(2008/05) May 2008

dolly,
hahaha. ya. this mth so far my anti-virus has not failed me...but coming wed i am nt so sure liao. ahhaha. all the gd n nice bps n sprees always come towards the end of the mth =P hmm, actually my hubby also ask me to get the levis jacket. i will wait till end of this mth lo...if its still avalable (last piece) then i will buy..if nt then not fated. hahaha.
Re: tomato sauce
i bought alot of tomatos liao lo...dun do v wasted lo...wait till i am nt so lazy la. hahaha.

alice,
ahahaha. missed 1 week liao then still dun wan to go test ah =P go n test n let us know la. =P
ya. its nt an easy job chasing aft them NOW already wats more with a bump, rite? hmmm...i dun think i will engage maid...at least that is my mindset for the moment. nvm la. How is Rachel nw? better? u slowly fatten her up with ur ai xin meals la =)

ladies, rem i told u all Damien like to play with my new shoes? Well, eventually this is wat he did with my new shoes =)

2790997.jpg

hahaha. see liao i burst out laffing. he was happily enjoying himself as with every step he took, got sound. ahahaha.

Hi Alice

Please go test la... wow lau making us excited and still want us to wait 1-2weeks later... arghhh!!!!!!

Hi Val

This picture reminds me of a ads that also got bot trying on high heels... hahahaha!!

dolly, val, angela, sugar,
dun scare me lar... me actually not realli yet! Need a lot of mind preparation especially Rachel so sticky towards me. Still thinking how to carry her and make her sleep if I have a bump infront of me, hiaz!!! *I keep my fingercross* haha...

Val,
hahaha... damien realli damn funni! b4 u know it, he is probably pulling yr handbag along these shoes liao ^_^"

Angela,
was thinking where to buy a test kit here in india... scarli expired ones, haha! If positive, also will have doubt wahaha!

Nod. Alice...go test!

Making us excited.

Val,

He so funny trying shoes. Mine only know how to STARE but will grab her own shoes.

RE: Ilyse's NOT walking yet
Kinda worried leh. The last time went to PD, PD say she is okay that was when she was 14 mths. Went for her jab, hubby never ask anything.
My other two boys started walking at 12-13mths.
Now already going 16th month. How?

Alice... Go test.. .u make my tired monday morning so exciting... lol

hehee... get a few test lor... clearblue if got in india shld be safe ba... lol...

angela,
mayb Damien saw the advertisement and got his idea from there =P

alice,
any watsons? guardian? or their local phamacy sld have? buy 2 or 3 to try la. if all double lines then cfm + chop u strke hahaha. somemore urs cld be another BIG bump =P

icebaby,
Damien did stared initially then aft tt he will pull the shoes off my feet and play with it. He also like to grab his own shoes. on Sun, he also attempted to wear his own shoes.
hmmm...she can walk with support mah? when is the next pd appointment? mayb can ask the pd to check then??

icebaby,
dun worry lah, my boy is also walking with support nia, he dun dare to let go his hand, and i also did check with the pd before, he did mention that some babies actually start walking when they turned 17 - 18mths .... is she able to cruise around with support ?

Alice ,

Hey ....wow what a new for a gloomy day hahaah
excited leh

Why must wait for so long ????Like Angela said we can send by reg mail hahaha :p

ladies ,

These few days was no good for Jorel .

Friday evening he pull down the grocery on the table we didn`t know that he is tall enough and the stuffs knock on his forehead ...abit blueblack

Sunday sigh ...he was playing with hubby and hubby dunno he is behind him chasing him , opened the door and he is too fast he knock himself and blueblack on the upper cheek sigh sigh .

Then Monday evening he was holding his toy on one hand and was playing with BIL . He triped fell and this time hurt his lips . Sigh i remember Angela saying apply sugar he immediately stop cryin ....MY GOD !!!

But at least Jorel enjoy swimming hahah brought him for a swim two days in the row .

Dolly , ice baby .

See my boy can walk liao now run liao ...more more headaches for me .....

poor jorel!!

alice..we can courier over..u wan how many...just tell us...lol...

go SINGPOST and do a quick DHL or wat over...LOL

jo,
aiyo. poor jorel, 3days n a row...the blueblack on the cheek luckily is small, nt like the other time he had one on his chin.

they grow v fast. Damien also can reached the dinning table n managed to take dwn the things nearer to the edge of the table le. so now we shifted all to the center...

yes. now they can run liao, really alot more headaches for us!

walking backwards...actualli walking backwards is one of their development milestones...

So congrats to those who had achieve it.. hehee..

jo,
poor jorel, 3 days in the row ! but hor, these boys are daring, they are not afraid, cry for awhile and next min they will forget abt it...

val/jo,
rayden also tripped and fell on Sun. Hubby said tt he didnt knock on anything but he cried out loudly, and next min i saw the blueblack on the left cheek as well, so suspected he knocked the floor .... so see lah, these boys are getting more notti.

haiz...i seriously think Damien is slow in his language...he dun use 3 words regularly lo...

and on the Health Booklet, under assessment for 15-18mths, he failed 2 out of the 3 for the speech/language...the rest he passed...

val..nevermind...15months mah.. our boy still in 15mth range...so wait wait wait.. lol...

soon can lar... mine his speech also slower... wait lor..i heard boys talk at later stage

Girls,

Thanks for the comfort. Ilyse can walk abit but really need alot of support. She probably can stand by herself for like 2-3 secs then fall back on the floor.

Let's hope nothing is wrong.

Alice,

Pls lor go test. Everyone excited to know.

Dearie_e,

Some kids start talking early, some dun. Ilyse now only know how to say da-da, ba-ba (bye bye), ma-ma (my MIL), there (dunno why she learn this word!), bor (ball), ba (to play hide and seek). That's about all she says. haha...and of course, the screaming and shouting.

Val ,

Alamah ...slowly lah ...he is 15mth not 18mths so please be patient with him .

Like Jorel only yesterday hahah he know how to nod and shake his head . He started to said yes and nod his head if he wants something .

His favourite word is open , duck, bus , dog , ball and byeeeee

choc,
hopefully Damien will catch up soon =)

Jo,
see. Jorel 2 weeks younger can say so many words liao lo. So far, Damien can only shake head and he likes to shake head. hahaha. anyway, when I bring Damien for MMR this sat then will check on him and see wat the professional says =P

duno if he dun wan to talk or wat. but he can point to star and square when we ask him to. then he will point at circle and wan us to say it out.

Adnes,

Thanks for the comfort. My worries is because my other 2 kids started walking at 12-13mths. So for her, seems so unusual. Not sure was it because of the way maid take care of baby. Rather than let her walk freely everyday, instead of carry her everday.

jo, val, matthias also likes to walk backwards! and also like to see the ceiling when he walks and sometimes runs.. and still can laugh.. and just yesterday at my pil's place, he was walking while watching the tv(head turned side way) then i went to take his pillow(going to put him to sleep) and there he goes, banged into the sofa, bounced back, fell on his back and hit his head.. cried big time. haiz.. had a easy time putting him to sleep though cos he cried until tired. haha.. but i guess falling is pretty much inevitable at their age. just need to take extra caution..

alice, faster go test la!! think can really be quite tough to take care of rachel if u are preggy again.. miss 1 week liao quite high chance lo..

re: pregnant
we recently got to know that my hubby's SIL is pregnant with the 3rd kid(1st 2 are boys, hopefully this one is girl). then my mil told hubby n i yesterday that last friday, at my pil's place, his brother secretly asked my MIL if I'm pregnant cos I looked like I'm pregnant(got to do more workouts!, MIL said it's the clothes i wore that day), then my MIL kept looking and said ya, looks like.. then my brother asked how come my hubby never tell them, then my MIL said maybe cos of her condition(recently she went for surgery to remove some calcium growth in her breast(could develop into breast cancer) then we didn't say. then on sunday, when we went to my PIL's place again, wearing something different. after we left that day, his brother asked my mil again, then my mil said don't think i'm pregnant cos today don't look like and said think it's the clothes i wore on friday. then his brother replied, in that case, michelle is pregnant(his SIL). when my mil told us yesterday, i'm thinking so if i'm pregnant, they won't tell us that she is pregnant? hahah.. it's damn funny lo.. but actually hubby n i planning for 1 leh.. hmm..

val, what's the 1 that damien can't do? matthias can say alot of things now.. in fact, every now n then, whenever we talked to him, he will pick up some words. but the thing is he doesn't call us papa/mama, but sometimes when my hubby went away from our sight, i'll ask him where's papa, then he will do the sign with his hands as "where" and said pa pa but he doesn't call him.. sigh.. he does call my mum, mama though. matthias can nod his head to indicate "yes" about a month plus back. but nodding is considered quite difficult for them. but i think as long as their other development are alright, shouldn't be much of a worry, and i agree that boys generally are slower in speech.

icebaby, don't worry that she still cannot walk. maybe encourage her to walk a few steps? cos i think they need to be able to dare to take that few steps before they can walk independently. but also u can tell your maid to let her walk free(cruising) and also encourage her to walk.

dearie, no need to worry about your boy's speech. some boys doesn't talk alot, my hubby's nephew also very slow in speech when he was a year plus. now he's 2 years, he still speak very little. but think it's alright as long as other developments are ok and their social behaviours are alright.

Cheri ,

Ya loh ....the only thing is watch them but sometime really cannot cos they too fast now !!Accidents will happen this time ....sigh !!

Wow so you planning 2nd one also hahaahh ...hope to hear your good new soon

cheri,
nvm la. try again when ur hubby is back frm india lo.

Damien cant say at least 3 words other than mama. the most he says tar (star).

another one nt so consistent is pointing to at least 2 parts of the body w/o us hinting him. sometimes he can do it sometimes he cannt.

hahah. i think they prefer to shake their heads than nodding ah.

Val ,

Damien can point to parts of the body ...Jorel still cannot do it ...tell him eyes ...he used his finger to poke our eyes .

We said leg ...he used his leg to kick us if not put his whole feet into my hubby`s mouth arrrrgggg the way he play with my hubby very violent ....always siam them when they are playing if not i the one ended getting hit or bite by him ...OMG

jo, ya.. now they are really too fast, sometimes when we opened the door, matthias will run out damn fast and then he will close the door.. planning to have 2nd one when hubby back leh.. cos don't want to be preggy with matthias alone! haha.. but i feel if plan, abit hard to get lo..
wow, jo so violent.. next time also black belt.. keke.. for matthias, he is picking up alot of things from my nephew. and recently, he trying to jump on both feet but of cos he cannot do it la.. so end up he only bending his knees and up down and up.. haha.. so we got to teach my nephew what is the right thing to do and what is not right to do.

val, can only try when he's back. he heard his SIL preggy, he asked when is our turn? i said if tried this month, means will be May again.. haha..
wow.. damien knows how to call u liao.. so good..
oh.. matthias knows how to point to his nose, eyes, ears, mouth. if u ask him to wipe his mouth, he will use hanky to wipe his mouth. but hor, must see his mood one. haha.. sometimes asked him to do he won't do. last week, i discovered that he will do the sign for wait whenever i said, "wait" cos when he gets impatient(when wanting me to take him out from somewhere or putting on his shoes etc), he will keep whining, then i will say "wait, wait" then he will keep quiet and do that sign.

Jo,
hahaha. Jorel is smart ho. He dun wanna poke his own eyes so he poked u and eric. =P

dolly,
so u ordering? hubby already warn me nt to order liao...if i go ahead...wonder hws the outcome =P

cheri,
hahaha. Damien knows hw to open n close door as we instruct him. got once, i forgot to put the door guard on the main door (coz early morning) and he went to play the door n slam it shut. He knows he will kena frm us so he quickly walked away with his eyes closed and pretend to cry. hahaha.

if plan why hard to get?

hahaha. Damien too. he saw me jumping and he attemped to do the same so end up he can only bend his knees =P

ya. he knows hw to call me la, esp when he is distressed or when he see me going out w/o him when i am nt working =P

cheri ,

normally there a older children in the family they learn faster ....hahahah Black belt i hope not man not soo soon into Karate i told hubby not until he is 5 years .

Dun want to see him blueblack everywhere ...

Jo,
hahahaha. its sooner or later before Jorel will pick uo karate but looking at the rate he and eric is playing, dun think jorel can wait till 5yrs old. hehehe.

Val/cheri ,

Can faint when you see him can lift up his leg high and kick still can target somemore ....hubby very proud said got his gene ....Sigh

Long long time post liao.. Mi badly sick for the whole of last mth, took unpaid leave to rest at home. doc diag mi wif protein leakage, mayb kidney going to haf prob soon
But was lucky to find out in early stage so now seeing specialist to monitor my condition....now feel better liao and back to work.. during my leaves.. nothin to do so spree till addicted liao.. ai yo gt to stop liao..

LoOks like our boi keep falling down and hurt themself... Lucas too gt hit on the corner of his eyes!!! and become "O mak ka". These babies really haf no sense of danger.. ai yo.. super stress looking aft them...

Last weekend bought him to the cinema for his 1st movie... "UP" Luckily the cinema gt nt much ppl and he did behave quite well till almost ended ... he "POO" OMG .. and he kapo go and take off his pants.. And diaper almost drop,..I almost faint when i saw his pants!!!.. quickly rush him to the toilet!

Boy's Speech
Lucas still cant talk le... he only know " Car" ball" "Mum MUm" (nt calling mi but wants food)
was just wandering is it normal cos i rem my gal can talk at very young age.. and he alry 15 mths le.. still cant talk... Pointing to body parts is only when he feel like it.. and so far he only know his legs and eyes...

Val:
HAha.. Lucas also like to poke our eyes and nose le.. and super violent always used his legs to kick his jie jie or sometimes worse used his head to bang us... I bitten on my own lips a fews times when he did this...and eh gt one super funni act: He like to placed his FAv towel on my feet and smell my feet... OMG!!!

Jovial,

Hey take care of urself.

Ilyse likes to play rather rough with the brothers. Sometimes she just assume someone is behind her and then she will purposely lean back. Lucky most of the time catch her in time.

Our bed on the floor, so she likes to sit on the bed, and then her leg is touching floor...sit there and swing/shake leg. When sleep, she doesn't stay in 1 position (same like her 2nd brother), all over the place. The other day sleep with us, leg almost at my face!

I Have A pair of KEANE Perfect Symmetry tour Concert Tickets!!!!

DATE : Thurs, AUG 13 2009
Time : 2000H
Venue: Fort Canning Park

Retail Price for 1 ticket :$95 / --$103.65 (Inc GST)

SELLING at $150 for both tickets. Price Neg. Interested pls sms 98414683 or e-mail [email protected]

ice baby:

thank you... I will
was actually quite down when i fall sick last mth...cos i really dun understand y mi? i was so healthy before and just given birth then this happen....haiz.. now i feel better as my health pick up a bit liao.. hopefully can recover real soon. controling my food intake now.. eat healhier.. less salt less oil..

hi mummies! hope u all had a great long wkend =D we brot aldan to bird prk on sunday n he reali enjoyed himself. hahah.... only napped half an hr the whole day! n tot he wil KO early tat nite. he didnt n slept only at 1130 =_= this boy is reali power in endurin to hv fun!

dolly- the pasta looks gd! isit easy to cook?

val- i crave more of fast food! hahha... cant eat much nw, eat abit only wan to puke liao but stil feel hungry. v yucky feelin =(
aldan also wore my shoes lor! hahhaha... happily walkin ard like so proud lidat.

alice- so hw, gt test boh? heheh

jo- hahah... aldan only recently noe hw to nod n shake his head. his fav words r dad (wil say so clearly whenever my hb comes home! make me so jealous. til nw hvnt reali call me properly yet). other words like ball, bear.

jovial-wow u bring ur boy to the cinema?! so gd tat he actuali sat thru! mine no need to say, sure no peace. haha