(2008/05) May 2008

wow.. here got lots of lobang..
thanks for the local hotel infor.. :p

dolly,
ya, cheap tickets so decide to go hk, long time nv go. that bag cost me a fortune..
still in recovery mode.. no spree for the time being.. hehe :p

maro,
yes, i saw the design in SG boutique liao, and now i have been thinking abt it daily, shd i .. or shd i not ? i like the blue tt u got or the white one.

Dolly, Choc

wow thks informing on the hotel interco promotion. i want to book too. Love this hotel a lot cos had my wedding dinner there

ah, the mandarin marina hotel promo only for aug, cant go liao.. perhaps can consider the intercontinental one.. thanks choc.

dolly,
think is their popular design and blue and white were added in recent month (acc to the sales person). haha.. great taste, cos i also like the blue and white. in the end chose blue cos more special. buy la.. hehe.. :p

Dolly,
Yahh the Marina Mandarin is only for Aug, but i think there should be some other hotel promos coming up! Nowadays got quite good promos!

evie,
yeah, i just called up mandarin, the promo is over and the new one has not been released, and also unlikely tt they will have it for dec xmas period ... so likely gg to confirm with intercon.

btw, if u gals are planning to have by end Sep, can consider for this ... Amara Sanctuary, i like the package, but too bad, they do not offer it during xmas as well.

Under The Sea Package @ Amara Sanctuary
Deluxe Room from S$268++

It's time for the family to get wild and wet!

This includes:
+ One night's stay
+ Breakfast for 2 at Shutters restaurant
+ 2 Tickets to the Underwater World & Dolphin Lagoon OR a 20 minutes Fish Reflexology for 2 persons.

Promo till end Sep 09

Maro,
just came back from lunch, dragged my colleague to see the bag again ... the temptation is getting stronger and stronger, how how how ? agreed, the blue one is nice and special, and they hardly have this colour, white is easier to match, but common.

Choc,
what else can attracts me ... of course it is my fav brand for bag .... Gxxxx hahaha

Hi ladies ,

What for today ? Talking about bags ???

Sigh me soo dame busy these day hardly can come in here to Kapo !!!

BUT i think busy is a good sign that mean job still secure .

Read the papers that Singapore economy is recovering and from the look from my side can most of my client start flying again :p

Val,
So far went to HK/Taiwan and Japan when was still quite cold with Kaylene, but she took flu jab before going

ting,
glad to hear that Aldan is ok liao. hw cum the leg sticking out the teacher nv "adjust" back for him ah? hahaha.

dolly,
ya la. i think BKK nt for toddler and guys who dun like to shop lo, more suitable for ppl likes us. hahaha. nt going bkk go for hotel stay also gd lo. at least nt as much things to consider as compared to go aboard. me waiting for my hubby to come back on thurs then we will discuss...HK vs Beach Resort vs Hotel stay. hahaha.

icebaby,
hmm...i think mayb HK too many things to see so duno where to start.

choc,
hahaha. at least ur hubby bothers to book to celebrate =) when is the anniversary?

jo,
hahhaa. ya. busy means job secured. here, i am doing transition for our daily tasks to another team in a nearby country lo. hehehe =P

Val ,

hahah ...yes bangkok is for me and MIL .
But ok lah ...Jorel see ppl walking up and down his eyes will be busy liao .

Nowadays so paiseh ..take bus from home to yishun central he will wave and said byee to everyone who alighted at each busstop .

As hubby going to visit his karate Grand master in Japan and maybe he will be attending a summer camp there ....not confirm . So me and Jorel will tag along and maybe just book some free and easy package !!

hahah got thing to do better than nothing to do :p

jo,
whahahha. Jorel so friendly. hw cum u take bus to yishun liao? thot u walk to the mrt?

go la. tag along eric to jap. when u all going?

ya lo. got things to do better than nthing coz at least time will pass faster too.

alot of changes at my side la. so called gd for us as we will move up the value chain lo. see hw things go.

Val ,

Very far leh ....walk ...biangzzzz ....!!!
Oh no leh if we are going to Yishun Central to walk walk .

Should be around may hopefully can catch the cherry bossom loh .

But the stupid summer camp must pay loh and EX ...and outskirt of Japan .If I tag along very boring and he will be doing his training and seminar .

Then me and Jorel do what ???

But surely wanna to go Japan DisneyLand or Australia before Jorel turns 2 years old !!

i guess all of us planning for a trip wif our little one before they turn 2 ba...heehee

jo,

jorel so sweet, wave bye bye to people....i like!!!

Diana / Val .

But very paiseh ...you know ...he act like he knows everyone ! And everyone are his friends ...me and hubby act us nothing happen like that ....*Faint*

jo,
hahaha. i thot u took bus to work everyday and MIL will bring Jorel to "send" u to mrt station. hahaha.

hahaha. Jorel likes to make his presence known to others. hehehe.

me also targetting May next yr for jap. hopefully by the time my hubby finishes his exam, the cherry blossom will still be in bloom =P

when he is in camp n seminar then u bring Jorel go outside walk walk lo. completely no mall or watsoever nearby? if nt, u wait for him to finish his camp n seminar then u bring jorel over to meet up with eric lo.

I am going to NATAS next weekend. hopefully they will have some gd deals lo.

Choc- so romantic leh go hotel stay to celeb anni! Tink for us, jus dinner niah, tats all. My hb dun like to stay in spore hotel, he rather go overseas. So bookin a stay is out =(

Val- tats y lor! I was qte pissed. He used to hv a cot protector but gv to the youngest baby who jus came in cos nt enough. Told my sup to get extras liao. alternatively is to let him slp on the matress on the flr to let him get used cos once he comes dwn, no more cot!
U noe he like found a gf at the ctr. Hahahha.. tat day planted a kiss on her! So funny of all babies but only her n every mornin when we cm n the gal is there, he sure go over n pat her like sayin hey I am here! Lolz… the teachers alwz catch both of them playin tog too… haha!

Jo- aiyoh jorel so cute lah! hahah.. tat day aldan went to my sis’ room n pulled out her big bag, dragged all the way to the main door n along the way say byeee to us n plant kisses. Ma chiam gg on long holiday. hahahha

jo,
damn! the team that we are transitting our work to wans us to fly over to hand-held them instead of doing remotely...so now i may nt be able to go on holiday coz 2 of my colleagues will need to fly over if cfm. damn damn damn!

jo,

shld be proud...coz those people were probably thinking 'wow, the boy so smart and cute'

ting,

then better let him sleep on the mattress lor...wow, aldan choose gf liao so smart. hahaha.....he drag a bag huh....hmmmm...i tink he is hinting to u tat he wan a holiday too!

val,

cool down...mayb in the end dun nid to fly over le....

natas fair is nx weekend? at suntec?

jo, matthias also the same.. go out always smile at ppl and wave "hi" to ppl.. sometimes in the lift, he will touch the strangers also. -_-" i think saying hello to ppl ok la.. but if that person doesn't like kids hor, abit paiseh.. and plus touching them worse.. haha..

diana, natas is next fri-sun, at expo..

val, must be damn sian now right.. but u are going to fly over or not? i thgt u going during the hari raya weekend then still affected meh?

choc, finally put up grills ar? keke.. but must be going to be quite sian to clean up.. hate cleaning up after my renovation that time cos never seems to be clean enough..

diana/jo,
if my colleagues fly over once confirm, then I cant go out of sg coz we are on 24x7 standby de. so will need 1 person frm each team to be physically contactable and in sg for that 1 week lo. till my colleagues are back in sg, then i can leave the country. my boss says will get back to me next week and see if he can get the team over at KL to come over instead. if so, then i can go for the holiday liao. hahaha.

jo,
no. i told them i dun wan to go KL so i dun need to go over..hahaha. my 2 male colleagues will go if cfm =P anyway, 3 ppl frm our side suppose to go over and 1 cfm dun wan to go, another 1 dun feel like going while the last one WANS to go...so must see hw my boss's decision...*pray hard*

diana,
yes. next weekend. think frm thurs or fri till sun.

ting,
hmm...ya lo. think better to slp on the mattress and let Aldan get use to it la. sooner or later he will have to slp on the mattress also mah.
hahaha. congras, u got urself a DIL liao, handpicked by Aldan =P hehehe.
lol. i realised our boys nowadays like to carry our things lo. sometimes when we go out to buy things, we will ask Damien to carry for us those light light things then he really will carry/drag for us then dun wan to return. hahah.

cheri,
i told my boss i dun wan to fly la and he is ok and understand why i dun wan to go. ya, affected as so long as my team nt in sg, i need to be in sg. 1 person frm each team must always be physically in sg to make sure if any outage we can response within 2hrs.

Ting ,

hahaha ya they are very good in imitating ppl .

These few days his favourite word is baby ...he see tv commercial or someone crawling on the floor he will point and said baby baby .

Val .

Aiyooo hmmm sigh ...bobian loh !!

Cheri ,

opss ...Matthais will touch ppl hahah Jorel dun dare !! But he will keep staring the person and make sure that person knows his presence ...

jo,
ya. bo bian coz who ask me to be in this line tt needs to be on 24x7, hahaha.

nw i cant do anything also mah, so wait for my boss to see hw well he can arrange this lo =)

if really cant go out of country then i go hotel stay lo. at least cfm can response n be onsite within 2hrs. hahaha.

Diana- ya I tink so too. Hahahah.. hint hint to hb =PP

Cheri- same lah. aldan also like to touch ppl when in the lift. Make us so paiseh!

Val- pray hard tog w u tat ur trip wil materialise =D
Hahaha.. he darn funny lah but tink cos the gal is the closest in age w him so more ‘gum’. The rest all either learnin to crawl or stand niah. Haha.. he wil miss her once he comes dwn in oct. maybe find another one in new playgrp. Wahaha

Jo- smart leh! I bot the YBCR vcd, hopin he can learn sm more words frm there but he stil prefers WOTB. Hahhaha… watched barely 5mins he kept pointin to WOTB n wan me to chg disc!

von,
really, at the amara sanctuary got alot of mozzie, never stay there before... but i stayed at the beautford before, and so nice and cozy, too bad, no promo for them.

Dolly,
Yes! Damn many! There is mosquito net for the bed but when it comes to night time, i also dun know y these mosquitoes can get INTO the net! If bringing yr boi there, better think twice!

I also stayed in beautford before! 3 years back i think???? Romantic getaway! Whaha... How i wish i can go back there again...

jo- haha at least he likes 2 discs. i realise the content more or less the same one. even thou gt 3 WOTB disc, i watch until so sianz!!! can even memorise wat they gona say nxt =_= waitin for the other 2 new discs i ordered to come...

val,
as per Von, amara sanctuary sounded scary, better think twice ..

Von,
yeah, i like the beautford as well, damn nice and cozy. i went for a nite stay with my galfriend as she got it for free, also around 2years plus back ... and they have got free shuttle bus to orchard. i enjoyed my stay there as well ...
just checked out their website -- got promo for 2 nites around $499 but only applicable till end Aug nia.

Re: Beautford

Yes i loved beautford too. A few yrs back to give my then boyfren (my hubby now) a birthday surprise i booked beautford too. It really give me a out of the country feeling , just like we are in another those nice resort overseas.

dolly / von ,

Hmmm sound romantic

I stay at intercon /ritz / excelsior and Pan pacific . Pan pacific is the best!!

Haven been to sentosa resort yet !!

wah i disappear go meeting and come back....so fast so many posting.

RE: Hotel stay
I also tempted to book hotel stay esp during dec period cos long weekend. But dun think hubby will want. If go hor, he will say bring kids along. My 2 monster sleep bed means = 1 of the adults sleep on floor. So the point???

Jo,

Jorel so cute.

RE: Kids
I think my Ilyse is the slowest here in everything. haha. Compared to the brothers, she is very very much slower. Dun wish to think much about it. Hopefully next time can catch up. Tempted to put her in Learning vision since my office here have BUT transporting her is the biggest problem. My FIL sure won't want to let me change them and the hassle of fetching them. Haiz...

Dunno whether to bother my father since he moving to Buangkok side. Nearer to my place but he also sometimes out of town. Hmmmm

icebaby ,

Hmmm individaul baby have their own pac of development ...so most important is that they happy and healthy .

So be it lah ....dun worry with the two kor kor around she catch up soon or later

ladies ,

Anyone interested nite Safari and Bird Park .
Buy one get one free

http://www.joybearer.com/

Terms and Conditions:
- Valid from 1 – 31 Aug 2009
- Valid for Singaporeans, PRs & Employment Pass Holders
- Coupon & proof of identity required
- Max purchase of 2 tickets per coupon
- 1 free admission ticket of equal or lower value can be redeemed with every ticket purchased
- Excludes panorail ride
- Not valid with other offers

val,
the fever will only come a few days later... tim took the jab on the 5th... slight fever and runny nose on the 8th... high fever on the 13th... some more dr said he's teething... all these add to a very cranky baby..so these few days fed him a lot of bread as he kept asking for it... not tat keen on porridge... haiz

Jo,

Nod. I know. Part me telling myself the same thing, but the other part me hor is abit worried about this. Maybe cos my earlier 2 didn't have that experience.

RE: Night Safari and Bird Park
Saw this earlier when they advertise but prefer the Zoo (morning and afternoon) rather than Night Safari and Bird Park.

But it's good to let them go see. Last time I can get corporate card easily...now have to go thru balloting. Damn sianz...everytime cannot get.

Tempted to sign up for the family one so that I can bring my older monsters there.

dear all..
im yueling..
long time never post anyting, today want to post, but my account (yueling) is suspended. do u know why ? anybody can advise me ? so i create new account ..wat to do

ting,
hahaha. thanks. hopefully the trip will materialise =)
hehehe. is that gal also the most pretty almost the rest? =P

von
use mozzie patches also no use?

dolly,
i hate mozzies. just their buzzing sound is enuff to iritate the hell out of me. hahaha.

jo,
me interested in the bird park but dun think have time to go coz till end aug and Damien is dwn with rashes!

sugar,
haiz...last nite Damien came dwn with rashes, thanks to MMR jab...initially i thot mozzies bites coz a few here n there, spaced out. who knows it got worst and turn to big big patches on the thighs n feets when bathing him..freaked the hell out of me...somemore i alone at hm...heng sms choc to check with her on raphael's symptons...this morning the rashes are gone except for 1 small patch at the thigh...now it acting up again...see liao v heartpain
seems like most babies have fever on the 5th day..that wld be this thurs...so i better keep a lookout on Damien's fever...

yueling,
nt sure why ur account was suspended. mayb u email the moderator and ask?

val,
yeah, i think to have rashes after mmr is quite common, dun kan chiong. try to keep him cooling and dry. shd be fine. but hor, need to monitor for the fever, dun let it shoot up.

diana,
nt sure its hong mo or the virus frm the mmr jab taking effects. he was fine with the chicken pox jab, no fever no rashes.

was telling choc, this mmr jab even stronger than pneumoccal and chicken pox jab.

dolly,
ya. just that some babies didnt develop any rashes and i was hoping Damien wldnt have it too. hahaha.

ya. yest quite kan chiong as i was hm alone with him.

ya lo. now monitoring him in case fever come. today 4th day...so expecting the fever to "drop by" tml or fri.

val,

did u gif damien medicine for the rash? coz tat time daryl hv hong mo we gif medicine nia it clear le...

hong mo is like mozzie bite de...but it usually spread and get bigger into patches lor...

he still hving fever...aiyo...then hv to monitor...

daryl oredie kena rashes and fever from his chicken pox jab...haiz...cant imagine wat he will get from mmr jab...anyway....i tink i will bring him for the jab in end august ba...