(2008/05) May 2008

cheri ,

10 degree is consider very very cold to us .

I remember my colleague brought her son three yrs old son there during JAN ..she did said is super super cold and her son is dress like a penguine hhahaha ...three layers of clothing she told me .

jo, ya. think most of us will find that cold but when i went zurich, it was like 8 degrees, very cold, but i could wear 2 layers and walked around. i think i will dress matthias up like a penguin too! lol.. but no choice, cannot go before jan cos dec not many tickets left and hubby can only go in jan. bo bian leh.. sian..

Cheri ,

Winter clothing can be very cheap there but maybe in Sin a few pieces before going for Matthias .

If not go after Feb loh ...it will not be cold by then
liao .

I always want to go winter places ...hubby dun allow he said dunno how the little one can react or whether they can take it anot . So bobian no winter place until Jorel get older .

jo, actually i have gotten a RL windbreaker, ON sweater, jeans and long sleeve sleepwear for matthias liao.. LOL.. *kiasu* still waiting for another month or so(for winter season) and see what else i can get. do they have long john for toddlers(sorry, abit suaku)? maybe i can get 1 set for him. jo, same, i also like winter season, i hope i can go korea 1 day for ski.. but don't think it's going to happen anytime soon lo. i think because singapore is always so hot and sunny, that's why we want some winter to experience the cold! haha.. but my hubby also cannot tahan cold one, he said last time he went UK, it was very cold and every morning will have dried blood in his nose.

hey all just to share,

You can get Airpot and bath tub from the cruise attendants. But is base on 1st come 1st serve basis. BB jar food can get from 1 of the 24 hr restaurant too. They serve nice and fresh fish in chinese resturant and porridge. Overall Cruise is quite toddlers friendly.

jo, ohh so its so far to go KL... anything good to buy in KL? did u alight e cruise in malacca anything there? as e itinery only states dock for 2 hrs there in early morning from 7-9am so was thinking if its too short a time to get down.

vonvon, are u e same von as in our thread or ur boy born in which mth? oh i'm in balcony class on deck 9. which cabin did u book?

diana, how r u now? hope ur LS had stopped

val, wow going hk... how i wish i could go too but hb too worried abt dora's food so 1 step at a time starting with cruise. hope i can take a plane somewhere real soon

poko, thanks so much for ur tip will definitely ask them to provide e airpot and bath tub. was still thinking where to get hot water for milk haahaa...

Cheri ,

Hmmm ...i dun think they sell long john for toddler maybe kid size have buy the smallest size at least can be fold loh .

Yeah ...love Korea haven been there for ages been there three times when early years doing tour leading .

Hmmm ...my next plan will be Toyko next year May for the Disneyland and Sakura . Hopefully can materialise hahah ...maybe i strike 4 D this weekend immediately can materialise hahaha :p

annabelle ,

hahah ... ops we dun even know we have left Malacca cos we woke up late that day .

hmmm they do have various shopping mall buses ... but if i`m going again i will not travel that far again for the KL shopping .

I rather stay on board and enjoy cos the journey is horrible and tiring

Cheri- cold gd mah. Heheh jus make sure mathias is dressed warmly. I rem tat time I went turkey, was told the temp abt 20 degrees so we didnt prepare any winter clothings at all. Who noes the temp drop to abt 12 n we were wearin only 1 layer of bottom i.e. jeans n jus 1 top n a normal jacket. Almost freezed! Hahaha tat time was stil abt 5mths preg!

Von- I dread to tink of the drawin blood process again! Tink 3-4 tubes arrgh! Actuali wanted to skip this test but tot peace of mind is stil beta

Jo- same here! I luv winter places!! Spore so hot n humid!

annabelle,

thks, me much much better le....so far LS stop last evening....

jo,

KOREA. A place I wanted to go since 3 - 4 yrs back....but still hv yet to go....

choc ,

Ya lar ordered from firefly same batch as your loh . But ok lah ....lugi 10 percent nia not soo bad :p

Diana ,

Yeah should go once for the korea in the winter . Nice place

Diana ,

YEAH ....same same hahah if really budget contraint then will go HKG Disneyland .

I`m currently waiting for SIA agent FAM trip once a year ...normally very cheap ticket about 300 nia

If not I will go with ANA tour package that my intension before Jorel turn 2yrs hee hee :p

yaya.. RL got sale again. time to buy some more clothes for matthias.. hehe..

jo, so good, u been to korea before.. i don't know when it will ever materialise for me.. haha.. cos hubby said have to wait for kids to grow up.. i reckon i will be pregnant next year so no travelling for next year liao..

ting, i guess cold is better than hot la.. hopefully jan weather don't go below 10 can liao.. hehe.. so how is your baby? how many weeks liao? when can know gender? so nice to go through it again hor.. i can't wait.. hahaha..

Talking about gender ?

Von you went for the oscar scan liao so your baby is ??

Ting ,

hee hee ...gal or boy is ok lah ...most important is healthy baby :p

ting,
yup. for this trip, we dun mind spending more coz we have been stuck in sg for 25mths! hehehe. our plan is to travel 2x per yr mah, so past 25mths didnt travel at all so can afford to spend more this tiime...somemore, nt everyday can stay in disney hotel so just go ahead lo. nw i am considering whether to upgrade the sea view room nt...no, staying 1nite in disney hotel. initially i wanted 2 but change my mind, my hubby still wans me to book 2nites at disney even nw! hehehe.
hahah. Aldan so cute ah! will wave n blow kisses to the animals. Damien so stingy. he only blow kisses to selective ppl!

Re: winter places
i also like autumn/winter places, at least a change of environment frm sg but till Damien is older, this will be a dream =)

annabelle,
actually i am still worried abt Damien's food but like wat Angela and Jo told me, its a chinese place, dun need to worry, just go n enjoy...so i starting to relax abit. hahaha.

jo,
next yr mayb we plan for jap trip together la since i also wanna go. hehehe. but i planning may/june period la...i can see sakura...only the pavement nia. hahaha.
btw, not getting gap le...i wan to get long sleeve gap as sleepwear but no sales...

choc,
hahaha. thanks for the info. will go see later. mayb can get the shorts u and jo got the other rd =)

jo,
i miss jeju =) i like the slow pace of the place =)

cheri,
nt bad liao la, at least u planning for HK trip in jan =) can try to try for one there =)

cheri- preg stil can travel in 2nd tri mah. Hehe.. tat time I die die also wan to travel for the last time b4 givin birth. Hahha Im 10 weeks nw, shd noe gender in oct/nov bah.. duno y 2nd one like nt so excited thou. Haha 1st one literally counting dwn tat kind..
hurry get preg lah. hehehe thn u can experience all over again =P

jo- ya but stil I wan diff gender leh hahahha

val- wah u even count hw long u stuck in spore. Lol! My last trip was 1 yr ago but seemed like ages too. Used to travel durin every sch hols. 2 short trips n 2 long ones. Everytime natas fair sure cheong to see wat gd offers but aft aldan come out, no more le =( I told my hb abt the cost of stay at disney hotel, asked him interested boh. He said siao pay so much for wat. Hahahah.. hes those kind wil nt pay so much for hotel stay.
He ah, pro at blowin kisses nw! hahah smtimes so passionate until forgot wave but jus kept blowin kiss until the person out of sight. hahahahha

ting,
hahha. mayb aldan will be a passionate gd kisser in future! hehehe.

ya la. my hubby was asking me hw long we nv travelled liao so i did the counting n we both went "WAH! so long ah?!" so i rem its 25mths. hahaha.

ahahaha. i did told my hubby abt the cost too but he says nvm, take it as an experience so he dun mind the price...+ told u liao, we havent been travelling for 25mths so more willing to spend. heheheh.

anyway, before i cfm this HK trip, i asked him if the jap trip will be go-head still nt? he says ok then i ok to go HK. if he says either this HK or jap i rather dun go HK save the $$ for jap. ahahha.

my hubby also wanna travel before we try for 1 next yr and get stuck for another 25mths hahaha. =)

val...wah...u didnt travel for past 25 months!!!
wah...at least i still got go short trip to KL and Bintan.. not so bad!hahahaaaaa

i also wan to go hkg leh..but hubby say dun wan..he prefer Korea and those ang mo country...

but he proposed to go Genting end of the year... hmmm...maybe we can have a MASS gathering..go Genting..so that whole bus is crying babies..we also not paiseh!! idea bo? lol

choc,
ya la! i didnt manage to step out of sg for 25mths liao lo. going to grow moulds if i dun get out soon. hehehe.

the only furthest place we been to is....sentosa. ahahhaa.

hmmm...Korea is a nice place but i think food wise to our kids at this age may be a prob?

hmm...my hubby wanted to go genting but nt via coach but via airplane, land at KL then take bus up coz he is worried abt the long dist coach..whether the kid can take long dist being confined in coach is 1 thing...and too many accidents along nan bei da tou so he dun wanna take coach/drive up.

go jap la =P bring them to jap disneyland together. next yr. wan nt? hehehe.

those mummies going for cruise, is there any promotion going on now? And how much did you pay? Cos thinking of going for cruise too lei.

jo/choc,
i think this time round, i am giving the RL 20% a miss as well. hehehehe. looks like my antivirus really set to the highest this time rd. =P

still waiting for items frm 12 sprees/bps to reach me le...so long...

jo,
the cardigans, the supplier short sent the organiser and hence i didnt rec till date. i duno hw she arrange whose to send out first lo. i thot sld be first come first serve....

Hey ladies:

Anyone of ur darling still need nite feeds?
I tink my boi still behave like baby lo... still drank 2 times per nite..(1bottle at 2am and 5 am)
I lost my beauty sleep for daM** long liao.. OMG... when then he can forsake His Milk Milk...!
Yesterdae nite i tried nt to give him when he cry.. but who nods.. his preserverance win liao lo.. no choice i gt super frustrated with his cry and give him his milk. I NEED BeauTY sleep badly..

jovial,
hmm..my boy will also ask for nite feed...or mayb its comfort latching la. anyway, i just shove him my breasts n i go back to slp liao. hehehe.

val- okok lidat u deserve a gd holiday. hehehe.. if i nt preg sure onz w u on the jap trip nxt yr! hahahah... been wantin to go jap disneyland.
u hvnt rec the cardigan? i gt mine le... nt bad =) nw waitin for the WOTB vcds to come. hb n i super super sick of the ones at home alrdy! the songs can keep playin in our head!! hahahh

choc- i gg genting in nov! haha

jovial- my boy gv up nite feeds aft he turns 1yo. but smtimes wil stil wake up in the nite n needs to pat bk to slp. only the past week, he slept thru til mornin...

ting,
yes! we all deserve a gd holiday. hehehe. ya, planning to slowly cover all the disneylands..mayb by then we adults sick of it liao. hehehe.

no lo. i have rec the cardigans lo. i am #19 on her list but i still havent rec...so i duno hw she decide whose to send out first...somemore my 2nd color got stock lo...dun think i can rec it before i leave for HK too....

the vcds sld reach today or tml since ott_mummy posted out on tues evening. cant wait to rec WOTB vol 1....tts damien's fav piece!

Ting: So envy le... how i wish he can slep throughout e nite..
Val: U convenient le.. I somemore haf to wake up and make his milk.. aft I wake up then i haf problem getting back to slep.. Oh poor mi!

jovial...u be happy to see this..u are not alone..hahaaa

i also been feeding late nite feed...say 12am, 3am, 6am..LOL...

xiong lar..but ok lor..wan drink give lor.. i am used to it liao..at least nw no need to pump so frequently...a consolation prize lor...

Jovial...take it this way... more milk = grow more..HAHAHAA... just give lar..else u got to be hard hearted lor..dun give...let him get used to it... one party got to give way... hohoh

val- u gt ask her boh? if gt stock, no excuse hvnt send out one leh.

jovial- unless u wan to be heng xin.. or gv pacifier? i'm a sleepy mummy so wil nt gv up my beauty slp one. hahaha.. last time used to latch him when he wakes up at nite n he wil go bk zzz. when he was slowly weaned off, he begun to slp thru the nite le. me nw tinkin hw to make him slp earlier cos he's a real late slper!

Jorel the last feed sometime 11pm ...5am he will wakes up to keep drinking water but i always give him another milk feed .

I try not to latch him but still doing it for the night to KO him
hopefully he will kick away the habit soon :p

ting,
she dun have enuff stock. her supplier short sent her the cardigans in white...but i am #19 on her list..haiz...nvm la. just wait lo..wat to do..

val...ur cardigan still not in yet? me n dolly received liao...the white not very white type...

mine change to black coz the initial color was OOS...

yeah yeah..my boy still drinking at nite..nvm lar... let him be..if i can wake up i will
mostly i try to feed him at 1-2am..then i can slp till 5-6am then feed mah...

ting ,

Talking about late sleeper recently Jorel can sleep at 12plus loh make me like zombie
but sometime he sleep as early as 9.30pm too

Ting:
I'm super heng xin one... there's once i die die also dun wan to make for him.,. he cry nonstop for abt 30mins,., Then i gave up cos too noisy liao..U dont nod my monster is super notti one.. he wans something means he wans.. u give him pacifer .. he throw them away.. "faint"
Now worse.. he can be super chosy on food.. if his bowl sun have the things he pointed,, he wont come and eat... OMG.. WHO Spoilt him???

Choc:

No choice lo.. gt to give him his milk.. cos he is choosy on solid food.. haiz:
At least I nod i gt kakis.. i'm nt alone .. hehehe

jo- if u wan him to kick the habit, maybe try gv botl for last feed to KO him. tats wat i slowly did...
does jorel slp alot in the day? wah 12 plus no joke leh. aldan 11pm i alrdy buey tahan liao!

choc- lidat u everyday slp hw many hrs only??

jovial- lidat bo bian liao. ur boy win! tat time when i refused to latch aldan to slp, he also cry n cry n i gv in to him. took smtime for him to kick the habit..

ya lor. now they are more fierce then us le.. cry win liao.. I hate when he cry.. he lOok so angel when he kuaikuai... hahha

Jovial

My ger no more night feed when she turn 6months i think... last feed at 8pm and zzz thru till 7am in the morning...

My PD ever say if you want to cut.. feed them plain water... then they know night no milk if they wakes up.. just water.

Angela,
same here, i think after 6mth, rayden also didnt wake up to drink milk, in fact it is this mummy who is KS and go and wake him up for milk, and it irritates him alot ... hahaha
now his last feed is also around 9plus and all the way till next morning 8am.

choc/jovial,
we are opp, my boy hates milk or bottle ... so now he only drink from spoon, but come to solid food, he eats anything lor.
haiz .. each bb has got each patterns.

Re: Polliwogs
this place is at east coast park, next to the burger king .. it is a fun place, with alot of obstacles for bb and kids to climb and play, more spacious than Peek a poo. Weekday is $8 for unlimited hrs for bb below 2yrs old, and free flow of coffee and tea, with free tv programme.
it is quite fun and rayden enjoys himself there, can consider to bring bb there for gathering... i will upload the photos and post later.

re: jumbo sales
i am on leave today, and we brought rayden to downtown east for breakfast ... there is jumbo sales there, with brands like fox, bum, surfer paradise, renoma, etc ...and also carter and the children place clothings. the fox romper is like $7 each, and the carter and the children place rompers are $2 each ... but some of them are left with small sizes nia, i managed to grab 4 rompers for rayden .... mummies, if u are free can drop by and see see look look.

choc,
actually if damien wanna drink more milk at nite i dun mind la..got once or twice i get up purposely to make milk for him and he drink 10 20ml then stop liao. waste my FM have to throw away....

dolly,
wah, looks like a fun day for rayden =) so u didnt go botanic garden aft all?
polliwogs sounds gd. sld ask hubby to bring us there when he is back.
any idea when will the jumbo sales be over? looking at buying long sleeve rompers for him for slp wear....preparing for the dec long rainy cold season...