(2008/05) May 2008

choc,
ya lo. i dun like the jab but no choice coz its a compulsory jab...just hope that Damien dun develop rashes or fever aft tt...=(

lynn,
hope u are better. heng u are dwn with fever nt and nt when u in HK =P
Re: MMR
i will still proceed as per this sat lo...
hahaha. i havent rec the clothes i ordered frm her the last round but dolly did. i rec le let u know hw it is =)
ur new place so big, cfm + chop got space for it. hehehe.

dolly,
yes. this time rd, bunbun's bp nothing much that interests me too. i am also looking at the mayuki webby. ehhehe. saw hazel bp. i think this mth i seem to be able to control myself well. hahaha.
the jumper u posted is nice, material looks gd too. can consider =)

lynn,
mayb the kids will nt be interested in the big blocks at ur place but the spacious and stairs that they can climb like crazy! hehehe.

lynn...yeah..u buy the big block we can go ur house create havoc!! hahaaa

drink more water ya... hope u get well soon...

MMR: yeah... i heard about it causing autism... but all these are based on some findings and arguments..so far not scientifically proven...anyway i let my boy took it liao...

so... hahaaa... leave it to fate liao...

Lynn...DYLAN IS SO CUTE!! i love his cheeky pose in ur pictures leh...

Raphael also got the monkey Dylan is hugging! hahaaa

did u train Dylan to put one finger to his cheek? so cute!! aiyoo...

harlo all! eh i realise i dun hv u gals' FB leh! except for alice n mona niah.. i also wan to see dylan's pics! hehe

lynn- thks! everyone ard me v eager to noe the gender. haha.. jus this mornin, one teacher asked me noe boy or gal alrdy? i was like .... where gt so fast!

choc- oh no stil gt rashes huh.... looks like qte high chance wil get it... i tat time stil tink ok to let aldan take the jab since nt all wil develop rashes but my hb said beta dun take the risk =P

val- i had my double fillet cravin satisfied ytd nite. wahhaha... my poor hb gonna put on more weight if my fastfood cravings cont.... =PP

lynn,
hahah yes, u place order, and we go ur plc to play ... haha we are damn bad hor !
the clothings from bunbun is cheap, can try and see if they fit u ..

val,
i cannot access to the hazel link for the clothings as my compnay blocked yahoo site, i can only view directly from mayuki site, do they have there as well ? show me leh

http://www.mayuki.com.tw/

anyway i am just going to order max 3 pieces, need to control this round ... if not gg broke again !

lynn,
drink more water and rest well ya. Get well soon!
ya saw the pix in FB, Dylan so happi... now me booking the flight to macau ler... gg on the 16-19th Sept. haha, kanna poison by u too =) but hb also agree la cos he wants to visit Venetian mah. oh, need to chk how u get the driver to drive u around? from hotel?? Ya, i bought the Big Blocks ler, eyeing it in their 1st BP but OOS... so now finally got it, damn happi ^_^ btw, when can we go yr place to visit?

dolly, val, jo
spreeing again ah... haha. Me haven't see those clothes i bought yet so will go back this time and open all of it b4 i order again =)

Hmm... suppose to bring rachel for the jab this time round back. Should I or not???

ting,
I said is a gal... haha! can u still remember that fateful nite is when?? b4 or during ovalution?? let me calculate for u hehe.

ting,
hahahaa. there is a myth, if daddy follow mummy gain weight = boy, otherwise its gal. but this is nt true for my case coz my hubby didnt gain anything when i was carrying Damien la =P

alternatively, chk Aldan's nipples for clue on the gender of #2. hehehe.

dolly,
screen shot the designs here =)
2802589.jpg

2802590.jpg

alice,
actually since the mmr is compulsory jab, it is only a matter of time that they need to go through, my advice is to take now, then next time when u have fatal night and preggi, u r not being worried, right ?

alice/lynn,
ask u gals something ... when u gals bring bb overseas for holiday, how do u all manage their meals huh, i am planning to bring rayden to bkk , but worried abt his meals ?

alice- hahah... i cant rem =X it's difficult to cal when i O cos my cycle is haywired! so jus leave to fate bah... wait til oct to noe gender. hehe
i also tink beta u let rachel take mmr nw. since u plannin for no. 2 nxt yr..

val- wats tat nipple thing again? i forgot liao. hahah

dolly- i'm tinkin abt tat too! gona drive up to cameron in sep.. tinkin of hw to prepare aldan's meals

ting,
hahaha. if nipple is snub in = #2 is boy. if is protruding out = gal. hey, u go check aldan's one le. and come oct, we see if this myth is accurate nt =P

dolly,
aahaha. i know u mean fateful la but i wanna tease u mah =P

ya. NT480 is abit ex le...but i think the 2nd design is unique lo. dun recall seeing it at mayuki tho...anyway, cheaper than m)phosis still. hehehe.

dolly,
the last time when i bring rachel for holiday, i feed her food jar with cereal and milk as well.
but now they are toddler ler, shld be ok to give them a bit of what we are having bah. Hmm...bkk to play safe, think heinz food jar is the best. Rayden eats anything u feed rite? should be easier for u then =)

val,
juz check rachel's nipples. think is snub in lei haha! but thought at this age, the size of nip so small can't protuding much haha!

okie... that's true, sooner or later. hope she dun gets any fever or rashes cos' dun forget she juz recovered from diarrhoea. Still helping her gain back her half kg hehe.

dolly ,

hmmm ..like what Alice said they are already toddler liao . So I have been feeding him abit of whatever we eat to Jorel like fish , tofu ,minced meat if we are dinning outside .
And we make sure we ordered something which he can eat . If not is very troublesome but of course if I got the time I still cook to bring out for him . But oversea ...abit hard cannot be keep on giving him cereal and milk nia .

choc :me nvr change nick but very long nvr come in, and even if come in also nvr got time to typr, oli got time to read. the rashes will goes in 3-4 days ? But my boy rashes started sun leh.. today thursday le. His MMR jab is due yesterday and i dun koe if he's fit to have the jab though his fever have already gone down le..

Do you know of any playgroup ? My boy going ntuc childcare this dec, heard that must let them go the class prior to ntuc so that they will get used to having teachers and will play with friends.

fateful and fatal..LOL...

Alice..i tink u shld let rachel take the jab..since u planning..else wait if u conceive u cannot let rachel take the jab liao... lol...

alice,
thanks for the info, yeah, i think they should be able to eat some of the outside food, but becos gg to bkk, likely to eat in restaurant only. and also the food that in my mind is tom yam soup which he cannot eat, tt why dun know how to feed him when we are gg. but heng is tt he usually eat whatever i feed him, so not so bad.

jo,
same, we do feed rayden abit here and there when we eat outside, just tt i consider those as snack for him. maybe i am a freak, cos i must make sure tt he has to eat 2 bowls of porridge or pasta for his meals, and the rest are like snacks nia .... and cereal to him now is like for tea time with milk .... hiyo maybe i worry too much ..

dolly,
give it a try lo. nv try nv know..eventually u will wan to bring rayden further also and it got to start somewhere. mayb this bkk trip is the starting point =)

shinnonu...playgroup as in classes lar? maybe can try Kindermusic, gymboree ba.. not bad...

u bring ur boi seen PD buay? if doc say is viral infection causing the rashes..bo bian leh..got to apply cream lor... is the rashes subsiding? or getting worst?

if subsiding shld be ok ba.. my mum told me if is fake measles hor..cannot bathe one..wait the rashes get more..i not sure how true issit...

Jo/Choc,
thanks , been drinking water like fish… hehe…

Val,
Ya lo, heng not fever in HKG, otherwise come back sure kena quarantine then I sure cry. Now I am feeling better, but still having bad sore throat and headache.
Oh no, that’s y must get more toys to keep them occupied and wont run around the house, hahaha, (mission impossible)

Choc,
Raphael has the same monkey bag?? With leash huh?? Hahha, he loves it lo.
Oh the cheeky pose huh, there was 1 time his CCC was having class photo taking, then the teacher said:” Dylan smile and say cheeseeeeeee” She put her finger on her cheek, then he follow suits, from that day onwards, whenever we say “cheese” he will put his finger on his cheek, and its very hard one, the whole index finger poke into his cheek lo… aiyo… You can try demo this to Rapheal, then he will follow. (but not to hard hoh)

Ting,
Hahha.. we are very kan chiong on this leh, dunno aldan will have mei mei or di di…
What is your FB email? I add you or you can find me – [email protected]

Dolly,
You and val all slim slim one, very easy to buy clothes, maybe I try 1 or 2 first. Ya thier dress look very nice, I like some of them tops too.
Ok, no prob, if you all dun find it too far, can always come to my house to play next time. You all are always welcome.

Btw, thanks for all the compliments to Dylan. He is really a monster now. Nowadays when he gets angry or he couldn’t get the things he wants, he will roar, yes, roar like a lion, to get attention. I sometimes dunno how to discipline this monster lo.

lynn,
ahahaha. the only time i see Dylan getting angry was when he was "forced" to put on a gal gal hairband. otherwise he is always so cheeky and smiley =)i hope he still rems me =P

hahaha. i miss dylan's roar! been teaching Damien but no luck! =(

dolly ,

Like that day last friday Jorel was in town ....MIL brought her porridge he finished and asked for more we gave fish n chip for him .hahaha

I cooked mee-hoon soup for him last sat and he like it hahaha ....

Alice,
Thanks.. haha… Trust me, its fun la. And you will like Venetian. Ok, we booked the driver at the ferry terminal. There are a lot of them around there, mostly are travel agent. So just check around the price and places they will bring u, do a bit of bargaining, bargain and bargain. I think I still have the driver contact they drove us around last time, cos my hubby like his services and said when go back will look for him. If you want can intro u??
My house will only be ready around Oct, hopefully early Oct.

Dolly,
For me, as I know HKG can easily find congee and noodles, I just ordered congee/ guo tiao soup for Dylan. But still i brought along lots of Pigeon porridge to stand by in case I could have meal on time to feed him. You can try getting the pigeon porridge at BHG or Robinson, and its very easy to prepare, just soak into hot water will do. Not need to cook. Alternatively, like what Alice and Jo say, they should be ok to consume outside food at this stage. Some of the days in HKG I also did the same, just order fish soup and steam egg with white rice.

Val,
Oh yes, i am sure he remember you. He can recognise you as Damien's mummy. Dylan just like animals, and he's been watching the animals show too much, now angry also act like lion roar... qi si wo...
Dylan also like guo tiao, he can finished 1 big bowl. Might need to postpone his replacement class to next week liao if i am still not fully recovered on this sat.

Lynn ,

hahaha Eric these day like to teach him all the animals sound like banking /meowing /mooing and roaring !!! Wow liao cannot stand the father and son very noisy nowadays !!!

Everyday go back the father will tell me your son learn something new today . Like what you said "qi si ren "
hahahah ....but we are happy they learning everyday rite :p

Hi Mummuies,
I'm doing a small survey. Can you let me know what are some of the baby toys, baby items, mummy items such as MIM sling, that you like and find are a real worthy investment? Thanks a million!

lynn,
thanks for the thought and offer, i will try out the pigeon porridge, but i think i have to try once before gg, in case he dun eat ... haha KS mummy, right !
Dylan is simply so cute, must have enjoyed himself in hk

any mothers staying in Castlegreen condomimium or any condos near YCK MRT? I want to book one of the function rooms there for my sister's baby celebration. Cos YCK Mrt is near to where most of my relatives stay. Thanks.

val,
haha my first thought when i saw rachel's nipples snub in.. is how is she gg to breastfeed wahaha!

choc,
ya lor... better do it over and done with =)
hey remember i told u that rachel hates sunglasses... she finally allow me to put it on for her liao but is not sunglass is "pilot" goggle, wahahaha!

Our Future Pilot >_<
2803680.jpg

Dolly,
ya can try the pigeon porridge that lynn tried. Think I will go for that too =)

Lynn,
haha can imagine Dylan roar like lion! so funni... rachel too... she will delibrately throw the toys on the floor then when she saw me staring at her... she will pretend to say "Oh Oh"... kai kai one this young lady -_-"

Jo,
haha u know man are the same lar... each time rachel do something new... my hb will said "oh i teached her that" before i can say anything.. hehe.

I was so flare up just now when my mum told mi abt her conversation with her neighbour.
The neighbour ask If lucas could talk and my mum say nt yet,, u all guess wat the auntie say... She say: " Ai yo.. 15mths liao still cant talk mayb he's a mute" OMG.. i nearly went over to confront her.. super sick lo tat auntie,..

alice,
yeah, i think i will bring tt along as well... hahaha rachel looked so cute, but can tell she slim down, less chubby cheeks, but nevrmind u can always fatten her back.

Alice / Ylyn,
btw, i found this spree, disney pyjamas, and now got 20%. the long romper is like usd5.99 before discount and got 18mths and 2T.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2803617.html?1250158148

http://www.disneystore.com/departments/baby/cdo/32001/

jovial,
hiyo just ignore the remarks lah, auntie has got nothing to do so talk rubbish ... dun get upset over such ppl.

re: rashes

Luke has pretty bad rashes when his fever subsided the last time, i applied the cream given by the doc, didnt seem to help so i applied the nappy cream i bought from oz and it worked ! the rashes disappeared the very next day..if any of you want the nappy cream , i still have 2 or 3 of it to give away ( i bought a dozen back so got enough to give away)..PM me if you wanna try..

Jovial, your neighbour so crook ..Luke also 15 mths old and still can't talk, only knows 'papa. mama, nana, mummum, dirty,, banana..'

alice, rachel looks so funny with the pilot glass on !

RE; MMR

Luke took the MMR jab when he was 1 yo, i think as long as above 1 yo can take the MMR jab anytime..

Hi ladies, long time no chat! Still remember me?
On leave today and the little monster is still sleeping, that's why free to log in.

Just brought Avelyn for MMR + chickenpox + 4th Prevnar yesterday. 1st time she kena 3 jabs at one shot and she practically screamed the whole clinic down. hahaha. Anyway according to the PD the MMR is safe. It's just that the age that MMR is usually taken is also the age that autism is usually diagnosed, so people have linked the two together. But it is not proven that MMR causes autism.
Thought my gal has hit 10kg mark already because I carry her until hand very tired and left bicep so much bigger than right bicep! hahaha. Who knows she's 9.7kg only, and 77.5cm.

Alice,
Rachel looks so cute with the pilot glasses! Has her diarrhoea stopped? Avelyn still refuses any sunglasses or hats and hairbands. The only thing she allows me to put on for her are clips cos she thinks they are pretty. She's very hiao, will stand in front of the mirror and touch the clip on her head and nod approvingly to herself.. hahah

Dolly,
I've recently tried to give Avelyn the pigeon porridge, but the amount is really very little. In the end have to top up with more plain porridge.

Jovial,
Stupid neighbour of yours, so insensitive. Just ignore her remarks, some old aunties like to spout nonsense.

Re: spree clothes
Bought some clothes for myself from spree for the first time. Aiyoh, they were so terrible. Looked NOTHING like the pictures lor. Kena 'said' by husband after that. Probably my first and last time. Sigh.

Did any of you ladies go to metro expo last weekend? The crocs were so cheap, wanted to get a few pairs for Avelyn but got stopped by my hubby. In the end managed to get 'approval' for 2 pairs... hahhaa. One pair was $15, the other pair was $25, so happeeeee

jovial...angry man...stupid neighbour...wat mute... go scold her..basket one...
dun worry about speech..my boy also cant talk..onli babbles....

alice...NICE!! our future pilot wor... btw... Rachel getting prettier each time i see her picture...LOL..

diamondust... hello!!!
yeah yeah...remember ur nick.. lol..the side effect of MMR will kick in within 1-2weeks time(if any)...
so must monitor wor!!

diamondust,
yes, of course remembered you lah ... the super slim mummy !
wow talking abt the metro expo sales, i have missed it man, argggh ... if not i think i will be like you and go crazy. the last crocs sales, i spent like almost $300 for 14 pairs.

re : pigeon porridge
since like quite a few mummies have tried that, i will grab 1 or 2 pack to try this weekend on rayden and see if he likes it.

alice,
hahaha. u ho. she still so young u already thinking hw she going to bfeed. hahaha. Rachel such a gd gal, let u put on the pilot goggles for her and still let u take photos of her in it =) hope next time she can be a pilot then will be v sua qi! =) ya...can see her cheeks slim dwn quite abit but nvm la, can slowly fatten her up so long she is healthy =)

jovial,
aiyo!!! ur neighbour talk w/o thinking le! how can say ppl's kid is a mute!?

diamondust,
hahaha. finally got time to login ah =) nvm la, gal dun need to be v heavy and tall la =) petite petite also nice =) i actually wanted to go to the metro expo sales but i know it will be v crowded and i didnt wan to bring Damien there to squeeze with the crowd so eventually i gave it a miss.

dolly, thanks for ur PJs link. jus in time to get some for eudora as she's outgrown her current ones.

alice, rachel still as pretty althou her cheeks not soo chubby

Wah...so many updates. Must slowly read.

Heehee

Metro got expo sales huh. Maybe this weekend should go.

This weekend no need to give tuition...giving students a rest and me a rest. Much needed after 5 days of tuition non-stop during National Day. Sigh. Sometimes I wonder why I slog so hard.

icebaby,
the metro expo sales was last weekend. nt sure if this weekend stil on or nt.

ask u ah, did u order the K655 pants frm bunbun BP#10???

jo/dolly,
i have make my choice for the replacement of oos item for the bunbun bp liao. this time rd i only choose dress nia.

annabelle,
same here, most of rayden's pyjamas has become 3/4 pants instead, machiam like china man, tt why i have been buying and sourcing for cheap and nice ones.

val,
can you wear the pants ?

dolly,
that is the pants that i didnt rec lo. so i am asking ard and see for those who ordered that pants did they rec not coz this item is not listed as oos.