairs. Then show her at 9.30pm everyone going to sleep. Both kor kor sleep. Then when I brought her downstairs to pass to maid, she willing to say bye bye. "Bye bye" means good night to her. Then no more crying and fussing.

Maid sometimes just force her to sleep or lock both of themselves in the room watch tom and jerry (on hp). I just close eyes. As long Ilyse is still growing well, I dun want more trouble.