(2008/05) May 2008

val,

i wont mind letting pooh carry him de...but i tink pooh cant carry him lor coz the person in costume cant carry kids probably ba...

daryl is another one who will beat the floor if he fell de....he learn it from his nanny who will do it wenever he fell lor....hahahaha...

choc,
yeah, must monitor, one to two weeks is a lonnnnnggg time. keeping my fingers and toes crossed!

dolly,
omygosh, you mean rayden has 14 pairs???? The lucky boy.... hhahaha cannot finish wearing.
BTW regarding the $9 for everything spree, I ordered 4 pcs from her last spree, quite disappointed actually. Didn't like any of the stuff I received. Just fyi

val,
yar lor, been so preoccupied with things....
you're right, tough to shop properly with a toddler in tow esp in crowded places, no wonder all you ladies are all addicted to BP and sprees! hehehe

icebaby,
metro sale ended last monday.

beebee,
normally medicine can keep for 6 months in the fridge after opening. For me, if it's just mild flu I tend not to give medicine cos medicine doesn't cure the flu ( if it's viral) it just curbs the symptoms. So if the flu not so bad I'd rather just leave it and not tax their tiny liver. But if she's coughing very badly or nose dripping very badly/stuffy nose such that she's very uncomfortable, then I will give.

Alice,
Wow, you're doing BP, okay I shall go and look look see see also... hehehe.
Rachel has really grown so much girlier and prettier now. Avelyn still not much hair.... definitely longer, but still the thin thin type that can see the scalp through the hair, esp when she sweats.. hahaha

Diana,
glad you enjoyed your trip! I love HK, the food the shopping, hai, wonder when I can go again.

haha found an application in FB that can morph yr hb and yr pix together and form a baby face. Check out the one i make... do u think it will look like rachel when she is older next time haha!

2808629.jpg

Try it and post here... then we can tell accurate or not... hehe!

hi mummies! went for gynae's appt today n so happy to see the heartbeat! hehe... gynae said everthg's fine n i told her abt me wana puke feelin. she said may get worse b/t wk 10-12 =( so gv me sm pills jus in case. n she said maybe its a gal! hahah..

lynn- thks for ur email.wil add u in FB!

diana- welcome bk! daryl must hv enjoyed himself alot! i can imagine aldan gg w/o slp when on hol. haha

jo- aldan also likes to imitate me to hit the flr! whn i angry w him n hit the sofa or flr, he does the same n tink its v funny =_=
btw hw u cook mee hoon soup for jorel?

alice- haha! i did sth similar in msia b4. n it's on a printout. gt boy n gal one. hahha... but doesnt look like aldan thou. lol

Annabelle,
sorry, i missed your earlier posting ... for the YR1722 dress, the cutting is just nice for me, maybe abit loose, but still alright, cos it does come with a belt, so it will not look big, and i like the belt, quite nice. you can consider !

diamondust,
no lah, not all the 14pairs are for rayden, consist of mine, mum and mil, i think i only got 3 pairs for him .. but in total, he does have around 13 - 14 pair of shoes, alot siah !

alice,
omg, where got look the same leh, rachel is so much prettier and more cute than the morph

eve,
yes, ur girl and raphael do look alike in some angel ! oopps twin lookalike

ting,
congrats ... dr khi said maybe a gal ?? so likely to be liao, time to look at dress ... hahah

dolly,
u v bad ho...trying to poison me and ask my token to work. hehehe.

the one u posted is nice n sweet.

looking at the bp now...quite like the following:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mywardrobes/3796325509/

but i still ren-able =P

alice,
think i still like the real rachel's look better. hehehe.

ting,
wah! may be a gal! u must be real happy hearing it. hehehe.

evie,
wats ur gal up to? is she climbing??

diamondust,
thanks... so happi to hear that rachel is more gal gal look now hehe. Same lar, when she sweats can see the scalp too =) but her hair is curly at the end so take very long to have the length lor -_-"
post pix of Avelyn lei... miss her liao!

ting,
congratz!!! wah... so excited for u, gal gal a lot of pretty dresses wor! okie, will do some nice hairclips and save some for u hehe...!
ya lor, hb also said rachel cuter =) this kind of computer graphic, bullshit der lar, juz for the fun of it nia...

Evie,
still look alike lor both yr gal and raphael keke. Realli got Fu Qi Xiang man...!

Dolly,
my hb said is ugly -___- haha... but when i keep looking at it for a while it does look alike for 2 secs haha. think my eyes playing trick on me liao.
Ya i also think the pigeon porridge salty cos' jp stuffz normally got Msg lar, even the biscuit can be salty sometime lor. Aiya, go for food jar or u bring pot and cook porridge in the hotel rm hehe... Ah... i have another idea, u bring avocado and those organic rice cereal along. Can be filling too mah. I was thinking of potato but how to cook in the hotel rm?? unless u bring a slow cooker along =)

val,
haha... u realli Wu Yao Ke Qiu ... lol. No token still got so many other method! Think the only way is power failure and no internet access hahaha!
Think u can post the link... but think some already found me haha! So hard to find books lei now.... cos' I bought everything the last time liao hahaha! So can't find much now... *_* they super slow like turtle to replenish lor... sianz!!!
Yes... the swensens ice cream buffet is alreadi in my agenda liao kekeke... any more suggestion?
I can't help but to think how rachel will look like few yrs down the road... i shall keep this morph and compare next time hehe.

Evie...yeah....she realli is Raphael's twin...lol.....

actualli i got stalk her in facebook...kekeee... i went to see ur album...keep telling my hubby so alike! hahahaaa

val...the dress not bad..can consider...cheap cheap nia...i place my order lor...yeah!

choc,
my poison works, and u are even faster than me ... already placed order .... hahaha

val,
order lah, cheap cheap nia, but limit to 1 - 2 pieces to see the material !

icebaby,
i prefer 1st and 3rd one. i think choc has ordered the 1st one, and i like the 3rd one, which i posted earlier, sweet dress. for 2nd one, i think it is abit short if you want to wear it for office wear, only 78cm nia.

Dolly ... Aiyo if I dun order I will forget.... Anyway most of my pre pregnant tops I can't wear at all... And I oredi threw away 2 big bags so recently u see me buying lots of tops.... Lol

today went to try wired bra... Got a shock... Not many brands got wat I want... End up buy wacoal

alice,
hahha. nt i wu yap ke qiu...is you xin bu ba nan. hahaha.i think for us women, if we really wanna shop, is a matter of if we wan or nt. hehehe.
hahah. yes. i think u are rite. if no power or internet down then really is LL. hahaha. i rem i had no internet when i was on confinement lo. but the effect is aft confinement when i had internet access, i went on a mad shopping spree. =P
hmm...mayb they are just slow in doing things n understanding? bug them everyday?
cant think of much gd buffet or hi tea nw...mayb gdwoodpark durian fiesta? till mth end.
lol. i think the morph looks abit boy le...

choc/dolly,
showed the pic to hubby...he says nt bad...so stil thinking. hehehe =P

icebaby,
personally, i think the 1st-3rd is nice =)

choc,
y shocked?? remain same size or size go up so shocked?

Dolly,

Hmmm 78 cm. Must go home measure. I dun think I am as tall as you girls. =P

Val,

dunno if the quality similar to Bun Bun's one leh.Tempting to order but scare material come out wrong.

RE: Sengkang Swimming pool
It is really BIG. Now I am sitting in the sun with laptop. Hot hot hot..while my older monsters are somewhere playing. ARGH!

val,
i realli suck in HanYuPingYing lar... What is xin bu ba nan? haha... I upload the books ler take a look.

icebaby,
haha spreeing under hot sun ah? salute u... hehe

choc,
haha...what is the surprise? looking for water-proof bra cos accidentally stained the brand new bra with BM while trying? lol...

Re: Picking up words
Ladies... nowadays realli realli have to watch what we said infront of rachel ler! Guess what, she heard me and hb calling each other "honey" she also called us Honey liao, wahaha! each time she called me that, dunno how to react (lauff or cry) haha...

Dolly,
received liao let me know how is the quality okie

val,
no need to think liao, cheap cheap nia, just go for it, if not u will keep thinking of it !

icebaby,
i am around 160cm tall nia, but with 78cm, to me, it is abit short, but i think for val, this length is okay with her ... i think it is very much up to individual !

btw, where is the sengkang swimming pool, i have been hearing friends talking abt it, but dun know exactly where.

alice,
wow, ur rachel really can pick up words fast mah, just heard a few times, and start to call liao... hahaha u and ur hubby better watch out... suddenly i remembered one of Angela's joke, pls dun moan in front of her, in case she will learn, if i remember correctly, this happened to Angela's friend .... hahaha !

Hi Alice/Dolly

Ya ya... beta watch ok... Megan still cant talk... till now still da da and daddy and rest are " xiao er ke " compare to yours... HONEY!!! I THINK YOU HAVE TO SLEEP IN ANOTHER ROOM LE>>> hahahaha

Dolly,

Eh...SK swimming pool is in SK lah. Hahaha. Actually pretty near Compasspoint. Actual address, I need to find.

Alice,

So now Rachel can start calling u Honey...then u should teach her to call Honey Mummy. =P

No lah. Was trying to watch the TVB serial but too noisy. Stupid hubby lah..make me sit in the sun. The eating area got so many mummies using laptop. Cool somemore. Shld have sat there!

good morning ladies....

back to work 2day....so sianz.....coz i still in holiday mood le....how come holiday alway seem short.....haiz..

val...somehow remain same size when i first started bf...tot will shrink... hmmm

so how...wat u going to ordeR? for that $9bucks spree...let me go poison Adnes.. hahahaa

alice,
you xin bu ba nan means got heart anything also nt difficult. ahhaha. ok la. proper translations means if u put ur heart to do something, it will nt be difficult to achieve. ok. i go see ur bp later =)
waahahaha. Rachel certainly picks words up very fast! u really got to watch ur language lo. hehehe. dun try to be funi in front of her ah! hehehehe.

dolly,
u think that dress suits me nt? btw, my hubby ask me on sat wanna go HK in sept nt...nw i am still thinking abt it...
hahaha. u know me well. ya. dress length depends on individual. for me, 78cm no prob! hhehehe.

diana,
ask u ah, hw long did u spend in HK?

choc,
envy! mine shrink liao lo...nt to mention saggy...haiz...my hubby says aft 2nd one mayb i sld go firm up my breasts...damn...

hmm...still thinking if i sld order nt..haahaa. the urge to buy nt v strong. =P

dolly, thanks for ur comments on e dress. might get it in her next bp

hb and me down with flu... now still having block nose and sore throat. hope my eudora doesnt catch e virus no one else to look after her at nite. this morning she work up with runny and block nose at 5.30am haiz... now she's at mil place and me at work hope i recover quickly.

val,

how come ur hb suddenly ask u to go hk in sept? btw, go lah...i tink ur boy will enjoy also de. we was there for 7 days 6 nites.

as for spending, mine is more pricey lor....coz we took SQ and was charge PH surcharges. then we book 5 star hotel (biz hotel) which was opp my SIL hse but the room was slightly bigger than those 3 - 4 star hotel i used to stay lor...then got one nite my bro bought us to eat at a high end resturant lor (dutch paying) + we buy my parent lunch in disneyland, pre bday treat for my dad bday on 14th Aug mah...so in a way, i rather dun count how much we spend but rather remember how much we enjoy seeing how daryl enjoy lor....heehee

diana,
coz he got time to spare us mah. whahaha. partially i think he feels we need a much needed holiday as the last one was 2yrs back. this time rd, he got some weekdays rest granted for some overseas work, so he wans to take this time to go holiday lo.

wah! 7d6n!!! my hubby only got 3d2n to spare. so short...scally only got time for disneyland.

$$ wise, nt a prob. think we are short of time instead.

ya..if travel also by SQ. no horse run la SQ.

Val,

I going Hk in Sept! Hahaha

Diana,

WAH. U went so long for 7 days 6 nights!

Question, are meals in disneyland really ex? What do they have they?

icebaby,
which weekend? we targetting the long weekend, 19-22nd. hehehe.

i think theme park sure got fast food! hahaha.

val...u still got pump bo?
me reduced to 3 pump per day lor... also shrinking lar... good thing is i can endure for 8-10 hours! yeah... but hor... now August.. .i wondering by xmas raphael can drink full FM anot... hmmm.. now he take ard 7feed milk...out of this 7 feed 1 feed is FM...6 feed is BM + 30ml FM...ARRRH...real slow...

how is damien now? he drink mamil happily?

Val,

so u be bringing Damien along? for us we went few places lah....we took 130 pm flight to hk then reach liao head straight to my SIL hse to put our luggage and take our small bag and head for our 1 nite stay in Venetian Hotel in Macau. then nx morning, we went sightseeing in macau then go zhuhai for short shopping. then we catch the 9pm ferry back to hk and spent a nite in my SIL hse. On sunday then we check in our hotel lor.

guess wat, my hb so happy to see how his little bao bei enjoy disneyland tat he is asking me to plan and book the next disneyland trip to US lor...which i refuse coz too early to plan for next yr le lor...hahaha

choc,
yes. still got pump ah. only weekends i dun pump, i latch directly.

Damien can take full FM feed alone liao. hehehe. ya, he is ok. sometimes can drink up to 150ml before he slps =) see his mood also. sometimes 150ml, sometimes 50ml. i v happy liao lo. hehehe.

diana,
yes. will bring Damien along altho my hubby says he will be v happy if we nt bringing him. aahahha.

i can only take sat afternoon/nite flight as my hubby will only touch dwn sat morning. hahaha.

hahaha. where got too early? u know the NATAS fair coming up? can see if got any good lobang nt. we also targetting NATAS to see if got any gd lobangs for our Jap trip next yr nt.

i was asking hubby if we go HK can still go Jap next yr nt, he says nt a prob. heng ah, if he says either one, then i rather nt go to HK this yr. hahaha.

Choc,

WOW.. Raphael still taking 7feed of milk??? I reduced to 3 feed and somex only 2 feed. Just day and night. So when Megan see milk coming, she will scream wz excitment. Hahahaha!!

Icebaby,

ya the meals are more ex in disneyland. they got chinese food, fast food, western food etc. the chinese tim sum lunch we have in disneyland cost about S$100 over ba for 4 adult + 1 toddler lor.

Val,

Can Damien eat solid? coz for daryl no prob, we gif him porridge if there is...if nt rice wif soup or gravy, at times rice cereal and got once we gif him chu mi fen wif soup he also eat....muahahaa...

but if u can only go for so short period, then i suggest u book and stay in disneyland hotel which i heard is beri beautiful lor...book the Disney hotel nt the Hollywood one...coz i tink it is the Disney hotel which is beautiful accordingly to my hb coglis. but we did nt book lor...which was abit ke xi but no choice coz i dun wan to make the trip more ex mah....hahahaha

val...same leh..the thought of going holiday..now my first question that comes into my mind is his porridge how...
hahaaa...
envy leh..he can take Fm alone when awake...for mine..onli when sleeping he take FM..if awake the proportion of FM slightly more..he will reject...
sian..this picky boy..

angela!!! megan onli take 3 feeds? mine minimum is 6 feeds of milk...but got 2 meals of porridge lar...and also his fav pear puree...
lol...i didnt overfeed leh..if i dun give him milk..he will scream n scream...then he will run to fridge...point to the chilled milk...

so when i warming up..he will be like abit haywired type...like very excited and gan cheong..cant wait one...

icebaby,
wah! u all go for at least 5d...my 3d2n i think abit rush..

diana,
yes. Damien can eat solid food..but i am nt comfortable with feeding him outside food, at the moment..which for all i know may be laden with MSG...see la, i so kiasi...

anyway, brought him to Crystal Jade to try the porridge..and he only took a few mouths.hahaha.

yup. i am considering to book the hotel at disneyland itself altho its ex but convenient lo, as u know, we have limited time. hahaha.

Diana,

Wah. Hubby and I intend to have an early lunch before going in. Then bring some buns/sandwiches to feed our 2 boys while in there. Dinner probably will be in there cos going to stay to watch the fireworks. Then evening go back hotel and let them rest.

We only probably shop when they get back to hotel. Hopefully by 9.30pm they will sleep (will get parents to watch them), then hubby and I go shopping after that.

I staying Novotel cos they had the asia sale. So the hotel price was cheap. So didn't book the disney hotel

choc,

u will hv more exclaimation mark if u heard how much milk daryl taking lor.....at nanny place mayb 3 times i nt too sure...but at home, i only gif him in the morning and nite nia....then porridge he take rather big bowl for twice a day also lor....hahahaha

choc,
ya. its really headache when it comes to meal..i think we mummies headache nia nt the daddies coz apprentially my hubby thinks it nt a prob. hahaha.

hmm...different people diff taste la. i think Raphael likes the taste of BM better la. hehehe. so u got to be more xin ku le.

looks like raphael really eating n drinking alot! hehehe. raphael nt haywired la, he just v excited to taste his milk again. hehehe.

jo,
ya. nt interested coz i headache over Damien's meals le. unless i can solve this prob then i will be excited. hahaha.

u going BKK 4days so hw u going to settle Jorel's meal?

icebaby,
hahaha. i was thinking of going bintan (again). lolz. will talk to my hubby again lo. if 3d2n to HK, only can go disney le.

unless, we fly off once my hubby land in sg so will be 4d3n.

Choc

wow 6feed is alot.... i tink if i give milk to her for every meal she sure v happy de.. cos she dun seems to like food anymore... always have a hard time feeding her now... Like fighting a battle wz her.She also dun like yogurt now so now i switch to Yo baby yogurt drink... Very sianz when come to meal time.. think all my neighbours can hear us screaming... hahahaha