(2008/05) May 2008

cheri ,

I really hope Jorel can join the rest , cos Hubby just reach home and said that Jorel abit feverish and look restless today . Sigh today is 5th after the MMR jab . Sigh .

Will need to monitor him ...if not i can keep the trial voucher for later use ?
Thank alot for the all the arrangement ...!!

Cheri ,

Ya FIL is his second favourite person after me hahah ..even thought he see my mil and hubby more than us hahah ...dunno why !!

Maybe he knows that FIL is the one who ferry us up and down ..that why he is soo sticky to him

sugar,
envy lei... at least Tim get to go school and hv more friends =) Anyhoo, just realised there will be a infant/child care by Cambridge opening soon at SGCC. If I will be Sg for long, sure will enrol rachel der lor cos' so near.
Think give Tim more time, i'm sure he will be able to cope well after that =)

Von,
luckily u hv an understandable boss... very impt lor :>

val,
wah.. u damn onz, take fish pill and multi-vits every morning. Me damn damn lazy... infront of me also lazy to take hehe. But must force myself to take calcium lar, getting older liao... must take care lol.
Rachel is ok ler after i gave her panadol last nite. Her temp went down in 2 hrs time. So still monitoring her. So far she is ok... just a bit warm lei, like from 37 to 37.5 lor. MIL said is ok as long as dun go over 37.7

linda,
hmm... think is best to give this jab after 16 mths. Stronger mah hehe.
But seems like most bb hv fever/rashes after a week. But hv to go thru afterall... hiaz.

jovial,
haha... slowly teach one word each day... soon yr boi will talk alot more ler =) yr gal how old now... think Macdonald is the best :> hassle free!

Jo,
jorel can chew the gummy type ah... super gd lor. Rachel todate still damn lazy to chew her food how to give the gummy lei -_-"
Hmm... i also noticed rachel cried more often and become cranky easily after the jab lor. somemore stick to me like superglue. B4 the jab she can still follow my MIL. Hope she improved if not me going Macau next week then how lei. Hiaz, hard to avoid especially staying under one root... just hope jorel will be fine.

ting,
hahaha... aldan so thoughtful! must have melted both yr hearts!! Next time sure know how to win mummy and daddy's heart when no. 2 is out =)

Alice,
u r rite...MMR is compulsory jab.
aiyo....me headache la..now my boi rejected porridge, want to eat rice/beehoon instead..thought dinner eat porridge easier to digest but he dun want..haiz..no choice got to cook rice and soup for him lor.

Sugar,
Your boy attending infant/child care? which one huh?

Alice ,

Hmmm ya oki he is fine just abit feverish last evening...last nite till this morning he is fine
but as usual every morning cranky cos he dun want me to go work .

Oh wow ...you going macau next week Rachel going ? or just with your hubby nia ???

Cheri,
hahahaha. dun worry la. since 10th day no rashes n fever sld be quite safe le.
hmm...i myself also dun like scotts emulsion so if he dun like i dun mind too. hwhahahaa. let his daddy go n finisht the whole bottle coz he says it was his fav since young. yucks!

alice,
ok la. some days i do skip coz i lazy. hehehe. if my hubby is ard he will bring the pills to me =P
yup. 37.5 is consider mild so still ok. Hopefully fever will stay away frm Rachel! hahaha. enjoy ur er ren shi jie ya =)

jo,
hws Jorel today? feverish gone?

alice,
think Aldan next time knows hw to win gal's hearts. whahahhaa.

jo,
no prob. ya. hopefully fever stay far far away frm Jorel too. =)

yest nite Damien scream n cry in the middle of the nite again. this morning while i was preparing for work he suddenly cry in his slp then i quickly wake him up. must be having nitemare.

jo... hope jorel be ok ya..shld be lar..MMR fever not so power one... shld last onli 2-3days nia...

val..if damien nitemare u will wake him up ah..for me i will cuddle cuddle...sayang abit and raphael will zzz back...

linda...nvm lar... ur boy like rice..isnt it better?then soon can no need cook porridge...

i wondering when my boy will eat rice nia..then i can shake leg kiao kar man..hahaaa

choc,

hahah weekend at my mum place Jorel will eat rice with soup and some veggies cut till very small .

Nitemare ya sometime Jorel also will be like that too !!

choc,
cuddle for Damien no use. he will struggle and scream more. mayb in his dream, the monster was trying to catch him so when i cuddle him he thot monster caught him liao. hahaha. when he wakes up and see me then he stop crying.

val...hahahaaa....alamak!!! for me hor..if he cry till like that in his bed...all i need to do is to carry him up...he smell smell me..OK leh...but if its hubby who carry him up..he cry till more jialat!!

hahaa...i guess i got an odour! wahahahaaa....

jo: wow! rice n soup!

choc,
hahahaha. mayb u sld come up with a perfume called "Choc" then ask ur hubby to spray so when he carries Raphael he wldnt cry =P

last time when damien having nitemare nt so bad de. pat him sayang him can le. only recently then this bad.

raphael dun eat rice ah? I give Damien rice twice a week with soup and veg n fish liao. i even added mushroom to his meals and i feel it taste n smell nicer with mushrooms.

val....raphael dun eat rice leh..onli eat abit when we are having our meals lor... as a meal for him.. no leh... but ok lar... considering he onli accept porridge when he was 1YO...so i shld give him more time..compared to "old birds" like jorel and damien! hahahaaaaaaaaaa

ya ya..ask my hubby wear my "useD" tops..HAHAHAA

jo, no problem is jorel cannot make it tomorrow. but since u said he's been alright since yesterday then probably will see u tomorrow?
hopefully jorel stays that way.

val, matthias recently also crying in the middle of the night but don't think he's having nightmare cos sounds like he's in pain.. sigh.. and he refuse to open his mouth and appetite not that great. think other teeth are struggling to get out.. haha.. i think mushroom is a natural food enhancer! haha.. cos u see the vegetarian kind of oyster sauce is using mushroom. i love mushrooms of all kinds.. hehe..

choc, raphael so many teeth le, can eat rice liao la.. he doesn't like ar?

ladies, recently i tried this shampoo, not bad. anyone seen this brand in sg before? thinking to get the conditioner to try.
http://www.iherb.com/Avalon-Organics-Biotin-B-Complex-Thickening-Shampoo-14-fl-oz-400-ml/3477?at=0

choc,
mayb rice is more dry as compared to porridge and rice is plain by itself so raphael dun like. nvm la. slowly la. =)

hahaha. u ask him to wear but did he wear nt?

cheri,
i think they dun seems to like to open their mouth to let us check huh, damien is the same too. his bottom gum 4th tooth is out le...the top gum 4th tooth coming out too coz abit whitish liao.

yes. me too love mushroom of all sorts =) since nw damien can take mushroom i so happy. hahaha.

cheri- which cc u enrol mathias in? yea nw tat i see aldan comin dwn to join the playgrp, cant help but feel he's like grown up liao! keke.. so cute to see him eat tog w the rest of his frens.

jo- oh dear... hope jorel wil be well enough to join us tmr.

alice- we were both shocked to see tat. hahhaha.. but reali cute lor. we tinkin if shd put him in cc when i am on maternity. scared he wil tink tat tat we like abandon him when no. 2 is out.
enjoy ur lomantic trip w hb! heheh...

val, ya.. matthias doesn't like to open his mouth so i saw that his 3rd upper tooth is out and his 4th lower tooth is out only when he was laughing.. hahaha.. he also refused to let my mum clean his mouth while bathing. ya.. it's good to let them take mushrooms! my hubby doesn't take vegetables(other than those burgers veg inside and ikea broccolli) and no mushrooms (other than outback's steakhouse fried mushrooms).. haiz.. so i really hope matthias won't be like him.

ting, i'm enrolling matthias in aces montessori in lor sarina. ya.. i went to the childcare and saw the playgroup kids sleeping on their own. it's quite tough to imagine how matthias will be able to do that and even feeding himself independently, think will be a mess. haha..
http://aceskidz.com/

choc, i got use Clarins hand/nail cream. good. but i didn't buy la cos i used their products so everytime i buy something they give samples. hehe.. i think crabtree and evelyn is not a bad brand.

choc,
bo le. i nv use hand cream but i think i sld with all the hand washing of clothes and dishes and doing hsework. my hands are no longer princess hands liao. sobsob! so rough nw =(

talk abt christmas...nw sept liao..another 3more mths to christmas...v fast ho...think i sld save more $$$ to chiong for yr end sales =P

cheri,
is it coz ur hubby find mushroom got a earthly taste? my hubby is ok with mushrooms but he dun understand why i like mushroom so much =P but mushroom is gd anyway =) think u intro to matthias early sld be ok rite?

my hubby abit pickly abt vege...certain vege he will nt take coz MIL didnt intro alot of vege to him...mostly cabbage, xiao bai cai, cai xin n broccoli he is ok nia. so i think, we have to intro all sorts of greens n healthy gd food to them so they will nt be so picky in future ba.

val ,

Can eat mushroom liao ? I dun dare let Jorel try leh ....hubby love all kind of mushrooms .

But when preggie whenever i smell mushroom i will sure puke so dunno izzit Jorel dun like mushrooms hahah ...!!

Jo,
can eat mushroom le. that time i brought Damien for MMR i asked if can eat mushroom. As per usual they ask me to give in small amt first to see if he will be allergy to mushroom nt...so far, more than 1 week le so sld be ok ba.

And Damien nv reject so i think sld be ok.

Choc,
true....now need only to cook rice & soup for dinner, no need to cook separately for my boi le...
dun worry, when your boi ready he will "tell" u wan....just bought the cod liver oil orange flavour one, going to let my boi try it tomorrow morning...hope he'll likes it (wish me luck....)..lol....

choc- i bo use hand cream one. me v lazy to put si mi cream b4 slp, jus wan to quickly slp once in bed. hahah...

cheri- ya i cannot imagine too. hope aldan can cope well. he cant feed himself nw yet. as for slpin also need to pat him n gv pacifier. n i worry abt him drinkin milk too cos he needs to be coaxed to finish one botl n i doubt the teachers gt time to do tat. if nt he can jus drink half a botl n dun wan liao.

val- mushrooms so nice? i dun like leh. hahah.. my hb at times try to be funny n say wan to treat me dinner at mushroom pot. i cannot imagine eatin everythg w mushrooms. the only mushrooms i eat is BK mushrooms swiss =D
wat kind of mushroom u gv damien? i tryin to expose aldan to more food so he wun end up like me =P he's gettin picky abt food le..

ting,
u sending your boi to childcare? my boi's centre the teachers expects the babies (>7/8 months old) to hold their own bottles..indep training. maybe u can consider asking the teachers to give your boi half bottle of milk milk every 2/3 hours instead of 240ml per go.

ting,
hahaha. i like mushrooms so i will tell u nice la. hehehe. i like to go mushroom pots lo. yummy. now u mention it i feel like going. hehehe.
i give Damien 2 types of japanese mushrooms, forgot the name tho. next time i go supermkt check out the names then let u know =)

linda,
mushrooms in soup dont u feel the soup smell nicer? hehehe. got the mushroom smell... =)

Val,
yes yes...love the smell of mushrooms! yummy......i give my boi "jing ching gu" and emperor shitake mushrooms...another one i forgot it's name, the type we use for "ang mo" soup. :D

Linda- my boy nw in infant care so wil join the playgrp once he’s 18mos nxt mth. He can hold his own botl but usu wil nt finish his milk. The nxt half he needs to be fed thn wil finish. He’s only drinkin 180ml leh. maybe wil decr his feed since they serve 4 meals a day.

linda,
tim is attending playgroup nia... not childcare..its called kindertots... just 2 hrs a day... i like it as they're pretty flexible so i only let him attend 3 days a wk... so far the kids there do a little studying but more playing...i just wan him to socialise lah

alice,
so far went 3 days liao but i stayed there cos everytime i disappear tim will cry so now i machiam become their part time helper...haha...play with the other kids...quite fun leh

linda,
rachel rejected porridge too, think they are bored of it ler. I have tried cooking kuay tiao soup for her. Sometime, i will throw some rice into the soup too. Sianz, running out of idea soon =) think they are telling us they grow up ler, no need porridge bah hehe.

jo,
that's good. Rachel so far this few days also feverish nia especially at nite. some nite reach 38 i will give panadol liao. Angela told me the fever will come and on till 4 days later lor. Funni thing is when u feel her is not very hot but measure using thermometer is 38.5!! very strange... internal heat bah haha!
No... me gg with hb nia, for our case is the other way round cos' most of the time we are with rachel overseas. More like our little romantic get away. Hope rachel will understand we need a little "we" time hehe. And she can use this time to bond with her grandparents :>

val,
wah... so caring ah! Is more like Ai Xin pill liao lor wahaha! nice hb u got there ;)
ya hope the fever won't come back again... thks, will treasure the er ren shi jie for sure :>

ting,
maybe u start putting him in cc earlier, even b4 yr maternity. So he will get used to it and not sudden change lor. Think he should be ok der lar. Sian hor, have no. 2 must think of no. 1 feeling too. But the more the merrier mah haha.
thks, will enjoy my trip for sure.

cheri,
rachel lately have been munching on bread and snack nia. Refused her usual big bowl of porridge i also damn sian. Think her two big upper molars are coming out ler that's why. Very worry she lose weight or not enuff nutrients. Hope the teething period will be over soon.

val, cheri,
my finding all these years are ladies likes mushroom more than man. U dun believe, just observe next time u dine with friends. How many girl ordered mushroom soup and man will order something else haha!
I super like mushroom too, especially bbq shitake mushroom... YUMzzz!! btw, my hb hates mushroom :>

sugar,
haha... can consider as part time mah. One stone kill two birds. Can watch out Tim and earn some $$$ =p

ting,
sama sama...my boi will officially join the tots' class next month, but the teachers already let him join in the tot's activities since he's 15 months old for him to get use to the new playmates.
so far so good...he seem to enjoy himself more playing and socialising with the older ge ge & jie jie..wow....our babies grown up so fast hor, last time we May thread still discussing on bf etc now our boys and girls already passed 1 year old...wow, u preg! congrats!! i thought of having no. 2, but then hor thinking of starting bf for another 15 months plus i feel a little tired leh...heeee...maybe wait for another few months then c how.

sugar,
o i c....once your boi get use to the group, u can have some precious personal time to lim ko pi..lol....i also have the same feeling as u, alot of time i also my boi's infantcare's pt helper, cos i always reached there before my hubby & while i wait i play with my boi & his friends (usally by 5pm the infantcare only left 1 or 2 teachers so short handed lor)...

alice,
ya lor...think our babies thought they grow up already..want adult food not mushy porridge....heee...but i still give him porridge once a while, maybe just 2 times per week other time i just cook rice & soup for the family...so much more convenient for me...
my boi refused bread, cakes and all bread look alike since 6 months old, me headache...can't get a small piece of bread and look alike into his little mouth..tried to tempt him with cheesecake and chocolate cake also failed! told hubby i give up...so morning got to cook either egg or potatoes for him lor...cos now rice cereal he also dun want le....
how huh??? any good suggestion???

Cheri ,

Thank you so much for arranging the trial class @JWT Gym . Jorel enjoyed himself and KO at 9.30pm hahah hopefully he can sleep throught the nite :p

I am back from HK. Novotel was a very good choice as the room was pretty reasonable. The free roll away bed was great esp for my younger son. Older son made the decision not to go in the early morning cos he had very high fever. (Eventually called home and found out he had stomach flu). So had to waste 1 ticket (thank godness it's budget airline, wasn't that painful).

Disneyland is a must for young kids below 9 yrs old. Older ones might find it far too boring. Macau was an impulse trip with my parents but both dh and I liked it there. Stanley market we manage to go on the day of departure (i.e. sat). It is a good place to shop for toddlers and kids clothes. Loads available...such as GAP, Carters, Guess, etc. I like Petite "something"...the clothes all so nice. Wish Ilyse was abit bigger (3-4 yrs old)...then can buy alot.

Anyway, will read thru the rest and update more later. Now trying to download office mail.

linda,
think kids nowadays are damn Hao Min... got food to eat still so picky, hiaz, next time grow up must show them how the kids in africa suffer =) I have not been giving cereal like for weeks ler... she totally rejected it too, so i give bread or Macdonald hotcake for bf -_-"

Cheri,
thanks so much for arranging the trial class!! haha, rachel fell asleep in the cab, but she got up during the class and get to play for awhile. By the time she is warm up, the class dismiss liao ^_^ think the class are quite special cos' they have the swings. Think Raphael and Jorel enjoyed the swings the most haha.

icebaby,
yr older boi very tong si lor... at least he didn't fuss if not all of u go ler also very sad hor. Hope he get well soon =)
haha... can't wait to go macau this wed too. Might also drop by HK the last day b4 heading towards airport =p

dolly,
today went NTUC and bump into choc too hehe. I actually wanted to go Giant to grab the Pampers Active but too lazy to go find one outlet so ended up in NTUC lor. And happen to see their promo there... is $44.95 for 2 packs of Pampers Active (New range) L(60pcs) so total 120 pcs. Hmm... then they also trying to sell off the old ones (2 packs in a box = 38pcs x 2 ) at $27.xx so after calculation not much diff lar, ended up buying two big packs of new Pampers Active $44.95 =)

Alice,

Thanks for the boardbooks, I like it! Ilyse was wondering which one to see first. Heehee

You lost quite abit of weight leh from like erm the last time I saw you (which was a yr+ ago...haha).

Thanks again for everything.

alice,
hmm...ok. next time i will observe hw many gals order mushrooms soups n wat did the guys order =) i like bbq shitake mushroom too! hehehe. aiya, to me so long is mushroom i like liao. hahaha. my hubby is ok with mushrooms but he dun understand hw i can order an appetiter of mushroom for lunch, then have main course of mushroom pasta then dinner i can take mushroom again. hahaha.

icebaby,
welcome back. oh...pity that ur elder son came dwn with fever but i agree with alice he is v tong si at least he didnt fuss abt he nt being abt to go.
wa stanley mkt ah. its nt in my itinitery wo....the rest of the places nt much kids stuffs isit?

Val,

I can't find much kids stuff anywhere else. Stanley Market, alot! GAP, Carter, Guess, etc..those branded ones. Around S$5 onwards. Got jumper cost around S$15 - 20 for boys and girls.

I tell you, I wanted to buy so much things.

Oh...I also manage to buy girls clothes at H&M (the outlet opposite GUCCI - Harbour city) on Canton Road. But had a bad experience with staffs there. But clothes were on sale, so bought quite afew of sale items which cost around HK25 (S$5 or less). =)

morning ladies,

so long nv post le....heehee.....being 'silent reader' for a while.

ok, tink i am the only one here who have nt bring daryl for his mmr coz he still hving hong mo on and off lor....

then have been busy for a while also....heeeheee...coz finally i tried baking muffin on the previous sat and my frenz who taste it say nt bad juz abit too sweet...guess hv to cut sugar nx time coz after all, i add rasin and chocolate chips in the muffin mah.

then on sat went over to my colgis hse who teach us to make snow skin mooncake, hahaha...fun lor...and so far comments received was good also...so happy. then in the evening busying passing the mooncakes to my nanny and MIL lor....

can say my weekend was busy and good ba coz sunday brought daryl to neighbour younger boy 1st bday. heeheee...

the only thing tat make me angry is my mil lor....on sat wen we went over, she beri funny leh...dun why she say she wan to put daryl on my bil computer chair (those chair tat hv roller wheels)to push daryl around to see his reaction lor....i told her no...coz worry daryl will fall. then she stubbornly dun listen and 'ying ying' carry daryl saying "it ok lah...as long as we adult are there to watch can le" and put him on the chair, then nt even 1 min, daryl attempt to jump and heng she caught him. then she say "wow, heng i caught him lor...he so daring de dare to jump" then i told tat y i told her dun put in the 1st place. then she continued to say, "some kids will kuai kuai sit without moving de" and i rebuked her saying tat ya, but at nite they will have nitemare coz they are scared.

wah piangz, really cant stand her and dun understand her mentality lor...she got 3 sons le...how come still like tat and behave like a young gal who hv no experience wif kids.

another ting is tat she keep wanting to carry daryl. but as we all noe at this stage the kids prefer to walk around on their own de....so she 'ying ying' tried to carry daryl but hv to let him down wen he struggle. then she say daryl notti. i was like WAT? like tat is notti? come on lor, she hv nt see his real notti yet lor.

ok...thks, juz nid to let my steam off.

icebaby,
thanks for the info! going to do some amendments to my initinery liao. wahhaha.
oh. wat kind of bad experience? nw i am really getting v excited liao. hehehe.

diana,
huh? hw cum daryl still having hong mo??? been quite sometimes liao rite?
hahaha. mayb ur mil says daryl notti as in he notti dun let ah ma carry =P

val,

actually i noe y she say daryl notti. and i noe is tat she piss me off but refusing to listen to me when i say no on putting daryl on the chair wif wheels and risking him which lead me to more or less angry wif the rest of the tings also....hahahaa...bad me.

diana,
hahaha. i get wat u mean by 1 leading to another =P

hw cum daryl still having hong mo on n off ah? quite long liao rite?

Harlo all! me sooo tired! Went chalet over thw wkend n had a great time thou din slept much. brot aldan to wild wild wet ytd n he enjoyed himself. Too bad it rained barely 5 mins aft we went in n so bu fu qi tat when the sun came out, we decided to go again. Hahha… n this aldan reali can dong! Slept past midnite for both nites n woke up like 8am the nxt day ready to play =_=
hb n i managed to catch a movie on sat nite.. hehe... aft so long!

Cheri- thks for organsing the trial. Aldan was actuali aslp on our way there n I was like tryin to wake him up when we reached. Hahah.. if nt wasted to miss the activities.

Alice- u she de to leave rachel in spore? Aldan wil be comin dwn to cc nxt mth so by the time no. 2 is out, he shd be well adjusted le. but tinkin if I shd leave him at home durin my confinemt too since my mum wil be ard… thn 2nd mth put him bk to cc.

Linda- hahha..i’m also pt infant teacher so whenever a teacher is on leave, I wil go up to help out =D hw many babies r there at ur boy’s infant care?

Val- bet u must be countin dwn to ur trip this wkend. hehehe

val,

ya lor....beri long le...so i really dun noe wen to bring him for mmr lor...haiz... dun even noe wat causes it somemore...coz it will juz suddenly appear...then sometimes, it will go off by itself without medication lor...sometime it is so bad tat he hv so much patches here and there and can only use medication to make it go off lor....

ting,
hahaha. glad Aldan enjoys himself at wild wild wet. cant wait to bring Damien there to try too! hehehe.

hahaha. some er ren shi jie is gd! =P

ya. counting dwn to my trip! hehehe. everyday pack abit of luggage. =P

diana,
nv bring him back to see doc and ask why so long still having it? cld it be allergy to something?

val,

i nv bring him to see doct...but i did call up the clinic and they say cant be due to the chicken pox jab. say he could be allergy to other tings then ask me if i gif him egg, i say yes, then they ask me check if he develop rashes after taking i say no lor...so really no idea le...unless let him go take allergy test ba.

btw, how long did the side effect subsized after taking the mmr jab? coz we be taking him to the zoo on 1st oct. so i wan to count and guage 1st then plan wen to bring him for the jab.