(2008/05) May 2008

Ting:

He didnt sat thru le..on and off he wander off.. climb the stairs, hid around the seat.. I was lucky tat dae not much ppl watching and he had his morning nap.. so he was nt cranky..

Jovial ,

You really need to take care of yourself !!

Wow you really got the courage to bring him to a movie ...i never did i ever will do it cos Jorel sure won`t sit still and sure make alot of noise !!

ting ,

hahah ...last nite i was looking at him as he is sound asleep ....can see that Jorel also grow alot . Shaking hand is favourite ....hahah when Eric said shake hand he will hold his hand to shake hahahah ....of course mum mum is fav word now for food . They are smart enough to know what is nice what not nice ...!!

hahaha you are going to throught all over again from your 2nd one soon hahahaha

jovial- i salute u! aldan wil cfm make so much noise tat we hv to leave the theatre. hahaha
u take care ya...

jo- so amazin rite to see them grow so much! aldan also likes to shake hand n hi-5. haha... oh ya n blow kiss! hahah... whenever anyone says bye, he wil keep blowin kisses. lol

Hi Ladies!

haha... 2 things making me feeling very happy today!!

1) Oops! My MS reported this morning liao. Meaning I have more time for planning on #2 hahaha =) My original plan is to start trying next yr May. But juz read online that 2nd pregnancy might have difficulty conceiving due to age, and is not as easy as we thought. So I bit scare... decided to start trying in Jan next yr liao hehe.

2) Ordered BIG Block liao... Yeah, shld be getting it end August. Thanks Dolly, for notifying me hehe.

dolly, cheri,
buy buy... the big blocks look so fun! at least can play till 3-4 YO... oni 50 sets, must act fast =) me ordered liao.

jovial,
oh no... pls take care and have plently of rest ya!

angela, jo
haha... can save the courier charges liao!

val,
hmm.... why hb say cannot buy? Maybe we buy liao invite damien and yr hb over to play then he can get convince lei, if it is fun??

Ting ,

Aldan is sooo cute and did you tell him that he is going to promote to be a kor kor soon

Alice ,
hmmm .... hahah ...happy making then BIG block very tempting but if buy dunno put where ....aiyooo sooo big and bulky . MIL will nag cos he felt that Jorel way too many toys liao :p he mess up and she is the one who tidy it . hahha

alice,
u damn fast lor .. i am still debating ! cos i want to put the big block at my mil plc, but havent goten the approval yet from my hubby !

jo- hahha... cute but darn notti!!! duno where he learn frm recently, he wil 'pui' out his food when he dun wan anymore. spit all over his shirt n finds it v funny!
i gt tell him baby inside my tummy. hahah.. but he look at me blur blur lidat. my coli when expectin her no. 2, her gal asked her hw cm her tummy so big, so she said gt baby inside. thn she asked baby also in the breasts?? cos it's big also. hahahhaha.. thn she wil say gt baby in her tummy too aft her meals cos it's big. lolz

Dolly ,

Hmmm ...you going to put at your mil place for the big block . hahaah i was telling val can go your place to play .hahahah

PIL`s place very small cannot buy ...if buy cannot walk liao

jovial,
oh dear. hope all will be going well for u and may u recover soon =)
wah! u v daring to bring him to the cinema. my hubby forbid as he feels that the sounds may be too loud for his ears so til date no movies yet for our little king. hehehe.
yes. my boy likes to head-butt me too esp when he slps and he often gives me ulcer in my mouth..worst case was i got a blueblack on my lip.
huh! hw cum Lucas does that! hehehe. so fun! hahaha.

ting,
hahaha. recently also craving McD fries. had it frm sat till yest =P bear with it, i think it will get better when u are in ur 2nd trimester. can eat all u wan w/o feeling terrible. =)
hahaha. yes! They are proud of themselves doing such things! hehehe. Damen can climb into his toy wagon by himself and he gave us that proud look of his. hahaha.

alice,
hahaha. i think depends on individual. some can conceive easily some nt. ok. i start in jan i start in june. i will ask for baby dust frm u then. hehehe.
re: big blocks
1) too bulky: Damien has alot of toys le so hubby feels that no place to hse such a big toys coz his motorised car already parked at our studyroom liao as his own playrm no space le
2) he feel that Damien will nt appreciate such toys at this age and hence will bcum white elephant aft awhile..so he rather dun buy and wait till he is older =(

dolly,
hahaha. ya. Jo & me thot can go over ur place to let the kids play with rayden's big blocks =P

The big blocks look interesting but very expensive. So tempting to buy but Hubby sure scold if I buy it. First is no space at home and secondly, co. now on 4 days wk. Tt mean 20% pay cut. so everything must go on budget.

val/jo,
hmm let me talk to my hubby tonite and see how ... can lah, i can buy first, put at my plc den shift to my mil plc ...
to be honest, although i have a big hall, now it is almost fully occupied by his playmat and the playyard ! the next time u gals come, my hus will be like childcare centre !

jovial,
take care and get well soon ! especially after becoming mummy, we really need to take care, cos we still got lil ones to look after !

Elijah also like to walk backwards, and the more u ask him not to do it, the more him does it. And him loves to go to the kitchen to open all the cabinet and take out all the things, esp the titbits and ask us to open for him.

jovial,
My son like yours, always bully the jie jie. Like to pull jie jie hair and snatch the toy from jie jie.

TTC for 2nd child
When u get older, it harder to strike. ppl use to tell me, it is easy to get 2nd one after 1st pregg. not true for me. I tried for a year till I give up.. then a few months later, find myself preg. w Elijah.

Good luck for those who is TTCing..

Thanks for all ur wishes.. I really hope to recover soon.. cos now wif the active boi.. i need lotsa energy.. he is very notti and stuborn..Doc say i must not haf HiGh BP.. so must relax.. but tat notti boi alway gets up of my nerves... he is very clingy wif mi.. recently he up to funni trick.. eg If i dun give him wat he wans he will laze on the floor and cry.. OMG...
Val:
Hahah u gt ur lips blue black.. mi worse. i gt my eye blue black tat dae.. then i gt to apply black eyeliner and eye shadow to hid... my colick thought i being abused by my HB.. hahah.. then i say no ... it was my SON!!

ting,
my MS also like yrs... very irregular, happi happi will be 30 days if not, will be 35 or 40 days! That's why i was late for 10days this time round!! Sianz... hard to predict my ovalution. I was reading a website, saying if i want boy must do it when ovalution starts. cos' "M" sperm can survive longer than "F" sperms lor. So if egg not ready out yet... the M spearm will die off and leave the F ones hanging ard to fertilise it.

Jo, dolly, val,
me also thinking where to place it. Maybe will ship it over to the new station... me bo bian, not much entertainment for her mah, so got to get all this interesting toys for her as compensation =)

dearie,
work 4 days a week gd or bad... gd is can spend more time with family but bad is $$ lor. Maybe when economic picks up it will return back to normal scheme...
Ya i read that some parents even went thru IFV to get preggie again for the 2nd ones...

Alice:
SAme le "metal head" hahah...i very scare of his head...
From my experience.. to get a boi must wait till tat dae when u have thick jelly discharge...Do it tat dae.. the possibilites of getting a boi is higher

Dunno true a not.. but i did la.. hehehe

Any child has eczema? My girl has eczema on her hand. What shower gel is good for her? And her nose keep peeling, has anyone tried sebamed facial lotion for kid?

Dearie,
maybe u can try Physiogel, my boy also get eczema, especially when he use J & J, and my PD actually suggested me to use this and it does help, and skin is smooth.

Alice,
I think the chance of getting a boy will be greater as well if u do temp. charting. Chart for at least 3 months. Do it on the day the temp. is the higher.

Tt's how i got Elijah...

Dearie,
they have got shower gel and lotion. Just get the shower gel to try first, you can get from Guardian. i used to use both but now my boy has recovered so i am only using the shower gel.

Dearie,
ya i heard read abt it too... okie, will do a temp chart too. What kind of termometer u use? those take temp from ear type can do the job?

Morning..

Alice,
Any type of thermometer is fine as long as u take ur temp. before u get out of bed.

Dolly,
Yesterday took Enya see doc for the cough so bought the Physiogel cream from the doc. Wow.. super expensive, a small tube of Physiogel AL Cream cost me S$35.50.

Kindermusik:

My teacher Doreen cannot take the sunday 1pm classes anymore as she has a back injury! Boo hoo. Those whoo go for the Sunday 3pm class - who is your teacher huh? I am thinking of switching..provided if got space la..

dearie,
yeah, the cream is not cheap, especially for the AL type. but hor, if your girl can recover, it's still worth to invest, right ?

Evie,
our teacher is Teacher Shannon for 3pm class.

val- heheh.. hw cm u gt cravin =P i feel like eatin double fillet o fish for lunch! jialat.... counting dwn to fri to gynae's visit!

alice- mine can be as long as 40+ days so i tot nt so easy to strike. the mth b4 i strike, also late for close to 3 wks n aunty reported. so last mth, i tot another delay again. who noes tio toto liao!
aiyah, me too late le. gender alrdy fixed. hahaha.. sm of my colis say high chance gal cos i gt such diff symptoms but my fren who din puke at all for her 1st preg n puke like siao the 2nd, both same gender leh

Coz they ttc mah... Me. On mc.. Coz my sinus got worst... The backflow so jialat that cause some inflammation near my cheek area and causing bad toothache... I tot my tooth decay. And even went to see dentist n had xray... Lol

end up is good old problem... Yawn... Yeah 2 more days to weekend...

Evie hope 3pm slot u r Able to join

Choc,
I called Kindermusik, aiya you all going to the last class of the Moo theme while we are currently only at the 3rd class! But I will ask further this Sunday when I am there. Arrgghhh

Hi gals..

finally i'm back again.. was busy with my boy as he was sick.. havin viral fever.. haiz.. but now recover le.. but appetite drop so much !

Last time can drink 250mls before sleep, now can only drink 150mls.. slim down 1 round le.. faint man..

Some more now he's teething.. like very xin ku.. he got almost a full set of teeth le.. now waiting for 4 more to pop out including the right and left molar on the lower jaw..

He's still not holding his bottle to drink. and he's is not drinking from straw yet ! But feed him mee he can suck the mee in his mouth.. think he should be able to drink from straw liao right ?

Oh hi gals.. i m going to start my boy in ntuc childcare this dec le.. thought of bringing him to playgroup and let him get used to having class and playing with frs.. any suggestions on which playgroup is best? i'm staying in Sengkang but think should be okie to travel as hb drives.

ei...evie...tot we are on same pace one...so is different ah?

hmmm... actualli i find the class sama sama leh... seems like every lessons is same to me.. LOL... oppps...

Hello!! why today so quiet... heheee...

MMR: my boy still having rashes leh...though starting to subside liao..but i see liao very uncomfortable...and his fever is ok lor! yeah!

hehee... but a reminder to those pregnant..dun bring ur boy/girl to take MMR ...

cause got potential danger to the little one inside u.. =)

choc,
so hw, going to sign on another term for kindermusik nt?

huh?! still having rashes? how long liao?

wah liew..this sat Damien scheduled for his MMR lo..=(

choc : Your boy have rashes too ? My boy had viral fever over the weekend, and he developed rashes after that. My boy developed rashes on the chest, tummy, back and neck. Now rashes still there, havent subside yet =(

shinnonu... no choice leh..viral fever after tt sure got rashes... i tink previously my boy rashes lasted for 3-4 days... so u got to be patient!

btw... shinnonu..u got change nick bo..how come i dun recognise u?? lol...paiseh ah..my memory not good

val.. yeah...still rashes... hai...this sat going PD if havent subside... hmmm...kindermusic...tink one more term ba...

MMR... SOB...i hate this jab!

halo mummies, long time no chat...
I am down with high fever for 2 days, now resting at home.

Ting,
Congrats on the good news!! Take care and look forwaerd to know the gender ler...

Choc/ VAl,
I was told if can, try to delay MMR to almost 2yo as it will cause autism. (although there is no scientific evidence that measles, MMR, or any other vaccine causes autism). Just to play safe.

Val,
Saw you posted the link of bunbun bp, browsing thru feel hand so itchy leh. How is the quality of the clothes huh? The clothes are very cheap and some of designs are nice. hmmm... me now click and click and stand by my token now. hehe...

Alice/ Dolly,
I also feel like getting the big block, but its real bulky, my hb sure nag. Thinking of it quite worth if play up to 4 yo... haha.. provided my little monster Dylan wont feel bored with it.

choc,
just monitor raphael ... must be itchy for him.

val,
rayden has got on and off slight fever, but no rashes, and i think different bb has got different side effects. dun worry too much.

re: kindermusik
yeah, me too signing up another term !

val,
i am looking at the bunbun bp #11, not much stuff, instead mayuki has got more new designs, siao liao, tempted to spree again, but this time i will control, just 1 - 2 pieces.

check this out, i like it :
http://tw.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/d41479346?u=mayuki0920

lynn,
saw u uploading photos for ur hk trip in FB, must be fun and can see dylan enjoying himself ! ooh no, haze is back, better take care and drink more water.
for the bunbun bp, their design is nice, and material is not bad ... for me, i ordered mostly their dresses, and if the cutting is slightly big, i will wear a belt and it looked fine and nice. maybe you can order 1 - 2 piecese to try.

lynn,
i am giving the big block a miss as hubby said tt it is big and no more space ... sob sob ! u can consider to buy and we go ur house to play ... hahaha

dolly,
yes, he enjoyed the trip very much. It was fun but tiring lo. Thanks, now resting at home and hopefully can get better tmr. I am just afraid that i will spread the virus to dylan so send to him to the centre. One of colleague was infected influnza A, i also went to do the swab test, luckily it was negative. So worry about all these virus lately.

Haha.. sure, let me place an order for the big block, come come to my house and play next time once my new house is ready ya...